24 avis

Clarity Software

Un système d'information de gestion modulaire pour les entreprises

4 /5 (24 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
3,6
Fonctionnalités
3,8
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,9
Support client
4,7
71% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
24 avis
Edd C.
Secteur d'activité: Impression
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Have adopted clarity over the last 2 years, learning more and more, getting better and better!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our business has become much more efficient at keeping log of all of our incoming jobs/leads. We run reports to check all jobs on system in the next few days and generally organise ourselves much more effectively.

Avantages

Simplicity of basic functionality in order to log our jobs. Sales module and reporting are fantastic, can easily see our job profit/loss. Customer support is second to none with a monthly support contract, any issues are quickly resolved over the phone and via team-viewer.

Customisation of works orders and quotations is high, with an integrated module specifically for adjust these templates etc.

Implementation team are also fantastic and understand your businesses needs in order to install the system with the least hassle.

Moving forward i know the production module is also a powerful tool, having had a few demonstrations. This is next on our list.

Inconvénients

Report building is complex, we have recently attended a course on this (offered by touch systems, half a day learning at their site), learnt a lot but still much more to learn. Previously using salesforce we were used to this element being easy however it's not rocket science and will go in over time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Orlando D.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great System with good support and team is constantly refining it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The system is easily understood and intuitive to use. New team members catch on really fast and it enables us to see what each team member has done with real time feedback from the production floor on the production status when using the Shop floor data collector. It gives us a much better understanding on the true costs of our jobs and timing required to finish it. The ad on modules like Production and Purchase order modules are a must to tie up all costs to a job and make tracking super easy.

The really great thing about Clarity is that is modular so you can grow the system as your needs grow. For my business the Calc wizards such as Direct to Sheet and Roll wizard was an absolute must as we could simply not run the production and costs as efficiently as we do with out it which also helps us win business.

Any CRM system is as good as you take the time to set it up and the information you put into it which is key. Clarity where really great in guiding us to get this right. The Support is also top notch. We are based in South Africa which did make me nervous at first but being on similar time zone and the speed at which Clarity get back to us on a problem has made me at ease over the years.

Inconvénients

The Calc Wizards have a lag which can get really annoying but I know this is being addressed and the software could use some add on features like automatic follow up per quote and better Email campaign integration on there Clarity Go Marketing. Those are my major gripes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Karl L.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Avoid at all costs!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Clarity are a bad company to deal with, so I would definitively think twice before signing up, even if you think its great system. Shop around. Once signed up we can not get out of our 3 YEAR contract with them even though we do not use the system! We used it for 3 months, NO ONE PERSON in our company go on with it, they interface is so clumsy and full of glitches that support have to sort out, (example if you click on a company invoice, it will take to so another invoice, go back and click on it again and it will take you to the correct invoice... nightmare when you think you are going to the correct one to start with and your are marking the wrong invoices off as paid).

So basically after many more issues (which I will happy explain somewhere but this review platform limits how much you can write so just hitting on the main points at the minute) 3 months we went back to them and said this system is not up to scratch and not what we have been promised. They said there is nothing they can do and they will NOT be cancelling our contract... because the contact is actually with a leasing company and NOT with CLARITY! I'm guessing there is a reason they started to use a leasing company to stop people getting out of their contacts. I have no idea why, if someone is not happy and has been miss sold they will not just part ways, I haven't asked for my money back just to leave the contract as we do no use their system (paid over a year already) but they will not.

Avantages

Not many pros at all to be honest. Support is good, but they need to be.

Inconvénients

Pretty much all of it. Its a very outdated CRM system, on the face of it when they come and do the demo it looks really good, but they do show you ALL of the features & functionality (but not all is included when you sign up and this becomes VERY convoluted when you want to do things that you were shown).

So they have the corporate blurb about how you are given modules that work for you, and they say they come and assess your needs etc prior to signing up, but they do not, the sales man that comes down tells you want you want to hear and they system can do this that and the other, basically a yes man to get the commission.

Once signed up and you have to start using the system all the cracks start to appear. Things that you were shown in the demo that you go and try and do all of a sudden are not included in your module, but we have paid... but we have paid for another user to use that module not everyone, so if you buy a module you have to buy a user for it... this is where things start to get VERY expensive as modules all do different things.. so sales module, invoice module, production module, delivery module, fitting module so on and so forth... if you buy, say the production module, and you have 5 users, you have to get a license for each of the users to use that module. So say we buy the invoicing module and you expect the whole team to be able to invoice... you have to buy the whole team separate licenses. This was not explained during sign up.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Alun J.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Clarity streamlined so many processes in the business that it changed entirely how we work.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Speed of quoting; accuracy of order information; improved scheduling to ensure orders are completed on time; sharing of order information... it has been transformational to the business. Highly recommended.

