Avis clients sur DaVinci Resolve

DaVinci Resolve

Logiciel d'édition vidéo pour processus de postproduction

Note globale

4,8 /5
(225)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,8/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,0/5
Support client
4,2/5

98%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

225 avis

Djam ndoue
Djam ndoue
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Parfait pour l'étalonnage

Publié le 19/10/2022

Logiciel parfait pour travailler dans l'audiovisuel sans se ruiner .

Logiciel parfait pour travailler dans l'audiovisuel sans se ruiner .

Avantages

Elle permet de retouche approfondie avec une interface bien pensé pour l'étalonnage.En plus de cela, elle gratuite avec l'essentiel des fonctionnalités pour faire du montage, étalonnage, mixer ses audio et utiliser la page fusion pour les effets spéciaux.Ya également une version payante mais pour débuter la version gratuite suffit amplement

Inconvénients

Comparer à d'autres logiciels, DaVinci Resolve demande un ordinateur assez puissante pour fonctionner normalement

Bastien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Parfait pour réaliszer des projets vidéos

Publié le 18/09/2023

Avantages

Utilisé depuis plusieurs années pour l'ensemble de mes projets vidéos (pro comme perso). Ce logiciel est très complet même dans sa version gratuite et permet de nombreuses possibilités

Inconvénients

Davinci Resolve pousse un peu à utiliser les fonctionnalités premium alors qu'elles ne sont pas forcément obligatoires

Yann
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Incroyable logiciel de montage vidéo

Publié le 07/11/2022

Avantages

J'ai découvert DaVinci récemment lorsque j'ai du trouver un logiciel de montage vidéo. Son interface et ses fonctionnalités, ainsi que le cheminement de production développé au sein du logiciel offre un confort et une facilité d'utilisation pour réaliser vos montages vidéos. Le système de sauvegarde automatique sur le cloud est aussi un très gros point positif selon moi.

Inconvénients

Il est parfois difficile de trouver l'option à cocher pour intégrer des séquence d'image sous forme de vidéo directement lors de l'imports. Mais une fois l'option sélectionnée, tout se déroule à merveille.

Essoyomèwè
Essoyomèwè
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel surpuissante de montage de vidéo

Publié le 19/05/2023

Avec DaVinci, j'ai fait des montages de vidéo de qualité

Avec DaVinci, j'ai fait des montages de vidéo de qualité

Avantages

Toutes les fonctionnalités de DaVinci Resolve sont épatantes

Inconvénients

L'inconvénient de ce logiciel est sa complexité. Pour pouvoir maîtriser le produit il faudra mettre un temps long.

Pierre Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Sympa de faire des films avec Davinci

Publié le 22/09/2023

Avantages

Des films de très bonne qualité une fois qu'on à pris l'outil en main. Internet regorge de guides pour se perfectionner

Inconvénients

L'outil parait très complexe pour un néofite lors des premières utilisations et manque de guide intégré. Il est nécessaire de creuser sur internet pour trouver ce qu'on souhaite

Cristhian Josue
Cristhian Josue
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Davinci resolve, an oscar-worthy video editor

Publié le 01/09/2021

Davinci resolve, meets all my needs, it's a powerful editor that doesn't require a lot of effort to...

Davinci resolve, meets all my needs, it's a powerful editor that doesn't require a lot of effort to learn how it works, but it can help us to create very large projects, it's good, cheap, and powerful.

A great video editing software

Avantages

Davinci resolve is not expensive, compared to other alternatives, this video editor gives us the software license and updates FOR LIFE, for a single payment, maybe the initial investment isn't cheap, but it will last forever.

This video editor has been used in great movies and projects, so it will undoubtedly help us to create the best version of our final cut, this video editor also offers us the opportunity to use a downgrade version with the essentials to create good montages.

Davinci resolve is an alternative that everyone should try at least once.

Inconvénients

This being such a powerful software can have its disadvantages, Davinci is designed for video editing professionals, so it may be too much for you, if you are looking for a simple software, which only occupies to cut and paste video sequences, there are much cheaper alternatives that will meet what you are looking for, so I invite you to look for more basic video editors before buying this one.

Vladimir Azariel
Vladimir Azariel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

DaVinci Resolve, the all in one.

Publié le 02/02/2022

I started using DaVinci Resolve because I was starting to run out of space on my hard drive due to...

