Hushmail

Hushmail

Email, web form, and e-signature solution for healthcare

4.7/5 (24 avis)
D W.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Security for your email

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

As a gmail user I really liked being able to secure messages with a pass phrase to ensure that only the recipient of my messages was able to read them.

Inconvénients

Many years ago Hushmail was completely encrypted, but now, in our brave new world, the TOS now stipulates that they can and will turn over your info in the event of court orders.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Triva P.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Encrypted email that’s easy for my clients to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Customer service is excellent. They get back to me right away. That could be worth the price.

Avantages

I like that with Hushmail I can create alias emails for different uses.
I like that sending attachments is easy.
I like there is an app so I can use it one my phone.

Inconvénients

I guess the only drawback is the price-it should cost a few dollars less.
I wish that it didn’t show my return email address to the people I send it to. Here is why. In California, the agency that regulates marriage and family counselors consider emails as advertising. Therefore my email must include my full name, type of license, and my license number. So that pretty much kills the confidentiality on my clients inbox. A stone can see the email is coming from a psychotherapist. When I found out about the alias emails I could create, that solved the problem... the only drawback is that the aliases don’t have my website name after the @InnerFreedomConsulting.com.
Instead, it has Hushmail info @nym.hush.com
But at least I can use an alias to send emails to established clients-so confidentiality is maintained.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Hushmail

Hi Triva, thanks for your feedback. It means a lot to us that you're happy with our services.
The good news is that you can set up email forwarding addresses using your own domain (e.g. info@InnerFreedomConsulting.com). Our Customer Care team will be very happy to help you set these up. You can reach them either by email, support@hushmail.com, or by phone at 1-877-533-4874. They are available Monday through Friday from 7am to 5pm Pacific Time.
Thanks again for your earlier feedback. Our team works hard to make sure you have the services you need, and your satisfaction means everything to us.
All the best,
Anabeli Fernandez, Marketing Manager

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Alissa S.
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

The only way to go is with Hushmail

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Awesome, no complaints, very helpful customer service team and quick response time

Avantages

Very easy to use! If something does not make sense there is always someone in customer support to help immediately!

Inconvénients

There is nothing I did not like about this software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Robin F.
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hushmail disappointed

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 17/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

None. It was not for me. I can appreciate the intent but until there is a better way to use it, I give it a thumbs down.

Avantages

My purpose in using this software was for HIPAA compliant email. It is in fact secure and I did appreciate that component

Inconvénients

My main issue with why I will not continue to use Hushmail is that it is tedious between the sender and recipient to remember a password to access the email. It seems like there should be a better way to either save the password, or something else. What happens is if you are the recipient and you have forgotten your password and your request a password reset then the original email that was sent to you is lost and the sender has to send again. I found it to be very tiring.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Hushmail

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry you didn't feel Hushmail worked for you. We're constantly making improvements, and we're currently working on some updates to our message center that will make receiving and responding to messages a little smoother. If you'd like to have a chat with us so we can go through some aspects of our service in more detail, we'd be delighted to hear from you. Please feel free to reach out to me at smilne@corp.hush.com Steph at Hushmail

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 3.0/10

Cathy C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use Husmail in our office for secure email.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

good secure email manager at a decent price

Avantages

Can log on from anywhere, even mobile to access email. Many functions-mail forwarding, auto reply, encryption, contact list, in box folders for organization. Customer service is available via email. I have always received responses from my help requests. The cost is decent. Storage space seems to be unlimited.

Inconvénients

No easy way to download emails as a document on computer. (They can be downloaded into Outlook) Site goes down once in a great while, still is distressing during a work day.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kim L.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hushmail is great!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN) working in the health care industry, I need to be able to send information that is HIPPA compliant. Hushmail makes it easy, and the price is right. My clients love that we can communicate via email quickly. It also adds a level of professionalism to my business.

Please note that I do NOT recommend products/services/companies unless I am extremely pleased with them and feel confident others will feel the same way. Also, I am not receiving any compensation or pert for sharing my experience with you.

Avantages

Hushmail is very easy to use, customer support is superb, and it fits my limited budget.

Inconvénients

I honestly can not say anything negative about Hushmail.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

GDPR and HIPAA compatible email

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Confidentiality of patient data is vital and compliance with current safety requirements is essential and hushmail allows for both.

Avantages

Very useful for email exchanges with patients ort colleagues involving protected data.

Inconvénients

Apart from an iOS client there is just the browser interface and it misses a few tweaks like multiple accounts in the same mail box.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Cabinets médicaux
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent HIPAA-compliant email solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is one of the best buys for my practice. Very reasonably priced, HIPAA-compliant with individual Business Associate agreement for no extra charge. Also included are secure web forms which could be used for a variety of HIPAA-compliant functions, such as online check-in or secure contact form.

Avantages

Easy to use, will work with your existing domain. HIPAA-compliant without the extra charges so common in this segment. Large storage capacity.

Inconvénients

Nothing. As close to perfect as it gets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Esther B.
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Secure Email

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I really enjoy using hushmail. I am able to send and receive encrypted messages and this is really important to me as a health care provider.

Avantages

I love that I can send encrypted emails with hushmail and clients can send encrypted emails back to me. This gives me peace of mind when sending information to new clients who have reached out via email, or when communicating with existing clients.

