64 avis affichés sur 54

ZionWorx

Un logiciel de présentation pour cultes

4,7 /5 (54 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,7 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
98%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
64 avis affichés sur 54
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fast and Efficient

Publié le 03/06/2018

Fast and efficient customer service, easy to operate, the software is reliable, enables data importation and the use of various forms of media.

Avantages

Zionwork features add a professional feel to the display. It is also easy to use, it adapts to any presentation and provides the functionality needed with no technical glitches.

Inconvénients

New versions of the software have minor bugs. Additionally, it is not a multi-user database. The software cannot be linked directly to websites and it does not provide linkage for a video feed from a camera.

Leonard M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ZionWorx 2014 Review

Publié le 25/10/2019

Using ZionWorx 2014 for preparing and presenting:
Church Service playlist very quick to prepare or modify.
Database easy to add or edit songs.
Using ZionWorx has given us a flexible and reliable presentation software package.

Avantages

ZionWorx 2014 is very easy to setup and comes with a 10 user license.
Video and audio files work every time without any issues.
Powerpoint files integrate perfectly.
Backgrounds easily changed.
Themes can be modified and customised.
Video tutorials are easy to understand.

Inconvénients

ZionWorx 2014 I have found no issues to report so far.

Jonny F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

ZionWorx

Publié le 14/02/2020

Great simple solution for getting words onto a screen. Easy to use.

Avantages

Simple features and easy to setup. Gets the job done.

Inconvénients

Probably a bit too simplistic for larger venues and heavy multimedia usage.

Adrian W.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Powerful and Easy to Use

Publié le 07/02/2015

Excellent software covering all the bases - powerful and flexible, and yet easy and quick to use.

Frequently updated, support requests answered quickly, requested improvements and bug fixes introduced frequently.

Great value. Reliable - our church use this every week. Highly recommended.

Pros - for example:

Comprehensive Import facility for song lyrics (eg Songs of Fellowship, EasyWorship etc)
Backup and Restore
Display of song lyrics
Display of bible verses
Bible verse selection (or even part of verses) is completely flexible
Any font can be chosen separately for choruses and verses and bible readings
Display of PowerPoints
Inbuilt Quick Slides feature - I often use this instead of powerpoints
Can play videos and audio media, and choose a start and end point within a longer video
All above items (and more) can be added to playlist
Playlist can easily be edited and re-ordered
Themes can be freely created, edited and applied to items in the playlist
Songs can each have their own default theme.
Each item in playlist can have a different theme or background
Choose from plain backgrounds, images, motion backgrounds, videos, live videos

Song Lyrics database includes license, songbook, key, tempo and theme (eg "Adoration")
Song database is searchable by keyword and phrase
Database, themes etc can be stored on Dropbox, to enable sharing across multiple computers
Various song arrangements can be created and saved
Loop option so lyrics display can loop back to the beginning of the song
Loop option can have a default setting per song, but can be over-ridden

Can be controlled via keyboard, mouse or both - keyboard shortcuts can be changed
Using keyboard shortcuts it can be controlled using a presentation remote
Supports a massive range of media in many formats - all displayed without problems
Ability to display live video and on-screen alerts
Export of playlist data including song lyrics
Can create lists of songs for CCLI licensing returns

Adaptable to easily and quickly make on the fly changes during live presentation:
For example, background, fix typos, fix order of lyrics, increase or decrease font size

Cons:

Not able to individual edit fonts within a verse or chorus
No options for chord charts etc

No instruction manual - however, online and e-mail support is available, along with some online instructions and Tutorial videos, as well as in-built tips and help within the application.

David M.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

ZionWorx 2014 Projection Software Review

Publié le 20/10/2014

If you are planning to buy worship software, ZionWorx 2014 makes your choice a lot easier and a lot less expensive. ZionWorx costs just £110 for a Church (or team) license for up to 10 users, making ZionWorx, one of the most affordable worship applications on the market.

ZionWorx has a clear interface, yet a vast range of features. It can import songs from a wide range of applications including: EasyWorship, MediaShout, as well as OpenLyrics and Text formats and PowerPoint. ZionWorx 2 users will be able to transfer their existing databases to the new version.