I started using DaVinci Resolve because I was starting to run out of space on my hard drive due to the storage being taken up by the software I was using and the size of the files they were creating. When I started using DaVinci Resolve I realized that I couldn't put it down again, and although I occasionally go back to using some software that I used in the past, it is true that DaVinci is superior in many aspects, and no, I am not exaggerating. It's easy to use, easy to implement and very, VERY cheap if you want to use the studio version, because yes, on top of everything, DaVinci has a very complete version that is FREE

Avantages

In davinci resolve it's much easier for me to implement all the functions that I need to edit or create a video.
For example, whereas before I needed to "process" my video into montage, editing, colorization, and special effects creation using different programs, with DaVinci Resolve it's as easy as flicking from one tab to another.
Not long ago I made a 3D title in DaVinci 50% faster than I did using 3 or more programs.

Inconvénients

To be honest, DaVinci is very close to being perfect, seriously, it even seems like such an unreal program because of the number of functions it implements.
Perhaps sometimes this software is limited since it implements functions that should be dealt with one software at a time, but with time and discipline it's possible to perfectly master the virtues and the few defects that may arise.

Alternatives envisagées 

VEGAS Pro, Adobe Premiere Pro et Adobe After Effects

Pourquoi passer à DaVinci Resolve

For the price compared to other software and because it had all the functions of these in a single presentation.
Kim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Good with color, bad to edit on.

Publié le 06/03/2023

Avantages

The color functionally is great and I would recommend using this for color correction.

Inconvénients

The editing though is abysmal, and simple things like speed ramping and key frames is overly complicated.

Xorla
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best of both worlds.....amateur and professional video work

Publié le 27/05/2021

My experience with Resolve has been 110%. Around Resolve, I have been able to develop myself into a...

My experience with Resolve has been 110%. Around Resolve, I have been able to develop myself into a professional video creator to earn a second stream of income. And all the feedback I have ever gotten from clients about work I have done with Resolve have been positive. Finally, considering I have only worked with free versions over multiple updagrades, I really have nothing but praise.

Avantages

Da Vinci Resolve is an extremely comprehensive product and offers an unbelievable range of utility and functionality. What I found most amazing was how intuitive it was. Unlike other professional video software, you don't get particularly overwhelmed on your first attempt if you've only previously worked with amateur software. The interphase is neatly designed to tuck away all the advanced tools and features just within reach as you progress, but not so upfront that you get overcome. Also, for a program whose free version far outperforms paid versions of its competitors, the amount of guidance resources and free tutorial material readily available is awesome.

Inconvénients

The installation process can be quite tedious. They could improve it by automating the entire process. Available plugins for additional features could also be better packaged. But honestly, compared to how great the product is, I feel like these minuses are quite petty. Haha

Alternatives envisagées 

PowerDirector

Pourquoi choisir DaVinci Resolve 

For my first try at semi-pro video production, I needed a software with more to offer than the very basic functionality of Movie Maker.

Pourquoi passer à DaVinci Resolve

The others had most of their sophisticated functions reserved for paid versions. And also, the reviews I read helped me make the decision to start off with Resolve.
Mersen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The BEST VIDEO EDITING SOFTWARE Money Can't Buy- IT'S FREE

Publié le 13/10/2020

Overall, I love it! It has everything a $0 film maker needs to put their creativity into fruition....

Overall, I love it! It has everything a $0 film maker needs to put their creativity into fruition. It gives small filmmakers like us a tool that professionals still use and that has never happened before. Minus the major movie stars, we're almost on the same playing field now. I've edited videos on it for 3 years and I don't think I'll be switching anytime soon- if I do it will probably be to the full paid version Davinci Resolve Studio.

Avantages

Firstly, it's free. It has everything anyone would ever need to make a film. From sound editing to colour correcting, all the tools it provides are professional and easy to use. Did I mention that it's free? Another great thing about the software is that it actually uses your GPU. I also particularly like its trimming tools as I find that there aren't many free video editing softwares that give you the ability to make such precise cuts on a video. This is especially useful if you're a video creator who HAS TO cut 'that scene' at just the right moment else the whole film is terrible. Yes, I'm that video creator. Visual playback isn't too shabby either- it does lag sometimes but a feature called optimized media reduces that. Lastly, the thing I probably like the most is the endless options for editing the actual video appearance. You can zoom in on it, crop it, stretch it and keyframe each change to create an animated effect.

Inconvénients

It's system requirements. The software needs AT LEAST 16GB of DDR4 RAM to run smoothly. I currently run it on just 8GB which is fine if you don't mind lag and random software crashes. Davinci Resolve also comes with the default settings for Autosave being off. I learnt that one the hard way. It also sometimes has problems with audio output, particularly when you use more than one output device (like headphones and external speakers). Sometimes it doesn't automatically change to the system device. Another thing I noticed is that, for some odd reason, it randomly outputs mono audio from a stereo audio file but this does eventually fix itself.

Sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best NLE you can get your hands on

Publié le 07/09/2022

Avantages

Pay once model, no monthly overhead and free updates after that.
Far superior editing model compared to Adobe's clunk dynamic link.

Inconvénients

Understanding some of the concepts of node based editing can be tricky at times, however once you understand that you're flying.
It can be a bit resource intensive.

Alternatives envisagées 

Final Cut Pro

Pourquoi choisir DaVinci Resolve 

Pay once model, tired of endless crashing with Adobe products.

Pourquoi passer à DaVinci Resolve

If I moved to a Linux or Windows machine in the future I do not have to pay for another editing suite, with Final Cut I would be tied to a Mac.
Brendan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

DaVinci Resolve converted me from the Adobe CC

Publié le 25/08/2022

Resolve has just sped up my workflow and has also provided tools (the colour tab) to make my...

Resolve has just sped up my workflow and has also provided tools (the colour tab) to make my content look even better. I now only user Adobe for AE, but once Fusion is fleshed out a bit more, I can see myself spending the time to learn it and make the switch.

For a more detailed breakdown of features, read that section of the review.

Avantages

- It's speed and performance in comparison to the competition
- Multiple application windows in the one application. Bouncing between areas is seamless
- The colour correction and grading. Nuff said
- The pricing. Production software like this IMO is a tool and not a service. I can't stand that if you stop paying for Adobe's CC, you get locked out from using the old tools that you've spent thousands on rather than just not being able to download future updates. Resolve's buy once and own for life is perfect, especially since you can also download almost the full program to use for free anyway

Inconvénients

I don't really have any complaints, other than sometimes I have technical issues and rendering is sometimes impossible without corrupted artefacts. I'm running a fairly old graphics card (980ti), and it can be really frustrating when certain updates and fixes are relegated only to the new card architecture.

Klavs
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best free and the best paid

Publié le 15/10/2022

I'm really fond of Davinci Resolve, it contains everything I need and I love the workflow of the...

I'm really fond of Davinci Resolve, it contains everything I need and I love the workflow of the program.

Avantages

The fact that it's free to use and you get a free studio license if you buy a camera, is just amazing. But the main reason for using this product is that they update it quite often and I my system doesn't get breakdowns.

Inconvénients

The audio editing in Resolve is not as great as it could be. BUT for me the video editing is the most important. Non-movable windows within the program.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi choisir DaVinci Resolve 

cheaper, easier workflow, ATEM switcher project workflow (makes my day)

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Premiere Pro et Adobe Creative Cloud

Pourquoi passer à DaVinci Resolve

It's generally easier to work in Resolve with the Blackmagic ATEM recordings.
Arvid
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very heppay with this amazing video-editing software

Publié le 19/08/2021

Very good. I very much enjoy working with this software. Once familiar with the software (at least...

Very good. I very much enjoy working with this software. Once familiar with the software (at least the parts that I use), it's proven to be the optimal video-editing software for me. Also, I very much like the sound-editing functionalities with the standard embedded effects in it. Now, I can do video and audio in one single program which makes it a lot easier to build a project.

Avantages

All I need for editing my video's is in Davinci Resolve. I can edit op to the frame, which is exactly what I need. Also, all settings (that I use either way) are editable with numbers. That makes it easy to copy settings and values. Those were the main reasons for me to use Davinci Resolve over other products like Camtasia.

Inconvénients

The learning curve can be a thing. I definitely needed some time to get familiar with the software. But it was worth it. Also, I needed a pretty decent computer for smooth editing of my video's. So , that might be somewhat costly for business starters.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Premiere Pro et Camtasia

Pourquoi passer à DaVinci Resolve

I favoured Davinci Resolve for it's usage-capabilities and it's price, which is almost unbelievable in respect of all the value and functionalities in the product.
Guillermo
Guillermo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The simplest yet most powerful professional video edition software

Publié le 29/09/2022

I came across DaVinci Resolve in early 2020, during the pandemic. As an amateur musician and video...

I came across DaVinci Resolve in early 2020, during the pandemic. As an amateur musician and video editor I was able to produce very decent videos in less than a couple of days using phone video takes. The vast offer of tutorials and effects make it very easy to create nice results with minimum effort. Still use it. I don't regret have made the switch from Adobe to Davinci.

