24 avis

VidyoCloud

Web conferencing platform for chat and video communication

4,3 /5 (24 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,3
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2
Fonctionnalités
4,2
Simplicité d'utilisation
4
Support client
4,1
88% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
24 avis
Staci D.
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Vidyo Replaced Google Hangouts

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I would highly recommend Vidyo. It was has worked great in our organization - easy download and access. The technology seems to work more often than not :)

Avantages

I like that all users access have simple and clear instructions to access the meeting. We were using Google Hangouts but sometimes would meet with users outside our organization (some who did not have Gmail accounts) and we'd have to ask them to set-up Google accounts (which was a hassle for them).

Inconvénients

Even though the instructions were straightforward, some users were still apprehensive to use new technology. It worked great though!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Our favorite tool for video conferencing!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Vidyo is a simple way to start doing video conferencing, especially with large groups! The conference room setup is very high quality, and Vidyo allows us to connect with multiple teams at other locations in our organization quickly.

Avantages

I love how easy it is to install and set up Vidyo and how simple they've made it to invite people to a call. It's super easy to navigate for sharing screens, and the chat feature is simple but enables high engagement. The quality has always been a highlight as well!

Inconvénients

For some reason, Vidyo seems to require frequent updates on all of its platforms, so "staying logged in" is a less functional basic feature. It can just make it somewhat annoying on trying to login quickly if there's another update to install or if you need to re-enter credentials. But this is a very minor concern.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Dustin S.
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Simple and Intuitive

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is very easy and effective in helping us as a multi-site organization to connect and have more effective communication through video.

Avantages

This software is very basic, but does exactly what it advertises - it provides an easy, intuitive way for people to connect one on one through video, or with large groups that sign in individually.

Inconvénients

Since it is very basic, it really isn't flashy and it doesn't provide multiple avenues to communicate. It isn't your all-in-one communication tool, but for video, it is great.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Catrina W.
Secteur d'activité: Services à la personne et aux familles
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

It's okay

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that it is a secure video resource and my office uses it frequently. I use it at least 3 to 5 times a week.

Inconvénients

The main issue that i have with this program is that it is so incredibly buggy. It consistently skips freezes and struggles with start up. Most of the time after the program is running i can't always get into a dedicated room and i get kicked out. It also has a tendency to fail when it comes to talking into the computer and doesn't relay voices over.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Jason H.
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Best Video Conferencing Tool on the Market

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This product is the best video conferencing tool on the market. It is incredibly easy for an end-user to host meetings, manage participants, share a screen or just an app, and, of course, video chat. The service maximizes the efficiency of the bandwidth needed for successful meetings. And you can use pretty much any device to participate

Avantages

This product is so easy to use. You can use any device you wish. The video quality is superb, and the ability to share screens/documents is awesome. I use this service with my volunteer work in my church. As a world-wide organization, remote members of our church depend heavily on this service.

Inconvénients

Might be a little pricey compared to other products with a similar feature set.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Lisa P.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Vidyo a no-go

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with Vidyo was that it fit the needs for our organization at the time. Users were given little training on how to utilize this format and online tutorials and support were sometimes difficult to follow. We have since moved on from using Vidyo.

Avantages

The feature that I liked best about this software was the ability to meet with colleagues from across our school system without leaving my classroom.

Inconvénients

The feature that gave me the biggest issue was actually logging into a "room" meeting. Once in the meeting, the Vidyo quality was good but trying to connect to the room was always an issue

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Kari V.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent System for Video Meetings

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We use this system to increase meeting participation with teleworking employees. I love being able to share screens and increase interpersonal communications. We also provide all the key users their own room so they can schedule on their own for either video or audio calls. This has helped streamline on conference call scheduling.

Inconvénients

This isn't a system issue but a user training issue. We have some volunteers that have a lot of feedback on their systems and we can sometimes mute the line but not always.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Lareesa S.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Good but some training needed

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

HIPAA compliant, good quality video and audio. Guests can join without downloading the software.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve. The "room" concept is a bit difficult to get used to at first - instead of video calling someone or joining a conference via link, you either enter the person's room or they enter yours. Some of our colleagues have found this confusing. The agency that purchased our software also didn't purchase the conference call option, so it's annoying that you can only join via computer and not call in. We've also had issues with screen sharing PowerPoints, and there doesn't seem to be a workaround.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 3.0/10

Diego Y.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Vidyo is one of the main webconferencing tools that is used in my workplace.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to use Vidyo in a simple web conference that just requires two or more groups of people to interact with one another.

Avantages

Vidyo is quite simple to use. It is rare when a user asks me how to do something within the program. It installs fairly easy and picks up right away.

