Avis clients sur Microsoft SQL Server

Microsoft SQL Server

4,6 (1 944)
Donnez votre avis !
Système de gestion de base de données relationnelle pour l'analytique de données

Note globale

4,6 /5
(1 944)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,3/5

97%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

1944 avis

Mohamed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Meilleur outil de gestion de base de données - DB

Publié le 24/08/2021

tout simplement ma experience est parfaite avec SQl-server . Je l'utilise depuis près de 2 ans et...

tout simplement ma experience est parfaite avec SQl-server . Je l'utilise depuis près de 2 ans et il a beaucoup aidé dans mon projet de business intelligence. C'est magnifique a utiliser.

Avantages

SQL-Server est simple à installer et l'utiliser les configurations sont également faciles. Comme il s'agit d'un système de GBD relationnelle, c'est un outil parfait pour les analystes de données. Il permet aux utilisateurs de extraire , tronsformer et télecharger les données requises en quelques secondes. Le produit est livré avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités telles que l'analyseur de requêtes, les services d'intégration, le planificateur de tâches et les services de rapports. De plus, on peut facilement planifier des tâches dans la section des outils de travail, ce qui est également une fonction très utile de cet outil.
Vraiment c'est un outil trés efficace pour un processus complet de business Intelligence.

Inconvénients

En effet, elle occupe plus de stockage de données pour installer le moteur de la BD par rapport aux autres BD SQL.
Aussi l'interface et l'espace de travail. Lorsqu'on déplace une partie de l'interface,
Il n'est pas très intuitif de la replacer à l'endroit par défaut.

Alternatives envisagées 

Talend Data Fabric

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Pour faire des analyses.

Logiciel antérieur 

Google Analytics 360

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

C'est trés pratique et facile a utiliser.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

L'un des meilleurs systèmes de gestion de base de données disponibles

Publié le 18/01/2024

J'utilise SQL Server depuis plusieurs années maintenant. Je l'ai vu employé sur des projets de...

J'utilise SQL Server depuis plusieurs années maintenant. Je l'ai vu employé sur des projets de taille et de domaines très différents, sur des architectures on premise et cloud. Il est très polyvalent.

Avantages

Microsoft SQL Server est très complet. Il s'intègre avec tous les outils Microsoft relativement facilement. Il possède toutes les fonctionnalités qu'on attends d'un système de gestion de base de données de cette envergure. Il est disponible en version on premise et dans le cloud (notamment sur Azure). De nombreux outils permettent de le manipuler (Management Studio, Visual Studio, Visual Studio Code, les outils RedGate...). Il est plus facile à appréhender, installer et gérer que son concurrent Oracle Database.

Inconvénients

Microsoft SQL Server est plus complexe à mettre en place et le gérer efficacement est un véritable métier. Pour un projet assez léger, il faudra se tourner vers d'autres outils mais quand il s'agit d'un projet important qui va monter en puissance, il s'en sort très bien.

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Database, MySQL et MariaDB

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Il s'intègre très facilement dans Azure avec les autres outils Microsoft... notamment avec les programmes réalisés avec la technologie .NET.
Lou Tizio Alida
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Parfait outil de gestion de base de données

Publié le 19/10/2023

Je l'ai utilisé pour un projet de fin d'étude et il m'a beaucoup aidé pour la conception de la base...

Je l'ai utilisé pour un projet de fin d'étude et il m'a beaucoup aidé pour la conception de la base de données.

Avantages

Microsoft SQL Server est un logiciel fiable et stable. Il propose des fonctionnalités de sécurité avancées pour la protection des données. Un puissant logiciel d'analyse de données.

Inconvénients

Ne supporte pas NOSQL. Un système de gestion de données complexe. Consomme beaucoup en ressources.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avis - Microsoft SQL Server

Publié le 19/04/2024

Avantages

Le système de gestion de base de données de Microsoft est vraiment facile à manager ! C'est un logiciel qui est stable et fiable, et qui propose de nombreuses fonctionnalités notamment sur la sécurité des données. Donc pour moi, il s'agit un superbe logiciel !

