MCS Rental Software

Logiciel de gestion de location d'équipement et de maintenance

Note globale

4,5 /5
(22)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,3/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

22 avis

Lee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

MCS is extremely professional - they offer a very tailored software solution

Publié le 26/07/2022

The MCS Team is always on hand to tweak and advise on the best route to achieve our goals. MCS is an extremely professional company offering a very tailored solution and comes highly recommended by all of us at National Pile Croppers

Avantages

Great customer service, integration of our equipment with the resource planner. The workshop module allows us to keep control of our fleet and make sure maintenance and servicing is carried out on time.

Inconvénients

We haven't found any cons with the software.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Hi Lee, thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to hear that our software has met your requirements. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service so it's good to hear that the MCS team has been able to support you in achieving your goals. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations. Should you need any further assistance in the future, you know where we are.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Since having MCS-rm, we have had the confidence we needed to grow

Publié le 07/04/2021

MCS has given our business the confidence required to be able to grow and has given our teams back valuable time to spend with our customers.

Avantages

Our favourite part of MCS is the efficiency it brings to us as a business. For example, we save at least 10 minutes per contract when it comes to invoicing, as there is no need for manual processes. We can also obtain all signatures electronically so that we can close deals quicker, and there is no manual chasing required. We have also improved our efficiency when it comes to making deliveries with the Transport Mobile App. With this feature, we can make last-minute changes to jobs regardless of where the driver might be, ensuring that every delivery goes to the right place even if a change does occur, which is common in the events industry.

As a business, we have loved these time savings and improved efficiencies as it means we can be more customer-focused and enhance their journey with us. We also know that all customer data is safe with the MCS Cloud, so all our previous security fears have gone away.

We have an extremely positive relationship with MCS. The team is always open and honest, and the collaborative approach with which they work with their customers is brilliant, as we all learn together. The implementation process was slick, easy and very professional. It was by far the best experience I have had when implementing a new system.

Inconvénients

We can honestly say we haven't found any bad points with MCS-rm.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Hi James,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. We are delighted that your experience with our product and team has been so easy and that you rate it so highly as that's what we always strive to achieve. It's also great to hear first-hand about your fantastic time savings through using MCS. Should you ever have any questions, you know where we are.
The MCS Team

Jos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A COMPLETE, INTUITIVE AND RELIABLE SOFTWARE SOLUTION FOR OUR GLOBAL RENTAL BUSINESS

Publié le 22/04/2020

We know there are cheap, alternative rental software packages on the market, but these tend to be aimed at the smaller business - often falling short in functionality somewhere along the line. MCS has a lot of functionality available within it and a lot of experience in rental market, and therefore we know that we can grow with it over time. It has already improved our operational efficiency and has already shown its real value.

Avantages

When we went out to look for a software solution we decided we wanted to deal with a mid-sized company which is large enough to be reliable, yet small enough to be flexible. From the first enquiry through to implementation they took the time to understand our business and assisted us in re-shaping our internal business processes, in order to simplify and optimise our processes.

MCS is always on hand to support us as and when required, and it is always done within a reasonable timeframe. This includes tweaking our software to optimise it even further for our changing needs and requirements.

Inconvénients

We only make use of approx. 60% of all software we have purchased. The main focus we have is keeping track of thousands of systems we deploy all around the world. The system is allowing this to happen really well. Any small issues that have arisen have been solved “on the fly”. Maybe WE will discover some issues in the future, but we have no worries about them being handled promptly on request.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Hi Jos

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such a great review. We are delighted that you rate MCS so highly and that it is proving to be so valuable to your business.

We pride ourselves on providing customer service excellence and are therefore are very pleased to hear about your extremely positive experiences with MCS and our support team.

We're so pleased that you've chosen MCS-rm as your future proof system. If you ever need any help with expanding your use of MCS, you know where we are and we're always happy to help. The MCS Team

Ulla
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

10 + years with MCS

Publié le 07/07/2017

We keep on learning lots of new things and can use more and more features. Even though a system is working well and you are pleased with its functionality and stability, as a user you always look out for further improvements, as nothing ever reaches an end to how it can be improved.