Inconvénients

The user interface is somewhat dated looking. It is a fairly plain interface, but it is very functional so my complaints here are purely aesthetic.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

John B.
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Value for Clinicians AND Clients

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When I work as "covered entity" Hushmail ensures I'm acting in a HIPAA-compliant fashion.

Avantages

Hushmail is a great way for clinicians to meet HIPAA security requirements. For clients it's a way they can communicate sensitive material to you.

Inconvénients

Client *may* need to remember to check the Encrypted box to send a secure response.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exemplary Security

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Because I worked with different clients using the software, I had two logins. The logins were browser specific and weren't difficult to manage once I caught on to the way they worked. If this were the only email one used, one would be used to its idiosyncrasies. Working with other formats tested my technological tendencies, sometimes with a little frustration and I am a person who like to try new software.

Avantages

Hipaa compliance is important.
Encrypted messages for more security
Uses your domain as an address, fostering confidence with email recipients.
Resource for forms delivered and submitted securely

Inconvénients

When another app forwarded a voice message, listening was difficult to impossible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Teja H.
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hushmail for therapy business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall it has been relatively easy to use, is an affordable option, and protects client data.

Avantages

Hushmail offers encrypted emailing for protecting client information and it is very affordable. It is easy to use.

Inconvénients

It can be a hassle for clients who forget their password because when a password is reset, the email I sent vanishes and has to be resent by me. This is part of their privacy tools so it is actually a good thing but still a pain at times. Sometimes I've had trouble with people being able to view my emails or them going to spam.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Gary B.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinets médicaux
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent solution for secure email

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent solution for secure, encrypted email management. Available secure forms are also easy to set up and are very useful.

Avantages

Easy to use, intuitive, powerful encryption of emails; also allows for creation and embedding of secure online forms

Inconvénients

No cons so far; by far one of the best software experiences

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best HIPAA email

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, the price for multiple email addresses, reachable and efficient customer service

Inconvénients

no app for android phone have to login from a browser

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mark W.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use with great support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to send and receive secure, encrypted emails that satisfy the requirements of federal law (United States), specifically HIPAA, as well as the ethical principles and code of conduct for my profession.

Avantages

Easy-to-understand instructions for me and for my clients who receive the initial encrypted email and then establish a connection with Hushmail to read my emails and communicate with me via encrypted email.

Inconvénients

I have not encountered any problems after one month using the service.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Professional & Simple to Navigate

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Positive, professional, and value the privacy and confidential needs

Avantages

Primary reason is that HIPAA compliant and received a BAA right away to sign and complete. Software also simple to use thus far as I am a new user. I am not a tech person and appreciate simplistic with helpful tech support...which I have had both! Efficient, quick, AND kind as well.

Inconvénients

I have not played around with it too much just yet..but so far so good!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Crystal B.
Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 28/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Super easy to use and gives u the privacy u deserve. Basic email, keeps it simple.

Inconvénients

I appreciate a basic email. There's definetly no sense in making it more complex than it should be.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Christine B.
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love the security

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hushmail is a must if you work for an agency that does not have a secured email software. Often times I am having to email personal emails about myself and/or my clients. I love the encrypted option. It is reasonably priced and HIPPA compliant.

Avantages

What I like most about Hushmail is the ability to encrypt my emails. I like that it can be assessed on my smart phone.

Inconvénients

There is nothing I like least about this product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Traduire avec Google Translate

First step in ensuring that my practice is HIPAA compliant

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

HIPAA compliance.

Avantages

The value and the ease of usage. The ease of the encrypted emails for the receiver and sender. Able to view on phone, tablet, and laptop. No learning curve. Email suffix is the business name supports the image of the business.

Inconvénients

At this time, I have no issues or concerns with Hush mail. No app in the google play store. No cons at this time

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Lauren G.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinets médicaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hushmail is a Great Option for Forms

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Patients are able to fill out forms online with ease. It has cut down on our workload for our front desk and allowed our brand to come across in the initial stages of on-boarding new patients.

Avantages

Ease of use and customer service is excellent

Inconvénients

The feature that makes it so that patients cannot directly access the form, they have to request the form first.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Amanda R.
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Allows you to send PHIPPA secure mail

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am solving the issue of using a secure Phippa compliant form of communication with my clients.

Avantages

I am a therapist so this was a great solution to ensure my patient's confidentiality as they sometimes do correspond via email.

Inconvénients

So far, this has been great for both myself and my patients. I cannot think of any cons at this moment.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Paul P.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

very nice for encrypted emails

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy and straightforward to use when sending encrypted emails to my corporate office.

Inconvénients

There is no android app to use, only available for Apple.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Ashley A.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very useful!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pleasantly surprised by how helpful this has been, and I’ve already recommended it to colleagues.

Avantages

This program helped me out when my EHR system was unable to send out secure messages! So easy to use and great value for the fee!

Inconvénients

I would like more secure form options - I know they are working on them!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Alissa S.
Secteur d'activité: Psychologie
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Hush mail is easy to use and I love the “hush mail forms”. I can send my clients documents to sign and they can send them right back.

Inconvénients

I don’t really have any complaints right now except it might be helpful to be able to store documents right within Hushmail.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10