Germain UX

Une solution APM (Application Performance Management) pour identifier la cause première des bugs et des problèmes

Note globale

4,8 /5
(129)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,8/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,8/5

99%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

129 avis

Evgeni
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

germain APM

Publié le 16/06/2020

Avantages

I've been using germain APM for quite some time now. It is giving me very clear insights on the performance of my applications. It is very easy to use and navigate, even for non-experienced users. It has great collections of wizards that can help you with the monitoring and automation of your system.
I also love that there is a Chrome extension now, for monitoring and debugging my JS code.

Inconvénients

The only drawback is the large list of KPIs and SLAs that I have to scroll through to find the one I need, but I can live with that.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thanks for your feedback Evgeni. Note there is a free-text search at the top of the screen for you to find KPI and SLA so you don't have to scrolldown.

Elena Michelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best and only platform you will need for Performance & Monitoring

Publié le 30/07/2021

Germain is a platform easy to be intimidated by, but at the same time is the best way to properly focus your effort. It will give you easily accessible control over the most important aspects of your business.

Avantages

• What I like the most about Germain is its adaptability, it works for any industry; basically, everyone can benefit from it. It doesn’t matter if you are a small or an enormous company, you will be able to take advantage of the effectiveness of the platform.
• Germain provides all kinds of tools to personalize your experience, to the point that you will feel that it has been created just for you, you will feel a human touch & interest behind it. It certainly gives you the feeling of having all the solutions in just one place.
• The other key point for me is that it will professionally help you identify and fortify your weaknesses. It is an APM platform that goes straight to setting up your goals and assisting you in taking the necessary steps to achieve them.

Inconvénients

• Being such a complex application I would appreciate a little more in the educational aspect, what I meant to say is that imagine being a new user, and you follow/use all the features of your interest, and there is a whole other bunch that could help you, but you simply don’t know of them. It is true that the platform showed some instructions, but it was just once, and if you didn’t get it the first time, that’s it, there’s no remainder or description of the menus.
• In my opinion, there should be more connections between the different menus, my point is that for example in the Wizards sections, there are a lot of options that need a previous application added, it would be a nice touch to show somewhere that you can review all your applications in the “Software Menu” or vice versa had the user know that all the options added in the “Software Menu” are key in the use of the Wizard’s tools.
• Last place to improve has nothing to do with performance, and it would be the UI, it’s easy to feel overwhelmed with what you are seeing, and a little artsy touch could help better the user experience and draw attention at first sight.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Review from a "performance test engineer" perspective

Publié le 26/06/2020

Avantages

1.Vast language support, so many people from different countries across the globe will feel comfortable using this tool and very soon and easily get used to all the features it has to offer.

2.Cost effective, value for money accounting to be pocket-friendly not just for enterprise level, but for start ups and mid level companies and with no limit to the industries it can be used for.

3.SLA configuration and customisation capabilities the tool offers

Inconvénients

Well, I have nothing to complain about what it already has, but I would like to point what more it can offer from a ‘Performance Test Engineer’ perspective. I would expect any APM tool to be able to identify and filter the real users and virtual users, and it should be able to provide response times of the business processes by filtering the time taken by the tool itself in this process.

For instance, I do load testing using MicroFocus LoadRunner tool for a banking site - a web application and use Dynatrace as an APM. The response times of the business transactions are roughly x+0.3 sec (approximately, this can vary from app to app) when I execute load test with Dynatrace and when I execute a load test without Dynatrace, the response time would be x sec. Because of this reason and for the sake of getting accurate response numbers for the application before go-live, I’ll end up doing a load test with Dynatrace enabled and disabled.This causes more testing efforts and increases cost in the SDLC.

Having a feature to filter real and virtual users, measure accurately the response times of transactions between requests/response without APM time would be great to have!

