Norton AntiVirus

4,4 (4 328)
Logiciel antivirus et de protection d'identité en ligne

Note globale

4,4 /5
(4 328)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,2/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

4328 avis

fleury
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Norton AntiVirus est meilleur

Publié le 05/08/2022

Je l'utilise depuis logtemps, et je suis satifait .

Avantages

Norton AntiVirus est compatible avec plusieurs autres applications, et facile à utiliser.

Inconvénients

Norton AntiVirus est juste parfait d'utilisation

yannick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

norton anti virus adapté à toutes les bourses

Publié le 08/05/2022

satisfait , mais il faudrait des améliorations et concevoir une gamme universelle et non fractionnée selon les bourse des utilisateurs

Avantages

il y' aplusieurs format adapté à toutes les bourses soit norton plus , standard , premium mais il faut noter que plus l'abonnement est élevé plus elle est éfficace

Inconvénients

l'essai lors limitée à 30 JOURS le fait qu'elle comporte des gammes constitue sa faiblesse car ; plus on paye cher plus il est efficace il n'existe pas de gamme universelle

julien
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Un antivirus qui est tres efficace

Publié le 05/04/2022

Avantages

Un classique des antivirus qui est plus qu'efficace. Il reste un des meilleurs.

Inconvénients

Rien de précis sur cet antivirus, il est peut etre un peu cher.

Fawzi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review

Publié le 22/04/2022

Avantages

Scanne est super rien à dire mais il rend l'ordinateur lent

Inconvénients

Scanne est super rien à dire mais il rend l'ordinateur lent

Missaoui
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Philanthropie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Norton AntiVirus

Publié le 20/03/2022

Avantages

Facilité d'utilisation et efficacité dans la protection de l'ordinateur, de plus il ne prend pas un grand espace

Inconvénients

Nous utilisons habituellement la version commerciale, mais nous pouvons être amenés à utiliser la version gratuite : durée limitée... Cela introduit des complications dans les moyens de travail et les met en danger.

desmond
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Norton anti virus: Secure and protect your computer with the best

Publié le 31/07/2022

Satisfactory and reliable

Avantages

Its reliability when it comes to 360 computer security, privacy and protection.

Inconvénients

Well, very slow when conducting first initial system scan and also very laggy on older machines because it demands more system resources. Hence, best suited for newer computers.

Alternatives envisagées 

CyberGhost VPN

Pourquoi passer à Norton AntiVirus

Due to share popularity index of Norton anti virus over the other. The decision to pick Norton anti virus was worth it.
Elaine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Norton Antivirus my best friend

Publié le 02/09/2022

I can't complain, pretty good Antivirus

Avantages

Easy to work with it... no secret
Tells you if there is something that you need to worry about it...

Inconvénients

Norton is expensive and there are Antivirus more cheap then Norton.

Zaman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Norton Antivirus Usage Review

Publié le 27/07/2022

I've been using Norton AntiVirus for years and I can't imagine using anything else. It's the best antivirus on the market and it's so easy to use. I love that it doesn't slow down my computer like other antiviruses do.

- Zaman

Avantages

I work in IT and I can tell you from experience that Norton AntiVirus is a great antivirus. It's not too intrusive, runs in the background, and doesn't hog your system resources. I've been using it for years and never had a single issue. Great antivirus!

- Zaman

Inconvénients

I downloaded the latest Norton AntiVirus software to my computer and the first thing I noticed is that it was super simple to install. The installation took literally one click and didn't overwhelm me with a bunch of options I didn't understand. It runs really smoothly, so it's not slowing down my computer at all. I just hope that the ransomware protection would become more effective in the latest update.

- Zaman

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Trustworthy cyber-security software that ticks all the boxes.

Publié le 10/06/2022

Overall, I'm very happy with Norton. I've never had any problems with it, apart from the crypto mining resource hog.

Avantages

The interface is easy to navigate and belies the power behind the software. There are 6 main areas of protection: device security, dark web monitoring, a VPN, cloud backup, parental controls and a password manager. Most of the security functions you need in, one app.

Inconvénients

Norton Crypto. It's a waste of my resources to be honest.

Augustine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy to Setup

Publié le 21/07/2022

Just the best when it comes to protection and easy to use and to set up too

Avantages

It's very easy to setup and it makes the laptop very fast.

Inconvénients

Change the interface and add more things like linking all my gadgets together with the same software

Alternatives envisagées 

AVG Antivirus Business Edition

Pourquoi choisir Norton AntiVirus 

It's very hard to understand and it removed some of my softwares for work

Logiciel antérieur 

AVG Antivirus Business Edition

Pourquoi passer à Norton AntiVirus

Easy to use
Sandra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the best internet-based security Programs.

