Avis clients sur Celigo Integrator.io

Celigo Integrator.io

Logiciel d'intégration de plateforme en tant que service (iPaaS)

Note globale

4,6 /5
(54)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,3/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

54 avis

Jan
Jan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Rapid integration with error management and maintenance on one platform

Publié le 11/05/2021

Avantages

I like that it is quick to create custom integrations to any API. The Speed with which a partnership can be cemented functionally and optimally is key to adapting quickly to this rapid changes in our industry.

Inconvénients

Connections always take time, and that isn't really their fault... lol

Alternatives envisagées 

Boomi

Logiciel antérieur 

Boomi

Pourquoi passer à Celigo Integrator.io

Quicker deployments, greater clarity about data being sent as you can integrate to records or to a search which potentially complex criteria. So, improved flexibility.
Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Connect, Integrate, Manage and Monitor

Publié le 15/05/2020

We have worked with Celigo for many years and are always impressed by the professionalism,...

We have worked with Celigo for many years and are always impressed by the professionalism, expertise, and turn-around times for any project. For this and the value of Celigo's software, they are often part of the first solution often proposed for company initiatives involving connectivity and integrations.

Avantages

Integrator.IO enables a small staff to connect, integrate, manage, and monitor a number of data sources and endpoints with ease. Integrations are relatively quick to implement and a wide variety of translation tools are available to make communication between systems efficient and seamless.

Inconvénients

For advanced connectivity, this can create a bit of a learning curve for training internal resources on how to effectively use the software. We believe updates to the software are heading in the right direction and eventually it will be a lot easier for less-technical users to manage.

Kyle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Very difficult to use

Publié le 31/08/2023

it worked on a basic level, the syncing is reliable, but beyond that... i hated my experience. ...

it worked on a basic level, the syncing is reliable, but beyond that... i hated my experience. Everyone I interacted with at the company seemed to not know the Product, or their Job.

Avantages

i liked that it has an integration with Netsuite.

Inconvénients

The field mapping in Celigo is very difficult to use. I wasn't able to compare a date field and return a value based on logic. That is basic functionality that took me hours to find out i couldn't make work, even after asking for support.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zapier

Pourquoi passer à Celigo Integrator.io

has a Salesforce - Netsuite Integration
Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Celigo is easy to use, affordable & a great value

Publié le 28/05/2020

We're integrating multiple systems with Celigo and the experience has been great.

We're integrating multiple systems with Celigo and the experience has been great.

Avantages

Celigo has a really easy to use interface which makes learning and utilizing the tool easy for team members who understand relational data but are not programmers. Its cost effective compared to other tools. Although not the least expensive, it's certainly not the most. Less expensive options typically require so much more programming.

Inconvénients

The thing that we like least about Celigo is that there are certain nuances with each client's instances of their applications so there's never quite a one size fits all. Celigo needs to make sure that expectations are set correctly.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jitterbit, Zapier et Boomi

Logiciel antérieur 

Jitterbit, Zapier et Boomi

Pourquoi passer à Celigo Integrator.io

Some of the other products were more expensive and seemed harder to use than Celigo. Zapier seems to require more of a lift.
Laine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Set Up and Support

Publié le 01/06/2020

EXCELLENT. They are honest, easy to work with, and it makes it easier that the product is great,...

EXCELLENT. They are honest, easy to work with, and it makes it easier that the product is great, too.

Avantages

Celigo has a great way of supporting their clients. They are able to assign an account manager and make it easier for me and my team to communicate any issues. Also, they are very responsive. We have renewed twice to date and will continue to for the foreseeable future.

Inconvénients

The capability to turn off certain parts of bundled integrations. For instance- if I only wanted to connect my OL365 Calendar to NetSuite and have that sync, the integration requires additional syncing that I may not want nor need.