Inconvénients

La consommation de mémoire est juste folle comparée aux anciennes version du logiciels.

Miangaly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Bon SGBD simple à implémenter

Publié le 07/01/2024

Avantages

Le SGBD est facile à implémenter et surtout compatible avec tous les logiciels/progiciels Microsoft
Interface utilisateur pour requêtes SQL ok

Inconvénients

Je ne trouve pas que ce soit le logiciel le plus performant comparé à certains de ces concurrents
Fonctionne très bien avec des outils Microsoft mais plus compliqué avec des outils d’autres éditeurs

Fidèle
Fidèle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

SQL Server est très puissant

Publié le 19/07/2023

très satisfait.

très satisfait.

Avantages

La robustesse. Très facile à manager avec SQL server management studio. facile d'utilisation avec microsoft visual studio

Inconvénients

disponible seulement sur Windows. A part ça tout est propre.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

c'est l'un des meilleur système de gestion de base de données pour moi

Publié le 12/02/2023

pour moi c'est à la portée

pour moi c'est à la portée

Avantages

- la bonne gestion de l’accès aux données grâce au système de vue- Le traitement intelligent des requêtes qui est disponible par défaut sur les dernières versions.- Coût moins cher par rapport aux autres SGBD

Inconvénients

- le prix élévé pour les versions enterprise et pour les petite enterprises c'est trop cher pour démarrer

Arouna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Microsoft

Publié le 09/11/2023

Avantages

Le logiciel me permet de surveiller mon entreprise, d'avoir une base de donnée solide

Inconvénients

Ce logiciel est à la portée de tous et pour l'instant je n'ai pas encore rencontrer de difficulté.

salmane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un logiciel extraordinaire !

Publié le 18/01/2024

Ce logiciel ma permit de créer des bases de données et des requêtes SQL au seins de mon entreprise

Ce logiciel ma permit de créer des bases de données et des requêtes SQL au seins de mon entreprise

Avantages

Ce logiciel est parfait pour créer une base de données ou des requîtes SQL

Inconvénients

Aucun inconvénient rencontré durant l'utilisation de ce logiciel

Kudakwashe
Kudakwashe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Data Management made so easy with MS SQL Server

Publié le 20/03/2020

Avantages

For any developer, before first they can this own what their apps are going to be developed in their should think of what server should host their database. I do believe that MS SQL Server is the best on the marketing when comes to data management and administration. The best feature that i really love the most on MS SQL Server is the ability to disable remote execution of your queries and really helps protect data integrity in case your server authentication has been compromised. You can also be rest assured that your data is consistent and accurate at all times. Yes hackers some times can try sql injection but i believe MS SQL Server its the most secure servers around.

Inconvénients

The license key for MS SQL might cost you an arm and a leg but at the end of the day its really worth it when you think of a platform where you are able to develop enterprise apps that secure and helps with Business Intelligence.

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

In the case of Oracle DB vs MS SQL Server, MS SQL Server is easy to manage, easy to configure and has a huge community in case when you are stuck with any problem you are guaranteed to get a solution online.
Hasan
Hasan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SQL Server

Publié le 25/06/2021

Overall experience is just amazing. I have been using it for almost 2 years and it helped my...

Overall experience is just amazing. I have been using it for almost 2 years and it helped my organization a lot during release upgrade and it made database migrations so smooth.

Avantages

Microsoft SQL is quite simple to install and configurations are also easy. As it is a relational database management system, it is a perfect tool for data analysts. As it enable users to filter and extract required data in a few seconds. The product comes with a lot of features like Query analyzer, Integration services, Job scheduler and Reporting services as well. Restoration and backup of multiple databases is a great advantage and I found this feature very useful because it helps a lot in restoring databases in case of any disaster. Also, one can easily schedule tasks in job tools section which is also a very helpful feature of this tool.