Avantages

MCS-rm is easy to use for every day rental and sales tasks. You can make changes in a contract and search up an item in many different ways using the item's specification (colour, weight, capacity etc). All staff can find out the value for an asset if it is being sold, as we handle our depreciations in MCS. We send EDI invoices with an easy print functionality to InExchange and have a synchronised link to our finance system for the sales ledger and credit control. I communicate with MCS in both Swedish and English, via phone, email and MCS Customer Club. But nothing is so good that it can't be better!

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Ulla,

Thanks for your review. It's good to hear that you have integrated MCS-rm to both InExchange for your electronic invoices as well as your accounting system for your sales ledger and credit control. Our search functionality makes any rental items really easy to track down.

As you already use the MCS Customer Club, you can now use the new 'collaboration' area there. This is where you can contribute and share your own ideas for future software development and discuss them with other users as well as vote for the enhancements that you want.

All the best

MCS

Jon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Secteur maritime
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

MCS was our perfect software solution because it simplified our in-house processes.

Publié le 06/10/2020

We are glad that we made a move from our previous software provider to MCS, as not only is the software far more user friendly, but the customer care and professionalism of MCS is on a far higher level. We look forward to a long working relationship with all at MCS.

Avantages

The MCS team are all fantastic. They have made the transition from our previous rental solution to MCS seamless. They work with the utmost professionalism and friendliness and are very approachable if we have any queries.

The implementation process couldn’t have been more straightforward. The support team were absolutely brilliant, on hand to help us wherever needed, and we were able to pick up the software very quickly.

Since using MCS, we have been able to save 50% of our annual expenditure and reclaim 75% of our time we used to spend on admin duties. MCS has also helped us to improve our customer service with better document control through quoting and contracts and then obtaining signatures through MCS E-Sign. Being able to acquire signatures for all our rental documents in this way means that the process is now a smooth, slick one which takes the customer from the point of order through to invoice seamlessly, saving the back-office team multiple hours per week.

Inconvénients

None! We have not found any cons to MCS!

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experiences with MCS.

It is lovely to hear that you have a good relationship with the MCS team. Customer service is a top priority for us, so we are delighted that the implementation went smoothly and our customer support team has been on hand whenever you have needed them.

Marcus
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Used for 10 years and very satisfied. Easy to use software that simplifes our routines.

Publié le 05/09/2017

Avantages

We get good comprehensive control over our rental machines. It's easy to use when renting your machines.

The invoice management is simple and saves us a lot of time.

Inconvénients

Many reports on our system do not work properly and therefore should be removed.

It takes too long to enter your support cases using the online portal. It is easier for me to phone in and then I get an instant response.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Hi Marcus,

Thanks for your review. It's good to hear that MCS-rm is doing an excellent job for you with your rentals and we are very proud to have been your partners for such a long time. We were sorry to hear that some of your reports are not working as expected. This does not sound normal. It is likely to be caused by old MCS reports from your previous MCS software version so we have contacted you to resolve this and also to find out how this happened.

Your comments on simplifying our incident logging procedures will be shared with our development team as our internal systems are being enhanced on a regular basis and we are always interested in hearing how we can improve our customer experience.

You may like to know that we have just taken on an additional Swedish speaking person, Niclas, in customer services to help our growing business.

MCS

Ruben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Betrouwbaar systeem, wat constant blijft ontwikkelen

Publié le 08/01/2021

Zeer betrouwbaar pakket, wat constant blijft ontwikkelen. Soms zitten er bugs in de software maar die worden met patch fixes meestal snel opgelost. Wij lopen hier vaak tegenaan omdat we graag de nieuwste versie willen hebben, als klant kun je er ook voor kiezen om de stabielere versies te gebruiken, deze lopen dan beter. Daarnaast is de support desk zeer behulpzaam en staan de medewerkers achter de software altijd klaar om te helpen en met je mee te denken.

Avantages

Ontwikkeling van functionaliteit. Zeer goede en betrouwbare support (klantenservice). Functionaliteit raakt veel vlakken op het gebied van bedrijfsvoering.