Avantages

The live production screen allowing you to not only see jobs, but use that screen to go directly to a job is a key benefit over other MIS platforms.

Everything works very easily, but importantly, you need only use the elements that you want to use. If you choose to overlook a feature then everything around it still works perfectly so it is possible to make Clarity work for you however you work.

The support team are excellent and open to development suggestions at all times if there isn't an instant fix. I don't believe you will get such opportunities with some other platforms.

Inconvénients

There can be a few too many clicks in some areas to move around, but that is being very picky. The cost to add extra users also seems a little unnecessary, but that's the same with all software I guess.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Klair B.
Secteur d'activité: Impression
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Impressed

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using clarity for over 10 years and although we have changed how we use the package during that time I have always enjoyed the program for its easy to use functions and always get a great response from the support team if we ever need help.

Avantages

The ease of use and the way it works seamlessly with our accounts package.

Inconvénients

Sometimes long winded but not too often

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

David D.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Signage industry standard software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use, industry standard, full customization and easy to install

Avantages

Easy to use, quick, adaptable and very functional. It has add-in and opt-out modules meaning its very versatile.

Inconvénients

Very expensive, everything costs and its PINK! No matter how small the addition to the software there always seems to be a charge.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Kevin D.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Clarity Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Speed of having all our jobs in one place, using as our central hub for all our jobs.

Avantages

The Job folders are so convenient with all our job files/measurements/invoices/photos of final job in one place.

Inconvénients

For a smaller company like us the extra modules are expensive but would like some of the extra modules.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Yvonne H.
Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

very easy to navigate to what you need to do.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

everything is very simple and easy to use, the layout is flush and all syncs with what you need to do.

Inconvénients

the software is slightly slow so you find yourself waiting for it catch up with what your trying to do

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Useful soloution

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I used the system for several years in several projects.

Avantages

Clarity Software provides clever productivity managerial tools.

Inconvénients

Implement Clarity with many users is not strait foreword.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Good software to create accurate information

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Excellent capacity to carry out the organization in a company that works with the mobilization of delivery

Inconvénients

Should solve the servers, delay at the time of use and is not so useful for large companies

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Chris T.
Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The Clarity Software Experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Once through to the right person, the staff are attentive and extremely helpful. In my experience, the most responsive were the technical team with the training and query support.

Overall a decent company to deal with.

Avantages

Fairly straight-forward interface with easy on the eye graphics. As logical as most transaction software systems. Great for small businesses such as ours.

Inconvénients

The set reports are not always what you want. However, like all BI systems, once you get your head around SQL and report writing, the effort is worth it to save the time future but support from the Clarity team is always there to get you through it.

Don't like the use of 0845 customer service number couple with long wait times (& therefore extortionate costs for mobile users). The customer service vs accounts vs install team vs technical support can be a bid disjointed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Alastair W.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Wyke Signs & Graphcis Ltd

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It saves time, and has dramatically improved the performance and daily running of our organisation. It has endless helpful features and is regularly being updated. Would recommend to anyone in a similar business.

Avantages

It speeds up the daily processes and allows everyone to work from the same platform and have access to information very easily. Very simple to navigate and regular updates and support is always available failry quickly with the standard package.

Inconvénients

Some smaller things can be complicated to achieve i.e. deleting delivery notes if required, no artwork approval function, moving of quote items etc.
Training is an additional cost but it is very helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jeremy R.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

I use the basic facilities of Clarity and I know it can do so much more but it suits me perfectly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has speeded everything up when quoting and you can check your cost prices from each supplier quickly and easily. Can do a quote in seconds and I think my customers are quite impressed with this even though there's only me working at my business

Avantages

Easy to add products and prices and work out sqm prices
Updating the software is easy
The whole layout of the software is easy to navigate
I have never had any bugs in the software in about 10 years

Inconvénients

When a stock item goes up in price it doesn't automatically do anything about your sub-assembly price. I might be wrong but I find this to be the only thing I don't like.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tom B.
Secteur d'activité: Impression
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Could be great with priority put onto the wrong areas to improve the functionality of the software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Production planning and scheduling, although flaws are present cost analysis is nearly good

Avantages

Production module is good as is the sales area other than there is a lack of some basic functionality you would expect. Good responsiveness in Support.