Using its' powerful Song Editor, new songs can be easily added, and stored in the song database and shared between the PC's and ZionWorx can import most video formats without additional codecs.

When it comes to Bibles, ZionWorx, can access these direct online from `Bible Gateway,' however you can also import bibles stored on your own PC, using the Zafania format.

To control the design and layout of songs, ZionWorx uses `Themes,' which control how the design of the songs and bibles are displayed. It comes with a library of these to use, which can be modified using ZionWorx theme editor.

Yet ZionWorx's can also `package' the whole service, and within a few minutes of arriving at Church, everything you have previously prepared, will be on screen, just as you planned it. This are no unpleasant surprises with ZionWorx.

Talking of which, you will have gathered by now, that I am really impressed by ZionWorx. It is an easy to learn, yet powerful piece of software, yet at an affordable price which will enable more churches to use it.

This is all due to the hard work and dedication of the extraordinary team at Jubilate software ' Christian Boxer, Chris Clark and Edd Stonham. It is their hard work, coupled with their passionate vision for the mission of the Church, which is the secret behind this truly powerful piece of software.

The whole Church owes them a great deal of gratitude.

Jeremy H.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Low Cost and Good Support

Publié le 23/10/2014

I would recommend this software to any church looking to keep their initial and ongoing costs down.
Together with a team of four other volunteers, I have been using ZionWorx 2014 song projection software at Ludlow Baptist Church for over six months. Before choosing ZionWorx, I considered SongPro, Easy Worship and ProPresenter. We had a limited budget and already had a projector and a donated laptop and were using PowerPoint to project songs etc. for worship services, but there were severe limitations when using PowerPoint. As soon as ZionWorx 2014 was released earlier this year we started using it. It was relatively straightforward to load songbooks and to check our existing library of songs and load any that were already there. Our library now contains 2226 songs from various sources.
The main reasons we chose ZionWorx were:
' Low cost ' good for the budget conscious
' Functionality ' ease of use ' will run on a relatively low spec laptop ' has many features with the promise of more to follow in due course e.g. Stage Display which I am looking forward to when released
' Highly intuitive ' volunteers picked it up in less than 20 mins
' Slick, smooth presentation
Support has been prompt and very helpful when needed ' we had a problem restoring a previously saved backup of the database and within one working day after I reported it to Jubliate Software I received a fix. I was also given timely advice on incorporating DVD clips in the playlist. I was pleasantly surprised by the level of support provided.
In general I would say that the songs presented via ZionWorx on Sundays have been clear and attractive. It has been relatively easy to compose a presentation screen via the `Themes' feature. It does almost everything we want it to and it's easy to download and put new songs on the ZionWorx database via CCLI Song Select.

Ron B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This software is brilliant! Just what we needed

Publié le 08/01/2018

Easy to use
Improved our presentations immensely
Clean and seamless presentations
Good value

Avantages

We are a small church and needed a simple to use but resourceful presentation software to bring us into the 21st century and this program did it with ease. We checked out several alternatives but were attracted to ZionWorx for its easy use and seamless presentations. We have several computer operators who have all found it easy to use, taking only a short time to get into the swing of it. Setting up the songs is easy, particularly if the worship leader wants to modify the order quickly. All done in seconds. If a visiting speaker wants to put pics or a PowerPoint in it only takes seconds and is done! We have had no real issues with it and found it to be very stable. The price was right too.

Inconvénients

When typing in songs and setting them up and undo; button would be good but generally I have no complaints. It does what we wanted and performs beautifully.

David G.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Heartily recommend this excellent program. Easy to use and reliable with good support too.

Publié le 02/01/2018

We got it to go with our first projector so we have benefited from the beginning.

Avantages

We've had this since before 2014. Simple to pick up and use yet it also offers sophisticated options. We use it at a basic level with a simple display screen (no pictures or videos) for easy reading for songs and Bible verses and occasionally for a power point or for one of the other more sophisticated options. We don't have a team and when our operator left for Uni others were able to pick it up very quickly.