Inconvénients

Well, it occupies more data storage in order to install database engine as compared to other SQL databases. Also, support is pretty much expensive and requires a lot of maintenance. It consumes too much resources to load and start.

Sergio R
Sergio R
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good RDBMS

Publié le 25/06/2022

Avantages

Very easy to implement and integrate with other systems.

Inconvénients

MS SQL Server consumes almost all compute resourses

Alternatives envisagées 

PostgreSQL

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Cost

Logiciel antérieur 

Oracle Database
Enrico
Enrico
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Traduction et localisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Empowering Enterprise Data Management with MS SQL Server

Publié le 16/01/2024

MS SQL Server is the cornerstone of our operations, most of our products are based off it. It just...

MS SQL Server is the cornerstone of our operations, most of our products are based off it. It just works, that's all.

Avantages

Integration with the MS ecosystem, scalability and reliability of the product.

Inconvénients

Licensing costs too high for non express configurations.

Prabhu
Prabhu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

All time market leader

Publié le 29/08/2020

When comes to business critical it can consume the raw data, process it and provide to the user...

When comes to business critical it can consume the raw data, process it and provide to the user understandable format. More than decades, this software providing tremendous help to business to evolve and reach their goals by fetching data from any formate and load it into structured form and with help of powerful Tsql query languge we able to fetch the right data from database. We can also connect with any visualization tool to provide the better UI(Power BI) to users to take right decision.

Avantages

1. Optimized storage and querying business critical data.
2. Powerful Tsql Query language.
3. Query execution plan to predict and optimize the data.
4. Query profiler to find out anomaly and query latency.

Inconvénients

1. We need to take care of all patching works.
2. We need to take care of all infrastructure scalability(RAM,HDD and IO etc)
3. Server maintenance and outrage time is high.

Lasha
Lasha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the best DB management systems.

Publié le 21/01/2020

I've been using SQL Server for a few years and I haven't had any problems with it except for...

I've been using SQL Server for a few years and I haven't had any problems with it except for partitioning. It's very optimized and stable and due to it being free - it's an amazing choice for small and medium enterprises.

Avantages

MSSQL comes jam-packed with features. It's standard library is enough to cover the needs of a small enterprise. It is also very stable and can handle large amounts of database exceedingly well. However, my favorite tool is the built-in scripting language - T-SQL. It is very powerful and flexible and lets you do anything you might need.

Inconvénients

SQL Server takes up a lot of computing resource. We have a small data warehouse and yet it takes up over 1 TB. Views are not as useful as in Oracle. For example, partitioning a fact table by multiple columns is impossible without a workaround.

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

SQL Server is free and offers all the features we needed. Oracle is overkill for a hospital.
Giorgi
Giorgi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A great database system for any purpose

Publié le 25/07/2019

We use SQL Server for a data warehouse project in a large bank. It stores thousands of tables and...

We use SQL Server for a data warehouse project in a large bank. It stores thousands of tables and terabytes of data, so it's mandatory for DBMS to run smoothly. SQL server does its job extremely well.

Avantages

SQL server is packed with features. It was a very fun job to implement it and using it is even better. Runs well, built-in tools are useful and plenty.

Inconvénients

It takes up quite a bit of resources. Sometimes, tech support isn't very helpful. Otherwise, it's good.

Alternatives envisagées 

MongoDB

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Oracle didn't offer the needed stability for working with huge databases.

Logiciel antérieur 

Oracle Database

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

SQL server offers more functionality and stability.
Abdul Wahab
Abdul Wahab
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MSSQL is good and well supported

Publié le 22/01/2021

Overall experience with Microsoft SQL Server is good throughout with no major issues.

Overall experience with Microsoft SQL Server is good throughout with no major issues.