Inconvénients

Lack of basic advise and support with set up/configuration post install. Poor communication from sales on road map. Slow running of certain aspects of the software. Limited flexibility with the following Modules & processes; Goods/picking/internal jobs/POD schedule module on Pro, all limiting real life ease of use. There should be regular communication and development of standard business reports. There should be an option not to include changes in the upgrades that increase business processing costs and limit flexibility. There should be a full brief of what the negatives effects of the upgrades. There is no review meeting on outstanding development items and it requires the customer to constantly chance for updates. Many items have no committed finish/completion dates. Monthly review meetings with action completion dates

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Paul M.
Secteur d'activité: Impression
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Prosign Clarity Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great for planning production and quick and easy quoting

Avantages

I like the fact it is very user friendly with many options for various degrees of quoting and running production, I also like the sales projection and look back studies.

Inconvénients

Not being able to modify once in delivery mode

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Simon C.
Secteur d'activité: Impression
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Generally good over the last five years with room for improvement.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very good at keeping everything in one place. This makes quotations fairly straightforward. It also means you can instantly see where your business is doing better and with which customers.

Avantages

I like how all of our Price List parts are easily accessible, can be easily updated regularly and can be brought directly into quotes. This includes pricing for labour as well as things such as paper and other substrates. This makes quoting easier and more accurate.

Inconvénients

My least favourite aspect is that Touch Systems keep adding more and more features without fixing fundamental problems. This is very frustrating and counter productive. I have been using the software for 5 years and am still waiting for everyday tools to be fixed. This has been the case for most of the five years! These have been pointed out a number of times and yet nothing ever happens. Rather than changing the colours of the software and buttons, it would be more beneficial to fix things like Calc Wizards to enable me to be able to quote more efficiently and accurately.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Peter P.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Best for us in our industry

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We like the ease of quoting jobs from price lists, easy to print job sheets and delivery notes, quick to send emails and marketing tab

Inconvénients

Could do with automated follow up emails and more integrations with services like Mailchimp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

John M.
Secteur d'activité: Impression
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is simple to use and provides all the analysis and reports required for operating an efficient business model

Avantages

It has all the elements I need for an accurate and comprehensive quoting mechanism.

Inconvénients

There is nothing really that I don't like

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Adam G.
Secteur d'activité: Impression
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Satisfied customer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use and navigate, simple to build in new products and assembly's to my requirments.

Inconvénients

Been using this 2 years now and I have no complaints about it's uses.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

George E.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

It does exactly what I need it too

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It keeps me organised and keeps all of my workflow in one place so I know the status each job is at. I find it easy to use and when I have any problems then the support staff are helpful and get it sorted quickly for me.

Inconvénients

It is not on Mac so I have to have a separate laptop and it also doesn't integrate with Sage one yet so rather than being able to export the jobs to Sage, I have to enter each invoice manually which takes a little longer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Mike W.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

This is a great program for sign/print companies which really helps you look closely at margins.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Clarity in looking at margins on products and overall jobs. Visibility of pipeline.

Avantages

The ability to run reports and get information out to closely look at margins is great and has really changed the way we look at the viability of jobs when customers push back on price. It has also helped us identify area we should be charging where we haven't historically.

Inconvénients

The reliance on a physical server is a hindrance. The way in which the calculations are made also means that the users are heavily reliant on the client machine talking to the server and this makes some simple processes painfully slow.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Leanna H.
Secteur d'activité: Sécurité et enquêtes
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Exceptional on-site training session

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With many new faces within our business, myself included I arranged for an on-site F2F training session with the rep whom from start to finish was very professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful explaining step by step the process of 'how to' on various key subjects for us, he also helped us to use the system easier, find fields and reports we didn't know existed and offered phone support to us after the session it self.

The session itself was offered at a promotional rate also without prompting so this also was a good experience.

Although Clarity still has some functional issues which doesn't suit our business we can now manage these situations and the rep will be submitting some update requests on our behalf .

Avantages

The cost analysis module is a good platform to clearly see discrepancies in estimations vs. actual.

Inconvénients

Changes to parts/assemblies not automatically refreshed in confirmed jobs. Or any flag to highlight a change has taken place, so you know to refresh BOM content.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Will L.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Dose way better than the competition but can still be lots better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to do quotes and purchase orders quickly. To see my sales pipline and create invoices. Others say they do the same but not as in depth as Clarity.

Inconvénients

Keeping the actual financial figures accurate takes alot of small tweeks all the time. Price list updating as I have line by line updates not on a spreadsheet that is a bit of a pain.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

David M.
Secteur d'activité: Impression
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Lookers Autographics Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

How it gives us a solid correct cost and then we are able to show this to the customer in the way of a quote - much more professional.

Inconvénients

The quote system could be a lot better - should be able to show all of the costs

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10