Avis clients sur SAP Crystal Reports

SAP Crystal Reports

4,3 (169)
Donnez votre avis !
Outil de création de rapports pour les petites et moyennes entreprises

Note globale

4,3 /5
(169)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,6/5
Support client
3,9/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

169 avis

Paul
Paul
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Top of the line reporting tool

Publié le 27/02/2018

Robust and good looking reports for all areas of my business and clients

Robust and good looking reports for all areas of my business and clients

Avantages

This report writer is extremely easy to use. It provide good looking reports that are robust and allow easy integration into my visual studio applications. The ease of programming with crystal's api base gives me full control of how my reports are to behave without having to pass parameters in to the report.

Inconvénients

API programming on subreports can be tough but once learned, it's not too bad. Also, I found dynamic database connections are tricky due when working in domains. But again, once learned, it is easy to continue

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dynamic and Interactive Reports

Publié le 04/10/2018

If I need dynamic, impressive reports, SAP crystal reports is very flexible and offers many...

If I need dynamic, impressive reports, SAP crystal reports is very flexible and offers many solutions to various requirements

Avantages

1. Depending on the report requirements, Crystal reports has great capabilities to allow you to create all kinds of reports. You can place images, forms etc using OLE.
2. It allows a user to define multiple data sources, making it flexible when transferring to different platforms.
3. It allows a user to conditionally suppress sections within the report which enables certain parameters to be checked in certain sections of the report.
4. It enables the drill-down feature which allows the final user of the report to drill down further within a report to view more specific details.
5. It can do complex queries and allows a user to incorporate SQL statements in a flexible manner.
6. A user can create sub-reports, group selections and easily format various sections of the report in order to achieve different requirements.
7. It allows format parameters to be used easily and flexibly e.g. one item on the report can be bolded and displayed in italics due to specified parameters.
8. Supports different types of data sources e.g. HANA, MS SQL, Excel etc

Inconvénients

1. For a new user, it might be challenging to create new reports and one might not fully utilize most of the features.
2. Graphical features such as charts are not as enhanced as in other reporting tools.
3. Development of complex reports might take a bit of time depending on the user's experience level
4. When you export a report created with crystal reports to excel, there is a lot of distortion depending on the excel format. It will take a lot of trial and error and eventually, the data on the report is hard to edit on excel.
5. It might crash often after a software update.

Francesco
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

SAP Crystal Reports ...not so good

Publié le 30/08/2023

Avantages

fast loading software but with big limitations in editing multiple files at the same time and in the management of embedded graphics

Inconvénients

unfriendly interface and difficulties in debugging and creating complex reportsdifficulty managing embedded images and field management logic to review compared to competitive products

Brittany
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Crystal Report Review from the company Controller

Publié le 16/03/2019

The most difficult problem to overcome is the necessity to be logged into the database in order to...

The most difficult problem to overcome is the necessity to be logged into the database in order to run a report.

Avantages

Our industry based software comes with a limited scope of canned reports and Crystal has proven to be a great supplemental reporting program. When our software falls shorts, Crystal offers many solutions. Upper level management, executives, and owning partners love how they can drill down into the finite details the Crystal reports can be built to display. And our data analysts use very detailed reports with minimal formatting exported as excel documents to create a plethora of pivot tables and other analytics including profit margin information and auditing information. I also like that the formulas are more similar to excel then other reporting syntax I have used.

Inconvénients

Anyone who has built a Crystal report from scratch can tell you it can be difficult to link tables and other data source issues can cause major problems with the information. Some of this difficulty comes the complexity associated with the software tables linked to the crystal report data source of course... but I do not think the average user can pick up the syntax very easily. And I have found that advanced formatting and cascading parameters can be a major headache.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A wonderful tool for the generation of reports.

Publié le 13/12/2018

I use SAP Crystal Reports to generate different statistics about the problems and requests in the...