Avantages

All in one. Easy to use, Intuitive, professional tools and effects, vast library of tutorial material on the web
Up and running in hours.

Inconvénients

It is very difficult to me to find something that I dislike so far.

Alejandro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Impresive postproduction suite for free

Publié le 11/01/2023

The price you must pay to use DaVinci Resolve is the time you need to invest learning every single...

The price you must pay to use DaVinci Resolve is the time you need to invest learning every single aspect of each "page", as they call each tool in the software: Cut (login and pre-edition), Edit, Fusion (VFX), Color and Fairlight (audio). If you came from another NLE software, you will find that the interface looks pretty familiar, and the use of the tools is very intuitive.

Avantages

I'ts mind-blowing that you can get such powerful suite of tools for post-production for free. With DaVinci Resolve you get NLE, Color Correction, VFX tools and audio post in a single app, which is stable and runs smooth in most of the medium range laptops out there.

Inconvénients

Some advanced features requires paying the license, which, in my opinion, isn't too expensive.

Alternatives envisagées 

Final Cut Pro

Pourquoi choisir DaVinci Resolve 

I made the switch from Premiere because the Adobe Suite is too expensive, and DaVinci Resolve is free. It's a no-brainer decision.

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi passer à DaVinci Resolve

Again, because of the cost of Final Cut.
Eero
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

It is hard to believe this is free - but it is

Publié le 22/02/2022

It is a well-working software and I haven't found anything I need and it doesn't have. On the other...

It is a well-working software and I haven't found anything I need and it doesn't have. On the other hand, it has a lot of functionalities that I have never even tried, so I am sure it offers a lot for more professional users.

Avantages

DaVinci resolve offers most if not all of the tools you want to create great-looking videos. I had an old version of Adobe Premiere and this beats it, although I really liked Premiere and had a long history with it. The biggest reason for thumbs up is the price. Difficult to compete with a free product that works well.

Inconvénients

I found it a bit difficult to use in the beginning because I had used Premiere for a long time. Video editing software has typically a lot of bells and whistles and DaVinci Resolve is not an exception. Takes a while to get used to if you are moving from another software.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Premiere Pro et Final Cut Pro

Pourquoi choisir DaVinci Resolve 

I needed to upgrade my older version of Premiere Pro, but I didn't like Adobe's new annual pricing model. I rather buy once, own it, and upgrade when I really need to.

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Premiere Pro

Pourquoi passer à DaVinci Resolve

I tried Final Cut Pro some years earlier, and it was horrible to use. I would choose any other software any day. Premiere is good, but pricey.
Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médecine douce
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Davinci Resolve is the best complete video software I have used, and its free!

Publié le 18/10/2020

100% would recommend to anyone looking for a professional video editing software that they do not...

100% would recommend to anyone looking for a professional video editing software that they do not have to pay for.

Avantages

For someone who was new to video editing at the beginning of this year, I have to say it took many hours watching YouTube tutorials to fully understand Davinci Resolves features. It is a professional video editing software for FREE! I was fortunate to have started with Davinci Resolve, and since then have tried many other paid programs which I have since stopped using. From the media stage, cut stage, edit, color correct, and sound stages, it is very clear where you need to start and end to make an amazing video. I found that when using a green screen, this program was much more accurate than other paid ones in doing the color corrections.

Inconvénients

Since I have a Dell Laptop, running Davinci Resolve definitely slowed things down. As it is an intense program, it requires the machine that goes along with that to keep your work flow moving along. I found that my laptop wasn't up to spec, but my husbands desktop was. Ideally, you would want more than 8 gb to run it smoothly.

Mohamed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An Affordable Video Editing Software with Professional Features

Publié le 18/04/2023

A free software with mind blowing features that help any one edit, trim, resize and then export...

A free software with mind blowing features that help any one edit, trim, resize and then export high quality videos in multiple formats. It does need nothing like training or courses except for previous knowledge on how to add photos, audios, animations; you feel like a movie maker!

Avantages

Davinci Resolve offers a stunning dashboard that help both beginners and professional edit their videos at ease. Its rich audio library, baffling scenes and animations made it a stand alone free software.

Inconvénients

Of course, its built-in features and variety of functionalties, which are free, made it hard to load sometimes. It needs at least 64 bits and enough memory. Something else, few integrations or third party plugins.

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Partially-Free Editing Software

Publié le 26/03/2022

Overall I really like this editing software because it is easy to use it and it gives you a very...

Overall I really like this editing software because it is easy to use it and it gives you a very high quality end-product. Also, the workflow is quite fast and smooth.

