39 avis

Dovetail

Analyse de données et d'expérience utilisateur pour les équipes produit et de conception

4,5 /5 (39 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,5
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,5
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6
Support client
4,8
97% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
39 avis
Stephanie P.
Secteur d'activité: Recherche
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Dovetail really makes analysis and sharing insights easy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love Dovetail for our research analysis and repository tool. We're always identifying new ways to leverage the tool for research needs. Dovetail is also really receptive to feedback, constantly improving, and doing research on the researchers.

Avantages

I LOVE that you are able to have a robust tool that includes analysis capabilities and houses insights from research. This gives stakeholders the ability to search all insights and view things like reading a medium article and also search historical insights.

It also speeds up analysis with filtering options and highlights to filter down to key information to support an insight / finding.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to track dates of when insights were created (not just when published in feed) so we can track age as well as somehow track the impact of the insight (e.g., what was done from it), to make reporting on research value easier.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you for the great review Stephanie! We really appreciate your feedback and help improving the product, and love working with you. Lots more planned for 2020 as we grow our team, so stay tuned!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Caitlin M.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great system for managing a research library for UX

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I think this is the best tool on the market for UX research repositories. Does it have every function you might need? No. However, no tool does and unlike others, the Dovetail team is actively engaged with their network to make improvements that we request. What more could you want!

Avantages

I love this system, they have done a great job at understanding how UX researchers work and aligning the software to these needs. The tool does a great job at storing data, storing project details, standardising research across a team (through templates).
Unlike other research libraries, this tool allows you to analyse the data and create reports from the tool (Dashboards). Not everyone in my team loves the way you analyse in the tool, however, I think its great that we can work end to end in a single tool. This helps keep all the data safely stored in one location.

Inconvénients

My constraints in the system also exist in the product backlog. For example, I would love for transcription to happen in the tool to further limit where the data is stored. I would like graphs to be able to be embedded into dashboards, I would like more options within the graphs (cross-tabling of attributes like you can in Nvivo).
I would like the tool to do a better job at supporting 'cross pollination' of projects. Aka if I find a valuable insight in another project I have to copy and paste it into my new project, artificially inflating the data. I don't love that.

The tool doesn't do an awesome job with quantitative data, I'd keep my stats elsewhere :)

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you for the lovely review Caitlin! Appreciate your support. We're always trying to improve the analysis experience and the workflow for creating insights and working across projects. We're also excited about upcoming features like transcription!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Dan S.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Far too buggy for what it is

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 05/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Honestly quite negative. It was hard to justify over airtable. The pricing is a bit unclear and I assumed it was 1/5th the actual price because they force you to buy many seats (no matter how small your team is)

Avantages

The inline Anthropological Coding UI is pretty nice.

Inconvénients

bad transcription, buggy, load times, price

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Thomas B.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Now to effectively use your qualitative research

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As our business space grows we are using Dovetail to capture data that is then used to validate ideas about new products or features as well as use our archive to identify insights and painpoints we were not aware of prior.

Avantages

The ability to tag data and then synthesise that data with quick and easy functionality is really effective in comparing notes across multiple qualitative research documents.

Inconvénients

The UX around building insights takes a little bit of discovery. Adding tags or highlights into an insight has resulted in me adding, deleting, trying again... a few times.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thanks for the review Thomas! We're always improving and have more plans to make insights better. If you have any thoughts, don't hesitate to email us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Laurie D.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Wonderful Customer Service, easy to use & very effective!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our experience has been wonderful. The customer service is truly amazing. When we upgraded from our free trial we received and email from the CEO & co-founder. He has answered all questions we have had with an very fast response time. He has also asked for feedback, and responded to our suggestions. We have truly felt supported while using Dovetail. Judging from my experience Dovetail will only get better as they continue to grow!