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thank you for your review. We do have filtering to isolate Real and Virtual users. moreover, the synthetic user click feature that is offered in germainAPM is better than the one provided by HP LoadRunner. HP LoadRunner generates "http/s" traffic than a user would generate but does NOT generate/simulate "real user clicks". germainAPM generates real user clicks and/or http traffic as part of the same or separate scenario. However HPLoadrunner is better for load testing and assessing the scalability of your infrastructure. germainAPM is, in this example of simulating a user, better at proactively detecting any user issues BEFORE the real users would, on a production web application, ecommerce, etc. email us if you need more details about any of this info @ germainapm.com

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best APM tool in market

Publié le 25/06/2020

Avantages

- It has very simple UI to get start and it also save your preferences to customise the feature set as per your need. Secondly, colourful charts really save your time and one can quickly get an idea of the application performance
- Germain APM ability to support all types of applications whether it's a web, desktop or mobile application and on whatever technology stack it's built, you can simply manage all the application layers front end, back end, Servers, network etc. with single tool is amazing.
- Getting automated Emails with set of Actions/Suggestion one need to take when any SLA fails is an awesome feature which helps you to keep an eye on application performance even when you are not accessing it
- Detailed and simple documentation for the app features. Great support team which doesn't charge anything extra.
- Last but not the least, Germain APM feature which I like the most is its Customisation Review Tool (CRT) which identify potential functional and performance issues with their severity and suggest tuning recommendations as per best practices. You don't need to wait for the application to be in production to identify your issues. Though this feature comes with an additional cost but it's worth spending.

Inconvénients

Due to the robust feature sets, initially it took some time to understand and properly use the application. But fortunate enough to have a very responsive support team available for help whenever needed.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Awesome thanks! and good call about newrelic which may have more features but germainAPM provides better insights..

Arun
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An all in one automation suite

Publié le 20/07/2021

24/7 performance monitoring.

Avantages

Hassle free signup and user experience is commendable. The application is very responsive and navigation to various features is seamless. It felt very easy to navigate and find various options. Integrated well with advanced features. Performance monitoring is one of the key features of this tool, which works smoothly with the help of more than 60 popular plugins that do complete monitoring and analysis. This is completely automated. Awesome dashboard with various performance based metrics and analytics. Also provides easy exportable & user-understandable graphs in the form of a report. complete and easy configuration of the various automation jobs.

Inconvénients

For a first-time users, there can be a bit of a learning curve to understand and configure the cloud.

Kasam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Germain apm great tools for monitoring your site

Publié le 16/09/2021

i have great experience in germain APM tools

Avantages

German apm user session tracking functionality very useful, i also like features Analytics, Alerts and performance. Integration was so easy in any website.

Inconvénients

Sometimes forget password option on login page is not working properly also for new user it is very difficult to understand apm tools all functionality so we need proper documentation of all functionality.

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Everything you need for Project Monitoring and Analytics, but a little bit pricey

Publié le 22/06/2020

The User Experience is a bit overwhelming at first, as I don't know where to start, what is the feature I would need for my project. There is extensive documents, guide videos but I have to search/browse for a while to get to understand the feature.
I think it should have a Step by Step walk through, lets user pick what project, what they want to track/monitor and come up with a setup guide for their project.

Avantages

User Replay, very awesome feature, I don't know any other software provide this feature so this is my first time using it on Germain. All users will become my tester, testing the app and if there is a bug I can easily tracing through exact steps to reproduce. Copy the steps or records to send to developer right away without the hassle of asking QA to reproduce, log bug, etc.

Inconvénients

Pricing. I think the entry point is a little bit costly for individual developer or small teams. The cost calculator give me estimation of $493/months for about 10,000 users. I understand that Germain provide a lot of features, but I probably don't use everything. Also a Free trial version of 7 days probably not enough to get familiar with the product yet. So in my opinion, having a Free option or lower price points for Individual developer and small team would make the product more competitive.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

awesome thanks Nick.

