50 avis

Exago BI

Embedded business intelligence software with WYSIWYG builder

4,7 /5 (50 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,7
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4
Support client
4,8
96% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
50 avis
Dominic D.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Easiest embbeded BI application to use and integrate out there

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The ease of use of the ExpressViews for our less tech-savvy users

Inconvénients

It is missing some features when it comes to parameter selections for a report, like multi selection in a parameter.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Dan E.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Exago works for SaaS companies looking to integrate Ad Hoc Reporting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/09/2020
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our experience has been uniformly positive, from sales, to implementation, to ongoing support.

Avantages

We implemented Exago as an Ad Hoc Reporting tool for our customers, to go beyond the built-in reports we already provide. Exago gives them the flexibility to build their own quick ("Express") reports, create advanced and highly formatted reports, create dashboards, charts, and pivots, and to schedule reports to be automatically generated and mailed to a specified group of people. It was straightforward to integrate it with our platform, give customers a filtered view of just their own data, and customize the product for our specific needs. We evaluated a number of competing products and Exago was the winner for features, integration, and pricing.

Inconvénients

Many of the products in this category are true Business Intelligence platforms, designed to be used by professionals in large corporate or organizational settings. But our customers are regular people, often volunteers, without professional training in complex software. The help is generally good and there are lots of video tutorials. But it would be nice if Exago had more wizards to step users through setting up a more complex report.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

What you pay fo

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Good for a small operation and not too expensive

Inconvénients

You get what you pay for. The software can't scale with you

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Siddhartha N.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Overall a Good Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Excellent

Avantages

Ease of use
Intuitive design
Responsive management
seamless integration

Inconvénients

We should be able to schedule the chain reports

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Gary H.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Powerful, High-quality Reporting Solution that is Designed for the End User

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Three years ago, we set out to find a reporting solution that could replace SQL Server Reporting Services. We had a long list of requirements, among them:
• A Web Based Report Designer
• Easy to Create Basic Reports with Little to No Training
• Advanced Functionality that would Satisfy our Advanced Users
• Licensing that working with an onsite and SaaS deployment model
• A Clean Modern Looking User Interface
• Ability to White Label
• Ability to Secure the Scope of the Accessible Tables and Data
• Ability to Integrate with our Security Model and Dynamic Table Relationships
• Ability to have a Distributed Execution Model for our SaaS solution that Maintained Data Isolation and Security

Exago and one other reporting solution were short listed and went into an evaluation phase. During this 2-month process, we did POC integrations, tested the performance of the solution, security, APIs, and called on technical support. We found that Exago was faster to implement and easier to use. In one of our tests, we sent out a link to both products and asked all our employees to create a report within both products, without any training on either. We found that everyone created a report in Exago, but we had a high percentage of people that could not in the competing product. Additionally, the reports made in Exago we generally built with more complexity in them, due to the ease of use. Their support was extremely responsive. So much so, that we thought that it may just be because we were in the sales cycle. I am happy to say, that is not the case. Exago is just very customer focused and has a knowledgeable support staff that is always looking out for the client.

Avantages

• Ease of Use
• Flexibility of Product
• Performance
• Data Security
• Ease of Implementation
• Product Support
• Commitment to Security
• Pricing Model
• Commitment to Client Success from the Top Down

Inconvénients

Error Messages when using it in a Distributed Model can be a Challenge
• Brought up on last support call and they have committed to improving

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Christien D.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Not just a scalable Analytics Tool .. a trustworthy partner to support your business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

There is nothing we do not like about the system or the support team at Exago. The Customer Support and management team involvement is beyond the norm. As a start-up with limited resources, we underestimated our effort and were fortunate Exago were there to help. Take advantage of an open and transparent team, and make sure YOU have a clear understanding of your current challenges and discuss with them openly. They are not a heavy duty sales team so take advantage of that early on and you will have a system second to none in a very short period of time.

Avantages

We started with Exago two years ago, around the same time as we launched our own system. At the time our clients were small and our reporting requirements fairly simple so our decision was primarily based on affordability. We could not have made a better choice, then or now. We now have larger clients and one in particular who is amazingly complex in their business (Global Logistics), now bringing in data from their legacy systems and looking to this company to report on their Operational Risk. Exago has been there every step of the way helping us grow and making our clients secure in their choice of a small start-up to push information to their global stakeholders.

Inconvénients

We are still expanding our reach and any questions we have had were either easily answered, or on their roadmap.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jennifer T.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great ad hoc reporting engine

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

From my perspective as a software developer who integrated Exago's software into our own, they provide many flexible features that allow you to customize the product depending on your own needs. For example, Exago provides several interfaces that allow us to manage our customer created data, where we store the reports and schedules created by our customers in our own database tables. They also provide other extensibility features, like server events that allow you to add custom code for specific events during a report execution.

