Aloha

Aloha

Restaurant management and EPOS solution for businesses

4.2/5 (47 avis)
Anthony O.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

If you are in the service industry, Aloha is the way to go!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use aloha everyday as a server, I have been in the industry for ten years, I know what I like in a POS system. Aloha is the most user friendly POS, I have ever worked with. With the use of aloha and it being a pretty intuitive system, I have managed to save our restaurant a lot of money by not making unnecessary mistakes(not wasting food, because you forgot to have the pepperoni taken off). Aloha gives you a quick, more efficient tool to manage the chaos that can occur in restaurants daily. Aloha allows you to accomplish more with a less restrictive process than others. I honestly never want to work at another service industry that does not use Aloha software for it's point of sale business needs. It helps save your users time, It is a RELIABLE and CONSISTENT system that stays online, especially for those inclement weather situations.

Avantages

The versatility of the system itself, most of the systems I have worked with in the past seemed archaic compared to Aloha. It was an eye opening experience to have a fully customizable order selection process, you are able to easily remove certain components of transaction. You can customize your buttons and your system freely, allowing you to develop a style that would suit yourself and your workers. System is easily integrated into even older model systems(that can handle it), as well as set-up through newer model systems. This product lets the users control and compile data in a much more efficient manner than most systems. Aloha also allows you to take a large check with multiple payments,as long as the software was used correctly will cut down this process and do most of the legwork for you. For instance, you have a table of ten guests and they have spent about two thousand dollars on a family dinner. Everyone loses track of time and need their checks quickly. NO PROBLEM. As long as you processed the information correctly on your end, you have just a matter of a few clicks and personal receipts for each person will print out. A lot of systems I have used in the past do not have the functionality we need in 2019.

Inconvénients

Customer service was a little unreliable at times, and the general technical knowledge on their customer service end was limited. Waiting for a certified tech to come look at your system, if not done that day, would impact the businesses functions during that downtime.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Brian H.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Translate to français

Make your F&B ePOS work for you the easy way

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Put it this way: when I would go to interview here and there for management positions in restaurants, one of the first things I'd do is steal a quick glance around to see what ePOS was in use. When I would see Aloha, it was an immediate sense of relief. They are just so easy to learn and use. So much so that I dare say it will still help you save money even if you are replacing an old, paid-off system that did get the job done (kind of). For example, I cannot tell you how many nights I have spent, exhausted after a crazy shift with a arbitrary ePOS and a crying server or bartender because their checkout got butchered by some mistake, then the attempted "fix" didn't have the intended effect, then the fix to fix the fix went haywire - that won't happen anymore. Aloha will simply the process for your staff = reduced training hours, far fewer incorrect orders sent to the kitchen, less servers running to the expo to rattle off what they "actually meant" when they tried to use archaic codes to modify an item, less food coming back to the kitchen because it isn't right, easy checkout that does fabulous things like letting an admin level user undo things like erroneously split tables or incorrect payments assigned to incorrect seat numbers, and I haven't even gotten to it's back-of-the-house superiority. You can get any report generated to show you just about any piece of information you would like about your business, as the system is easily customizable for your needs.

Avantages

I have worked in restaurant management across the world, and have encountered various ePOS systems that do the job but that's about it. Aloha is not one of those. You could quit literally sit someone down in front of it and in 5 minutes they'll know the basics, 10 minutes they will be able to enter more complex orders and complex checkouts (e.g. split checks, etc.), and in 30 minutes they could be capable of programming your entire business into it from scratch and running any report you could want. A la iPhone. It really is that simple to use.

Inconvénients

Like any computer, terminals can sometimes get glitchy and must be rebooted, but impatient folk servers and managers alike may start thumping on the screen with their pens, fingernails, etc, and after awhile it will take a toll on the touchscreen. But I've experienced this in $10mln/yr volume restaurants when they are under heavy use, not $2mln/yr volume businesses.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Great features, Difficult Access

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My restaurant first opened using the RPower POS system. It worked well for a while, but as we grew busier it became apparent that modifications, and edits to orders were taking much too long, and felt very clunky. I think that Aloha gives servers the ability to streamline their orders and as they become more comfortable with the system they can become quite speedy. Overall Aloha is the best POS system that I have used so far, but nothing is perfect.

Avantages

I believe that Aloha gives the user more abilities in the front of the house than most POS systems I have used. The ability to highlight multiple items at once and duplicate/delete is a great feature not found in other systems. I also enjoy the overall lay out of the buttons, as far as having space between each button (which makes it easier for touch screen use), and the ability to add as many different sub menus at desired.