Avantages

We are team of researcher that are using Dovetail to tag interviews, and it has worked great for our needs. Dovetails greatest feature is how simply you can tag your content, how you can visualize the tags each project has, and how you can look at each individual tag to see the content you've assigned that tag to. To create a tag you simply highlight text, the tagging box appears, and you can add new tags or select from tags you have previously populated to the project. Tags can be easily imported using excel sheets, or added directly on the app. Tags can be grouped together, and easily organized into those groups, or moved to other groups. You can color code tags using Dovetail's standard colors, or you can add your own using hex codes. If you want to see all content that is tagged with the same thing, you just have to click on that tag and it all populates. This makes reviewing tagged content very easy! The system of tagging they have developed is so user friendly! Dovetail is easier to learn than many of its competitors which we have used in the past. Dovetails interface is uncluttered, allowing for users to easily navigate its features. You will not get bogged down with endless, irrelevant features like many of Dovetails competitors. It is also has a very clear, calming design which may sound trivial, but matters when you spend so much time on a platform.

Inconvénients

We don't really have a con because we have been able to achieve what we set out to achieve when we signed up for Dovetail. However, there are some we wished Dovetail had. While we feel these features will make the Dovetail experience better, not having them has not limited our experience on Dovetail. The features we would like to see added are more like luxuries that we hope Dovetail will add in the future. For example, we would like to see project templates added so if you are tagging the same themes over a number of different projects you can create a template with those tags to use for each project. This will cut down on the time it takes for setting up a new project. That being said, it currently only took about 15 minutes for us to add about 150 tags to a project on Dovetail and get them organized, so the current time is not so bad. Also, we brought this up with their staff, and we know that this feature is on their radar already!

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Wow, thank you Laurie! That's an amazing review. Absolutely made our day. We're so pleased we can support you with your research at Harvard, and we're super excited to make Dovetail even better for you. Thank you so much for taking a bet on a young product, and keep that feedback coming!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ioana G.
Secteur d'activité: Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great tool for getting the entire business involved

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 05/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall very happy that I can use the same tool for disseminating insights around the entire business as well as analyse our research! Great customer service, they've been quick to help us with anything and their roadmap looks great and they also seem to be pretty quick at turning around new features!

Avantages

- Very easy to get the hang of by both researchers and non-researchers
- Very pleasant to use: Pure Joy UI makes you wanna go in the tool all the time (yeah, I know, UI matters!)
- Flexible spaces - you can use it to create templates and this way to bring consistency and also expand good practice research to entire company, outside of the research team
- It's good at engaging non-researchers via a "Discover" board where you can see all the latest insights
- Flexible notes allowing unlimited videos, images, the data doesn't have to be just plain text

Inconvénients

- Still some work being done on automations, and using global tags instead of just project-specific tags, but they have a lot of cool stuff on the roadmap
- A little concerned about the inability to back-up / export all data at once (only in parts), but it's also on their roadmap and their customer service have also offered to do it as a one-off for us
- Perhaps the ability to quantitatively measure behaviours from user testing (e.g. X users successfully completed the tasks) would be a great addition

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you Ioana! Really appreciate your kind words and all of the feedback you've been sending us over the past few weeks. Keep it coming!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Francesco P.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Best way to frame and organize qualitative research

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The best thing about Dovetail is the different layers of management and analysis for qualitative data. It enable our team to be on top of qualitative research, and to share and extract key information while there are maybe 10-20 interviews per week. This would not be possible otherwise.

Inconvénients

Dovetail is great and love the way it is growing with its users.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you for the kind review Francesco! We're stoked to hear how much value Dovetail is providing for you. Let us know if we can help with anything!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Rebecca W.
Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Useful, and headed in the right direction

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The functionality is starting to get there, with the addition of global extensions the tagging functionality is improving and offers decent functionality. Integration is available with Zapier but the lack of an inbox functionality limits the utility. The team is transparent about their roadmap and takes customer feedback into consideration.

Inconvénients

It isn't fully there yet - needs to improve the chart functionality, add an inbox feature, introduce automatic tagging. The insights feature is fairly weak so I frequently find myself having to move outside dovetail.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Hi Rebecca! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate it. We're always working on improving that core analysis experience, so expect to see some improvements around charts, importing, automatic tagging, insights, and an "inbox"-like feature soon.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Mark H.
Secteur d'activité: Automatisation industrielle
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Review of Dovetail

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Improved team collaboration by allowing effective communication between the HR team. Reduces time on the communication which will be used to better help the company.