We have used the api to "publish" reports for use in other parts of our application, as well as replace legacy asp reports in our application with reports created in Exago. This has helped us tremendously in standardizing reports across our application in terms of the terminology used as well as the data that is returned. Now when our customers try to compare results from various reports across our application, there is much more consistency.

Avantages

We integrated Exago software as an ad hoc reporting engine for our customers. It allowed us to expose our data model to our customers and provide for them a way to create their own reports. Some of the features that we benefited from, which we did not have in our legacy solution were the ability to create custom formulas in a report and also the ability to schedule a report.

Inconvénients

Our data model is very large and we would like to see some future improvements on how the designer handles all of the field lists so that the designer could be more responsive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Bryan P.
Secteur d'activité: Secteur maritime
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Exago is an excellent tool with great value for money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/09/2020
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We use Exago extensively and have done for many years. We use Exago in our SaaS offering and it really does what it says on the tin. We have not been able to find a better tool and as an added bonus the pricing is sensible.

Inconvénients

The only negative feedback is that the UI could be slicker but I am being a little pedantic.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Rick A.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent Analytics tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/09/2020
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We use Exago to offer self serve reporting for our SaaS software clients. It plugs in nicely and is a tool jam packed with reporting options that allow our clients to create various reports and dashboards unique to their business objectives.

Inconvénients

Exago is powerful and doesnt have many negative aspects. I just wish we had enough time to deploy the latest version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ed G.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Exago as White Label Reporting module

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/09/2020
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Doing business with Exago, their people, their company, has been absolutely a pleasure.

Avantages

Architecture is sound and integrates well with our own internal SaaS dev strategy. Ad-Hoc Reporting feature set is well liked by our customers.

Inconvénients

Support for some areas of HTML5 rich document functionality.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Matt S.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A great option to integrate reporting into an existing product.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our company has integrated Exago into our existing web application to provide reporting capabilities to our end users while allowing our development efforts to continue to focus on new features. This has allowed us to provide a mature and feature rich reporting environment while maintaining a consistent workflow and security model for our customers.

The Exago customer support has been great to work with, and they are continuing to release new features and product enhancements.

We are not yet using the "dashboard" features available through Exago, so these comments do not reflect that functionality.

Avantages

Their variety of report designers (Express View, Express Wizard, Standard, and Crosstab) allows users with different levels of report writing experience to use the designer and features appropriate to their abilities.

The interactive report viewer allows users to adjust the formatting of a report at runtime.

The ability for end users to schedule reports to be delivered as an e-mail attachment.

The ability for the administrator to add custom functions to address industry-specific needs.

Simple wizards for creating graphs and gauges.

Inconvénients

Changing “interactive” filters (report parameters) reruns the report with each change, so if a user needs to select several items in a list, the report reruns with each selection, which can be quite slow.

You cannot use a formula in an initial report filter, only in an interactive filter. This can result in far more data being returned to the report which you then have to filter out in the report, which is slower. Note that Exago has said this ability is supposed to be added in 2017.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Brett M.
Secteur d'activité: Équipements publics
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Exago is the real deal

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We have been using Exago for a few years now as an integrated part of our product - and it's a solid reporting tool. I have years of experience working with Crystal, and SSRS, Telerik... and hands down, this is a much more pleasant environment to build reports in! The UI is fantastic, the features are solid, and it is obvious that Exago cares about it's customers, providing outstanding support, training, and staying with us every step of the way. They have consistently delivered a solid reporting experience for our users, and are continuously improving the product as well, providing value as time moves on.

A class act, any way you look at it.

Avantages

Express design view makes drag/drop reports a reality.
Web-based report designer
Extendable to meet complex reporting needs
Integration options for making Exago a seamless part of the product
Great training sessions for admins and End users
Outstanding support

Inconvénients

Grouping could be improved
Missing ability to define variables without using custom functions
Cross tab reports can be daunting for new users

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

John K.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

End to End Reporting Solution To Support a Diverse User Community

Publié le 11/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We are still new to the product. We have had it for a little over six months however, the flexibility and extensibility of the product has already proven to be very valuable to us. The product can scale at the speed you want to grow your reporting and analytics platform. Start with basic level reporting (Express Reporting) and work your way towards standard ad-hoc and dashboard functionality. The ability to leverage report templates provides us a easier solution for our customers rather than using Crystal for standard form letters.
Easily being able to deploy the solution without having to worry about user seat licenses, client installation components etc. was important to us too. The recurring FREE web based training offerings (beginners and advanced courses) that allow new employees coming onto the project or into your company an opportunity to orient to report design/development capabilities of the product.