Inconvénients

Sommige stappen binnen de software vereisen nog veel klikken. Oftewel, om sommige processen af te handelen zijn nog relatief veel handelingen nodig binnen het pakket.
Module van Transport Mobiel kan nog verdere uitbereiding gebruiken.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Beste Ruben,
Bedankt voor je feedback. We waarderen onze klanten die vooroplopen! Innovatie en klantenservice hebben onze topprioriteit. We verbeteren onze software continu en geven jouw verbeterpunten door aan ons ontwikkelingsteam. MCS

Mark
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

The software has developed greatly over the years and has been a key component of our hire...

Publié le 01/08/2017

Avantages

We have been using MCS for over 13 years now and have always had a good positive working relationship.

As a company who also likes to have the best and latest software we have found that MCS has been quick to develop their software in line with the ever-demanding changes and updates from Microsoft as well as other software's like Sage.

The ability to scan our barcoded documents has allowed us to reduce the amount of paperwork we keep and allows us to supply P.O.D's when requested.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Thank you for the review Mark. It's great to hear that you have a good working relationship with the MCS team and that we have supported you well over your 13 years using MCS-rm. A new collaboration feature is now available on our Customer Club where you can make your own suggestions for software enhancements as well as vote on development ideas that have been put forward by other users. We hope that our new website gives a more transparent view of the potential of MCS and, of course, there's a range of information for you in the releases area of the Customer Club and Knowledgebase too. MCS

David
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Over a decade later and we don't regret a single day with MCS.

Publié le 27/12/2017

If we run into any issues, there is always some kind of assistance available. Whether that's by logging a call in the MCS Customer Club for some help from the MCS Customer Services team, or by looking at self-help sheets on the MCS Knowledgebase.

We're looking forward to some of the new developments to come in the software, they just keep bringing out new things that we want to use!

Avantages

We have a great relationship with all the team at MCS and they've been invaluable to our business since the day we started using MCS-rm all the way back in 2004. There's really not much of the MCS-rm solution that we haven't used, and if we're not using it - chances are we fully plan to eventually.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Hi David,
It's great to hear that you are getting so much use out of the MCS-rm solution. As you know, our development team are always working hard to bring new ideas and solutions to life. Now we also have the 'MCS Collaboration' where users can put forward their own enhancement requests and vote on other ideas too. The enhancements with the most votes will then be developed which in turn helps us to shape our software to best fit your needs. MCS

Stefan
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

System to bring structure

Publié le 10/07/2017

We like to quote our customers on the fly, while out on customer visits, and would very much like to do this directly, in the MCS CRM Mobile app and print it out on our preferred quote document, instead of having to bring a laptop to do the quote in.

Avantages

MCS-rm has given us the overview and structure we needed. We have such a high rental volume that we needed a system that was geared up to handle this and our planned growth. The Quick return functionality allows us to return items from many different contracts without opening them and having to search up each item in different contracts, is one of my favourites on busy days. MCS support is good and fast.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Stefan,

Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you are making good use of the fast auto-return feature. Many of our customers find that a real time saver.

Fortunately, the quotation functionality you mention has been added to version 4.17 of CRM Mobile. We are happy to arrange a demonstration for you.

All the best

MCS

Seth
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Can't imagine where we'd be without it!

Publié le 07/04/2017

Pros: Ease of use at user level, quick to learn and dramatically reduces user error once familiar at the operation. Easy to see and calculate revenue and pipelines and great at tracking assets. Scalable across any size of business, single or multiple operating centers. Batch invoicing and bulk email transmission is a huge time saver and greatly pleases our accounts team. No more licking and sticking!

Cons: Difficult to clear the history of expired customer contacts, site addresses and history of cross hire assets. Although has no effect on the system operation some areas can look a little congested overtime. Mobile platform not geared up for delivery of large contracts containing masses of assets and is currently inflexible to change.