Irene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

EASY TO USE AND EFFICIENT SOFTWARE

Publié le 27/06/2020

Using Germain is life changing. It is a software that will resolves issues in a timely manner. Very efficient and cost effective. Well recommended.

Avantages

The fact that Germain APM benefits a lot of essential industries such as Financial Services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Media, Retail, Telecommunication, and Transportation is such an amazing job of the software. This technological advancement provides 24x7, real-time, deep insights into complex application performance problems to maintain an expected level of service. The Alert and Automate feature for critical occurrences are also a great factor to have Germain which are cost-saving/effective, improve IT ops, software, and hardware performance. I like that it generates and provides smart and actionable insights that help CX, PX, UX, Application Administrators Developer, and Data Scientist to become more innovative to come up with technical and business issues solutions.

Inconvénients

I just hope to expand the services to more industries in the future especially that we are adapting to the "new normal"

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thank you Irene. germainAPM is available to other industries and our help is offered for free and unlimited. :)

Ada
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Real time to identify your company's any potential problem

Publié le 16/06/2020

germain APM tool really bring the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time , and help company identify any potential problem

Avantages

1. germain APM’s RUM: what sets it apart – is its proprietary, real-time Replay sessions and Bottleneck identification features
2. software tool gives companies the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time to identify any potential problem points
3. consolidate all customer’s monitoring, analytics and automation needs on one germain APM platform

Inconvénients

Germain should have mobile App, to send customer timely notification of some important data, change, error, events.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

thanks for your review! :) we do have a mobile app but it is only intended for monitoring/debugging of mobile apps and mobile device. stay tune for the rest :)

Junaid
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best and Reliable Servcies By Germain APM

Publié le 16/06/2020

Avantages

Germain APM is playing a vital role in my organization end to end performance management. All performance issues are identified and resolved during development and save much more time. We are using the Word Press services. Germain provide very effective reporting information about crash and transactions. Information is provided in a very comprehensive way. Germain provide colorful dashboard to review health and status of application. Information can be seen as aggregate by region. When issue is detected Germain automatically notify the appropriate context to quickly pinpoint the cause of the problem.

Inconvénients

When we Started to Use Germain APM then it was little bit complex to used, but the passage of time now It's completely understandable and easy to use.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

thanks for your review Shabbir

Andrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Développement de programmes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

small feedback

Publié le 18/06/2020

Avantages

The app looks quite competitive on the market because of huge choice of tools it can be integrated with. Automatically trace every step to root cause and solve the most complex problems in seconds - is a great opportunity for different engineers like DevOps, developer and qa. The other very practicable thing is to manage issues and use alerting rules to be notified immediately. All of positive reasons to use this app relate to a big one - stop waste a time by doing work manually. So here we have a one of advantages - very simple and user friendly interface, where customers is able to find everything they need and get a hint if necessary. Also I was excited by good structured help pages where I was able to find any needed description. And of course a very cool thing is a list of different dashboards where you can output all needed data filtering them dependingly on your needs.

Inconvénients

While I was navigating this app I faced with two thing I was confused by. The first one is when I tried to connect my phone with desktop app I found that my desktop account was not accepted to login mobile app. Another one is when I tried to connect app to my HTML app, was required to download external js script to my server and paste in header. This donloading was blocked by anti-virus as malware. Probably you could offer just to paste in header a link to your clod script instead of downloading. Anyway I got more pleasant impressions then negative ones from researching your app.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thanks Andrey. our mobile app is only to monitor the mobile device and native mobile app performance. however we dont offer (yet) a mobile app to visualize the metrics that can be visualized when you log on to our app on the cloud. and we will provide copy/paste for the header js content as an alternative to downloading the whole js

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great solution for CRM and eCommerce projects

Publié le 20/06/2020

Avantages

I had been working with Sales CRM systems and eCommerce projects for about 3 years. So I’ve tested a lot of software to monitor visitors activity. And I should tell that Germain appears to be the best decision for us. Surely it has its pros and cons. I will tell you the most important from my side:

Pros:
- It doesn’t matter what browser you use - it works perfect on all of them.
- Use Germain and you will knew every single click of your every single visitor. Following and analyzing visitors steps you will understand what he likes and what makes them to leave you site.
- Mapping business to technical metrics helped us to improve UX a lot! By the way, metrics we get - simple and clear to understand.
- Real -time. Real -time for monitoring your App, real-time support, real-time alerts when critical event happens (especially important for online banking process). It saved a lot of customers for us and our nerves)
- Price.

Inconvénients

- I wish Garmin will improve some interface features to make it more user-friendly and mark retired fields in red. But once you get it - it’s not really a problem to use.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thanks for your review. Owing to your feedback, we now have all required fields marked red, so it is easier! :) we are also working on improving the UX of our dashboard but that is going to take till the end of the year before we complete what we have in mind. thanks again :)

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

From setup to insights in no time

Publié le 01/07/2020

germain APM offers a plethora of monitoring tools for any technology business with support for a very wide tech stack. We used their automated widgets to monitor and analyse our customer facing web apps and its datasources which were all deployed on a cloud.
From monitoring usage and performance of our web and mobile apps to identifying bottlenecks in our database queries, it enabled this very easily and rapidly. The setup was quite straightforward with helpful documentation. It took us almost no time from initiating the setup to discovering insights from our web services.

Avantages

1. Availability to support monitoring across a wide spectrum of technology stacks.

2. The overall process of setting up an automated monitoring widget is quite fast.

3. High degree of customisation and control over a monitoring widget.

Inconvénients

1. The user onboarding can be greatly improved. There should be a proper welcome guide to take user to the homepage or the desired landing page which should be guided(like a guided tour along with short video tutorial links).

2. Automation: After setting up an automation step for e.g. generating a JavaScript Script for Standard HTML application monitoring, the user has no idea what to do after setting up the monitoring. Where would I be able to see the results of this monitoring? A Step-by-Step or Stage wise like setup guide which preserves the current progress and lets user navigate to next steps until the desired journey comes to an end should be made available.

3. UI Color palette - The UI could certainly make use of more colours which would allow better UX.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

thanks for your review and totally agree with your comments which we have solutions coming up..stay tune! :)

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

New Generation Monitoring come All in One Platform

Publié le 17/06/2020

I just started exploring the huge ocean of germainAPM. Totally impressed by the variety of functionalities they provide. Also, happy to say that the satisfaction gained at the first browsing instance itself, gives a good idea of the functionalities.

Avantages

1. Germain website is an ALL IN ONE solution for Monitoring, Data Analytics, Automation and customizable dashboards all in Cloud.
2. Anywhere access of all the information like monitoring data etc which are just few clicks away.
3. Loved their aspect of reducing the effort connecting various websites and tools and as its already mentioned a one stop location to do all the work at a stretch.
4. Customization is one of the key attractions. This not only provides various service customizations but also customizable dashboards with attractive graphical representations (bar graphs, etc) catering to various customer requirements and their own styles.

Inconvénients

1. The dashboard looks bland. Could have been a bit jazzier
2. There is still a great option and room to provide more explanation of each of the categories on the way of working, which will help a first-time user.
3. Monitoring Categorization can be done better. The user/organization will get an idea of how exactly they can map according to their organizational needs accordingly.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thank you very much. germainAPM is also available onpremise and we are actively working on providing embedded tutorial...as well as making dashboards a bit jazzier (easy as our UI is now based one of the best js framework in today's market)

Galina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Here you will find solutions for monitoring and analyzing for everything

Publié le 18/06/2020

The system GermainAPM contains lots of services and scripts,which user can review and use for monitoring, analyze and collecting of data.