Inconvénients

I have a personal preference for an old fashioned help file which I can read through both to see how to do something and to see what can be done, but I understand it's not always the way nowadays. I would like to see a bit more detail and depth in the online help though the videos are genuinely useful

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Zionworx is worth every penny of the license. We trust it capabilites and seldom experience...

Publié le 09/03/2018

Stopped having technical issues during services of worship and other church meetings

Avantages

Easy to use. It seamlessly provides all the functionality required in our worship serivce - songs, videos, presentations etc. It used to be that when the service leader wanted to show a video, it was always prefixed with "If the technology works . . .!". We have not heard this in three years since moving to ZionWorx 2014as the technology always works.

Inconvénients

Occassionally new releases have minor bugs.
This is more of a feature request, but it would be good if the database could become multi-user

Zee G.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

We like it but there are things to change

Publié le 25/06/2018

We love the ability to show the lyrics and other visuals on two screens at the church, but the inability to add multilingual support is sad (which has been promised a long time ago as "it's being worked on right now")

Avantages

- convenient to show the lyrics on the screen for the worship services
- easy navigation from one slide to another and between the songs/videos/other visuals
- shows on two screens

Inconvénients

- one of the biggest drawbacks - inability to add lyrics in two languages (we are a tri/bilingual church and the songs are usually in Ukrainian or Russian AND we'd like to have English as well)

Phil E.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

A powerful, easy-to-use piece of Church Presentation software

Publié le 25/10/2014

ZionWorx is a very powerful and flexible tool that does everything we need from it. Indeed, it provides more than we need - I haven't used all of the features. The song interface is simple to use, and the concept of "arrangements" is particularly useful - for each song you can define (multiple) arrangements, i.e. what order the verses and chorus are in - so if you know that you're only singing verses 1,3 and 5, or that you will be starting with the chorus, you can set this in the order of service. The presentation interface also makes it easy, of course, to skip around within the song (or order) "live", so when the music group suddenly decide to deviate from the plan, you can keep pace easily.

There is a PowerPoint plug in as well, and it also works fine with remote controls: so if the preacher wants to control their slides in the sermon, they can.

The theme editor is very good and flexible; this lets you define how you songs/Bible verses etc. should appear. e.g. it was trivial for me to add song numbers to the titles of the songs in ZionWorx, and present it clearly but discretely on the screen.

The only real drawback I've come across is that ZionWorx does not ship with a comprehensive song database. But adding songs is very easy, and there are various import controls available too.
This does mean that, when you first start using ZionWorx, it will take you a little longer to create a service because you have to enter the songs, but once your most commonly-used songs are in the database, you'll be well away. Also, and very helpfully, ZionWorx lets you choose a custom directory for where all its data files are stored. This means that you can install it at home and on the church computer, and have the data files all saved on Dropbox. When you add a song at home, it gets added at church. If you put your PPT files and orders of service on Dropbox too, there is no need to use USB sticks at all.

The "Name your own price" strategy is of course open to abuse, but is also great for churches like mine, who want a good quality piece of code, and can't afford to buy things like EasyWorship. And even if you can afford EasyWorship - wait. Get the trial of ZW2014 instead and try it. And I think you'll conclude you'd actually rather have ZW anyway, and you can buy the Platinum Version and help subsidise poorer churches (there's something early on in Acts about that isn't there....)

Réponse de Jubilate Software Traduire en français

Many thanks for your review! To anyone reading this we just need to clarify that the 'Name-Your-Own-Price' arrangement was only available between 20th February and 15th May 2014. This offered Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum purchase options, but unfortunately proved to be a financially unsustainable model.

Joe C.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

ZionWorx 2014 in the live environment.

Publié le 05/11/2014

I oversee the multi-media system at Birtley Community Church, which has been using ZionWorx V2.x for a number of years. I have taken a keen interest in the development of ZW2014 for the past couple of years, and have followed it from the initial concepts to the application it has now become. Phil Phillimore and I downloaded the released version of ZW2014 onto our respective home laptops and took some time to assess the benefits of upgrading. At times it was difficult to envisage how some of the new features would work in the live environment, but the Youtube training videos were a great help.