Alternatives envisagées 

SPS Commerce et Jitterbit

Pourquoi passer à Celigo Integrator.io

Pricing, functionality, and ease of communication.
Brett
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A solid API to link compatible softwares at a reasonable price

Publié le 26/05/2022

The product has continuously improved over the almost 2 years we've had it. From getting minimal to...

The product has continuously improved over the almost 2 years we've had it. From getting minimal to no error information on syncs, to now where information is easily pullable and a seemingly more effective UI.

Avantages

The setup is intuitive via linking the intended fields in the two SaaS chosen.

Inconvénients

Problem solving sync errors can be challenging. The error codes are super general, and a lot of time one has to look at the originating records on both SaaS being linked and just mentally go through a list of fields to make sure they are still in unison. It can be super tedious and time consuming.

Alternatives envisagées 

Mule ESB

Pourquoi passer à Celigo Integrator.io

This product was recommended by our NetSuite account executive as offering the best compatibility with its product, and it was better priced than its competitors.
Hamza
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Celigo & Magento Connector Review

Publié le 17/06/2020

Great and lovely.

Great and lovely.

Avantages

Structured and super easy to understand. It also has a good video tutorials our in the cloud. Also the learning portal and enforcing to get the certificates is really great for us as resellers.

Inconvénients

Just the cost could be a bit pain in the beginning before the project go live and in operation. Also customer services is a key to spread this product out to everyone

Alternatives envisagées 

Anypoint Platform

Pourquoi choisir Celigo Integrator.io 

Because of the reliability and stability and the ease of use

Pourquoi passer à Celigo Integrator.io

Celigo was faster in communication and reaching and more cooperative to work with us in expanding the business. Also the supported video in explaining the product was great in making our decision
Amir
Amir
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Celigo isn't as niche as it seems to be

Publié le 14/04/2021

Celigo offers both business and technical users a way to quickly implement any kind of data...

Celigo offers both business and technical users a way to quickly implement any kind of data integration. When using the standard integrations it is possible to connect systems in a matter of minutes. This helps us to implement data integration for our customers in a quick and easy way which even the customer can grasp. The support is awesome so as a customers and as a partner you will be greeted kindly and your problem will be solved asap.
Our developers are really thrilled to be working with Celigo as the platform offers many features that are easy to reach but still powerful at the same time.

Avantages

Celigo covers most of our needs in the e-commerce market when it comes to data integration. While offering a slick UI for non experienced users many expert features are revealed when enabling the developer mode. This enables both our business and technical users to use Celigo in their daily business.

Inconvénients

Many standard integrations are still focussed on the NA market. I hope there will be more DACH region specific API integrations such as Shopware, Payone or others.

Pourquoi passer à Celigo Integrator.io

Celigo did offer the right feature set for our use case (E-Commerce), an affordable pricing model and a friendly staff.
Jordon
Jordon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ROI in no time!

Publié le 15/05/2020

It is unbelievable how much easier Celigo has made our order process! Practically an instant ROI,...

It is unbelievable how much easier Celigo has made our order process! Practically an instant ROI, as this has helped us save hours each day and thousands of hours over the past year! I can confidently say, I LOVE CELIGO!

Avantages

* Quality and quantity of connectors! Easy integration with NetSuite and various other software used.
* Real-time integration
* Reliability

Inconvénients

There could be more support documentation for help on troubleshooting a flow.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jitterbit, Zapier et Boomi

Logiciel antérieur 

Jitterbit, Zapier et Boomi

Pourquoi passer à Celigo Integrator.io

* Price * Usability * Easy to talk to
Tyler
Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Incredibly Powerful, yet Easy to Use

Publié le 22/03/2022

Celigo is essential to our business. We use it to integrate everything from NetSuite, to Amazon, to...

Celigo is essential to our business. We use it to integrate everything from NetSuite, to Amazon, to eBay, to Zendesk, to Walmart, to Enspire Commerce, to Korber WMS, to AfterShip, to Klaviyo, to Salesforce, etc.. We couldn't do it without Celigo's easy to use, but versatile product.

