Suralink

Solution de gestion des flux de travail pour les entreprises de comptabilité

Note globale

4,7 /5
(398)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,6/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

398 avis

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the best Provided By Client documentation system

Publié le 19/02/2020

The benefit is that Suralink provides the absolute best environment for users of any technical...

The benefit is that Suralink provides the absolute best environment for users of any technical level to be able to use. As a PBC system, it works well to keep both the client and the users informed when new material is needed or has been uploaded.

Avantages

Suralink provides a very quick and easy to understand documentation provision system. You setup your users, and can assign clients to those users, along with the applicable information needed for contact points at the client. Not only does the user see what is still needed for the work to be performed, but the client is able to understand completely what is still needed. Reports are made available via email to the client so they can visually see how much data is required. As a provided by client system, it is one of the best.

Inconvénients

There needs to be one more level of security to allow users to just be users without having to assign all as manager level, so that client assignments can be more restrictive. Depending on use, you may have to assign users as managers instead of just staff so they can see multiple clients at a time.

Karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Suralink Review

Publié le 18/02/2020

Avantages

The software overall has been useful for organization purposes and tracking requests better. We like that we are able to import and export our client assistance request list which makes it extremely portable and easy to revise, tailor into outstanding items lists, etc. Being able to link files to requests has been helpful because the client does not always name files that are intuitive.

Inconvénients

1) Better onboarding for clients specifically in regards to their notifications. We often have to email our clients for them to know that information has been added/changed, etc. within Suralink. Their set-up does not seem to be intuitive.
2) Possible additional use of colors to quickly identify changes or new items to requests, particularly if those requests had been previously marked accepted. (Sometimes our clients inadvertently upload additional information to completed requests.)
3) In relation to #2, the timeline is useful but sometimes overwhelming, particularly on bigger jobs. It would be helpful if we could clear the timeline of processed items to only see new notifications. We realize you can mark them as processed, etc.; however, they still show up and that can be confusing.

Tam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Review

Publié le 17/02/2020

Avantages

Everything works well, sometimes need more time to load.

Inconvénients

Sometimes I couldn't download the firm upload files

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Suralink experience

Publié le 17/02/2020

My overall experience has been great. The people I have talked with via the live chat support...

My overall experience has been great. The people I have talked with via the live chat support channel have been very responsive and pleasant. They are "real people" - meaning they don't express false empathy by repeating the problem a customer says in their empathetic response. It may not be "false empathy", but this is a very common mode of operation for customer support interaction. Example: I am having problems with XYZ feature. Support response: I'm sorry you are having a problem with XYZ feature... I just want to talk with a real person who is not bound by scripted responses. Suralink support has always been awesome!

Avantages

This software is very customizable and can easily be adapted for any use.

Inconvénients

There have been some features that have not functioned as well as they should. Or rather functions that have not functioned in a way that fits the feature model we use at our company, so I can't say that such features were not as intended by Suralink development. What has come of these instances is that I have passed along things like this to customer support and they have addressed the request in a very responsive manner.

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Best Client Portal Option

Publié le 07/02/2020

Client's love how they can pick up with Suralink and use it as one comprehensive list of outstanding...

Client's love how they can pick up with Suralink and use it as one comprehensive list of outstanding items, it has the reports from the PY, a trail of comments discussing items, and has saved time on engagements by streamlining the flow of documents and information. I believe that the benefit is not only a time save for the firm and the client, but preserves a level of mental sanity and improves the quality of the work environment.

Avantages

Suralink is very easy to navigate even for a first time user. I have never had a client who had a negative experience with Suralink. Every client we have introduced to Suralink enjoys it or loves it. Dragging documents and creating requests are super intuitive. Just drag and drop. It leaves time stamps and allows for comment threads that are super helpful from year to year.

Inconvénients

What I like least... If there was a way to scroll over a document and see a preview that would be the only thing I can think of.

Leah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Leah's review

Publié le 17/02/2020

Absolutely fantastic software.

Absolutely fantastic software.