BCC had an extensive library of several hundred songs / hymns within ZW 2.6, however we decided to start afresh when we actually went live with ZW2014. Starting with a clean sheet enabled us to arrange the songs with verses, choruses, bridges etc. in the correct order without having to copy and paste or hold duplicate data, thanks to the arrangements feature. PowerPoint presentations are used at times, mainly for notices, and these work well. Themes are also used, however we find that it is important to get the text and background combination correct. I have some photos and videos of autumn scenes (as well as some countdown videos), in the media directory, but yellow text, great on dark blue, becomes hard to see over the autumn leaves. We have a guy with visual problems who prefers black text on white background. Quick Slides, in conjunction with the Birthdays theme, is likely to be a favourite.

Phil, who normally leads praise and worship, creates a playlist of songs and arrangements for the service on his own laptop. He then exports a play list package, saving it on a memory stick. It is easy to load the play list, with all features, onto the church laptop. Our projectionists have adapted well to the new version. The next step may be to save the play list package to Cloud storage and pick it up from there.

Phil's laptop runs ZW2014 on Windows 7 (64 bit) as do the church laptops. My laptop runs Windows 8.1 (64 bit). We have had no compatibility issues to date.

Mark A.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Zionworx 2.6 user who upgraded to 3

Publié le 16/02/2015

We are a small church of about 100 that couldn't afford a lot 10 years ago as a plant. When we finally went electronic we found Zionworx as a free option. Version 2.6 worked great. Last year we did upgrade to 2014 but had to get a new computer to use it. It works better than ever. We can do presentations of video and pictures so much easier than before because we can use them in the program itself. It is a program interface that isn't totally intuitive to learn but the video help files are great and once we learned the basics of the application it remains a snap to use. Seems to be stable so far. There are some nice bells and whistles that come with it. In particular I didn't realize how handy the arrangement function for songs would be. It is so easy to have more than one way to sing a song handy and usable. The Powerpoint integration has worked flawlessly for us. We just presented a video (drag and drop) and it too worked flawlessly. Themes are a great idea but a little complicated to make. Fortunately the program comes with several that are great and modifying them is relatively easy and fun. Importing files from 2.6 also worked very well and there is a nice way to watch for duplicates and not import them twice. (or not import songs you are intentionally weeding out!) I have had fast response to my one question so far on using the application with dropbox to share the database. The answer was quick and correctly fixed our problems. Although the program is no longer free I do appreciate the hearts of the men who started it and realize that this will still be a service to Christ and his kingdom.

Simon L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Generally this is an excellent piece of software. So much better than SongPro.

Publié le 02/02/2018

The software makes presenting services during a Sunday attractive and efficient. It does not tie us down to having just one operator as it is easy to use.

Avantages

Straightforward, easy to set up playlists and change during a service, good set of options without making it complicated. We have a number of people using ZW and they all seem to find it simple to use and intuitive. Linking it to Dropbox has been very successful.

Inconvénients

There are still some occasions when the software has failed. This seems to be associated with Powerpoint. It would be good if there was the ability to link directly with websites and I have not been successful in finding a simple way to link in a video feed from a camera.

Wes G.
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Zionworx 2014

Publié le 30/10/2014

Have been using Zionworx song projection software for a number of years. We started with v.2.5 which had some instabilities particularly if trying to run Powerpoint presentations through the ZW program. This and other limitations were addressed in v.2.6 and we have been using that for the past 3-4 years with no issues.

We are currently a small church with limlted technical abilities in our congregation, so we need a system that is simple and straightforward to operate. Zionworx meets our needs.
v.2014 was awaited with anticipation, and when the trial version was released in March we started to test. The initial release was unstable operating on my laptop running Windows Vista, but a subsequent software upgrade addressed the main concerns. Now with the latest release v.3.0.8, everything is running smoothly.
The import of our old database with over 2000 songs from v2.6 to this latest version could not be simpler - completed in seconds!
We particularly like the easy and user-friendly interface with video and images, and whilst we haven't yet used the Bible link very often, it seems to be straightforward.
The ability to tailor backgrounds and font themes to songs is great and has attracted several compliments from visitors to our church.
We look forward to future Zionworx enhancements ...