Approaching 10 years of operating with the system, it has made a huge improvement to the efficiency of our business operationally and financially. Tracking quotes, live hires and stock control is all in one place and at the click of a couple of buttons. I particularly like the asset barcode scanning facility, it completely removes any user input error at the picking stage. The MCS Support desk team are quick to respond to support calls and are always helpful with solutions and improvements. The custom report writing facility is a great tool but I find myself delving into more complex reports these days which needs extra support from MCS development. Currently working on email transmission of quotation documents direct form RM to speed up client communication response times. A couldn't be without software platform.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Thank you Seth for your review. It has been really good to have you on on-board for the last 10 years and to hear how MCS-rm has helped make time savings and made your business processes efficient too. We are glad you have achieved improved accuracy using our barcode scanning facility. Thanks for your feedback on the large contracts and history. We expect to have those items covered before the end of the year. Our software is constantly evolving. We are excited to say that we are launching an online collaboration tool as part of the MCS Customer Club soon where you make your software requests and vote on other users' requests as well.

Kit
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Brilliant software bringing benefits all round!

Publié le 12/10/2017

Avantages

From day one of using MCS-rm, we started seeing many improvements to our business processes. From the hire desk to the workshop, the MCS solution has been a blessing for all of our teams and we've not looked back since.

We chose the MCS Cloud hosted solution which has not only taken the weight off our shoulders in terms of maintaining our IT systems, but is also scalable meaning it has been able to keep up with our quick expansion and growth. The MCS team have always been quick to respond and are always on hand the minute we need anything, we can't recommend them highly enough!

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Thanks for the review Kit! We're delighted to hear you're so pleased with MCS-rm and have noticed some considerable benefits in your business! We are working hard to make sure that our customer service is second to none, so it's brilliant to hear that you've had a great experience with the MCS team!

Robert
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very user friendly with new features regularly added

Publié le 13/09/2016

We've used MCSrm for over 12 years. The software has made the day to day running of our business much easier. The automated transport planning means our service routes are planned for us and planned in the most efficient way. We recently took on a project cleansing our Database and the 1 on 1 support we received from MCS made the whole process much smoother. We look forward to the future enhancements to the software and many years of continued support.

Avantages

Fantastic 1 on 1 support during implementation of new modules and features, making the whole process much easier.

Inconvénients

Minor re-occurrence of bugs, however they tend to be quickly rectified in the next release. The support desk can sometimes be a little slow to respond and at times have to involve others in fixing the less straight forward problems.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Rob, thanks for taking the time to write a software review. It's good to hear that your recent data project went well and our software is a good fit for your toilet hire business.

Wilhelm
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

MCS works great and is easy to use when you get to know the system. We are very satisfied.

Publié le 03/07/2017

Avantages

The user gets an good overview of the system from the start. Well functioning rental module that makes it easy for everyday business. The many add ons are great, you can make MCS the backbone of your workday if you use it the right way.

Inconvénients

The customer support is not it's strongest part but it's getting better and better. Because of the complexity of the system some configuration takes some time to do and is not something you can do yourself.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Wilhelm,
Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you are very satisfied with our software solution.
It is good that you have seen improvements in our Nordic software support too. We have, just this week, recruited an additional Swedish speaking member of staff into our customer service team so we are confident we can improve our support service even more.
All the best.
MCS

Lee
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Over 10 Years experience and MCS-rm is still improving.

Publié le 16/08/2017

Avantages

MCS-rm saves time and effort to produce large quantities of transactions. I have always enjoyed a good working relationship with all the team at MCS and feel as a user we help with decision on future developments.

Inconvénients

Although the system is fairly user friendly there probably could do with a few more controls to prevent recurring user errors.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Hi Lee, Thank you for your review. It's brilliant to hear that MCS-rm is providing some great benefits in time and efficiency. We're always keen to hear about your ideas for future developments and you can now post these in the collaboration area of the Customer Club.

There are a few things we can do to help prevent users from making errors which will prevent you from having to check for mistakes or re-hash work. We'll make sure your account manager gets in touch with you! MCS.

Lee
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great to see them working so closely with customers to enhance the software.

Publié le 10/01/2018

Avantages

The core rental functionality of MCS-rm is spot on. As well as this, the automation of invoices, statements ' remittances are particularly useful for us along with MCS Smart Alerts and scheduled reporting.

We have a very good, respectful and trusting relationship with the MCS team.