Avantages

-Easy to use
-Can preview all your transformations and scripts in real time
-Pre built apps for quick implementation
-Custom options for more complex implementations

Inconvénients

-EDI capabilities aren't where they need to be. It's great for taking files in, but difficult to send EDI files back out.

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Celigo for SFDC integration with NetSuite

Publié le 16/05/2020

We have greatly reduced the time spent on sales order creation and errors from manual entry. We...

We have greatly reduced the time spent on sales order creation and errors from manual entry. We saved significant time by eliminating the need to reconcile NetSuite sales orders against closed/won sales opportunities in SFDC after implementing Celigo. Celigo gives us the ability to handle increased sales order volume without adding new labor cost. We can also process orders faster which speeds up billings for better cash flow and also helps us close the monthly books faster.

Avantages

The Celigo connector enables automatic bidirectional transfer of data between SFDC and NetSuite. The Celigo connector sends the information from SFDC closed/won sales opportunities to NetSuite for automatic sales order creation eliminating manual data entry and errors. NetSuite sales order information can be push back to the related sales opportunity in SFDC providing valuable order/billing status information to our sales team. Celigo includes an integration mapping tool called integrator.io that allows us to make changes in the mapping between SFDC and NetSuite as required. The Celigo connection has been very reliable. Celigo support is generally very good when we need help.

Inconvénients

Sales opp info can fail to export if required information is missing. The Celigo error messages could be more descriptive to assist with tracking down the problem.

Catarino
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Verre, céramique et béton
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Celigo Integrator Shopify/Netsuite

Publié le 13/05/2020

We use the integrator as an intermediary between Shopify and Netsuite. Aside from the main...

We use the integrator as an intermediary between Shopify and Netsuite. Aside from the main solutions, we've found other beneficial ways to utilize the Integrator.io platform. With very little management and by using certain rules, both in NS and Celigo, we've been able to use different errors thrown in the integrator to address process or data entry errors that would have gone unnoticed for much longer. Its also allowed us to give the customers a little control into their own account by linking fields in Shopify to Netsuite. By changing these fields are their customer record they can now update phone numbers, emails, addresses, etc. The solution builds with you as your needs changes.

Avantages

Have had several instances over the past 6 years and have found it to be very reliable and extremely customizable to fit almost every need that has evolved over those years. We continue to add Shopify stores and continue to come back due to their reliability and excellent customer service. We've also experienced nominal down time with the solution. We've found it to be extremely reliable and any server upgrades they do are well communicated and scheduled in low traffic hours.

You throw problems at them and they will throw back easy to implement solutions.

Inconvénients

No issues I can think of. Most issues I run into are not because of the integrator as much as the limitations of the end point softwares or process errors that need addressing. Again the Celigo Integrator solution is very flexible.

DEREK
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Product that fits any Business and any skill level running the software.

Publié le 15/05/2020

We have been very happy with Celigo, and the Integrator.io we keep coming back to the well for more.

We have been very happy with Celigo, and the Integrator.io we keep coming back to the well for more.

Avantages

What first attracted us to the software was the endorsement of our ERP, but they suggested several different brands. As we started to look closer at the various offerings it became apperent that Celigo had given a lot of thought to who the users of the product were, and what they wanted / needed.

We needed a guided approach to begin with, and their pre-built integrations with guided installation was the right solution. Now we are on our 5th Amazon Integration, and our Second Magento Integration, and with our most recent licensing, it was no longer required to have assistance to complete the mappings and describe the required elements in order to get the connection working.

I am not a tech guy, but rather a business guy that has learned a little tech stuff along the way, and I can see that there is a ton of available tools that I am not even scratching the surface of, yet we are perfectly happy with the flow of data and orders that is taking place.