Avantages

I strongly believe that DaVinci Resolve is the best partially-free editing software out there for the following reasons:
1) It has many free features.
2) There is no watermark on the export of the video.
3) Nice environment to work and and edit your videos.
4) Cool transitions.
5) Supports many formats of materials.
6) It has a one-time payment to buy the full program and is quite cheap.
7) Easy to learn it and many more.

Inconvénients

The only think that I liked the least about this program is that when you hover over some Pro features with your mouse, a window will pop-up that says that this is the limit of free version and you have to buy the full version so that you can access this feature.

Géovanny
Géovanny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Davinci Resolve the complete and efficient video editing software

Publié le 15/02/2023

Avantages

I find Davinci Resolve to be a very comprehensive and free software for video post-production. It offers an intuitive user interface and ease of use that allows for editing, color grading, special effects and audio post-production tasks. The color grading tools are particularly advanced and accurate, allowing for fine-tuning of colors. In addition, the software can process videos in 4K resolution and higher, with fast performance thanks to the use of the GPU for effects processing. Finally, it is available for Windows, Mac and Linux, making it accessible to a wide audience.

Inconvénients

I found that Davinci Resolve has some drawbacks. For example, the learning curve is quite steep for beginners due to the complexity of its features. Also, it may require powerful computer hardware to work effectively, especially when handling large files or very high resolutions. Finally, some advanced features are only available in the paid version of the software, which can be expensive for some users.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

New Kid on the block

Publié le 15/07/2021

The best feature about Davinci Resolve is its capabilities for collaboration in teams and also each...

The best feature about Davinci Resolve is its capabilities for collaboration in teams and also each team member have separate timelines.

Avantages

Davinci Resolve might be a new kid on the block but it comes packed with a lot of tools all in one. Davinci Resolve comes packed with the best video editing module which is so easy to use but yet so powerful enough to compete with other editing suits like Adobe, Final Cut Pro. What even make it unique is the fact that it can also comes with sound, special effects and 3d editing capabilities. When comes to having the best suit in the industry it will then amount to the price and Davinci Resolve takes top award as it is very powerful and yet very cheap.

Inconvénients

As they say, dynamites comes in small packages but Davinci Resolve when comes to resources it needs a very powerful system and best works with GPU processors which happens to be very expensive to buy. As much the suit it self its cheap to buy, but the others tools like control panels are also very expensive to buy.

Gaia
Gaia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The BEST free video editing suite

Publié le 16/05/2022

Avantages

There are many pros to using DaVinci Resolve, including its ability to handle high-resolution footage, its conformant handling of RAW files, and its support for a wide range of editing software. Additionally, the software has a robust set of features that allow it to be used for numerous tasks in post-production workflows.
The most important thing is that it's a FREE full-fledged suite of tools for video editing.

Inconvénients

There are only a few cons to using DaVinci Resolve, the most notable of which may be its price tag (for the Studio version of the software). This software is also not as user-friendly as other editing options available, so it may take a bit more time to learn how to use it effectively. Additionally, DaVinci Resolve is only suitable for professional usage and does not have many features geared toward amateur editors.

Alternatives envisagées 

Filmora
Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

From your desktop to Hollywood and beyond.

Publié le 09/01/2023

Overall, two of the most standout things about DaVinci Resolve is the speed at which they update...

Overall, two of the most standout things about DaVinci Resolve is the speed at which they update the package and the number genuinely time-saving new features they bring with every release.

Avantages

I've been using DaVinci Resolve since version 12 and it has steadily grown from just being the best colour grading package to arguably one of the top tier editing platforms. Add to this as fully spec'd audio editor and mixing solution that utilities all my pre-exiting VST plugins and the circle is squared.

Inconvénients

If there is a concern, it is the hardware upgrades that you'll find yourself making to get the best out of Resolve - but then again, such is the price of progress.

Simon
Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Do not waste your time with others. Level up to the industry standard for unparalleled...

Publié le 02/05/2021

Avantages

The best thing about Resolve is it's cross-platform compatibility. Whether you're working with collaborators running Windows, Mac or Linux, you can easily sent your project across for multiple people to work on without need to transcode or convert the project files to a different format. On the other hand, you also have the ability to scale since the fully-functioned (almost) NLE is available for free, provided you have the hardware to run it. This eases the burden for first time editors who already have to deal with huge start up costs.

Inconvénients

The lack of marketing for the software is probably the only thing missing. It is a great piece of software that not a lot of new editors are in the know of. But then again, it is an industry standard would be adopted by even small creators eventually.