Tabs3

Une suite de gestion de cabinet juridique

Note globale

4,6 /5
(176)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,7/5

94%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

176 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Highly recommended

Publié le 09/08/2018

I am currently in the process of updating all my systems and they have been amazing to work with....

I am currently in the process of updating all my systems and they have been amazing to work with. Everything I have asked for has been completed.

Avantages

Although there is a learning curve, this software is able to do everything I need. The other Tabs systems all integrate seamlessly which allows for less time wasted.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve. It isn't an expensive system, so the cost shows in some of the functionality. There is way more offered than you actually use so it's not as user friendly as it could be.

MARY
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Reliable and Convenient

Publié le 10/12/2020

We have used the product for over 30 years and are impressed with the continued updating to keep...

We have used the product for over 30 years and are impressed with the continued updating to keep current with new technology. I am looking forward to one day being able to "dial" the client through VOIP integration already in the office.

Avantages

The fact that this suite of programs interact with each other is wonderful. Everyone in the office can work in the programs simultaneously and have access to all information about any one of the clients. If one staff member enters information, notes, scans documents, enters time or costs for a client, every person will have access to that same information. This solves a lot of explaining to clients "I will ask her when she comes in if that document is ready" because the document is right there attached to their client information for all to see. Of course, you can limit by group which staff members can access what information depending on security of certain financial rights.

Inconvénients

If you have more than one person writing checks, you must wait for the other person to finish before you can print your checks. There isn't a "stacking" policy in the payables program.

Alternatives envisagées 

Time Tracker

Pourquoi passer à Tabs3

Overall integration
Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Stay Clear

Publié le 05/05/2023

Nice people on the phone. We have found a problem that keeps happening based on the need to use ...

Nice people on the phone. We have found a problem that keeps happening based on the need to use OUTLOOK when there is better software that will connect directly with Exchange

Avantages

When it works it works well. But crases all the time

Inconvénients

System crashes and they seem to be more concerned about upselling to the better system. Why would anyone spend more for the better system with a company that can't get the basic system to work

Martha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love STI Products

Publié le 02/07/2019

I've been using TABS3 software since about 1998. Having TABS3 Software and its integrated software...

I've been using TABS3 software since about 1998. Having TABS3 Software and its integrated software modules make billing, case management, accounts payable, GL and trust accounting a breeze. TABS3 software bills are easy for clients to read making it easier for them to pay. It's easy to maneuver in, make changes on a draft basis and the like. Pulling information from TABS3 software for analytics makes my job easier to determine timekeeper production, fields of practice viability, and financial progress. And bank reconciliations - nice! PracticeMaster manages information at-a-glance - no more pulling paper files or going to other programs to find it. TABS3 software is one of our most valuable tools.

Avantages

All STI products are integrated. They are user-friendly.

Inconvénients

Report Writer: Unless you have a computer programmer on staff or know someone who is intimately familiar with Report Writer, Report Writer is not worth the trouble because you'll never figure it out.
Quirky things that cause problems:
A. You can't give discounts on bills unless your current fees billed supports that amount of discount. Discounts are given on an overall basis, not just on the current fees billed.
B. AP module leaves you hanging in TABS3 cost entry; it doesn't cycle back to AP so you can write more checks.
C. Refunds where no money is involved can go over to GL as if money was involved - need to be on your toes to delete that immediately.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Martha, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! We have made some changes to credits in version 19 that may help with your discounts and streamlining entry in AP--please reach out to Technical Support if you're interested in more information! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Terre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Accounting and Billing Software

Publié le 23/07/2019

I have been using TABS3, TAS, APS and GLS for over 30 years and it is a very powerful program. My...

I have been using TABS3, TAS, APS and GLS for over 30 years and it is a very powerful program. My office has been using this software since 1989 and we have no intention of changing it. Everyone in our office enters their own time and it is very easy to train people to use the program. The software makes the accounting, bill paying and billing very easy to do. As they have updated the software they continue to add features that save time and therefore, money. My experience with this software has been very good.

Avantages

This software is very comprehensive. We use the billing, trust accounting, accounts payable and general ledger modules of this software. They are very good about updating the software on a regular basis and listen to the users comments and requests for upgrades. I like that it integrates well with all of the modules of software. The trust accounting module is excellent and makes it really easy to comply with the bar associations regulations on lawyers' trust accounts. It prints a three way reconciliation that balances not only with the bank statement, but with the trust accounts as well.

Inconvénients

In some ways, this software is so comprehensive and has so many features that it can be hard to understand all of the capabilities of the software or to find certain features. But if you think it can do something, it probably can. The Software Technology technical support people are incredible. They will stay on the phone with you for as long as it takes to learn a feature or figure out how to do something.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Terre, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Luann
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Multi-functional software

Publié le 16/07/2019

The integration features of the billing, accounts payable, general ledger and trust accounting are...