Inconvénients

There are very few items that I am not happy with the software, a few times there have been fields that I would have like to have mapped to in our ERP but they are custom Fields that we created in the ERP and it was discovered that those fields were not discover-able. I don't know if that is our ERP issue or Celigo, but that is the only thing that comes to mind.

Sterling
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very flexible software with ease of use first

Publié le 13/05/2021

Being able to optimize our processes has been great for our team internally. We can connect...

Being able to optimize our processes has been great for our team internally. We can connect together multiple systems so that we close a deal, onboard a client, setup our team's project space in Jira, create a new Teams channel for the client and create a workbook in OneNote all on one flow. Then our product delivery team is ready to get going working with the client with all the resources that they need.

Avantages

I think where this product shines is that you have tons of pre-built connectors as well as pre-built templates that can get you off the ground very quickly. However, unlike some other platforms that we've worked with celigo also allows for flexibility to pretty much customize to whatever you can imagine. This ads great value for smaller companies as they grow and change and want to adapt their integrations.

Inconvénients

When you get into more advanced integrations some of the debugging visibility is limited or it can be hard to see the underlying data. This is being improved upon and I am aware that there is a future release addressing these issues so I am excited to see those come out.

Liz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Celigo Review

Publié le 15/05/2020

My overall experience has been good. I've been able to teach others on my team about the software.

My overall experience has been good. I've been able to teach others on my team about the software.

Avantages

When an order gets "stuck" i.e. doesn't process to our CRM/NetSuite then I can go into the code and update the information needed to reprocess the order. Then, most of the time I can get the order to flow into NetSuite. After using the software for a couple of years, when a new project arises and we need to use Celigo then it doesn't become that difficult for a new integration since I'm familiar with everything.

Inconvénients

I'd like to learn more about doing my own integrations. I have taken a training class from what I'm remembering but it's been awhile. Would like a refresher.

Henk
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Transparency and Ease of use

Publié le 02/06/2020

For our customers we have integrated all kinds of systems with Celigo:
ERP, eCommerce , PSP, WMS,...

For our customers we have integrated all kinds of systems with Celigo:
ERP, eCommerce , PSP, WMS, POS, Feed Management, Dropship trading partners, Ticketing system, Time registration.

It just works grand.
And our customers feel not limited by technology to grow their business.

Avantages

I very much like the transparency of the platform. You can see how the flow of data from A to B is built up. This helps to showcase to our customers/prospects that they can get someone in their own IT team to do it themselves. So they are not stuck with us (ZangaBee, implementation consultants) for ever. No vendor lock-in, no black box solution; that's what my customers like.

The fact that the platform has grown beyond NetSuite integrations and is becoming broader and broader confirms to me that Celigo is here to stay.

Inconvénients

Well, can't think of any to be honest. I think they still need to grow in the EDI space but the focus seems to be there to achieve that goal.

Troy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Celigo does work for me!

Publié le 13/05/2020

Besides the software being easy to understand and use, the customer service is always 100% there...

Besides the software being easy to understand and use, the customer service is always 100% there when you need them and they always find a way to fix the issue as quickly as possible.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is that it bridges the communication gap between our Netsuite platform and 3rd party vendors such as Shopify and Amazon. This allows my team to save time as they do not have to be the bridge in the communication and enter the orders received from Shopify or Amazon manually into Netsuite

Inconvénients

There is not much that I don't like about the software, although there are a few limitations in the connector when it comes to running promotions on Shopify and getting those promotions and settings to transfer all teh way to Netsuite. I believe that is my only gripe.

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Brandfield review Celigo

Publié le 20/07/2023

Zonder Celigo lopen de verschillende softwares die wij gebruiken niet synchroon.

Zonder Celigo lopen de verschillende softwares die wij gebruiken niet synchroon.