I use SAP Crystal Reports to generate different statistics about the problems and requests in the technological area of ​​the company, allowing to customize each report based on the characteristics and hierarchy of the end users.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is that it allows you to quickly transform any data source into interactive and relevant content for different users. Also integrates design, modification and visualization capabilities in different types of applications such as .NET, Java or COM and
allows end users to access and interact with reports through different means such as Web portals, mobile devices and Microsoft Office documents. In general, it is an incredible tool for the generation of different types of reports, providing the option to widely customize each of them.

Inconvénients

Given the amount of tools and options that it offers, its handling is sometimes a bit complex, especially for users with little technical knowledge.

Vinoojan
Vinoojan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Advance reporting tool

Publié le 20/08/2019

Its very sophisticated software for reporting and supporting asp.net based softwares. In terms of...

Its very sophisticated software for reporting and supporting asp.net based softwares. In terms of presenting the data as information, This is very very helpful . We are providing solutions for HR and ERP. End of the day whatever the configurations or customization we need clients are focusing on the out-put to present as a report.

Avantages

Very advance reporting tool and make life easier for people who are dealing with data sets and reporting.
Can create reports with complex filters and formulas. Also crystal reports are capable of giving attractive charts, tables and linked reports.
Also can be configure from different Data sources like MSSQL.

Inconvénients

Run time version and desktop version have some misalignment issue. But it can be sorted out in the coding level. And the option call Cross tab ,its a dynamically expanding table in crystal and there you can't have serial number when its comes to number of values listed.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A Reporting tool that does it jobs with no frills

Publié le 15/04/2022

A good reporting tool for small and medium sized companies, though the new generation reporting...

A good reporting tool for small and medium sized companies, though the new generation reporting tools like Tableau can replace this, the crystal reports are cost effective and efficient.

Avantages

simple and cost effective
tight integration with sap
easy deployment and scalability

Inconvénients

user interactiveness on report designs, lacks ease of use for end users to build reports of their own.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Reporting Tool

Publié le 01/02/2021

Crystal Reports has become our essential tool for the day to day business life. It is compatible...

Crystal Reports has become our essential tool for the day to day business life. It is compatible with many databases.

Avantages

Fully customizable Report tool suits for the entire company. Even without an expert in programing Crystal Report can be used to deliver decision-making reports. Very easy configuration with MS SQL, MS Access, and much more other databases.

Inconvénients

Could not notice any big cons up to now.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

It generates the reports needed, but with a somewhat dated interface

Publié le 16/07/2018

Avantages

Connects to SQL and it gets the data as needed, and with the right formulas and know how, you can customize the reports to your liking get as specific as you need.

Inconvénients

Dated interface and not the most user friendly. If you have never used it, getting it set up and running might be a little confusing, but if you know some basic SQL, you can make it do what you need.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SAP Crystal Reports

Publié le 04/10/2018

I like that Crystal Reports 2013 + has the ability to run filters and queries without hitting the...

I like that Crystal Reports 2013 + has the ability to run filters and queries without hitting the database more than once. The Crystal Reports engine improved with version 10 and has continued to improve, so reports run quickly for the most part (unless you've built a horrible SQL query in a Command Object).

Avantages

I've used versions 5 up to 2013 - the power to do amazing formulas and formatting is awesome (from about 2010 to version 2013). Also, the ability to connect to almost any data source is great.

Inconvénients

It's not intuitive, but once you learn where to find things, it's a powerful reporting tool.

Raghavendar
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Picture perfect reporting tool

Publié le 30/03/2019

We use this for some of the reports where user is looking for a particular report but not for data...

We use this for some of the reports where user is looking for a particular report but not for data extract. Well, most of the reporting is done on Universe and WebI, based on the need we also use Crystal reporting. We have multiple options for defining the formula, including mathematical and logical functions. We can use advanced data analytics and visualization in the new version but not yet explored by me.

