16 avis
Note globale
4,8
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,9
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité d'utilisation
5
Support client
4,8
100% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
16 avis
Toni P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés

Solution complète de smart building

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Facilité de déploiement et ergonomie d'utilisation

Inconvénients

Aucune déception rencontrée pour le moment

Réponse de Urbest

Thank you Toni!
We value your review and appreciate the time with this.

Best,
Urbest team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Luc P.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

A very good software that makes our lives easier

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have several offices and Urbest helps us centralize all requests and act as efficiently as possible. This is very important for our teams.

Avantages

Very easy to use, our team is very happy to use this software daily.

Inconvénients

Nothing to say here. Everything works like a charm.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Luc,
It's a pleasure to help you along your growth and new offices.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Alexis V.
Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Computer Aid Facitily Mngt System: Urbest tops the league

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As said above, the reporting of problems is often a bottleneck in traditional systems whereby one will see the problem and will have to call/email/ or phone the helpdesk to report it. Not with Urbest. One can do it directly via its mobile-app. And this is empowering the user, giving the chance to participate in making the building a building users want to be proud of. Personally I was impressed by how easy it is to get going with the software. From taking the decision to having it running, no more than a week passed by. In fact, a couple of days after the decision, I was already accessing the software and setting up the few bits and pieces needed. A week after everyone in my organisation could go ahead and use it.

Avantages

The fact this software isn't presented as a traditional software. It is a service ; it is there ; it runs. You barely have anything to do to get it going for your organisation. That's the beauty of an easy-to-use software that sits in the cloud and can be accessed as a software-as-a-service. The graphic is great and minimalist so you see things. You don't have to learn it to get going. Simple is key and that's the main adjective to it. KISS: Keep it Simple and Straightforward fits this software perfectly. And when it comes to its core, it is great as it captures the information at source: it gives the user who sees the problem to report it directly in the system there and then. And that is the essence of a good system where the whole community is involved and one can see how her/his issue is resolved in near real time.

Inconvénients

Difficult to fault this software. Yes maybe it doesn't have all the features of a Maximo (IBM) or Planon but do we need these features? No.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thank you Alexis! We continuously strive to improve our product and if there are other ways that you think Urbest can help solve problems for you or add more value - then please do share these with us!

Best,
Team Urbest

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Alexis B.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Urbest is a key component for us in order to organise, plan, and get feedbacks.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Urbest enables us to keep a close contact to the final users of this solution, and to keep every task in mind.

Avantages

Easy to use, and very efficient to have an overview of all actions to prepare for all sites. Filters are really usefull to compartiment all tasks.

Inconvénients

Some features like a planning could be usefull in order to plan in advance some tasks.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Alexis!

We appreciate your feedback!
Stay tuned as we are working on delivering (in the next few months) the ability to plan tasks!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Trevor M.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

A user friendly revolution in task management software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 26/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It creates a good collaborative environment for managing tasks and issues. In the examples I have seen the introduction of Urbest has typically led to work being completed 20 - 30% faster than before, with higher satisfaction in the end result.

Avantages

The strengths of this software are that it is very easy to implement and to use. It is easy to onboard service providers. You can see the status of all tasks at any point of time. It automates the collection and presentation of feedback on work done. Both planned and reactive work can be supported.

Inconvénients

The issue to be aware of is that it is not a comprehensive facilities management solution, with lots of additional different modules. Its strength is task management, if that is what you want, it will do it well.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Trevor! We look forward to bringing even more value to our users, so stay tuned for some exciting things ahead!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Catriona C.
Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Urbest is the innovation all modern Facilties Management companies needed yesterday

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has solved the issue of giving building users self service reporting, not going through antequated methods of calls/emails.

It has resolved the issue of being unable to capture ongoing feedback from users on our request resolution and satisfaction.

It hasn't resolved our issue of having a slow/bulky CAFM that isn't lean in its workflow

Avantages

The simplicity, user friendliness, modern approach and workflow.

It makes FM so simple it's a surprise that we didn't already switch to it. Giving a tool to all building users to report to FM teams their issues is like tracking a pizza order on domino's, everyone should have it.