Publié le 09/08/2022

My overall experience with Norton has been worth the money because it is ,in my opinion the best malwear protection out there and I have tried a few and this one has never dissapointed me.It has bundled all of the security tools you need into one program.I feel that it cost more than others,but It is worth the price for piece of mind, knowing that you are protected gives you more freedom to explore the world of the internet and with the silent updates it ensures you have the lastest protection.

Avantages

Norton has a lot more extra features than other competing antivirus companies,Its has a powerful malware engine and a large range of internet security tools.They have an advanced updated malware to identify malware like Ransomeware and Cyrptojacker. It is top notch with little to no slowdown.It is one of the most user friendly options with VPN. password manager and identity protection.When it comes to your security.It covers a wide range of protection for all your Windows,Mac,Androids as well as any IOS device you have.Nortons has online back ups,firewall,protection from spyware and phishing.They also includecloud data allowance and a 100% protection with a promise for a full refund if the infections cannot be removed.

Inconvénients

Disadvantage to Nortons antivirus is its more expensive than it's competiters,is it only covers viruses,unless you sign up and pay for the firewalls and you have to remember that your disk drive is getting used and can wear down because it is running all the time and the amount of RAM which can cause other programs to slow down.I have found the time it takes to do a complete scan the first time can be very long and if you are new to technology,this can be frustrating.another downside can be uninstalling,If you attempt to remove Norton Antivirus,the uninstallation process proves to be difficult because it leaves traces of the program and continues to linger on the hard drive,this is where their competitors are ahead.

Ishark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Norton Antivirus

Publié le 30/07/2022

Norton Antivirus is best among the best antivirus programming projects I've known

Avantages

The UI of the application is only agreeable and simple for everybody to utilize. I've known this application just about two years now and it extremely brilliant contrasted with other antivirus programming. Its highlights are so astonishing and it doesn't cost to redesign it.

Inconvénients

All things considered, to be straightforward I have not experience any trouble involving the product for two years at this point. Also, I believe it's been extraordinary up to this point

Kaila
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Supermarchés
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Expensive

Publié le 11/08/2022

Avantages

It keeps me protected and my family on their devices

Inconvénients

Price was high and costly for very little features

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Norton Antivirus

Publié le 22/07/2022

Avantages

The function and demand of the application.

Inconvénients

Sometimes loading the function of the application.

Hicham
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Norton AntiVirus: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Publié le 08/07/2022

Norton AntiVirus is one of the most popular antivirus programs on the market. But it's not without its flaws. For starters, it's a resource hog. It can slow down your computer, especially if you have a lot of programs running in the background. And it doesn't always play well with other programs. Additionally, Norton's customer service is notoriously bad. So if you run into any problems, good luck getting help from them. In conclusion, while Norton AntiVirus has some great features, it also has some significant cons that make it less desirable than some alternatives. There are other options available that do just as good a job at detecting viruses, but don't bog down your system or have such bad customer service. Check out these pros and cons for Avast.

Avantages

Norton AntiVirus is one of the oldest, most popular security software suites on the market. It’s definitely earned its reputation over the years, but it’s not perfect. In fact, it has several drawbacks that users need to be aware of before they install it on their computers. The good news? There are ways to work around those shortcomings and make Norton more effective than ever before.
Norton AntiVirus is one of the most popular antivirus programs on the market. And for good reason: it's reliable, it's affordable, and it has a great reputation. It's also easy to use, which is important for people who are new to antivirus software. All you have to do is install it and let it run in the background while you surf the web.
The downside? Sometimes updates happen automatically without your permission (and those can sometimes be quite large). So if you're looking for a more hands-off approach, this might not be the best option. The bad part comes with two downsides. First, they want you to pay upfront instead of annually or monthly as some other companies offer. Second, they don't always update as often as we'd like them to, so beware!
And then there's the ugly side of things...their customer service leaves much to be desired. If you need help or advice on how to fix an issue with your computer, then chances are you'll get someone with very little knowledge about computers - and that won't really help at all!

Inconvénients

Let's start with the bad. Norton antivirus is a resource hog. It can slow down your computer, even if you have a fast processor and plenty of RAM. And if you have an older computer, it can grind it to a halt. It also has a tendency to flag legitimate programs as malware. This false positive issue has gotten better over the years, but it's still something to be aware of. Additionally, Norton's tech support is notoriously unhelpful. If you have an issue with the software, good luck getting anyone on the phone who can actually help you solve it. Calling them will likely just result in being transferred around before someone eventually hangs up on you. Now onto the good... Norton has one of the most intelligent scanning engines on the market. It can scan for security risks such as viruses, spyware, and other malicious code that traditional antivirus software would overlook or not know how to detect. And its anti-phishing features are excellent - often catching dangerous websites that look like they're from major banks or retailers when they're really just trying to steal your information. In addition, Norton 360 includes backup features that make it simple to protect your data from loss by backing up important files automatically. While there are some drawbacks to using this program (false positives among them), overall we recommend giving it a try!