Avantages

As a client,I can choose lots of tools on different program languages,Wizard page contains box list of services for Saas and Paas, separated in categories,which is very easy to see all services/tools/apps. Overall the design is user friendly, left side menu is well structured with compact view or extended view. Strongly recommend to companies ,which have to make deep analyse and monitoring. I used GermainApm for wordpress and results are the best.

Inconvénients

I marked that it is not user comfortable to have search field where has suggestions for each new word. It would be good this functionality to be separeted or modify- user should used only suggestions keywords for searching or he should enter free search text/keywords.When there are no available results, the page looks non-structured - titles, buttons and icons with magnifier.All these items look like scattered throughout the page

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Why Germain is the next Zapier of Cloud based APM

Publié le 23/06/2020

It gets you on your way to profile and manage your nodes in a matter of few clicks and in designing your very own personalized dashboard.

Avantages

Application Performance Management has come a long way since client server profilers and now is fully integrated into cloud enabled services. The Gartner APM magic quadrant recognizes the few participants in the varied landscape, Germain being a prime candidate to pose a significant threat and market leaders in the days ahead. Germain is simply a cost effective, transparent, and effective solution for the enterprise to profile their service delivery performance while having no significant strain on resources, this is achieved by the remote sensing and logging of Germain APM and automation.

Inconvénients

The dashboard interface could use some better themes however, the core features and services simply exceed expectation.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thanks. Gartner magic quadrant doesnt let small players come in, even if the tech is stronger than they vendors they list..a shame!

Mai
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software for monitoring with the great price and support!

Publié le 17/06/2020

Avantages

Firstly, I like the price of this product, it is not expensive like others, but the value it brings to me is uncountable. It has a lot of helpful features for the user. Also, I can ask the helps from the customer support without extra cost.

Secondly, the germain APM monitor performance status of the system from the customer viewpoint, hence it is not only be able to fast handle the error in the event of a system failure, but also be able to analyze and clarify the cause quickly, allowing managers to reduce the analyzing for the complexity of causes to transfer and solve the problem.

Next, This monitoring system almost has no impact on the operating environment of the monitored system and can also monitor the status of external link services.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I suggest here to improve is that you should support the multi language feature, then everyone can use it easily. Example in my country, we have a lot of companies need the APM, but not all of them have good English skill.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thanks Mai! multiple language support is in our roadmap.

Heinnastine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier commercial
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Honest Review for Germain APM

Publié le 23/06/2020

All in all, this application is useful and can help other businesses grow and reach their goals in a possible way.

Avantages

As I start logging in to this application the first thing that I have notice is the font that this website is used, I liked it and it's not complicated to read every information that you can see on it. Secondly, I would like to commend how this application is friendly user for the Client's presentation and some stuff that you can maximize as a source of business. Lastly, It's quite fun to see that this application can accommodate a bunch of business different kinds of industries such as financial services, healthcare, manufacturing, media, retail, telecommunication and transportation.

Inconvénients

Upon navigating on this software I also noticed the prices of each service this may be my least concern, if possible, that the marketing department can change it for a reasonable price so that small businesses can afford to use the said cloud application.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thank you Heinnastine

Ketki
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Germain APM - All you need for performance monitoring

Publié le 13/06/2020

Overall experience was really good. I was able to go through portal without much training or looking around needed and still able to take advantage of most of the good features including UX monitoring which is a really good feature.

Avantages

Few features I really liked are

1. Real UX/RUM User Experience monitoring, its very hard to get run time data for UX user experience and Germain APM provides that
2. Support to variety of different platforms and service providers is really good
3. Overall UI for setup is very easy to find the things and setting up something like template is really good and handy feature.

Inconvénients

Suggestion: It would be good if you can group servers or items by type, like UI in different group, Servers in different group and so on so that it would be easy to find

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thank you Ketki.

Anna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Germain APM is very flexible solution that provides real time monitoring to improve user...