Avantages

I love the organization that is brings for all of our files and comments. I also like the instant ability to see comments and items uploaded by a client. It has made so many of my jobs easy and made it much easier to find client files. It is very user friendly which makes it easy when I am training my clients on how to use the software. I like that I can restrict access to certain requests from employees of my clients as well as my clients feel more secure about using the site.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if I could assign an entire category or subcategory to people without having to assign the individual requests.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Suralink Makes Auditors and Clients Happy

Publié le 12/02/2020

Overall clients are happier using Suralink, and it helps improve the efficiencies of our audits.

Overall clients are happier using Suralink, and it helps improve the efficiencies of our audits.

Avantages

My favorite thing about Suralink is that the client and everyone on the engagement team can see exactly what has been provided so far in real time. This significantly cuts down on the thing that clients hate the most, which is when auditors ask for a schedule that they have already provided.

Inconvénients

This is not really the software's fault, but new clients are hesitant to change what they've always done with audits. They are scared of change and don't want to spend the time to learn the software, so there is usually some "pushing" that needs to be done to convince a new client to use Suralink.

Neon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A Great and Versatile Tool for Auditors

Publié le 07/02/2020

An auditor's best friend, it would be hard to go back.

An auditor's best friend, it would be hard to go back.

Avantages

Suralink is a great piece of software. If everyone commits to using it, it allows auditors to be much more efficient and effective on keeping track of PBC lists, and allow clients to see what is open. This holds everyone accountable, and allows for much less back and forth between auditors and their clients. I also appreciate the fact that it is customizable, and the PBC lists can be customized according to the wants and desires on both sides of the table. Honestly, it would be hard to go back to excel based PBC lists.

Inconvénients

The only real problem with Suralink is the hesitation with certain clients on using it. It can be intimidating to them, and so, clients will not always take to it's use. There are also some small areas that I would like to be able to further customize, but it's nothing I can't deal with.

Nelson
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A must have for CPA firms

Publié le 07/02/2020

Avantages

One of the best things about suralink, is it is easy to create a list of items you need, and everyone on your team and on the client side can have access to it. Everyone can see the files uploaded, and you can easily track what you still need, and what has been provided. It's a great way for clients to see their progress, and be able to provide documents electronically. It keeps documents organized, and our clients love it. It's much easier to use then having documents sent via email, and trying to keep track of everything via email.

Inconvénients

There are bugs in the software here and there, but for the most part, I've rarely run into issues. Every once a while the service will be down, but it usually is up and running again in about 10 minutes. To be honest, there really isn't anything I don't like about suralink. It is a must have for CPA firms.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

good not great

Publié le 01/08/2020

It's good, but if I was making the decision what to use for PBC lists I'd choose smartsheet over...

It's good, but if I was making the decision what to use for PBC lists I'd choose smartsheet over Suralink, but your mileage may vary.

Avantages

works well for PBC lists (provided by client) helps with client communication and has a good interface for back and forth conversations on various requests. generally easy to setup, navigate, and use

Inconvénients

not as user friendly as a smartsheet, and a little more limited in abilities

Réponse de Suralink

As always, we're disappointed to hear that someone doesn't love our product. However, we firmly believe that while SmartSheet is a great general tool and can be used to manage PBC lists, our platform is tailored to the CPA experience. With dynamic request list management, live updates, instant notifications, and much more, Suralink is the best tool available for CPAs needing to increase efficiency and improve the clients experience around PBC lists. That being said, we always love to hear how we can improve and would be happy to do another training on our platform to ensure it meets your needs.

Marcus
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité et enquêtes
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great, but could be amazing

Publié le 21/02/2020

I love it. It could be slightly better, but so can everything else. Every customer that I work with...

I love it. It could be slightly better, but so can everything else. Every customer that I work with love that it is so much easier than what some of their other audit companies have used.

Avantages

The ability to organize and manage my audit engagements with each of my customers. It is fairly simple for every company that I have worked with to see what tasks were needed to be completed and what tasks were complete. The tracking feature at the top, the one that displays the percentages, is really useful for keeping the customer focused on completing tasks.

Inconvénients

The management side of things. It is difficult to change requirement number, reorganize requirements, format wording in requirement descriptions, and filter requirements based on assigned users. Each of these features would help me customize each project and manage my customers.

