YuJa

Gestion vidéo et conférences numériques pour le secteur de l'éducation

Note globale

4,6 /5
(12)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,8/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

12 avis

David L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A One-Stop-Shop Media Solution for Our LMS

Publié le 09/07/2020

Yuja is a reliable media creation and cloud-based host full of advanced features, including responsive design, accessibility, content delivery analytics and in-line video quizzing and keyword idexing. Their robust online help center with tutorials, live training and outstanding live customer support keeps our faculty moving and results in little-to-no technical support tickets. Overall an outstanding product!

Avantages

Yuja's media creation and user interface is intuitive and extremely easy for faculty and staff to learn. Yuja also makes deploying multimedia in our LMS (Blackboard) a seamless experience. Yuja is both responsive and accessible, including auto-captioning of video content. In addition, Yuja offers sophisticated features for creating dynamic multimedia, such as in-line video quizzing that can send data to our LMS. Yuja also includes a robust analytics tool--which other competitors lack.

Inconvénients

Integration into our learning environment was a breeze, and you can use Yuja as an SSO stand-alone service or integrated into your LMS (or both, as in our case.) Our only "con" was that we did acquire the product sooner.

Nick A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Media Management

Publié le 22/04/2020

I've had a great experience overall with YuJa. From the first day of implementation, YuJa's technical support has assisted with any issues that I've not been able to resolve for end users.

Avantages

Ease of use has made the capabilities of creating and managing recorded content by end users a popular tool in face-to-face and online courses. Every semester I see new faculty using YuJa as part of their classes and a growing number of ways asynchronous video is used in classes.

Inconvénients

There is little to complain about. Since the move to HTML5 from Flash, I have seen better stability and less issues from end users.
Tools like the video quizzes could be more robust for review and grading. (Though it works well in a simple format)

Alternatives envisagées 

Kaltura Video Platform et Panopto

Pourquoi choisir YuJa 

Tegrity was too expensive. After they were purchased by a larger company, the product development and support dropped off.

Pourquoi passer à YuJa

1. YuJa was the only company to send the recorded conference demo with their own platform. 2. There was virtually no savings in changing to other platforms. 3. YuJa offered the best option for support.
Casey L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Its okay if you need a free option, but doesn't make it easy to keep online class flowing...

Publié le 02/04/2020

If YuJa is your only option, it's worth giving it a shot, but it seems to lose connectivity the more users are present. I'd recommend a paid option with a more seamless experience rather than YuJa.

Avantages

The fact that it offers video conferencing for free is a great option, and the layout of the interface is very user-friendly with the way chat and users are displayed around the virtual whiteboard.

Inconvénients

Connectivity seems to be a constant issue for all users connected. Video and audio are often jumpy and tend to skip in and out throughout the online class experience, which makes it difficult to facilitate discussion.

Ed L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

YuJa at Johnson County Community College

Publié le 19/06/2020

YuJa was very helpful during the evaluation process and provided free access to their system for evaluation. The implementation was also very engaging and helpful for all our team. We continue to find the YuJa implementation team and support group very helpful months after the initial roll out. We have also been very impressed with the way the YuJa development team has collected our feature enhancements and move forward to make these available to the users.

Avantages

During the selection process we were impressed with the easy to navigate interface and how a large number of features were included in the product. These features included the captioning, live streaming, inline quiz tool and LTI connections to both Zoom and Canvas. During the spring of 2020 YuJa became one of your most utilized tools for moving faculty online and continues to be a tool moving forward.

Inconvénients

I think we should have taken advantage of the unlimited storage option during our purchasing stage. Also review the limits on auto captioning to make sure you have enough capacity. We did not forecast the 2020 pandemic but looking back would encourage purchasing as much storage and captioning as possible.

Alternatives envisagées 

Kaltura Video Platform et Camtasia

Pourquoi passer à YuJa

Price of the product with the total number of features included. YuJa was and continues to be very easy to navigate for our users including students and faculty. It has a very clean interface with our Canvas LMS.
Randy W.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Success at North Dakota University System

Publié le 24/04/2020

We adopted YuJa for multiple institutions with our North Dakota University System. It was a challenge since we have all eleven institutions on a single instance of Blackboard. Ensuring each institution had their own environment was critical but YuJa was responsive to meet our unique needs. After a relatively smooth installation, YuJa continues to be responsive. YuJa has also completed many updates to their product as a direct result of our feedback and requests.

Avantages

We have had such great success with YuJa among the 11 institutions within the North Dakota University System. Lecture capture is the most used feature across all institutions. Faculty and students find it easy to use and video records and plays back easily across all devices. The YuJa Software Capture application allows users to easily configure what they want to record. This ease of use allows instructors the confidence to do more with their recordings past simply recording their computer screen.

Inconvénients

In the rare occasion that a video fails to upload, we often feel like the only option is to contact YuJa directly. While YuJa is VERY quick to respond, it would be nice to have more options for users to correct issues themselves. Eventually, it would be good if the proctoring tool had additional artificial intelligence features to identify cheating. Some sort of confidence monitor for instructors to quickly identify which videos they may want to reviews.