Lissage
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Get an overview of Norton Antivirus

Publié le 30/06/2022

With norton, we have been able to mix and match programs from the same family by combining the programs to save money instead of buying several different programs, which means that AntiVirus Corporate Edition is compatible with other Internet security programs from other editions. from the same family. The benefits obtained by using Norton are:
high protection against online fraud and pirates who are always watching our activities.
A high level of maintenance of this product
Constant offer of new versions for clients (renewal and update).
It is always updating. This is very good for protecting computers and therefore customers against persistent threats from hackers.

Avantages

Protects our computer, tablet and smartphone against viruses, malware and many other malicious virus attacks automatically.
There is also a component of the Norton antivirus that protects our privacy and our online confidence. I consider this to be a very good feature.
Norton antivirus is very easy to use. You don't need to be a computer expert to use this product for your protection. Regarding the integration, I can say yes, it was very easy. All you have to do is download the antivirus, install it and everything works perfectly.

Inconvénients

One of the weak points of Norton antivirus is that sometimes it takes a long time to open the program. uYou can be in a hurry, and it takes you a few minutes to start. That doesn't always happen, but it happens many times. Many users who are using the software report this slowness. For me, there is no difficult aspect to manage. Integrating software like Norton is not difficult, at least for me. It's going to depend on the type of Norton you use.

Adnaan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Global virus pandemic! Is Norton Antivirus the cure?

Publié le 07/05/2022

A top-tier product that deserves the praises that it receives! To sum it up in one word, PERFECT! Go on, protect your valuable informatiom from a world riddled by viruses-Norton Antivirus.

Avantages

The word "Virus" is a common one used regularly these days. We all have experienced a life changing , sudden attack of a virus that has left us in deep despair. Fortunately, in our commercial lives, Norton Antivirus has come to the rescue. It is possibly one of the most user- friendly, comprehesively secure and well laid out antivirus software available at a an affordable price. There are number of different plans on offer which include plans for cellular devices. Yes, there are companies offering antivirus software for free but i am a firm believer that the quality of a product should justify the price, which Norton Antivirus does. It is one of the most sought after antivirus software available on the market, and rightfully so. My computer and mobile devices' performance is not affected in the least and it is instrumental in protecting against viruses. It features a multi layer protection approach further enhancing security and safety of crucial information. Downloading online has become less concerning thanks to Norton antivirus, keeping my devices virus free. It also offers custom settings for individual needs and has a number of features to chose from. A comprehensive solution for security, providing VPN, parental control and a firewall and more. The brand has been established for many years and brings a ton of experience to the antivirus software market enabling them to understand their customers needs. It protects my online identity in an ever growing world of hackers.

Inconvénients

The high usage of RAM may cause programmes to slow down sometimes. Customer support needs to step up!

Wandile
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Norton AntiVirus Usability Review

Publié le 08/04/2022

Overall experience is that I'm happy with the service/product as it works perfectly well in detecting and eliminating viruses.

Avantages

We constantly scan any files that we download as a business. We trust the Norton brand because we take security seriously.

I trust and download products online because I know that the downloads are virus-free. It is easy to navigate the tool, and all viruses are easily detected and eliminated.

The Norton AntiVirus was easy to set up and use.

I feel safe when I download any type of content. Whenever I download something, I get a notification letting me know it's been scanned and is safe.

I downloaded the free trial and was really happy with how quickly I got my account set up and started using it. It would have taken me hours to try to find these files on my own, now it's easy.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it can be a bit complex to use as there is no manual to navigate the program, for less tech-savvy people it may be a hindrance.

The customer service for this product is not worth the renewal. I had a terrible time with the customer service rep who did not speak English, and when I asked for a supervisor he denied me.

It takes a long time to setup, and so requires some patience to complete installation.

Alternatives envisagées 

Avast Ultimate Business Security

Pourquoi choisir Norton AntiVirus 

It is quite expensive, while it doesn't eliminate viruses 100%

Pourquoi passer à Norton AntiVirus

Norton Antivirus is well-trusted brand and for security purposes is ranked number 1
adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Always feeling secure

Publié le 21/02/2022

By using Norton products I am protecting myself and my work as much as anyone can be protected. As I mentioned previously with the near daily bombardment of threats of viruses I can feel safe knowing that I have Norton standing guard at all my doors, so that is one less thing I need to be concerned about! Peace of mind that my computer and my files are as protected as they can be is one of the most important benefits of Norton and they provide that in spades!