The integration features of the billing, accounts payable, general ledger and trust accounting are wonderful and such a time saver. The credit card payment feature is seamless and so easy to use.

Avantages

We use Tabs 3 billing, Accounts Payable, Trust Accounting and General Ledger programs. The ease of integration is such a time saver. The credit card payment option is so seamless and user friendly.

Inconvénients

The cost. We have been using this software since 1992. I don't like the fact that when a new enhancement comes out, i.e. when PracticeMaster was introduced, and now Platinum, you basically have to buy whole new software rather than a nominal upgrade fee--especially when we have been paying the annual maintenance fee on all separate programs. We have no use for PracticeMaster, yet it is necessary to integrate with our Worldox file management software.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clio

Pourquoi passer à Tabs3

Integration features

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Luann, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer

George
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent choice for attorneys looking for robust options and execllent accounting integration

Publié le 17/11/2020

Avantages

The robust billing features in Tabs3 are second to none. Tabs3 allows you to pro-actively set up every client matter in accord with its unique requirements. The feature offering is so rich that it starts you thinking of scenarios you had not considered. A little difficult to penetrate at the start but the customer services by phone is exceptional and a refreshing retro to the plethora of chat models that do not hold a candle to phone support that picks up quickly and solves every issue you throw at them. But soon you know the program so well, you're calling support only infrequently..

Inconvénients

Some features can feel a little clunky. But not a big issue.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

George, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a kind review! We appreciate your questions when you do give us a call. Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great! But not perfect

Publié le 18/12/2020

Avantages

Its robust billing system. Technical support is always great (+10 points for them).

Inconvénients

There are a lot of annoying features that make it not very user friendly at times such as: Reminder for Backups and especially the Tabs3 verification Lists. those are the two main things I dislike about the software.

But PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE prioritize removing the verification lists popup from Tabs3.

I provided some further feedback about other requested features in a prior survey, and i have emailed them to the wishlist email. A follow up would be nice, or something just letting the client know hey we're actually taking a look at this, although we don't know if and when it is getting rolled out, or a hey this a great idea! our engineers are taking a look at it to try to implement soon.... Rather than an automated message.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! There are some notifications for verification lists that can be turned off in the software--please reach out to Support for help on getting those removed! I will make sure your request for the others is forwarded. Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Cumbersome and Outdated

Publié le 22/04/2020

It is very difficult to navigate and hard to learn if you are not trained well, and especially if...

It is very difficult to navigate and hard to learn if you are not trained well, and especially if you do not have significant bookkeeping experience. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Avantages

It does seem to have lots of features and capabilities. However, many of them are not easily found, or require too many steps to be efficient.

Inconvénients

It is not at all intuitive. Instead of one platform/dashboard (as in a program like CosmoLex), there are multiple programs for different functions. Sometimes, to complete a single transaction you have to use two or even three of the programs. It's nearly impossible to find a comprehensive client report with a top-down view of the client's status. There seem to be lots of unnecessary steps added to very basic requests. The whole program has an outdated, unaesthetic appearance.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We've been working hard on adding features and streamlining the workflow between different programs over the last year or so. I'd definitely suggest taking a look at the new Tabs3 Matter Manager in Version 2020 for a comprehensive look at what's happened recently on a matter! Version 2020 has also added dashboards to all the modules for keeping up to date with what you need to do at a glance. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review--we hear you, and we hope that we can make Tabs3 a product you'd be happy to recommend. - Emily L., Software Trainer

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love this software!

Publié le 02/07/2019

Avantages

I've used Tabs3 for over two years at my present job, but have used it for over three years at a former job. It's the best. All of the modules integrate seamlessly with each other, and the technical support is fantastic.

Inconvénients

There are no cons. The software is the best.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Richard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

TABS3 afficionado

Publié le 05/11/2020

Consistent response and use for entry of fees and expenses. Billing fairly simple.

Consistent response and use for entry of fees and expenses. Billing fairly simple.

Avantages

Integration with Outlook for entries of fees, expenses, calendaring ,etc.

Inconvénients

Somewhat uncomfortable with use for flat fees

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Richard, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback. If you'd like to reach out with suggestions on how you'd like to see flat fees implemented, we'd be happy to hear your suggestions! Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best software suite for Law Firms

Publié le 02/07/2019

With all of their products integrated, as well as integration with third party products, it has...

With all of their products integrated, as well as integration with third party products, it has reduced errors by reducing the number of points of data entry, particularly when one otherwise would have to enter data into multiple points. Not only does it save staff time, but it saves the lawyers time as well because there are less places to verify correct data entry.

