18 avis

PKon Rx

Pharmacy management solution with an integrated POS & IVR

4,7 /5 (18 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,7 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
18 avis
Yunus W.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The system is user friendly, within a few weeks you can learn its in's & outs!

Publié le 27/10/2017

Great team at SRS Systems!

Avantages

You get more than what you paid for this system, because its customer service & prompt response to any issues/questions exceeds above all!

Inconvénients

The only Con I have is that the system is the typical black monitor, keyboard, mouse, etc. I would love see it in white?!!!

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you Yunus, we appreciate your kind review. I have also made a note of your suggestion and will follow up with you in the near future.

Look forward to continuing to serve you in all of your pharmacy needs!

Marina C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lakeview review

Publié le 09/06/2020

Customer Service is AWESOME! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] all of them are amazing and always available to help with any issues that arise.

Avantages

Confident in PKON security, the overall pharmacy platform is very easy to navigate, user friendly and self explanatory. Medication search add/deletes are simplified. New patient information adds,searches , profiles,edits doctor and insurance information easy to navigate and eligibility INS checks are easily found.
In Addition, ancillary features such as the support for reports , Schedule II logs, text capabilities, sure scripts, Right FAX, phone system, signature log, accuracy in perpetual inventory, just to name a few .
To truly get the full experience what PKON has to offer, I would strongly recommend contacting the PKON's amazing staff. Their team is knowledgeable they will be able to demo the system for each pharmacy and customize to your specific pharmacy needs.

Inconvénients

Would be nice to have off sight remote excess in processing prescriptions without large fees.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you for the kind words, Marina. SRS appreciates the time you took to share your experience. I will reach out to you directly to clarify our remote options available. We look forward to continuing to serve you.

Saad S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

User

Publié le 21/06/2020

Very positive experience with support staff addressing daily needs
SRS should do continuous tutorials for its users.

Avantages

Customer service is second to none. Always available to support, help and guide you.

Inconvénients

Need to keep up on with what's happening in today's pharmacy world that is constantly changing and demand more of the pharmacist. Unfortunately, SRS need to take note of that. I know that there are attempts to address such, however, more is needed at this time.
SRS does not do any training and on-going updates unless individually asked.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you, Saad we appreciate your feedback. SRS will work harder to provide easily accessible training materials and education for our customers.

Mike B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SRS Pharmacy Software

Publié le 10/06/2020

We are able to to use SRS Pharmacy software to our pharmacy services that other pharmacies pay 3rd party vendors, other than their pharmacy software.

Avantages

SRS Pharmacy software is easy to learn . We have fill in pharmacist using this system within minutes. SRS 's best attribute is their customer service. They are friendly and helpful. Best part is you get to speak to an actual person who answers the phone . On the rare occasion that we have to leave a message, the wait time for a response is minimum.

Inconvénients

SRS has more features than you can know about, more tutorials would be great. When I call to request about how to search for information, the SRS system already has the feature, I just need to learn where to find it.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you, Mike. SRS works hard to meet the high expectations of pharmacy. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work to improve communication with our features.

Dorine S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

User Friendly Software

Publié le 16/06/2020

Overall, the experience with PKon has been EXTREMELY positive. Whatever problems we may have had transitioning to the new symstem were answered by the SRS Help Desk staff quickly and easily. The help desk staff are outstanding. By far the best people to work with of any I've had an association.

Avantages

PKon is very easy to learn and use overall. The scope of the software is impressive. So many of the features are multifaceted. For example, prescription filling, accounts receivable, patient reports, employee management are some of the layers of the software.

Inconvénients

Some functions require many keystrokes for relatively simple tasks.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you Dorine, we appreciate your feedback. SRS will continue to work to improve.

Kiran P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

VP

Publié le 20/06/2020

Easy to use, great staff and support behind product.

Avantages

Robot integration, VoIP, ivr, efax, two way text,

Inconvénients

No auto refills, Med sync yet. Expensive monthly support fees, Faulty dual billing When no pay from 2nd Insurance.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

SRS is grateful for your 5-star review Kiran. SRS is continuing to improve features and we are happy to say med sync and auto refills are scheduled for release in 2020

Nate F.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Well Done! Keep Improving!

Publié le 24/09/2014

I gave 4 stars for ease of use because I feel that over the last 13 years that I have worked with SRS software it has improved ease of use in many points but has potential to hit many more points.

Some points of improvement for ease of use have been: Secondary billing of insurances, e-script processing with NDC search for drugs, searching for 8 digit primary ins codes whilst billing a secondary as a primary due to actual primary rejection, being able to view complete patient profile whilst running a Rx, easily searchable NPI, DEA & Surescript information, refined compound segment,workflow screens at POS to show other Rxs that should be in the willCall, text messaging capabilities with AutoText, wireless signature tablets for in-store pickup and deliveries.