Inconvénients

I wish that there was a way to customize the color of the buttons. When this system is implemented in busy restaurants (which is my experience with it) color coding different things such as ingredient/sauces/allergies could make the adjustment period for new servers much quicker, and cut down on the amount of time spent searching for certain things in the menus. I also feel like the strength of Aloha is in its day to day use. When using the master computer to try and revamp, or set up new menu items in the office the process is far from intuitive, and takes a long time to become proficient in. Maybe if there was a 'helpful hints' type feature for new user that would be a great addition.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Justin B.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Used to be a great product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Years ago it was great software with great support. It hasn't kept up and upgrades are ridiculously expensive. I can't imagine seeing it at any new locations.

Avantages

There are more features available on Aloha than in most POS systems. You just have to figure out how to use them (and support doesn't even know most of them!)

Inconvénients

Aloha used to be the best option in POS. Unfortunately, support has plummeted, and any features that are included in newer platforms are either unavailable or expensive monthly payments to acquire.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Elizabeth H.
Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Behind the times

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Aloha was great in the late 00's when it was the most advanced POS system around. It has detailed reporting and is widely known in the hospitality industry

Inconvénients

It is not cloud based. Your computer goes down, god speed! The reports are clunky and hard to define if you want to drill down.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10

Roscoe S.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Good but probably outdated

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Loved East Bay Cash Register who sold me two systems, but now that NCR manages them, it’s over. Bye

Avantages

Easy for waiters to use. Reports are easy to read. The hardware is fairly robust, purpose built.

Inconvénients

Service once was wonderful, but since NCR bought them a couple of years ago it’s a cluster fuck. Initial support is routed to India where you’re on hold for 10 - 20 minutes, to talk to someone whose only solution is to reboot, which of course we’ve already done. Then they can only “escalate” which means it gets routed to another idiot in India who calls you back in a couple of days to tell you to reboot the system. Then it gets escalated again and in a week you get a call from the local office who fixes it in 5 min. And they only in the last few months have developed chip readers, which without it, requires you take a 300 question PCI compliance exam every 6 months, only to fail because you don’t have a chip reader, then you have to apply for an exemption which you always get, but still, hours of work because no chip reader. Loved my local office who sold me the machine, can’t do it again though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Heather S.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Ringing in Food

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Using Aloha as a server made putting in orders so easy. The mods were all right there with the menu items making even larger orders quick and seemingly error proof. The listing of the order placed was clearly visiable on the left side of the screen so add on or mistakes were seen before the order eas sent

Avantages

While setting up the menus in the system the organization and catorgies were so easy to set up. The rep waa very knowledgeable and asked questions about the food itself to better understand the needs of the servers ordering process.

Inconvénients

When we made menu changes it seemed difficult and expensive to remove or add items. The reps were slow to reply and kept trying to sell am upgrade our system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Niklaus K.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Leader for a reason

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The reporting and back-end functions are easy to learn compared to other programs. Servers love how simple it is to use and learn. It's the fastest for ordering food I've come across.

Avantages

Visually appealing and powerful. Aloha makes ordering items easy and it's also the easiest POS, I've worked with, to modify items.

Inconvénients

The ability to transfer checks between staff could be easier. Most places don't do that often, but others do.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Translate to français

Cannot go without

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Like anything, it was a little hard to get used to at first. But now that the staff knows the ins and outs of the program, everyone is on board and it's really helped our business move forward.

Avantages

The layout is nice and organized. The customer service is amazing as well

Inconvénients

It was a bit hard to integrate with our current business structure. But were were more than willing to work it out.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Courtney F.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Orders in, Reports Out

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I liked but didnt love the more than acceptable software for orders in resteraunts I have worked at.

Avantages

The system can be easily learned and training is a breeze. The software does everything you need a resteraunt software to do and pretty quickly.

Inconvénients

The menu inputting system might be improved upon and easily adapted to how the servers want to use it the quickest.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Eric W.
Secteur d'activité: Services et installations de loisirs
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Aloha is the best POS system we have used to operate our restaurant

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have used 3 different POS systems and overall found Aloha to be the most compatible for our restaurant.

Avantages

This is the most user-friendly POS we have used in the restaurant
The back office is very easy to use for reports, inventory control and POS terminal maintenance
Aloha also has a direct affect on our customers. Our staff finds it easy to use and they spend less time learning and more time providing the best customer service experience.

Inconvénients

This was the most expensive POS we have purchased at our restaurant.
If our POS terminals go down it tends to take some time for replacement

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Maggie W.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Translate to français

Aloha for Restaurants

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how easy it is to set up the POS to completely mirror your menu, making it more user friendly for the staff. I also like that it can be set up with your back office software to pull real time numbers and real time inventory, keeping everything much cleaner and streamlined.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there are weird little quirks with giftcards, both selling and redeeming. I also wish it was easier to locate a previous transaction by the last 4 digits of a credit card number.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Cate L.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Aloha from Oklahoma!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With a long history in the restaurant industry I have worked with my fair share of POS systems. Squirrel and Square being the most recent and relevant competitors. Aloha is by far the superior product in my opinion. The ease of use as far as setting up table and table numbers, server log-ins, adjusting orders, etc. The cross-platform functionality allows me to easily adjust menu items, their location within the system, and price from my computer without having to stand at a POS terminal. The ability to set and manage permissions such as voiding transactions or deleting entrees from tickets while somewhat tricky at first (shows a permission is in place but card or number fails to work at actual POS terminal until usually the next 24 hours) has helped to minimize loss by reducing the number of voided tickets or entrees.