Avantages

The best part of the Norton suite of security products is that it works 24 hours, 365 days a year. Even when I turn off the computer it stands guard so when I open back up it is ready. Whether is simple Malware, phishing or DDoS you are protected and that is of course of paramount importance. The programs are easy to use. Pretty much plug and play. It's nice to know that as complex as the program is Norton has made it easy for even neophytes to use! Integration is easy. There was a time when I got a new computer that was loaded with a competing antivirus program and they didn't play that well together. I was able to clear out the other one in favor of Norton. So transition was pretty seamless.

Inconvénients

So I have used this analogy before. I feel bad because I don't make full use of what Norton has to offer. It is like having an 18 wheel tractor trailer available but I only need to go to the corner store. Norton has so much more than I need to use, but it is nice to know that not only is it there, but it is powerful enough to do whatever I might ever need to call on it for. So the question was is there be anything I feel is missing or could be improved? Not to me there isn't. I am a simple end user and it does everything I need and want it to do!

Fabian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Norton Antivirus works perfectly 100/100

Publié le 22/02/2022

I can attest to my experience with Norton Antivirus, which has been very satisfactory for many reasons, the most important of which is to keep all operating systems in optimal conditions, providing security to our company's information and, most importantly, free from VIRUSES.

Avantages

Wonderful Tool, it is a SoftWare that solves all kinds of problems related to viruses, it also gives you complete protection in: Antimalware, Windows, macOS, Android. Protection of privacy and identity in iOS, it is an excellent Password Manager, in addition to providing you with fast and free VPN, one of the great nobility of this efficient tool is that of Parental Controls, it is like having a supervisor, which means that you have the protection and security of what your children do when browsing the WEB. Another point to highlight is the CUSTOMER SERVICE, when you access them it is a matter of minutes or maximum hours to give you a solution to any inconvenience, in terms of managing or updating the system. In short, it is a very good investment that reflects its effectiveness when providing absolute protection.

Inconvénients

I would not call it Cons rather Disadvantages as it is not centralized, this generates minor inconveniences that are not important since it uses separate and intuitive applications for various functionalities, another drawback is Identity Theft Protection that is only applied to clients residing in the United States of North America, which would be great if it were applied in the same way for any client on the planet. Finally, it is the cost of the Product that varies in price depending on the country in which you reside.

Weyder
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good and cheap

Publié le 05/02/2022

The apprehension about somebody getting tightly to your clients touchy data is really unnerving. Realizing that you have this program to back you up makes you breathe a sigh of relief. It is an extremely valuable device for our business.

Avantages

I really like the usability. The Workspace app is exceptionally easy to use even for people who are not computer savvy. There are a few options for the depth of results you need to perform and the app is constantly doing things behind the scenes. I also like the ability to update and clean records. Both options quickly clean up your old PC, documents, and projects that are no longer used or valuable. Every year when I top up, for the most part I don't need to set a new schedule: I just give the new item key code and I'm good to go for an additional 365 days.

Inconvénients

Norton has not many rebounds which incorporates that during the infection checks it dials back the frameworks and makes different exercises very sluggish or not having the option to work. Likewise when it alarms and delete the malware without anyone else, the framework actually shows blunder or the infection leaves its effects adulterating specific records and organizers. So in such case, we generally need to do it physically to guarantee most extreme security.

Faisal Faruque
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Antivirus That Actually Works!

Publié le 10/01/2022

I have been using Norton AntiVirus for a long time now. So, I think I am now in a position to comment about the overall user experience. An unpopular opinion, most of the antivirus in the market are gimmicks. Some are actually useful and Norton is the best of them. The overall user experience is superb. Although nowadays Windows comes with a built-in powerful security system, I can't really depend on that for my office computers. This is when Norton came as a lifesaver. It helps me monitor all my office computers and keep them secure. Also, the developer team is very helpful in terms of after-sales support. This is not only a standalone or offline antivirus system, rather it is a complete package consisting of a firewall, VPN, parental controls, and many more.