Avantages

I found it quite easy to install, setup and operate. It is supported by almost all programing languages. The interface is simple and user friendly. I found it safe to be accessed remotely. The visualization of data and retrieving data from different sources is found good. The functionalities like Jobs, Stored Procedures, Functions and Views enhance the database development / management experience.

Inconvénients

Performance issues faced with large databases. With every version, the license model changes which make it complex.

Sudharshan
Sudharshan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The best is yet to come.

Publié le 06/08/2019

great and fulfilling. the Future is definitely bright.

great and fulfilling. the Future is definitely bright.

Avantages

SQL Server in traditional sense always belonged to a group of mid range companies. Hosting terrabytes of data was never a part of its ideals. But the recent upgrades for its availability on the cloud makes one wonder where it is headed. I think the future for SQL Server is good.

Inconvénients

NO SQL functionality does not exist. Although columnar, flat file data sources can exist, the SSAS functionality needs to include a database conversion to a NO SQL database view. This greatly enhances the visibility of a transactional database.

Alternatives envisagées 

MongoDB, MySQL et MariaDB

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Ease of use and support and readily available on the cloud. Plus being mostly Microsoft shop it helps.sharepoint usage is a big consideration for picking sql server.
Guillermo
Guillermo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A good choice as a database manager, but it can be improved.

Publié le 09/11/2022

It is good software, as I mentioned before. It syncs well with other Microsoft tools. In almost 2...

It is good software, as I mentioned before. It syncs well with other Microsoft tools. In almost 2 years of use, I feel comfortable when working with this software. I hope that the improvements I mention in the negative points will be included. Otherwise excellent.

Avantages

I like that it allows me to use my Windows login credentials as user authentication to connect to the server. Plus it integrates easily with other Microsoft programs such as Visual Studio 2022, Business Intelligence tools, etc. I am a Software Engineering student, and I have been testing many database managers. Of all the ones I have used Microsoft SQL Server is the easiest to install and very intuitive regarding the use of its tools. In addition to being a student, I give small tutorials on how to use the software, such as tips for new users, and database backup.

Inconvénients

I don't have much to criticize in this space. For me, the Software is very complete. But if I would like you to implement a dark theme throughout the interface, it would be very helpful to rest your eyes and avoid fatigue after hours of work.

Brenten
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful and Scalable Database Software

Publié le 28/10/2020

Storing large quantities of production data to solve quality and efficiency problems has been a big...

Storing large quantities of production data to solve quality and efficiency problems has been a big use for SQL. All of the reporting and power to analyze data has solved countless puzzles for me in my job capacity. I also have done a lot of database administration for our ERP software and the tiles to tune and optimize have always been very helpful.

Avantages

One of my favorite things about Microsoft SQL Server is the scalability. Whether you are using the free version for a small program running on a local machine or running an entire factory it is the same basic concept of programming and administration. I really appreciated being able to work to have a database software that could grow and expand when I need it too. Additionally the reporting and automation packages that come with it are super powerful. I would absolutely recommend using Microsoft SQL Server as anyone’s data as software

Inconvénients

The biggest con in my opinion is that some of the more advanced features for big data analysis and high availability are in the top tier pricing which can be hard for smaller companies to afford. Other than that I have never not been able to solve a problem with Microsoft SQL.

Alternatives envisagées 

MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Microsoft SQL had superior options and capabilities.
Masoud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A database system that you can trust your data with!

Publié le 10/03/2022

I believe we rely on Microsoft SQL Server and its great features and performance a lot. It's our...

I believe we rely on Microsoft SQL Server and its great features and performance a lot. It's our first choice in terms of an RDBMS database and I believe it remains as such for a long time.