Publié le 19/06/2020

Avantages

1. The onboarding flow is very easy and user can start configuring the software.
2. A very flexible pricing policy allows both small and big companies to use this solution for their needs. The customer support helps to resolve any problem quickly and with no charge.
3. Germain APM monitoring hardware, network components, software and databases. Our engineers can be alerted about any significant problem and create automated tasks to avoid some issues.

Inconvénients

The UI looks outdated and needs to be updated.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thanks for your review Anna. Although we just built this new UI (using what we think is the best javascript framework on the market) we do realize we need to improve the "look-and-feel" :) thanks again for your feedback

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Perfect software to try

Publié le 18/06/2020

Avantages

-Business Analytics solution that allow the company to organise their target customer group, using the correlation between the customer activity on the website and the our product features.
-Real time tracking for total time spend In each of those categories for each meaningful interval of activity between the application and our web service.
-The solution provided can be used as prediction since regression is utilised, so that we can tackle the unforeseen problem in our business model, or website user interface.
-The price is considered cheap with the quality and amount of solution provided.

Inconvénients

-Menu bar navigation is not well designed as of my personal experience, a guideline to guide the new user for your website is necessary, so that user is more attracted to the type of solution and how they can subscript.Solution Recommender can be provided as well to save new user time in finding the right solution for their business.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thanks for your review

Siku
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Extraordinary product

Publié le 16/06/2020

Avantages

Overall experience is really good, after purchasing software not only the product was extraordinary but the services are great too.It helped my company to increase its business. Whenever we faced any issue the support team was very proactive and in no time my issues are solved, i am very happy with my purchase decision. It very easy and simple to use and we are easily using this software as a service

Inconvénients

The UI needs to be refactored to the modern standard and its little complex to create new dashboard for users a little hard to remember steps

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thank you so much Siku. Dashboards can be created in several ways 1)logon>dashboard>explore your data> any search here will auto generate a dashboard 2)logon>dashboard>all>create a new dashboard>add portlet(s) for any of the listed kpis or create a new kpi first ..=>this second process is being refactored so it is easier :)

M. Arief
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A great tools to monitor the services with an easy integration

Publié le 07/07/2020

Avantages

- UI quite clear
- A lot of integrations option with many services and programming languages
- Insights dashboard is very helpful to analyze and find out the potential risk in our system
- The pricing system is transparent and simple enough. There is no hidden cost.

Inconvénients

- Lack of tutorial and no onboarding information. We have to guess and try the feature based on our instinct
- Although the UI is clear, but it seems a bit outdated. Need to provide a fresh UI to attract new user
- Too many options sometimes are not good because the user will confuse which option that suit their needs. Personalization features could be a good improvement, especially you already asked our preference in the survey after registration

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thank you Mr Arief.

Gilbert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Real User Session Replay feature review

Publié le 15/07/2020

Avantages

Real User Session Replay feature is the most impactful, it is relatively easy to use and was integrated easily with very clear instructions from vendor.

Inconvénients

I suggest adding graphs on Real User Session Replay feature to graph common metrics. I understand you can create these but adding few samples will be great.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Hi Gilbert, Thank you for your feedback. will totally add metrics on the Replay Graph. In fact, in a later release you now have the ability to "add" any graph you like on the Replay Dashboard and any other dashboard. that feature will be available in our next upgrade on 7/31

Shubham
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My review for Germain APM

Publié le 20/06/2020

The best part of the software is they are providing a demo which seems to be more reliable, I have a good experience working with them till now.

Avantages

1- The Dashboard is very user-friendly and the new user can find it easy to understand and access the other feature with ease.

2- The UI is well organized and it is easy to navigate between pages, you can find any resources you need without facing any problem.

3- It offers a variety of latest technologies and it's very good with working with different database integration.

Inconvénients

The only thing which lacks is the need for instructions, guides, or walkthroughs which can make it more user friendly.

Réponse de germainAPM Traduire en français

Thanks Shubham