10 avis

DaVinci Resolve

Video editing software for post-production processes

4,8 /5 (10 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,8
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
4,7
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,6
Support client
4,7
100% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
10 avis
Matthew D.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Break free of Premiere Pro

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/01/2021
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using the software for several years, and I'm impressed by the support and development of the software package. After using Premiere Pro for a decade, I'm enjoying editing editing.

Avantages

Incredible speed and coloring. If you're a linear editing veteran, you'll adjust to the software fairly quickly. Also, being able to work through cutting, coloring, graphics, and sound design is within the program.

Inconvénients

Old habits are hard to break. As I said, you'll adjust quickly to the software, but there are some functions (such as Fusion) that are difficult to pick up if you've been using Adobe After Effects for many years.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Julie S.
Secteur d'activité: Médecine douce
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Davinci Resolve is the best complete video software I have used, and its free!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/10/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

100% would recommend to anyone looking for a professional video editing software that they do not have to pay for.

Avantages

For someone who was new to video editing at the beginning of this year, I have to say it took many hours watching YouTube tutorials to fully understand Davinci Resolves features. It is a professional video editing software for FREE! I was fortunate to have started with Davinci Resolve, and since then have tried many other paid programs which I have since stopped using. From the media stage, cut stage, edit, color correct, and sound stages, it is very clear where you need to start and end to make an amazing video. I found that when using a green screen, this program was much more accurate than other paid ones in doing the color corrections.

Inconvénients

Since I have a Dell Laptop, running Davinci Resolve definitely slowed things down. As it is an intense program, it requires the machine that goes along with that to keep your work flow moving along. I found that my laptop wasn't up to spec, but my husbands desktop was. Ideally, you would want more than 8 gb to run it smoothly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Cody S.
Secteur d'activité: Photographie
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Davinci Resolve free is all you need for most small to medium scale video editing projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/09/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The free version of Resolve is by far the most functional and feature rich video editing software out there. It beats out Adobe Premiere in the overall feature set you get, especially when you start to get into building effects in Fusion.

Each update has helped Resolve take more advantage of powerful GPUs so when you're working with VFX you're rewarded by having a high end GPU during playback and rendering.

The color modification options are rich and can do incredible things with your footage. You can easily take non-log footage and apply pre-existing effects and layers to get the look you want.

Fairlight is their audio editing suite, which is how this application started out as so you can imagine that the audio editing tools are amazing, and they are. One of the most convenient tools is the ability for Resolve to use audio analysis to automatically line up multiple clips from different cameras that filmed the same scene. If you find yourself often using a clapboard to align your footage, say good bye (assuming you're capturing audio from each camera).

The community of creators on Resolve is massive and you can find tutorial son how to do almost anything online. It's how I got started learning how to use the software and I'm still scratching the surface of it's capabilities.

Inconvénients

The software is huge and cumbersome to learn. Luckily there's tons of tutorials on youtube from many creators that can show you how to do simple to super complex tasks.

If you're moving from Adobe Premiere, you're going to miss the ability to import content from other apps directly inside of your project. Resolve doesn't support integration into Photoshop and whatnot so you can't go from editing an image in PS then open it up in Resolve like you can in Premiere. If you're someone who heavily relies on the Adobe apps, this will be the hardest thing to get past, but once you've adjusted your workflow it doesn't really add that much time to your projects. You're more so losing out on the convenience.

In previous versions it had a tendency to crash randomly. Sometimes effects you create would go corrupt or prevent the project from successfully rendering or the Resolve to crash during rendering. This would require you to pinpoint what part of the video where the failure occurred, find the offending effect, delete and recreate it from scratch. This could be caused by something as simple as a scrolling text box. It was impossible to know what would prevent a video from rendering, which was super frustrating especially when considering the error message doesn't give you any info into what caused the render to fail. They've since made fixes to prevent this from happening, but just something to keep in mind when working in large projects: save often and test your exports.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Mersen G.
Secteur d'activité: Automatisation industrielle
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The BEST VIDEO EDITING SOFTWARE Money Can't Buy- IT'S FREE

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/10/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I love it! It has everything a $0 film maker needs to put their creativity into fruition. It gives small filmmakers like us a tool that professionals still use and that has never happened before. Minus the major movie stars, we're almost on the same playing field now. I've edited videos on it for 3 years and I don't think I'll be switching anytime soon- if I do it will probably be to the full paid version Davinci Resolve Studio.