Customer Service is typically really good and easy to get a hold of. I only gave 3 stars because sometimes I feel sometimes we get very short, non-thorough answers to questions. I don't feel we should get this when we are the customer that is taking the time to call for something that seems important to us. Another con about customer service is that the end users don't get any updates as far as improvements that are up and coming and/or currently being worked on.

Text messaging is a awesome tool that many of our customers love! As a pharmacy we love that Web refill request and IVR requests pop right into our software for easy processing.

I gave 4 out of 5 stars for overall because SRS is a very intuitive, easy to learn, feature full and diverse software product that could still improve in areas that would make it easier and more efficient to the end user on a day to day basis. Improvements that help to put us at a advantage over not only the big box stores but other non-SRS independents are what will continue to make SRS a great pharmacy software choice for us.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to improve.

Aaron B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very Good Pharmacy Software

Publié le 12/06/2020

Avantages

The software is very easy to use and easy to teach others to use. It is user friendly and very customizable. I like the RPH verify due to all the information you can see on the different tabs. This makes it easy to check for drug interactions, billing issues, and see the patient's profile.

Inconvénients

I would like better functions for out of stock prescriptions and for scripts that we only have a partial order for.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you for this great review, Aaron. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work to improve.

Nancy H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best software company

Publié le 20/10/2020

5 stars

Avantages

Ease of use. The entire company employees are very kind and helpful. I never had a problem with anything or anyone. Fast service if there is a problem. The problem is solved very fast. I never had to stop work because of a problem. I have been with then over 30 years

Inconvénients

Less wires if i have to pick although i like everything

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you for your kind words Nancy. We look forward to continuing to help keep your pharmacy up and running.

Nashwan A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome!

Publié le 08/06/2020

Awesome!!

Avantages

Ease of use. Staff are on top of their games! They are friendly, always solving challenging questions and always look for challenges. Outstanding team!

Inconvénients

Nothing comes to mind. I have never had an issue without a solution.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you Nashwan, SRS looks forward to continuing to meet the challenges of pharmacy to better serve your needs.

Ghazi A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

BEST PHARMACY SOFTWARE SUPPORTED BY BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Publié le 26/06/2020

Avantages

Ease of use. Very simple to learn. Customer support best in any industry.

Inconvénients

Everything I wanted was eventually implemented into the software. For example, I have requested an option to use mobile internet connection when our cable internet goes down. Now we can!

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Ghazi, we appreciate your 5-star review. Customer feedback is an important part of planning for future improvements to our system.

Housam A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

I'm using the system for 5 years in all my pharmacies

Publié le 12/12/2017

Avantages

Ease to learn, accuracy and price saving. The system is really good as it has all features the pharmacy needs for accuracy, safety and productivity

Inconvénients

The ability to edit the insurance if the insurance doesn't show up, so you have to call customer service to add and I think this is eating some time

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you for the review Housam. SRS appreciates your business and look forward to continuing to serve you for many years to come.

Sambasiva K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SRS SYSTEM

Publié le 19/06/2020

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Avantages

IT IS EASY TO USE, ELIMINATES DRUG ERRORS, AUTO REFILLS ARE A PLUS, HELPFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE ON FINGERTIPS WHEN WE CALL.

Inconvénients

COST MORE THAN CHEAPER SOFTWARE SERVICES.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you Sambasiva, we are happy to hear our customer support team has provided such a positive experience.

Stephan W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Pkon Rx review

Publié le 26/06/2020

Very good!

Avantages

Integrates well, relatively easy to use, customer service is FANTASTIC!!!!

Inconvénients

The delivery tablet & function is a bit difficult

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you for the 5 stars, Stephan. SRS appreciates that you took the time to share your opinion.

Imane A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SRS FOR RETAIL PHARMACY

Publié le 19/06/2020

Avantages

EASY TO USE, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, FAST RESOLUTION

Inconvénients

UPDATING ORDER RECEIVED AND PRICES IS NOT ALWAYS ACCURATE

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

The support team at SRS thanks you Imane for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. SRS appreciates your feedback and will continue to work to improve the ordering process.

Varghese N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Why I like Pkon Rx

Publié le 25/06/2020

I am a happy customer

Avantages

Easy to use. Suits my pharmacy requirements.

Inconvénients

I have no issues with Pkon Rx pharmacy system.

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you for your kind words, Varghese. SRS will continue to work to provide an easy to use solution.

David S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PKON RX...INVEST IN THE BEST

Publié le 29/06/2020

Avantages

VERY EASY TO USE

INTEGRATED EASILY INTO OUR DAILY BUSINESS USE

Inconvénients

I TRULY HAVE NO COMPLAINTS WITH THE SOFTWARE

Réponse de SRS Pharmacy Systems Traduire en français

Thank you David, we appreciate your kind words.

Sandip P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great pharmacy software

Publié le 02/10/2018

Avantages

The ease of use with SRS makes it easy to train new staff and to handle high volume. You should be able to process a prescription in less than 2 min time.

Inconvénients

The software is not capable of features to help efficiency such as refill reminders, auto fill. You can very easily miss refills if you are not paying full attention.