Avantages

The best part of this software is how in depth you can go to customize it, particularly PracticeMaster (the law practice management piece of software). However, what is really the icing on the cake is that you can keep it as simple as you want, making it easy to begin using on Day 1.

Inconvénients

The deeper you go into customization, the more difficult it gets to 'program' it, so to speak. That said, they have knowledge base articles for nearly everything it seems, all of which do a good job walking you through what you want to do. And when that doesn't work, customer support has always been extremely helpful, prompt, and easy to work with.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Dan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Patty
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Class Action Law Firm

Publié le 19/07/2019

I really like the software because I can pull time and expenses quickly. I had another firm ask how...

I really like the software because I can pull time and expenses quickly. I had another firm ask how come I can quickly get the information needed out of my system. I recommended this software to them and sent them your information.

Avantages

It captures cost and fees in one easy to use program

Inconvénients

The software does not allow the AP system to populate name and address from Tabs3 to issue client settlement checks. Class action firms represent many clients in the same case. When a case settles I have to print client name and address then type the same information into the AP program to issue checks.
Being a class action firm we do not bill clients for fees and cost. I need the capability to bill and track cost to individual partners in the firm who then pays for the cost. This billing needs to be on a percentage basis.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Patty, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, and for recommending us! We appreciate your input, and I'll forward your request for populating client information into APS to our product development team! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Kandice
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great system for our Firm

Publié le 02/02/2017

Tabs3 is simple to use and fits our firm of 25 attorneys perfectly. It allows us to extract data...

Tabs3 is simple to use and fits our firm of 25 attorneys perfectly. It allows us to extract data as needed and to customize our reports with their report writer function. The support is top notch and resolves our issues quickly and correctly. We are very happy with the performance of Tabs3.

Avantages

The software is easy to use. We can train new attorneys and staff members quickly and get them up and running with ease. The report writer allows us to customize our reports to our needs. The support is very helpful and always resolves our issues.

Inconvénients

Some of the stock reporting doesn't go deep enough for a larger firm. We are on the cusp of the firm size I believe they are targeting. While we do have the report writer, it would be nice to have more of a dashboard setting as an overview to the health of your firm.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Thank you for the review, Kandice! We're glad to see that Tabs3 Software is helping your firm! We greatly appreciate your feedback on reports and have passed it on to our product team.
- Emily L., Senior Technical Support Representative

Dorothy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Control Your Business With This Powerful Software

Publié le 13/09/2019

Tabs3 software is very powerful. By the time I learned how to use Tabs 3 at the most basic level,...

Tabs3 software is very powerful. By the time I learned how to use Tabs 3 at the most basic level, I felt as if I could be an accountant. I am still discovering useful and time saving features.

Avantages

I most value the interface between Practice Master Billing and Tabs 3 . A law firm rises or falls on its billing practices. The easy to use timer allows us to easily capture time spent on multiple projects and with multiple clients throughout the work day, which results in more accurate billing.

Inconvénients

The software is not user friendly. The learning curve is very steep.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it! We'd like to know what we could do to make the software easier for you to use--feel free to contact Technical Support with any suggestions. Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I highly recommend Practice Master and Tabs3

Publié le 01/07/2019

Avantages

Practice Master and Tabs3 provide easy to use case management, conflict check, management of client funds and billing, and capture of billable time. I have used it for over 10 years and appreciate the low maintenance, cost, and dependability of this product.

Inconvénients

I began my law practice without a high level of computer/technological skills. Practice Master and Tabs3 has considerably more capabilities than I am able to utilize with my limited tech skills. The tech support necessary for me to learn to utilize the other components costs more than I want to pay.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Julie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! There is a library of training videos out on our website that may be helpful for learning more of the product. - Emily L., Software Trainer

Katrina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software

Publié le 03/07/2019

I have been using it for over 20 years. It is easy to learn and use for new employees. Improvements...

I have been using it for over 20 years. It is easy to learn and use for new employees. Improvements and updates are helpful and easy to install.

Avantages

I use everything except for PracticeMaster. All the components work well together and allow me to manage our firm effectively and efficiently. We use the report writer for customized reports, the trust account manager for managing trust accounts.

Inconvénients

The cost of maintenance and the increased cost to platinum are a little more than what I'd like to pay. We have not moved to platinum for this reason. It might make sense to other firms, but for us, the cost is not worth it.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Katrina, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Technical Support for any questions you have! Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Rosan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Working with integrated programs to correct some items in the general ledger/Trust Account

Publié le 10/08/2019

Rep was so helpful in correcting my issues. His patience and knowledge of the GL, Trust Account and...