Inconvénients

Visualization library has room for growth. Back end documentation and learning tools not as strong as what is offerred for the front end portion of the of the product however, their availability to answer the questions or demonstrate concepts of a technical approach help fill the gaps of reference material.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jonathan G.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Easy to use fast evolving software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Exago is evolving fast and packing more and more features. We have been using the software for the past three years now and the interface as well the functionalities have evolved dramatically. The improvements can be seen in every areas of the application so every type of user can benefit from it.

Avantages

Exago is easy to use for beginner users as well as expert users. Can be used for simple plain lists up to complex interactive dashboards. Speaking of interactivity, we use those dynamic filters a lot throughout our vast library of reports and dashboards. Our clients can then easily compare data and find trends they could not see otherwise. The support we get from Exago's team is outstanding at any level.

Inconvénients

Nothing really to report here other than some data manipulation functions that we would have liked to find generically. The good news is that we could program them ourselves.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Louis C.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Exago has brought a feature rich business intelligent support solution for our company's native management systems.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We have over the last year applied Exago's API and user architecture to great advantage in creating effective solutions for measuring our performance as a group and for individual workers. Though some what difficult to access , Exago's customer support has proved valuable for our company in developing applications for our native management and ad reporting performance systems. We would advise in order to insure a proper fit for your company's management software to engage with Exago's customer service a full interview in order qualify their API and development architecture as a proper fit for your company. Once that cycle and analysis is complete and the necessity for future IT cycles is reduced, we can say Exago is highly recommended.

Avantages

Exago features highly adaptable and easily integrated API. We believe the 1 year and renewable purchase licensing fees are competitive and affordable.
We can , for one single year auto renewable purchase price, make applications for our systems that will apply to multiple servers.

Inconvénients

Exago reports that IT is unnecessary after development and integration . We have not found this to necessarily to be true.
We believe Exago's customer service resources are a challenge to access.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Scott D.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Exago tool is great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall great experience with Exago's tool. The staff is patient and very helpful. Sometimes the logic gets complex quickly and not always able to get what we want easily. We are dependent on our integration choices we made back in 2008 so we have been not able to use some of the newer functions. The recommendation is to keep up to date as much as you can or you'll fall behind.

Email reports to users is a great feature.

We support 100's of users and clients around the world.

Avantages

- Ease of Use
- Customer Support
- Reporting Options
- always looking to improve the product
- Love the output options, dashboards, graphs, drill-down reports, cross tab.

Inconvénients

- sometimes complex logic
- most of the time our data does not match northwind model so samples are hard to turn into relevant business cases.
- Integration is sometimes tricky and mostly with our dev team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jon B.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great product, great support, great people- Finally a solution!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

After a multi-year search, we choose to use Exago as our BI reporting layer for our clients. The design of the product was very smart- almost anything can be configured and indeed we have been able to alter the look and feel of the product to match our software. Whenever there is an issue, we get a fast response, and in those times when a bug fix was required, the communication was excellent and the timeline more than reasonable.

Graphs and dashboards are excellent, and the advanced report writing tool works out of the box and is easy for report administrators and even some non-programmers to use. The one downside is that when a normal report is created, pagination is required- which speeds up processing but detracts from the user experience. But overall, as a user (and as an advocate for our user's users), it's a great product, and it can't be beaten from a business model perspective and is a great value proposition.

Avantages

Configuration flexibility, Excellent QA processes, always listening to customer feedback

Inconvénients

Had to modify the UI (way too over-crowded/complex for most of our customers), forced pagination.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Elizah H.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Powerful Business Intelligence and Reporting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Exago is relatively easy to use if you are building simple and quick reports, but it can get pretty complex if trying to build any type of advanced reports. Functionality is strong, but there are a few small things that are not built in that I would have thought would be included out-of-the-box. Exago is making good updates to their product and their customer support team has been helpful. Although our company probably doesn’t leverage them as much as we should. The product has scaled well too for our needs and we would definitely recommend it.

Avantages

Drag and drop functionality makes building reports a snap and the designer pages support a robust set of tools for producing professional reports. All in all, a great way to start building reports and querying data effectively without the need for coding.

Inconvénients

Would have liked to see more involvement from Exago when we first integrated the product with ours. Our development team would benefit from more complete implementation and technical support documentation too.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Scott M.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Best Value and Functionality for Embedded BI

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

This is certainly the best value for all of the functionality you get, compared to other products in this space. Also, there isn't much that can't be done with a little code, and it is very easy to use from the end user perspective after it is set up. I would also like to mention that their support is extremely responsive and very competent. The end users and management love Exago here.