The filtering of requirements based on assigned users comment came directly from a customer. They had different users with client accounts in Suralink and the customers project manager wanted to filter requirements based on which employee he was talking to. I realize that this would be helpful to me as well.

Jared
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Suralink is great for auditors and clients

Publié le 07/02/2020

It's a great tool to set preliminary expectations with the client, and get them providing documentat...

It's a great tool to set preliminary expectations with the client, and get them providing documentation early for an engagement. You can respond to support with questions and get back client responses.

Avantages

Suralink is a great way to share an active list of requests. Clients always have access to what items are outstanding to perform the audit, and it's also a centralized storage space for the entire audit team to access. It's simple to create and respond to requests.

Inconvénients

Only one engagement list can be open at a time, meaning you have to close out of one if you want to review another. Additionally, it's difficult to order your requests - when you create a new one, it automatically receives an assignment number, and it may not be numbered consistently with other, similar requests.

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 07/02/2020

Suralink has been a great product for our firm and we will continue to use it for the foreseeable...

Suralink has been a great product for our firm and we will continue to use it for the foreseeable future.

Avantages

We and our clients are always on the same page with the status of open items.

Inconvénients

The only place this product falls short is a way of communicating new or returned requests to a client on an hour by hour or minute by minute basis. When using the product in conjunction with rapid requesting and answering our client's get lost in seeing what new items are added. The "timeline" tools doesn't work well when dozens of updates are happening every hour. Would be great if there was a way for a client to see what is new since their last login, perhaps filtering by new or returned requests, new files provided, accepted requests, etc.

Mahmoud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Suralink review

Publié le 23/11/2022

Avantages

It's easy to use and works great, and it's very easy to learn. It would also be nice if it integrated with iChannel

Inconvénients

I use this software and since then I haven't found any disadvantages

Rhibhu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Suralink Review

Publié le 25/02/2020

The Risk Assurance and Advisory Services department of Armanino utilize Suralink for gathering of...

The Risk Assurance and Advisory Services department of Armanino utilize Suralink for gathering of overall support to aid the documentation process for Audits. Suralink does a decent job with support storage and display of the support. Overall, it's a good application.

Avantages

The design is simple and the software loads very easily with no lag at all. The square boxes for request lists are a very helpful indicator of whether the support has been provided or is outstanding/returned. The contact list for clients are stored with the emails right below the names of the clients for ease of communication.

Inconvénients

There isn't anything bad with the application but many improvements can be made. It can be integrated with documentation to include test procedures along with the control description. It can also have a testing tab for controls that require sample testing and a results/summary tab. This would help with the documentation speed by alot, improve the overall auditing process and relationship with the client as well.

Bruce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Suralink is Almost Perfect

Publié le 21/02/2020

I really helps customers understand what is required of them durring an assessment.

I really helps customers understand what is required of them durring an assessment.

Avantages

Task assignments, project organization, file transfer, evidence repository

Inconvénients

Not an option for N/A (Not Applicable) for a Request State. You can select "fulfilled", "Returned", and "Accepted" but it would be very helpful to be able to see the N/A items. We created a template for our customers but not all items are applicable to all customers.

I can only select "remember this computer for 30 days" on one system at a time for multi-factor authentication. I use my laptop on site and my desktop at home and I would like to be able to have both systems remembered.

Mayra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Suralink

Publié le 17/02/2020

Avantages

I liked the easy interface and it is very user friendly. I am able to delegate certain tasks to others as well as restricting viewing options for sensitive data. Visually, this software shows how far along a client has fulfilled requests and one can gain a sense of the client's readiness. Also, this software tracks all activity (client and firm) which is extremely useful.

Inconvénients

It can be a bit confusing on how to upload/delete files when you're first learning the software. Also, because its cloud-based, if there are any internet issues, you cannot access the account but that is typically a minor issue.

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A great addition to our firm and interaction with clients during the audit process

Publié le 08/02/2020

Suralink has made the process of requesting, receiving, tracking and communication information with...