Avantages

Increases employee engagement. Provides employees with a consumer friendly employee portal experience. HR remains in complete control with the ability to make changes on your own time.

Inconvénients

More so unwillingness of employees to change from what they found normal and to learn new system. Apart from this it was great.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you for the great review Mark! We really appreciate it. Our customer success manager has recently created a business case template that might be helpful when convincing your colleagues. Check it out in our support center: https://dovetailapp.com/help/miscellaneous/business-case-template/

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Natasha H.
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Dovetail for all!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So easy to pick up, so easy to add to, so easy to surface the information. It's just so easy!

Avantages

Dovetail surfaces insights to everyone. One of the issues that us researchers usually have is finding a suitable way for us to share this information with the wider team. Dovetail is simple and easy for all to use

Inconvénients

It's very easy for information to be lost when it's not managed well. I feel there needs to be a little more help and support or case studies to help set up so it's less likely to get out of sorts

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Hi Natasha, thank you for the great review! We're definitely aware of the need for more example content, case studies, and templates. We're growing our customer success and content team in order to share more content like this. Stay tuned!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Benjamin J.
Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Godsend for qualitative researchers

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I honestly have more good things to say about this app than I can fit into a Capterra review. It’s become a cornerstone of my business, and I’m just a single researcher—can’t imagine how much more useful this would be with a larger team at scale.

Avantages

Tried a bunch of other tools for coding and markup of interview transcripts. Nothing came even close to Dovetail’s ease of use, robust feature set, and tools for data analysis.

Marking up transcripts is super-easy: the tag UI pops up whenever you select some text, tags autocomplete, and you can organize them into themes without leaving the notes UI.

The insights UI is like a Google doc linked to your highlights and tags—you can write up your observations, then add quotes to illustrate your points.

Reporting is also great, and lets you see both which tags recur across the largest number of interviews, as well as which ones have the highest amount of tagged text. This is really helpful for quickly getting a sense of where the data is leading without getting too deep into the weeds.

You can also track tags over time, which is super-helpful if you want to use the automated import and sentiment analysis to pump support emails into this and track customer satisfaction over time.

Inconvénients

The bugfixes come quickly, so anything I add here will be out of date. Most recently, minor hiccups with where highlights are placed in the text when adding them to the middle of an insight.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you so much Benjamin! Really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and such a great one at that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sophie E.
Secteur d'activité: Design
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Dovetail makes it easy to collate, analyse and store qualitative research.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really love working in Dovetail. It is such an easy tool to use and the interface design is intuitive, open and clean making it seem effortless. The real power of Dovetail is that is makes research transparent. All data, observation notes, images and files can be organised in any way that makes sense for the project or your organisation, and can be tagged easily, speeding up analysis, and allowing for insights to be shared quickly and easily. With Dovetail, research data remains accessible long after any research project has finished. This means valuable insights are no longer buried in reports that get forgotten, but can be continuously reviewed and built upon as new data is collected. Dovetail has quickly become an indispensable tool for us.

Inconvénients

Being a relatively new tool, there are some functional limitations but I have no doubt that the Dovetail team will deliver. They continue to seek feedback from users and are transparent with their product roadmap.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thanks for the amazing review Sophie! It's great to hear you're getting value out of Dovetail. See you in Slack!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sonja B.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Making sense of research data has never been more enjoyable!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The team behind Dovetail is a-m-a-z-i-n-g! They are always there to answer questions, ask for feedback and encourage discussions. I have never witnessed such caring attention to customers nor experienced such receptiveness to feedback it's just astounding!

The tool is itself designed based on research so it's flexible enough to accommodate different methodologies and workflows but focused enough to support the one you prefer better than anything else. Notes and tags make intuitive sense, and adding files such as images and videos is a breeze.

There are also cherries on top such as automatic sentiment analysis, tracking of notes and tags, integrations with many services including email, Evernote and Slack among others.