Avantages

Firstly, it's free. It has everything anyone would ever need to make a film. From sound editing to colour correcting, all the tools it provides are professional and easy to use. Did I mention that it's free? Another great thing about the software is that it actually uses your GPU. I also particularly like its trimming tools as I find that there aren't many free video editing softwares that give you the ability to make such precise cuts on a video. This is especially useful if you're a video creator who HAS TO cut 'that scene' at just the right moment else the whole film is terrible. Yes, I'm that video creator. Visual playback isn't too shabby either- it does lag sometimes but a feature called optimized media reduces that. Lastly, the thing I probably like the most is the endless options for editing the actual video appearance. You can zoom in on it, crop it, stretch it and keyframe each change to create an animated effect.

Inconvénients

It's system requirements. The software needs AT LEAST 16GB of DDR4 RAM to run smoothly. I currently run it on just 8GB which is fine if you don't mind lag and random software crashes. Davinci Resolve also comes with the default settings for Autosave being off. I learnt that one the hard way. It also sometimes has problems with audio output, particularly when you use more than one output device (like headphones and external speakers). Sometimes it doesn't automatically change to the system device. Another thing I noticed is that, for some odd reason, it randomly outputs mono audio from a stereo audio file but this does eventually fix itself.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Hardian N.
Secteur d'activité: Automatisation industrielle
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

a Fully Free Featured Video Editing Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/10/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Satisfied using it and would recommend to anyone i know that works in Art & design

Avantages

- Free, i can not imagine how can this fully featured software be free
- Mature based user, means better problem solving are readily available. if you have questioned just google with the top result are your friend
- Easy to use
- Many free transition available

Inconvénients

- Too many feature, not for amateur user. I move from Power Director which is easy, just drag & drop render done, Davinci Resolve is for Professional use video editing user, still drag and drop but there are many variable to consider (frame rate, res, preview res)
- rendering, sometime need can stop mid way if you use a lot of transition, there's a setting for that.
- rendering doesnt fully use the available ram, i am using i7 dual channel 16GB ddr5, but when rendering only took 3gigs, even though i permit it to use all of it.
- workflow, inconsistency and slow loading preview rendering for high-res editing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Way Better than iMovie!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/11/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This is way more advanced than iMovie. It may seem a bit overwhelming at first but after watching a youtube tutorial you will get the hang of it in no time. Definitely a great quality product - and it's free which I cannot believe! Highly recommend!

Inconvénients

There are some complicated parts that I have yet to learn. Not as easy as iMovie but that's just because it is more advanced. I'll get there :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Icaro C.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinet d'avocats
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

great program to editing videos

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 21/10/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

it s great, i think for a free program its the best program that you will find.

Avantages

its free to use all functions, doesn t have a logo in the video after editing
and its seems to be easy to use.

Inconvénients

could be more easy to use, i think most of the features is kind of hidden and its a little complicated to find..
but the most problem with the program is the fact that you can t export audio files like MP3... if i edit something and just want the audio, i have to save as MP4... i d like the possibility to export just the audio of the thinks that i edit.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Aaron L.
Secteur d'activité: Organisme social ou civique
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

DaVinci is simply the best

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/09/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Once I got the coloring and fusion tab down, this platform easily became my favorite. It’s really great.

Avantages

As an audio engineer, I love the layout. For me, it was easy to get my head around because it offers a few different ways of how to view your project. The coloring tools, while overwhelming at first are amazing once you get it. I also love that this will allow me to use my waves plug ins when I switch over to Fairlight (the audio editing suite in DaVinci).

Inconvénients

This is a very comprehensive bit of software. It comes in two versions: free and pay. I would recommend the free version first so you can get your head around how everything works. If you’re a Final Cut user, this will take done time to adjust to because there is so much.
This also doesn’t have the same amount of plug ins and transitions ready made like other editing platforms, but it’s because you can make your own. You just have to learn how to do it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Guilherme F.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Incredible software!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/11/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My experience was solely based on DaVinci resolve (the free version) so my experience might differ from the full version. A friend recommended it to me and since I wanted to make quick video edits (for classes and personal purposes) I found it awesome since it's free but seems like it's not, given the number of features and seamless experience it provides.

Avantages

This software is amazing, it provides a seamless experience that most video editors don't, also this doesn't mean they lack features or important aspects as other software. I highly recommend it!

Inconvénients

Even though this software is indeed great, what bothered me a bit is the fact that it doesn't allow to extract pure audio in the mp3 format, only .mp4 format, which could be annoying when one needs to remove a soundtrack for example!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Monica W.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

My DaVinci Resolve Review

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/11/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I really like DaVinci Resolve. I'm blown away by the free version, I can't imagine the paid version honestly, it must be amazing!

Avantages

I really like DaVinci Resolve! Even the free version is a very advanced video editing software. It's very professional, and it's great for the more advanced editor. In my opinion the free version of DaVinci Resolve is just as great as the paid version of Final Cut Pro.

Inconvénients

There is a steep learning curve with DaVinci Resolve. There should be more tutorials made available, so a complete beginner should be able to learn it easier.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10