Avantages

Crystal report are canned report, formatted report for printing purpose, like Legal reports, they has to be printed in predefined format, with cell size/cell width or logo etc. each and everything is modifiable). This tool is picture perfect reports since each thing is customizable. You can connect to multiple databases and send the free hand SQL for querying the data

Inconvénients

The security implementation is not good. Since query is done without any middle layer like BO universe, report can bring lot of data, no control on data level security etc. Also, the interface is not as good as Web Intelligence or other reporting components. Look and feel while developing is also not very friendly. Lot of adjustment to be made to make a template. Of late there are no much improvements made and it is costly for a customer to get the report created via a development project.

Marsha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Relations gouvernementales
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

I like that it customize the different reports we generate daily and multiple users can view...

Publié le 01/02/2018

I like that crystal report is able to customize the different reports we generate daily and...

I like that crystal report is able to customize the different reports we generate daily and multiple users can view them. Also, I like that it allows for multiple users to feed and draw data from these reports. I like that its all centralized in one place with the flexibility of expanding or changing if need be. I am impresses with how data can be formatted with the various options and once you are trained it actually easy to use.

Avantages

I like that crystal report is able to customize the different reports we generate daily and multiple users can view them. Also, I like that it allows for multiple users to feed and draw data from these reports. I like that its all centralized in one place with the flexibility of expanding or changing if need be. I am impresses with how data can be formatted with the various options and once you are trained it actually easy to use.

Inconvénients

This tool takes time to become acquainted with, fortunate for us some of our guys were already familiar with the tool and was willing to train the other team members. The upside to this tool is once you are trained it is a good tool to use.

Catarina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My review of SAP Crystal Reports

Publié le 27/08/2019

I work with this software every day and personally I think it's a perfect mix between the world of...

I work with this software every day and personally I think it's a perfect mix between the world of programming and design. It allows us to give a personal touch to everything we do. Perfecting as time goes on. It's how to ride a bike. It makes connections to multiple databases and is very accessible. Very good indeed.

Avantages

SAP Crystal Reports is one of the tools I most enjoy working with. Sincerely. It's linked to SQL - we can get our signature on a report that looks vulgar - through code. We were able to do 1001 things, and really have a style. It is an art, combined with the fact that it is programming. It is fabulous. I really love working with Crystal - it's my weakness of how good it is.

Inconvénients

Like any software, if the code is too heavy, or if it is a very complex procedure, crashes a little. But nothing special. Tolerable and irrelevant in the case.

Cami
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Daily Use

Publié le 24/10/2018

Avantages

We currently are using the 8.5 version. We are able to use it for almost anything that we can possibly think of with our Oracle software. There isn't too much that we aren't able to filter, twist, and turn to create some sort of report that we are needing. It might take a few minutes to figure out the best way, but we eventually get to something.

Inconvénients

The biggest con that I've come across is the exporting of the data into any Excel format. It seems to not carry over the same formats that we've already set in Crystal Reports. Smaller cons are things like maybe being able to filter the same data selection in more than one way or maybe also offering a "Contains" option.

ANDREW
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good Software, could be a bit more intuitive

Publié le 19/09/2019

Crystal Reports is a key software for our business. We use it daily to streamline data gathering in...

Crystal Reports is a key software for our business. We use it daily to streamline data gathering in order to make sound business decisions and plan effectively.

Avantages

The best thing about the software is the variety that it offers in terms of report writing. You can link many different databases together and pull them all into one report.

Inconvénients

The software is fairly complex and could be a bit more intuitive. I am using an older version, so it is possible that the new versions are better. The software is quite costly.

Micha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Couldn't work without it

Publié le 11/11/2016

Crystal Reports is built into a custom program that we use everyday. Our business couldn't function...

Crystal Reports is built into a custom program that we use everyday. Our business couldn't function without it. It generates reports from very large databases and allows for great customization of those reports. We did have some issues after upgrading to Windows 10, but those have all been resolved.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is it's seamless integration with our own program and the flexibility it offers us. We are on the cutting edge of our industry and I don't think that would be possible without this software.