Inconvénients

Since it is so simple, it sometimes does not have all the features that users would like. It is understandable though.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Zee G.
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

When it works, it's great :)

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The convenient group calls that can be used for webinars or online lectures or general group calls (for business mostly, since it's not free)

Avantages

- the quality is better than group calls on Skype (if one compares calls for over 10 people)
- the fact that it brings up the picture (or the video) of the person who is speaking is helpful for the group calls (we use it for online classes and it's convenient to see who is asking a question or who's talking at the moment)

Inconvénients

- chrome and safari are lagging when I am trying to log into a conference call (they claim I need a plugin which has been installed several sessions before... so it takes a few tries to actually join the call...)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Davide C.
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A very good video conference tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using Vidyo for some 7-8 years now, and I find it extremely useful. I have taught webinars and held video conferences and almost always found it reliable.

Avantages

Vidyo is easy to install and very easy to use. The quality of the call adjusts automatically to the speed of your internet connection being used, so it works fairly even with relatively slow connections. It is secure and it has some nice extra features like recording that can be very useful.

Inconvénients

The idea behind the way Vidyo is structured is that of "rooms". I really have nothing against the idea, but it's not immediate to those who are used to basic programs like Skype.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Contessa C.
Secteur d'activité: Banque
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Vidyo great when it works

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great sound and video quality. When it works its a great meeting software.

Inconvénients

It constantly breaks down or experiences glitches with connecting over the 323 devices.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Robert V.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The University has purchased dedicated Vidyo servers

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that it connects well within the organization, and that when you send invites to people outside they only have to load a small, quick bit of software that does not need Admin rights to install. Broadcasting and recording is easy and fast if you have the correct infrastructure.

Inconvénients

The icons and interface could be more intuitive. You have to learn how to get around in Vidyo, and what the icons represent, as their meaning is not obvious.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Patrick V.
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Video Conferencing made simple

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Vidyo is really great for the simple connections either in group or one-on-one. Functionality is good and simple. It's easy to set up a meeting or join a conversation.

Inconvénients

Vidyo is perhaps a bit limited when it comes to for example sharing content (file-sharing, screen-sharing etc.) You need to know where you'll use it for. For more complex situations, like webinars or live classes you may want to look for another platform, although for the straightforward video chats it is really great.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Ben E.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Vidyo

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Integration of video / presentation sharing is seamless.

Inconvénients

Can be difficult for users who are not experts or users who want to primarily join via phone / tablet.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Tanmay P.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great software for video conferences and company communication

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, great for video calls, good audio. Ability to share presentations and have multiple users at one time into one call.

Inconvénients

Cannot text or leave messages to user while they are offline. If you have a good internet connection the software works great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Anthony J.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Good video conferencing platform with limited features

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to install plugin, good for on the go meetings, more or less user friendly, customize-able room pins.

Inconvénients

Limited to 20 users per video conference, high transmission so more likely to run into video quality issues if using wi-fi, video quality is often times glitchy. No conference phone line alternative. No chat function included in basic package. Not as smooth as it should be.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Kelsey C.
Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Vidyo

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, Vidyo has been a very solid software purchase for my office. It's reliable when we need it and it gets the job done.

Avantages

I like that it's easy to use and easy to manipulate. We use this platform for bi-weekly conference hearings in my office. The attendees are spread throughout the country and everyone is able to login and see each other very well while using this product and attending meetings.

Inconvénients

It's not a very robust software. It does video conferencing very well, but we haven't really noticed a use for it outside of that. Many other systems are made specifically for sharing documents, sharing screens, making presentations, hosting trainings, etc. and if I wanted a product for that kind of work I might look elsewhere.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Alex B.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great product!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love it!

Avantages

We use this product for meetings. As a prn employee it's so convenient to vidyo the meetings! Saves a 25 minute drive!

Inconvénients

Sometimes the video quality glitches but not for long

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Camillo S.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Easy to use

Publié le 15/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's very helpful when you can meet your coworkers from different locations in one meeting. Europe, Latin America, all together in the same meeting. Vidyo is very lightweight and offers features to make the meeting more productive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Patricia R.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Easy to use

Publié le 25/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software is easy to understand and user friendly. It allows screen sharing, voice, video and chat. You cannot use the chat unless you are in a call with that person.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Sarah W.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great video conference software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use software with great features. Not too complex which makes using the software easy and effective.

Inconvénients

I would like to see more third-party integrations. I really like how easy it is to use, but just a few more features while keeping the use of ease the same would be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

David W.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Easy to use application for business conference calls

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use and download

Avantages

Easy to use, download and navigate. The features are solid and easy to use because the interface isnt complicated.

Inconvénients

Wish it had a few more features. Nothing too complicated, but some third-party integrations would be nice.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Edson G.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excelent videoconferencing solution

Publié le 07/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use, excelent video behavior , even if we connect in a starbucks or McDonalds with limited badwith.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client