Inconvénients

While there aren't many things not to like, the one thing that I would like to see, would be some generic out-of-the-box frontend that wraps the functionality to build off of. While they provide a page to create reports and one for administration, it would be nice to have something a little more robust.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jason K.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Flexible, extensible, high-quality web-based report designer and execution engine

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We create cloud-based web-based CRM, scheduling, and accounting software. Our customers kept asking us for a way to write their own reports. We looked at the popular non-web-optimized options (like Crystal Reports) and a couple of web-based ones. Once we got a demo of Exago, we knew we'd found the perfect fit. It meets the needs of both our most sophisticated users and our many non-technical users. Now anyone can write their own tabular reports, create charts, dashboards, pivot tables, and schedule them to be automatically executed and emailed at any time. Integration was a breeze -- we had a proof-of-concept going in a few hours and a full solution ready not long after that. Best of all, the team at Exago is first-rate: friendly, accessible, and knowledgeable.

Avantages

Multiple ways to write a report: Express and Visualization wizards for new users, and a full-featured canvas for experts. Easy to integrate and highly programmable with REST and .NET APIs. Works with a wide variety of data sources, and can combine data from multiple different sources. The pace of new feature development is excellent, with a great mix of customer-requested enhancements and Exago's own innovations that you may not have even thought of!

Inconvénients

Documentation on the very advanced programmability features is incomplete (but getting better quickly)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Hani M.
Secteur d'activité: Comptabilité
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Easy to use ad-hoc reporting tool with great dashboarding capabilities

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Exago is a great ad-hoc reporting and dash-boarding tool that continues to evolve with every new release. The tool is simple to use and allows end users to create complex reports with very little support from the development team. Exago has also been very responsive to client needs and continues to improve the product based on feedback from clients.

Avantages

- Easy to setup and use. The report designer interface is very similar to Excel, which makes it easy to use by non technical users.
- Great technical support. Very responsive and timely response to inquiries. The support team is also very good with coming up with innovative solutions for complex report needs.
- Improved dash-boarding capability especially following the 2018.1 version.
- Ability to customize action events is very useful to implement business logic driven by report values.

Inconvénients

- In memory filtering of data when the semantic layer is driven by stored procedures. This causes some degradation in performance for large data sets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Daniel H.
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great Business Intelligence Software - Exago

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I have now had Exago software for about 2 years and am greatly impressed with its flexibility, ease of use, ease of integration, and most of all technical support. This product surpasses other software products in its class in that it offers features that are standard that require add-ons and additional expense with others. I am very impressed with this company's commitment to making this the leader in the industry which is marked by their enhancements and additional features quarterly, if not more often at times. And, did I say how easy it is???

Avantages

Great customer support and full of features.

Inconvénients

Nothing that warrants a statement here.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Harriet J.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Powerful product, excellent customer support

Publié le 28/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Exago is the ad-hoc reporting engine for our IT business management software product. We have over 7000 customers. Some have created just a few reports, others have created hundreds.

From a user perspective, Exago integrates nicely with our product. Exago's styling extensibility enables us to give our reporting module the same look and feel as the rest of the application. Our customers can quickly build simple reports or use Exago's formula capability to build complex ones. They love the ability to schedule reports to automatically run at different time intervals.

Since we provide our own dashboards, we haven't exposed Exago dashboards to our customers, so I can't comment on that functionality.

Exago's customer support is very responsive. We've worked closely with support and development staff to diagnose some complex issues and have been happy with the attention and time they've dedicated.

Avantages

- Slight learning curve, but then it's easy to create straightforward reports
- Ability to schedule reports
- Ability to handle multiple languages, numeric, date, and time formats

Inconvénients

- We don't have control of the code. Unlike the rest of our application, we can't implement new features or release fixes as often as we'd like.
- Error handling - error messages can be vague.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Brian S.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great product, great support!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We needed an easy-to-use ad-hoc report writer for our HCM application that we could fully integrate into our software. With Exago, not only did we deliver an intuitive and easy to use reporting tool for our non "techie" users but we also added a whole new BI dimension to our application with the interactive Dashboarding functionality. Our experience with Exago the product and the company has been nothing but exceptional.

Avantages

The versatility of the product in that it is usable by the full spectrum of users from novice up to seasoned reporting pro.
The great customer support we receive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Dawn L.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great Ad Hoc Reporting Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I have used Exago for just over a year now. It's a great tool with infinite possibilities for our client's reporting needs. With Exago we have the ability to create customized reports that filter down to specific data subsets - a necessity for a large portion of our clients.

Client support is phenomenal!

Avantages

Ability to filter, format and manipulate data to track specific data metrics. Data grouping functionality - this gives us the ability to present complete individual company/attendee data in a single group within a report. Support are amazing!

Inconvénients

The chart functionality. Charts are the one thing that I would change in Exago. They are not user-friendly at all - even with a computer science background.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10