Avantages

Ease of use, functionality, cross-platform ability makes things simple.

Inconvénients

Managing permissions can be somewhat tricky.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Événementiel
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Great software for restaurants!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Aloha is a great POS for restaurants, I think it can be used for restaurants of all sizes. We were able to manage a high volume with the software. I was really happy with it and would definitely use it again.

Avantages

It was easy to use and setup all of the different variations for the restaurant food items. It was also easy to use from a management perspective, track per person average sales, etc.

Inconvénients

Nothing comes to mind, it was a great software at the restaurant and easy to train employees on.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Tyler B.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Aloha Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This is a very reliable POS system. They've been a mainstay forever. It remains easy to use on the server/bartender side.

Inconvénients

The difficulty of this system is on the manager/owner side. Because this system is not cloud based, there is a big lack of functionality, especially not being able to view the daily restaurant performance while away from the location. In order to change items in the system, the entire system has to be re-booted, which is not ideal during service. Reporting is hard to use and requires a time commitment to get the reports you need. At times, it can be "clunky".

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

A little outdated, but gets the job done

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used Aloha for the past 10 years. Although the software serves it purpose well, I do feel like newer technology is coming out that has already surpassed Aloha.

Avantages

The software is easy to learn and the interface is simple and straightforward.

Inconvénients

The system seemed to need rebooting quite often in the middle of a shift which would be frustrating for our restaurants team members who needed to ring up items on the Aloha terminal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Patience V.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Aloha for everyone

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I would say it takes effort and time to learn. It’s great for a location that has a lot of items to place in the system. Not my favorite but manageable.

Avantages

I like that this is a software that you can scale with. It’s durable and can be implemented if you have many locations.

Inconvénients

If you have issues there is an aloha software man that will come out- you can’t troubleshoot yourself. Sometimes leaving you down a few computers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 3.0/10

Alexandra C.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Translate to français

Hello Aloha!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

If you are in the resturant industry you need to use Aloha for your POS. It is easy to use, gives you the lay out of the resturant and is easy to add items or change information in the system. It does a great job keeping track of orders and tables.

Inconvénients

It has shutdown before and caused panic, but if it's not as easy fix, someone is always out to fix the system super quick!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kristen H.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

You can’t go wrong with Aloha

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy from step 1. Training was simple and implementation was also easy.

Avantages

Aloha is easygoing use. Aloha has above average customer service. The design is intuitive making it simple to figure out on your own.

Inconvénients

The stock background colors were not great, however, they were easy to change and customize. Pricing is high

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ben A.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Translate to français

Aloha

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I had a good experience with aloha. Very user friendly and easy to use.

Avantages

Very user friendly, very easy to train new staff. Support is easy and generally quick to fix any problems that arise.

Inconvénients

I really didn’t have any major issues with the software. Nothing to complain about. All problems were fixed quickly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Karli T.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Bartending Software Experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 21/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great. Would highly recommend for any business because of how easy it was to navigate and teach to others.

Avantages

Easy to use and to access various categories of drinks and food. This software was also easy to input information and specific discounts into for the bar.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it was difficult to go back on the menu. The order might have had to be restarted if you were looking to return to a different page.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Disa G.
Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

I Love Aloha

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

shorter wait times and better table turnover

Avantages

this was the easiest system i have ever used for ordering foods, payments, reservations, inventory etc

Inconvénients

the customer service was a bit shotty in the beginning often taking hours to respond

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Shelly K.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

One of the best in the business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

After being in the food and beverage industry for over a decade Aloha is known as being one of the best ones on the market. As a user it simplifies everything. With innovative features on splitting checks and opening tabs it really helps production time in any restaurant.

Inconvénients

The only problem is with so many other options out there on the market Aloha has failed to lower their prices to be more competitive. Maybe that’s due to them knowing they’re the best. If you can afford it then I would highly recommend the investment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jennifer M.
Secteur d'activité: Restaurants
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

Simple

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great experience on front and back of the house. Easily read reporting.

Avantages

Easy to use software, well designed, easily navigating through menu options and modifiers.

Inconvénients

No longer partnered with Radiant Hardware.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

Great Price for a Restaurant starting out

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'd recommend it for a restaurant or bar.

Avantages

This is an easy to use and update POS for any restaurant. I have used it in the past and it is easy to separate checks, open tabs, and run reports. Everything is simple and straightforward.

Inconvénients

Some items are a bit out of date and I hope they fix that in newer updates to the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10