Avantages

I've been using Microsoft SQL Server since version 2000 and I must say that every year the team behind it adds tons of improvements and great new features that keep this software a fantastic competitor in the market.
The database engine is very clever in optimising your queries, giving insights on improvements and dealing with your complex queries.
Microsoft's TSQL is very easy to understand and very easy to grasp even though in recent years the team have introduced more complex query templates but still it stands out impressively amongst the others.
I also love that they have released the full version as a Developer version where you can try all the software's great features without any cost at all!

Inconvénients

The huge cost difference between the Standard and the Enterprise version is a put off as certain features like table partitioning should be part of the Standard version.

Alternatives envisagées 

MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

The greater community behind it and the performance difference made us go to Microsoft SQL Server as our first choice.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

best of server

Publié le 25/09/2019

I have using this more than 5 years , by comparing with other server platforms sql server te best...

I have using this more than 5 years , by comparing with other server platforms sql server te best of easy use for developers as well as Administrators

Avantages

It was easy of access to manage SQL server agent can manage most required part with automate rather than doing manual

And also design with more user friendly compare with others

Inconvénients

While queries of data some times have to convert it to tostring, but I hope its possible to identify and convert automatically, then developers will reduse their codings

Alternatives envisagées 

MySQL

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

Easy of use.

Logiciel antérieur 

MySQL

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

Easy of use. Huge capacity can be handle by other platforms like sql management studios
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

every day using MS SQL Server

Publié le 19/01/2022

have +10 years experience in SQl server , i have create a lot of apps depend on it as database...

have +10 years experience in SQl server , i have create a lot of apps depend on it as database storage engine

Avantages

- every day i use it through management studio or from C# Code by using Entity framework and you can depend on it in any scale application ( small - medium - and large )
- easy integrate with applications
- good security
-have a good Replication feature

Inconvénients

it expensive compared by other competitors

Alternatives envisagées 

PostgreSQL et Oracle Database

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

MS SQl server more efficient in medium / large scale

Logiciel antérieur 

MySQL
Robert
Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

SQL Server Great for SQL Database Creation

Publié le 19/08/2019

Overall, my experience with SQL Server has been pleasant. If I had employees, I would strongly...

Overall, my experience with SQL Server has been pleasant. If I had employees, I would strongly recommend them to use is as their main source to create SQL databases. It makes sense to use a platform that is specialized and can be a one stop shop. That is what SQL Server is.

Avantages

I love the ability to create SQL databases separate from Visual Studio. Although you can create databases in VS, I like how SQL Server Management Studio is designed specifically for database creation. Plus, it has advanced features for database admins which Visual Studio does not. After creating a database, the admin can migrate the SQL Server database in Visual Studio.

Inconvénients

It is difficult to learn if someone at a beginning level is using it. They will need to utilize the many tutorials provided within EDX.org, youtube or Udemy (to name a few) to learn it. It makes sense if you know how to create SQL databases and the SQL language prior to using it. If not, I suggest to learn SQL first prior to jumping into SQL Server to do database management.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Visual Studio

Pourquoi choisir Microsoft SQL Server 

More specialized and can do more with developing SQL databases. Visual Studio is great but only basic database creation can be done.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Visual Studio

Pourquoi passer à Microsoft SQL Server

As stated, more specialized and it is focused more on SQL database creation. Admins can do more with SQL Server Studio than Visual Studio.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SQL Server 2017 on Linux! It works..

Publié le 21/05/2020

I have been a SQL Database administrator for over 10 years. I recently had the challenge of...

I have been a SQL Database administrator for over 10 years. I recently had the challenge of implementing it in Linux environments, mainly due to the low cost of licensing / subscription.
The product behaves in a very stable way, and delivers superior processing capacity (performance).

Avantages

Operating system licensing is always an additional cost. What I like most about SQL for Linux is the possibility to reduce this cost drastically, with an amazing OS and extremely stable SQL in this environment. Adjusting the environment variables for SQL is a differentiator.

Inconvénients

The lack of reporting services is a terrible shortage.
It could have an alternative in Apache, or even allow integration with Windows servers for this demand.