Avantages

Als marketplace specialist is het van enorm belang om gebruik te maken van dit programma, want het maakt overzichtelijk waar errors zitten in systemen, orders, producten etc. Verder kunnen wij heel makkelijk Brandfield breed product voorraden updaten door deze software

Inconvénients

Soms zijn errors niet duidelijk of is het niet mogelijk om flows handmatig op te lossen. Hierdoor komt er meer werk aan te pas.

Maria
Maria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Handy integrator

Publié le 19/07/2023

Celigo is very helpful to connect various online softwares and helps get into the data flow and...

Celigo is very helpful to connect various online softwares and helps get into the data flow and improve it as much as possible. It is a program I would reccomend.

Avantages

Celigo comes in handy for the integration of multiple platforms like marketplaces and ERP systems. Cleo makes the data flow smooth between the systems and helps them be constantly updated about stock levels, prices and any information. It also shows clear errors when something goes wrong and even specifies what needs to be corrected - makes it relatively easy to use.

Inconvénients

The support system of Celigo can be a little bit improved - sometimes we need someone to respond right away later during the day and this is not always the case.

Pepijn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pepijns review Celigo

Publié le 18/07/2023

Ik ben erg blij met Celigo aangezien dit onze stroom automatiseert met als gevolg continuïteit.

Ik ben erg blij met Celigo aangezien dit onze stroom automatiseert met als gevolg continuïteit.

Avantages

Door middel van Celigo hebben wij verschillende stromen aan elkaar gekoppeld waardoor wij weinig handmatige handelingen hoeven te doen.

Inconvénients

Voor mijn gevoel zijn sommige stromen handmatig en er zit geen controle op. Zo kunnen foutjes er soms tussendoor glippen.

Kim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool for turning your systems into a business

Publié le 13/05/2020

Always great, sales and customer support teams are knowledgeable and they understand and still...

Always great, sales and customer support teams are knowledgeable and they understand and still respect the plight of smaller businesses so they keep their costs manageable for us.

Avantages

Reliable integration between our multiple sales channels and Netsuite.

Inconvénients

when something does NOT make it through the integrator it can be hard to pinpoint the reason why and create the appropriate solution

Alan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Getting To Know You

Publié le 15/05/2020

Very good. just wished there weren't so many errors in the dashboard on a daily basis to resolve.

Very good. just wished there weren't so many errors in the dashboard on a daily basis to resolve.

Avantages

The implementation team for Celigo is outstanding. Very knowledgeable and friendly to work with. There has been issues moving forward but the support staff is always there to help resolve. Daily activities are easy to manage and overall a great solution for our business needs

Inconvénients

Seems like when one issue is resolved, another one pops up. Always receiving errors so you need to monitor it 24/7.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ryan's Celigo Review

Publié le 04/05/2020

We have automated 75% of our order entry process. We are creating Sales Orders automatically in...

We have automated 75% of our order entry process. We are creating Sales Orders automatically in NetSuite via several different methods using Celigo. We have also automated our Support Case creation process by integrating with Service Channel > Celigo > NetSuite.

We are saving thousands and thousands of dollars per year.

Avantages

The flexibility and the endless automation possibilities.

Inconvénients

Not always the most intuitive. Documentation could improve, but the Celigo team seems to have a made a concerted effort to do so.

TJ
TJ
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great low-code alternative to manual integration

Publié le 10/05/2021

Avantages

There are thousands of templates to get you started on many business processes, but if you don't fit any of the "molds" you can create custom solutions for almost any integration need.

Inconvénients

Because it is low code you get less flexibility than you would with a from-scratch integration. These limitations are changing as Celigo has recently invested heavily in their solution continues to innovate.

Melissa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy & Awesome Software

Publié le 13/05/2020

Avantages

What I really like about Celigo is it is very user friendly. We have 12 different connections set up to our eCommerce sites as well as marketplaces and it has made integration and data flow seamless for our company. We've set up most of the integrations in-house and most of the integration is really plug & play. We love it!

Inconvénients

Nothing currently. We are happy with the software.