Suralink has made the process of requesting, receiving, tracking and communication information with client during an audit or review of their financial statements much easier and efficient.

Avantages

Ease of use, notifications, up to the minute status, our client's satisfaction

Inconvénients

Nothing that we don't like. Future enhancements such as a client portal for copies of final products and a tool to email items quickly and securely would help use eliminate the use of other tools and use Suralink for these items. It would be a big win for our clients as well.

Kari
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great source for file sharing

Publié le 12/02/2020

Our firm received positive feedback from the staff and clients when we implemented the change to...

Our firm received positive feedback from the staff and clients when we implemented the change to Suralink. It has been a good switch for us. The customer service is also very responsive and helpful.

Avantages

I like that this is an easy platform to share files between the client and the firm. The requests can be rolled forward to the next period easily. I also like that you can set up controls over who has access to the client information.

Inconvénients

Sometimes switching between windows isn't the most logical, but it is easy to figure out.

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Effectively able to track our client request lists!

Publié le 20/02/2020

The added organizational aspect is very beneficial to us and our clients, as well as the ease of...

The added organizational aspect is very beneficial to us and our clients, as well as the ease of use. Our clients have said over and over how easy it was to use. We have found that we are receiving the requested files sooner than we were previously.

Avantages

The organizational aspect is very helpful - we are able to organize our requests and better track what has been received and what requests are still outstanding.

Inconvénients

We have run into instances when a client can't sign up because they are part of another "firm". My understanding is that this is being worked on, but we have had to use a workaround several times over the last few months as a result.

Jim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Suralink

Publié le 17/02/2020

Suralink has helped us streamline our document collection process for our audit clients. The...

Suralink has helped us streamline our document collection process for our audit clients. The software is easy to use for both our staff and our clients. It has greatly improved the experience of our clients.

Avantages

It makes the information gathering process much easier and more organized which increases audit efficiency and reduces the burden on clients to provide requested information.

Inconvénients

There is no option for reporting metrics. It would be nice to be able to pull some data on a department or firm-wide basis to determine how well we are using the software.

Ashley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use for both the employee and client

Publié le 26/02/2020

I have been using suralink for almost the last 2 years now. It was the product we had when I...

I have been using suralink for almost the last 2 years now. It was the product we had when I started. I have just been brought into the suralink behind the scenes a few months ago and our rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been awesome.

Avantages

I like the fact that you can have multiple clients assigned to the account. If there is more then 1 person providing documentation. I also like the fact you can assign the same contact to multiple clients.

Inconvénients

Some clients have difficulties when first registering for their account. (i think mostly user error)
Is there a cheat sheet out there for clients that have multiple accounts?

lucy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

New user for Suralink

Publié le 17/02/2020

Avantages

this is my first job at a public accounting firm. The amount of files exchanged between client and our firm are enormous. Suralink is very easy to use and I really like the search function and also the email alerts for new uploads.

Inconvénients

It is hard to tell which files are newly uploaded if there are a lot of files. I would suggest to have another designated place (or like shortcuts) for all the newly uploaded files.

Joey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Best

Publié le 07/02/2020

Avantages

Suralink is incredibly easy to use. It has streamlined the evidence gathering process immensely. Clients love it, our people love it. It is an amazing tool. It has transformed our engagements.

Inconvénients

When you get to 100% on an engagement, the 100% doesn't fit on one line, it breaks into a second line. Is this a stupid "con"? Yes, most definitely, but it is the only "con" I have.

Jordan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Ease of Use is off the charts

Publié le 17/02/2020

Overall experience with Suralink has been great. I have been able to begin my job with less worries...

Overall experience with Suralink has been great. I have been able to begin my job with less worries because Suralink was so easy to grasp.

Avantages

The ease of use of this software is what I enjoy the most. The software is very intuitive and easy to follow even for first time users, as I was. The Suralink software allows for communication and transfer of documents securely in as easy of a format as there is.

Inconvénients

The feature of Suralink that I like the lease is the DUO authentication that must be entered before logging on every time. Other apps in my organizations use allow for connect DUO authorization so it must only be entered once for all apps. Suralink requires an additional authorization to the one I must already enter.