Having a simple workflow for FM teams to organise and be faster at reacting/resolving in all transparency is a step towards even having a FM as a self service linked to a marketplace for independent ad hoc workers which is where the industry may go.

Inconvénients

Integration with our existing CAFM is possible but the overlap of functionalities has made it difficult for our IS teams to draw the line. Integrating directly with our purchasing/finance system could be the solution but the build, dashboard, monitoring would need to be very robust for the teams to feel reassured.

It could/should do so much more as an FM app in the future e.g. geolocalisation, way finding, community building if Urbest doesn't want to be the app that just gets integrated into other ''sexier'' apps

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Catriona! We understand the needs of customers and this is why we are building more things and expect to see very soon PO/Invoice management live in our product and a few more things up our sleeve. We look forward to helping Bouygues UK strengthen it's portfolio and services.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nicolas G.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Urbest eases my life

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to manage queries from both tenants and landlords in a third of the time previously required.

Avantages

The gain of time Urbest provides is very impressive

Inconvénients

Really innovative stuff do not have inconvenients

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Great to hear your experiences Nicolas! We look forward to helping you gain even more value through Urbest

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Pascal M.
Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

As a service

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

we were able to bring a single Customer service, we improve communication on intervention request from our customers. the traceability is much better. Customers are more satisfied. The property manager it lso is benefitting. It's a win win solution.

Avantages

ease, simplicity, efficiency , scalable , geotag , easy to implement , simple ergonomics , Advice and manager web service . The Reporting. Statistics.

Inconvénients

Obligation to be connected . You must convince the Customer and tenant . we need to be with tenants to use.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thank you Pascal! We strive to improve our service and we look forward to hearing your thoughts about how Urbest can add more value to you and your teams.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Ludovic L.
Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

You must need it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

URBEST is perfect to centralize, manage and follow every actions & needs of stakeholders.

We are using it to manage premises buildings.

Avantages

The flexibility of the solution. URBEST can evolve following our needs.

Inconvénients

Nothing for the moment, even if we are using URBEST for almost one year

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Ludovic,
We look forward to expanding to more buildings with your team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Maxime S.
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

The Facility Management future is here

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Urbest litterally hacked all the pain points related to Hard and Soft FM management. The system is 100% user-friendly and delivers the right information to the right person at the very right time.

Inconvénients

The product could be cooler by enabling more integrations

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Maxime for your review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Antoine L.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Very fast implementation, lots of features !

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is easy to setup the product and to deploy it. Mobile applications are very useful !

Inconvénients

Nothing to say for that, new features are often implemented.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Antoine!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

François G.
Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Very usefull for social hoursing refurbishment

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Architectural co-conception withs architects, ingeneers, contractors
Site management during construction works, interface between all actors : users, contractor, architects, client
Work management after delivery

Avantages

Very user friendly, specially for no professional users : inhabitants, workers, etc.
the software is very flexible and adaptable

Inconvénients

Nothing, except maybe the graphic interface...

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thank you Mister Gruson,
We look forward to helping you with more projects in social housing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Pierre N.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Very good

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like it because it is simple, efficient and reliable

Inconvénients

Might requires integration for equipment management

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Pierre! We are looking into further developments and integrations on the equipment management side.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Hugo B.
Secteur d'activité: Jeux vidéos
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français

Top Notch Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Interface extremely easy to use without any preliminary training and providing access to all functionality for me to operate.

Inconvénients

Still some minor bugs to be fixed, but overall my experience was great.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Hugo!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Bertrand V.
Secteur d'activité: Eau/gaz/électricité
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français

Urbest is as a key player in the field of FM support solutions

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 19/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

easy to use, easy to share, low cost versus competition, copes with a vast pallet of requirements, meets all clients expectations and beyond

Inconvénients

nothing at this point and given clients feedback. AS the company grows more feedback of customer experience will be incorporated in the current solution to the best benefit of future clients.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thanks Bertrand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kevin L.
Secteur d'activité: Énergies renouvelables et environnement
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

A good notification for a good action

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 15/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What i like most about this is the daily collaboration

Inconvénients

I think there is not bad thing today in Urbest

Traduire en français

Réponse de Urbest

Thank you for your feedback Kevin, we look foward to integrating Urbest with Beeldi.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10