Inconvénients

No cons

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Crystal Reports

Publié le 17/01/2020

I would not recommend using this product as it is extremely old and outdated.

I would not recommend using this product as it is extremely old and outdated.

Avantages

There is nothing about this product that is useful. It may have been a good reporting tool before, but there are many other products out there now that would be better to use.

Inconvénients

It is a very convoluted and tricky system to figure out how to use, it takes forever to figure out how to use. It is very old school and inundated.

Bradley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Crystal Reports is an excellent tool for pulling and reporting data.

Publié le 25/08/2016

Avantages

Crystal has allowed us to pull data from our system in a much more meaningful way than with our old methods. It also allows us to customize what individuals see on reports, to tailor them to their liking. With our old processes we had a report we would send to a salesman that required around 6 different reports molded in to one within an excel file. This whole process was eliminated and we were able to produce the same results using Crystal.

Inconvénients

Crystal is pretty intuitive but for the average person it will take some learning to be able to use the software to its full potential. I would say it has a medium to high learning curve. There are also a few annoyances where some windows force attention and will not let you click anything else until you finish that window.

harmandeep singh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy and good price

Publié le 07/11/2017

Avantages

- it integrates with a range of applications, such as Microsoft Office.
- Crystal Reports is a widely embedded technology- many other solutions embed CR in their software
- It has a good price for small business
- It gives a skilled developer the power to create professional, highly formatted and complex query reports

Inconvénients

- It has a weak data security model. The developer has to change permissions for different files.
- The licensing model is confusing
- It has poor customer support

Michael
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Crystal Reports Review

Publié le 16/08/2016

Great products which is easy to use. The product could use some updating by allowing screens to be...

Great products which is easy to use. The product could use some updating by allowing screens to be made full screen.

Avantages

relatively easy to use.

Inconvénients

automatic links. I wished there were help videos on creating formulas

Réponse de SAP

Hi Michael,

Thanks for your review. You can find more information on SAP Crystal Server and the licensing options here:

http://go.sap.com/product/analytics/crystal-server.html

Thanks

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Relatively easy to use but sometimes hard to find certain functions

Publié le 31/07/2017

Avantages

Built in report designer is very nice. It allows for quick and easy to use reports. It also works for a variety of different file types.

Inconvénients

Some functions are hard to find and error messages are very vague. If the error messages could help pin point the errors a little better it would be easier.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good Software

Publié le 29/11/2018

Our customers use the crystal reports daily to print invoices, quotes, purchase order, etc.

Our customers use the crystal reports daily to print invoices, quotes, purchase order, etc.

Avantages

- customers can display their company's reports
- easy to adjust if the customer wants a report to be changed

Inconvénients

- at this moment in time I have nothing bad to say about this software

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great software

Publié le 30/11/2018

Avantages

The most powerful tool to create reports, you can modify the reports at any time and there is no need to re-deliver the application / software system. Easy to integrate with other software.

Inconvénients

There is nothing I don't like at this moment.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Comprehensive reporting tool for SQL datasets

Publié le 01/05/2019

Crystal Reports provides us with the majority of our day to day business documentation, without...

Crystal Reports provides us with the majority of our day to day business documentation, without crystal reports we would struggle to make informed decisions.

Avantages

It provides a safe and secure way of querying SQL databases, and creating business reports.

Inconvénients

Some of the features feel a little dated, designing reports that look good as well as making sure they include the right information requires a degree of skill and patience. You need to spend time learning how the specific program works, which is how it always used to be with all software, but nowadays users expect to be able to get going straight away.

Stephen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

HELP IS HERE

Publié le 18/08/2016

When I am stuck, I simply go to HELP and select SEARCH. If that does not work, I then GOOGLE the...

When I am stuck, I simply go to HELP and select SEARCH. If that does not work, I then GOOGLE the problem and get ideas from other users.

Avantages

Intuitive

Inconvénients

When I run into a formula that can not be entered, because it has to be evaluated.