It's also just a joy to look at and use because of the welcoming visual design. It is a huge plus for me and one of the main reasons I decided to work with Dovetail. If one is going to spend a lot of time with a tool, aesthetics shouldn't be ignored.

Inconvénients

Many features: cross-project search, insights, admin rights etc. are still in development. However, when they arrive, I am 120% confident that they will be powerful! I'm really excited and looking forward to them.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thanks Sonja! We really appreciate that amazing review! We're hoping to get our first version of search out in beta soon. Improvements to insights and user permissions are also both on the roadmap for this year.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kai F.
Secteur d'activité: Design
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Dovetail makes analysis of user research and customer interviews effortless

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Improved effiency with our user research and customer interview projects

Avantages

It's really easy to import raw user research notes from customer interviews and contextual inquiries.

Dovetail lets you synthesis your research and identify themes by highlighting creating tags. You can then visualise your tags in charts or in the board view. A neat feature is the automatic sentiment analysis that can identify whether comments from your notes are positive or negative. We use this feature to categorise customer feedback we collect our products.

Before Dovetail we would use Microsoft Excel to identify themes but this was cumbersome and was hard to share with the team.

Inconvénients

Dovetail could do a better job at storing insights and being a shared knowledgebase or library for research in our team. We've passed on this feedback and the Dovetail tell seem to understand this desire and shared that they have ambitions to move into this area in the future. At the moment Dovetail seems focused on building the best features for research analysis and synthesis.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you Kai! ¿ We are working on better support for the research repository use case, with features like full-text search queries, saved searches, and automation in the pipeline. We also recently released files in beta, so you can now upload images, audio, and video files to Dovetail.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Sarah C.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Dovetail makes storing, managing, and sharing our qualitative really easy.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Dovetail is really user-friendly. We quite often share our data with relevant stakeholders, who have very little difficulty in using it.

I am also able to synthesise the qualitative data quickly and easily, which is so important for me because I work under Agile. It saves time, and walls of post-it notes!

We also use it as a repository for all of our qualitative data. The ability to add audio and video files, Excel files, and photos to notes is probably my favourite feature -- we no longer have to store it all on the server separately.

The customer service is highly responsive, friendly, and supportive. They cannot be faulted!

Inconvénients

A lot of useful features are still in production, such as cross-project search. But I'm more than happy to wait, because it will be worth it!

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you for the amazing review Sarah! I'm stoked to hear Dovetail is helping you succeed at HotelsCombined.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Abhilash P.
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

I use dovetail for recording all my research related our products at Freshworks.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Dovetail is very flexible to record track and analyze research findings. And it has been our singular repository for all our primary research. Of late we have also started putting our secondary findings as well so that It is easy for us to quickly identify a problem shared by one or more users and the story around that problem that was shared by our users. Dovetails support is very very responsive which adds to the confidence for using the product.

Inconvénients

1. Subgrouping is still a problem.
2. Doesn't yet support copying and pasting screen shorts directly. Can be a major pain sometimes.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Hi Abhilash! Thanks for the great review. Regarding pasting images from the clipboard ¿ that's something we'll add before moving images and files out of beta.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Sherif M.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Capturing insights without all the messy paperwork

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I've been involved in software research projects for nearly 10 years. This process is often incredibly messy, tedious and highly intensive (in terms of labor). You're often living in sticky note hell and it's even more challenging to do this as a remote team.

The one thing Dovetail does an incredible job at is making it easy to aggregate qualitative research, identify trends and produce reports quickly without all that manual work. Works greatly for distributed teams and helps you scale your research efforts across your org.

Key features that I can't live without:
* Notes ability - adding all your research and interviews
* Tagging - Ability to annotate your notes with keywords your team has aligned on.
* Insights - ability to summarize your learnings for stakeholders.

What's great is that it's very easy for a stakeholder to know exactly how you concluded a set of insights with the ability to see customer and research quotes for each tag or insight.

Inconvénients

Can be a bit hard to get started - getting your head around notes/tags and insights (they all look the same at first!)