Chad B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

YuJa great product

Publié le 18/06/2020

Our overall experience with YuJa has been very positive and the YuJa team is great to work wtih. Kline, Nannette are wonderful and really go out of their way to assist and make sure you get the help you need. It's not uncommon for Kline, YuJa Support to be emailing solutions or answering questions well into the evening. That just shows how much their clients mean to them.

Avantages

I think the ease of use and the ability to ingest multiple different formats makes this product excellent. I like the way you can upload and organize your content and then the ability to create content using the lecture capture software and the video conference capabilities. The support and response time is phenomenal, they really go out of their way to make sure they answer all your questions and any issue is resolved in a timely manner. They also are very receptive to feature enhancement requests and seem to listen when you have a suggestion as evident by the updates and enhancements they make.

Inconvénients

We have been really impressed with YuJa and its hard to come up with Cons about them. Not that this is a YuJa issue nor necessarily their problem but transcodes that get created for each video eats up a lot of your storage capacity and not being able to bulk download into a single file is problematic for us. With that said, I know they are working very diligently to address those areas and others.

Paul Q.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Keeps getting better

Publié le 11/02/2021

Great, they were a little slow on certain releases for features, but they are continually coming out with upgrades and additions. They support is very fast and very helpful, especially when dealing with users who may not have a high level of technical proficency

Avantages

Allows for higher quality video uploads, essentially allowing us to future proof as screen get better
Good granular control

Inconvénients

navigation and and search can be rather confusing
Integration with LMS is good, but what all happens isn't entirely clear

Alternatives envisagées 

Frame.io, Vimeo Pro et Panopto

Pourquoi choisir YuJa 

Higher quality, better granular control

Logiciel antérieur 

Panopto

Pourquoi passer à YuJa

Best granular control
Steven V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product for Teaching and Learning; Even Better Support

Publié le 18/06/2020

The product is great, but the customer services is even better--exceptional. Issues are addressed immediately, expediently, and SUCCESSFULLY. I can't say enough about our representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He is smart and responsive to our institution's needs, and he has taken the time to work with our faculty to troubleshoot and resolve any concerns they have. Simply great.

Avantages

YuJa has intuitive usability which is so important when introducing faculty to new technologies. We saw an exponential spike in adoption, not only because of our marketing, but through word of mouth. The interactive abilities--from the embedded quizzing, to the video editing, it has everything someone needs to use multimedia in education. Then there are the analytics! All of this, with consideration given to ADA compliancy, YuJa has it all.

Inconvénients

Some of the interface integrations in the LMS could be improved. What I mean is that instead of opening up in an entire new tab, having it within the LMS would save some of the confusion of returning to the course--at least the way we have it integrated.

Jamie E.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Accessibility, Features, and Support

Publié le 22/04/2020

The benefits of Yuja help reach our goals in providing learners with accessible video content, an outlet to record, edit, and store media, and a great support structure from the Yuja team that I openly share and promote.

Avantages

The auto-closed captioning feature as part of the lecture capture is the feature I like most. Yuja is easy to use, it's versatile for lecture capture, editing, video conferencing, and continues to be an essential communication tool in our supported arsenal.

Inconvénients

Features I have requested in the past have been added and the support is fantastic so I can't really complain. Something I would consider adding are open video conference rooms so instructors don't have to create new rooms for virtual sessions. I also think some additional product documents could be added explaining each feature, like how to link a video, and any new features in updates.

Sean G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

great software, even better customer service

Publié le 19/05/2020

Overall my experience with YuJa has been great. They have done tons of special things to help make their integration on our campuses seamless and meet our needs, even when it involves programming a new feature.

Avantages

The absolute BEST customer support I have ever worked with. I work in higher education and have never met a company that is willing to have faculty, staff, AND students use their support line for assistance. They have implemented feature requests in as little as 8 weeks and are normally responsive within hours to get problems fixed.

Inconvénients

They are a growing company, there are things they have not dealt with before. If you have speciality integrations and needs they are willing to work with you on those things but you will have to request them and wait for the feature in the future. They are willing to work you, it just takes time to get features like that ironed out and working.

Gary C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

YuJa in a teaching environment

Publié le 25/06/2021

Overall, YuJa has been an essential tool of my learning experience. Videos loaded seamlessly and I hope they add a new dark mode.

Avantages

As an engineer, you are always constantly learning. While working, I have been a user of YuJa to watch lecture videos seamlessly. I love the ability to fast forward and speed up videos with no delay. The biggest pro of using yuja is its integration into my university canvas page. With a simple click, I am able to rewatch lecture videos with no delay.

Inconvénients

A small issue that I had was navigating through the UI. While videos were easy to access, I would like if there was a dark mode instead of the default white background.

Matt S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Yuja has been great!

Publié le 22/04/2020

They've been great to work with!

Avantages

I love the support team. They are top notch and go above and beyond to help our faculty, staff, and students. I love how fast video hits the cloud ts processed. The statistics are useful, the closed captioning has improved, and they keep adding more features. Also, they are really good at listening to customer requests and adding enhancements based on feedback.

Inconvénients

Initially the captioning wasn't as good as some others but it's improved vastly. Also, it wasn't feature rich for editing video, but that's not really what it's for and they offer plenty. We've had issues with the videos playing in certain browsers, but usually we get it worked out fine.