Avantages

When it comes to antivirus, you can't say for sure that this will give me a hundred percent protection. But in terms of Norton AntiVirus, I can confidently say that it will surely protect you against all the common threats and privacy issues. Norton is an old player in the market with a lot of experience in this industry. Also, they are quite careful about the users' data security and privacy. The installation and administration are hassle-free too. I can easily monitor all my office computers for any threats. The dashboard is designed beautifully keeping the new users in mind. I haven't seen any other antivirus program loaded with this many features. I love the VPN feature most because it lets me browse the internet without revealing my IP address which is necessary for privacy. At first, I used the trial version and after a week I immediately subscribed for the paid plan. I must say it's worth it and I will recommend this to anyone.

Inconvénients

I hate nothing about Norton AntiVirus. But there are a few things that should be improved. For example, the real-time scanning feature should be optimized a bit more. Also, there should be some option for the power users to automate and schedule regular tasks. If the developers can improve this two sides, Norton will be unbeatable.

Crystal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services à la personne et aux familles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Norton AntiVirus like having a personal body guard for each member of the family!

Publié le 15/11/2021

My overall experience was very good. Like I said before definitely not a must have for everyone but it is for most depending on your level of online use or your interactions with new websites, apps etc. I work online alot and my internet use varies month to month. So overall if your someone visiting new sites downloading new apps etc. Pr have a large family with a wide range of internet users and use. Or own a small company you should definitely have some protection and Norton AntiVirus is more then efficient for this. I'd say it's a must have. People often times dont realize how important internet security is until they have unfortunately been exposed to identity theft or a data breach in some way. I'd rather avoid a problem if I can and this software definitely does what it was created to do. Thus helping you to avoid a terrible experience altogether.

Avantages

I really liked this software because its fairlyteasy to use it has several features to choose from and gives you control over how much or how little protection you want or need. It helps protect against viruses and cyber scams while educating you which sites, apps etc. are a threat. All the while not nearly as intrusive as some of their competitors. They offer a free trial which is great! Giving you the opportunity to properly use their software and decide if it's a good fit for your family or company. The lowest paid version is around $40 which I think is a bit step but still reasonable enough that your not breaking the bank so to speak. Customer service has always been easy for me to reach and helped me to dissolve any issues I had encountered. It keeps my personal device clean of unnecessary junk files and in turn makes for more storage and a quick and smoother running device. A couple cons they will not remove your card information from your file unless your closing your account. This is an open door for being mistakenly charged and unless you are paying very close attention you may not realize it.Its lacking in a few areas but still a great product for personal, family or small businesses. Overall I gave it a 4 star rating definitely more useful almost necessary then not depending on your daily routine and online uses.

Inconvénients

Wouldn't let me remove my card information unless I cancelled my account. Had to repeatedly update my passwords as it kept trying to use my old one. The lowest package which is around $40 I believe is a bit steep especially if your using it for personal protection for yourself or your family.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A surprisingly light weight antivirus solution

Publié le 03/06/2021

Norton ticks all the boxes for AV compliancy, it appears to be lightweight with competitive pricing. And finally, nobody got fired for buying Norton

Avantages

Norton works mostly in the background without impacting user activity. We haven't been impacted by malicious software since installing (touch wood!) and the initial and renewal prices have been competitive.

Inconvénients

Having to trouble shoot adding a computer and user to the domain, which required disabling Norton momentarily. No warning or log entry were apparent and it took several hours to solve the issue. Slightly annoying web pop ups can occur infrequently and intermittently but only impact on productivity for the time it takes to close the browser tab.

Alternatives envisagées 

Trellix Endpoint Security

Pourquoi choisir Norton AntiVirus 

AVG seemed to impact computer performance and renewal pricing increased.

Logiciel antérieur 

AVG Antivirus Business Edition

Pourquoi passer à Norton AntiVirus

Pricing and it seemed to review as well or better than the competition at the time.
Abbas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Norton Antivirus.. Your first line of defense against viruses and malewares.

Publié le 24/05/2021

Norton Antivirus is one of the mostly used and widely known antivirus software. Knowing that our files and computers are protected from malware, ransomware or cyber attacks that could be costly or disruptive to our businesses and/or personal lives gives me a great sense of security and relief.

Avantages

Norton Security is a sophisticated antivirus programme for your computer. The tool offers excellent protection against malware, ransomware, identity theft, and web and email attacks. Advanced Firewall and VPN capabilities are useful for keeping your device secure. The Norton updates and threat protection are the best features. The Norton team releases daily updates to improve their software's ability to combat newly discovered threats. Cloud storage and parental control are among the other functions. These advanced features are only available as part of a high-priced package, so we have to choose according to our needs. The pricing plans are reasonable, and the protection is excellent. One of the most reliable brands and names in computer security.

Inconvénients

To work properly and on full potential Nortin Antivirus, like its other counterpart softwares, consumes a lot of hardware resources like CPU and RAM making your computer work a bit slow..