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thanks for the review Sherif! Keep an eye out for a bunch of great new features releasing over the next few months.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Antonio cesare I.
Secteur d'activité: Design
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Hierarchy of Information

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My experience has been great due to the simplicity of use and the ease of tagging and clustering. I enjoyed the specificity of it, it does that in a very efficient way.

Avantages

That you can organize and structure research content and move from qualitative data to tags to insights smoothly

Inconvénients

There are not enough sub-levels in the tab system: for instance If I have a research project that includes three main different research streams or experiments and within these three I have tabs with multiple notes, I don't have all these levels to organize my research. I also wish it was possible to create spreadsheets or diagrams within the notes easely (no through integration with other apps). I also wish the insights section was linkable to the notes and tags.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Hi Antonio! Thank you for the great review and your feedback on the levels of hierarchy. We really appreciate your thoughts. We're constantly trying to improve Dovetail based on feedback like yours.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Services aux consommateurs
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great software for service designers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great place to gather and structure documents/findings/notes in a project

Avantages

User friendly and great functionality for a service designers needs

Inconvénients

Not possible to highlight text in the documents

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thanks for the great review! Really appreciate it. We're always trying to improve Dovetail based on user feedback like yours, so keep it coming!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tash K.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great software for researchers and designers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Clear analysis, ease of use, tagging is fantastic. Saves hours of the qualitative research process.

Inconvénients

The team is adding new features all of the time, I'm looking forward to user permissions. Nothing negative to say about it.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you Tash! We're excited about user permissions as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: E-learning
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great option for people who struggle with finding all their userdata across different departments

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great experience so far. The new pricing modell works better for smaller teams and the feature that have been added make it really competetive and simplify the process of logging user interviews, have all the insight in one searchable place.

Avantages

I like the search feature most, it is great to have the ability to search in different folders at the same time across different projects.

The design is simple, very intuitive and feels solid.

Inconvénients

The editor could have had some extra formatting features.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're working on adding more formatting features to the editor. If there's anything specific you'd like, please send us feedback in-app or email us at hello@dovetailapp.com.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Irina M.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Dovetail is good for collecting and analyzing the data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Dovetail to store and analyze data collected during different types of UX researches. Dovetail gives you an opportunity to easily find anything anytime in the immense amount of data, and to process it into an easy readable and sharable insight.

Avantages

It's easy to use, and it really saves your time. It suits different types of qualitative research. The interface of this service is cute and easy to use.
Support is more than helpful.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the bugs might be found. The Dovetail team fixes them very quickly though.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you for your kind words Irina! We really appreciate the feedback. We're also trying to improve our reliability so you run into less bugs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Lucy B.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Really easy to use and helps me process feedback faster

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Dovetail is super easy to use - I understood how to add notes and tags right away. I've used it to sort through feedback so I can share it back with the rest of my team - lasts longer than the post it walls I used before!

Inconvénients

It doesn't have search at the moment. They've said it's coming soon though so hopefully this gets resolved.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you Lucy! Appreciate it. We are working on full-text search queries and saved searches right now, and hope to have something released in the next few weeks. Stay tuned!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great add to your user research toolbox

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This has some features that are better over Reframer. I would love the option to incorporate audio recording or transcripts from tools like otter.ai, descript, rex to tag and add to analysis.

Avantages

Easy way to capture and tag notes from research sessions, stakeholder meetings, workshops, conferences.
web based tool
Easy to use analysis tool

Inconvénients

There is certainly room for growth.
payment model for a single project at a time is unrealistic. I would be ok to pay for an option that allows me to have at least 3-5 project live and 5 archived.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thank you for the review and your feedback! We really appreciate it. We're always trying to improve based on user feedback like yours.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Dovetail is exceptional

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple to use, simple to learn, quick to code, quick to understand your data

Inconvénients

Only one small thing I love to do and that is tag/code everything based on a search query. Most other software can't do this so no big deal. Would like to be able to load in demographic data as well to see my data segmented by that more easily.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Dovetail Research

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time. Bulk edit on search results is on our roadmap, so stay tuned!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10