Rep was so helpful in correcting my issues. His patience and knowledge of the GL, Trust Account and TABS3 correct my problem if a very short time. He took the time to explain and show me what we need to do to correct the problem.

Avantages

I don't know how you could use the programs without having the maintenance also. I find so much help from the support when I need it most. The wait time is minimal depending on the time of day. The technician makes it easy explaining and if you have problems with the explanation, you have them access Teamview and point you in the right direction without anyone but yourself accessing your database.

Inconvénients

No comparison to what I have used in the past.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Rosan, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review! We appreciate it very much. - Emily L., Software Trainer

Gwana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Publié le 02/07/2019

Avantages

I have used the Tabs3 software for many years, and as I tell the assistants in the office, there isn't anything you can do in Tabs that I cannot fix! It is very user friendly. The report capabilities are awesome. The data is able to exported from the database and used to run special reports that my firm uses for month end.

Inconvénients

The only issue that I currently have, is that you cannot look up statement numbers, unless you run a full Client Ledger report.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Gwana, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! It is possible to look up statement numbers in the payment entry screen depending on how your statements are numbered between clients, please contact Technical Support for more info. We appreciate your input very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

No frills, but effective software for billing

Publié le 10/05/2018

Avantages

Tabs3 Billing is easy to learn and use. The creation of macros significantly reduces time spent typing and is a useful feature. The capability to review the days, weeks, or months of billing is great for staying on task with billing goals. Tabs3 Billing is a straight forward software for any legal office.

Inconvénients

The visual graphics of Tabs3 Billing are not the greatest unless you appreciate neutral colors. One feature I wish this product had is an auto-save or backup feature. There have been numerous times when my computer has shut down or power has gone out and I've lost any billing I didn't immediately save. This causes frustration and lost time trying to recreate billing.

Chelsea
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great Product- ONLY Billing Software Used!

Publié le 18/09/2017

Avantages

I have been using this software for the past two years. We use it throughout our entire firm and I have never heard anyone say anything that they would change or add to it. I use it on a daily basis and it meets all of my needs. I am able to edit and review timekeeper time, keep track of our expenses, and generate statements that are completely customizable to how I want them. There are SO many different aspects of Tabs including accounts receivable, generating reports, entering time and expenses, and so much more!

Inconvénients

I wish that I were able to delete multiple fee entries in Tabs. I am only able to do this in Practice Master, which is synched with Tabs.

Denise
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Tabs is very easy to use and mobile app is excellent

Publié le 16/07/2019

I believe Tabs is very good at helping you capture billable time.

I believe Tabs is very good at helping you capture billable time.

Avantages

I like that you can run your timer to calculate hours worked and add time into existing transactions. Th e mobile app is very good and lets users have access to the system 24/7

Inconvénients

I don't like that you can't do universal replacements in the description and that you can only run one timer at a time.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Denise, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! I'd encourage you to reach out to Technical Support, they can show you how you can utilize PracticeMaster to do a find and replace in your fee descriptions. That might meet your needs of universal replacements! Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Teri
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Software out there

Publié le 14/12/2020

I have been using this software for over 15 years and I still love it. With every upgrade they...

I have been using this software for over 15 years and I still love it. With every upgrade they have listened and thoughtfully made great upgrades. We are very happy with the software.

Avantages

Everything integrates and saves time. Very easy to use and user friendly

Inconvénients

Needs to be able to apply credit card payments to multiple matters.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Teri, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave a review! I spent some time looking into it and found that apply payment to multiple matters does work with one of the two payment processors we support. If you're interested in more information, please contact Support! Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Krystal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pleased with the Tabs3 Platform

Publié le 02/07/2019

Customer service is always helpful on the rare occasion help is needed, the product is easy for all...

Customer service is always helpful on the rare occasion help is needed, the product is easy for all types of users (timekeepers and administrators), and integration among platforms is excellent.

Avantages

Integration with additional STI programs (APS and GLS) is excellent and easy to use.

Inconvénients

That I am unable to accept credit cards for trust and professional accounts.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Krystal, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! There is credit card processing available in the software for payments on account and for replenishment of Trust funds. Please contact Technical Support for information if you're interested! - Emily L., Software Trainer

Angela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

TABS3 has helped to organize our firm's billing and accounting system - we love it!

Publié le 10/12/2020

Avantages

Our firm started with the TABS3 billing software initially, we loved how simple billing a client became and later added the full accounting package. It has made our lives so much easier!

Inconvénients

Our firm is based in the Bahamas where we have currency and exchange rates that are applicable which prevents us from using some of the features of the software.

Réponse de ProfitSolv

Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your comments. If there's anything we can do to help, please let us know! - Emily L., Software Trainer