Our favourite part of MCS is probably its mobile capabilities. It's great to be able to work without being tied to a PC.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Thanks for the review, Lee. It's really good to hear that you have such a great relationship with the MCS team. It's a pleasure working with you and all our other customers to help enhance MCS-rm.
We're glad you like the mobile apps too. In fact, we have an exciting new mobile app we are launching next month so watch this space! Thanks again. MCS.

Ejaz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Best fit Software for Equipment Rental Companies

Publié le 05/10/2019

We have been using this product from 10 years and it covers complete rental cycle plus financial integration.

Avantages

- Ease of use
- Accessibility on cloud
- CRM to cover rentals sales pipeline
- Business intelligence

Inconvénients

- Integration with other ERP and cloud solutions some time take more time and require further development.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Hi Ejaz,

Thanks for the review!
We're delighted to hear that MCS-rm is managing your complete rental operation from start to finish. Doing everything within one complete hire system can make your life much easier. Our range of software integrations to financial and ERP solutions can unlock real value for our clients. We are always working on improving our solutions and we regularly schedule new development work into our software roadmap. We look forward to another 10 years working with you! MCS

Dave
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Helpful team and really good software

Publié le 16/08/2017

Avantages

We have saved so much time since implementing MCS-rm. Having everything consolidated onto one hire software is so beneficial for us, as nothing is lost or forgotten.

The radio frequencies functionality in MCS-rm plays a vital part in the smooth running of our business too. Now everything can be included on our picking lists so that the right equipment is picked and it can be set up accordingly.

All in all, MCS has transformed the way we are able to run our business.

Inconvénients

It would be good to have some more specific developments, with the telecommunications industry in mind, made to the Workshop functionality of MCS-rm.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Dave,
Thank you very much for your review. It's good to have you on board and also to hear that our software is helping your two way radio hire business run smoothly. If you have suggestions for further software improvements for your industry, you can place your suggestions on the collaboration area of the MCS Customer Club where other MCS users can vote for it.
MCS

Danny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The backbone of the business.

Publié le 15/02/2017

After 10 years plus of using MCS-rm it really has become the backbone of the business. Asset management, contracting & quoting is at the heart of how we use the system. The system is infinitely configurable regardless of business genre which means its suitable for any rental application. Updates are frequent and well thought out and support via the Account Managers and the Helpdesk is seamless.

Avantages

An up to date snapshot of all assets, quotes and contracts all in one place, all linked back to the stock inventory.

Inconvénients

Can be tricky to navigate some of the profiles and permissions.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Thanks for the review Danny! We're glad to hear you're so pleased with MCS-rm. It's been a great 10+ years working with you. MCS

David
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

MCS Hire software review

Publié le 31/01/2016

I've used various hire software packages whilst working for my previous employers.
When starting my own business I chose MCS because of it's ease of use, combined with scope of functionality.

Initially being an MCS Insitu Unix user, we opted to migrate to the even more user friendly MCS-RM windows version, This gave us the additional windows based functionality, which in my opinion was the only significant short fall in the MCS software, We completed the migration in October 2007 and have never looked back.

We now use MCS-RM in all of our mission critical processes including the MCS financials module for our Accounts, Asset Management, Sales Invoicing, Purchase / Rehire Order Processing and our most recent addition of Mobile PDA deliveries / collections.

On the whole I would say that the support team are both knowledgeable and helpful, this combined with the software itself is why we, as a company are willing to recommend MCS as a good choice when selecting a hire software solution provider.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Dave. Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it. It's good to hear that you've had a positive experience with MCS-rm software and have enjoyed using a wide range of the features available.

David
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Easy to use software

Publié le 06/04/2016

Using MCS-rm software has helped us to pool hire information from all of our depots into one centralised system. Our reports give us much more understanding of any potential problems with our contracts and invoices and allows us a good visibility of what the business is doing and achieving . Batch invoicing works really well for us too. We can review them before they are sent and we now distribute the majority of them by email or EDI which has saved us time , effort and money.

Whenever we have needed to contact support , they have always been able to give us helpful advice as well as having direct access to the MCS knowledgebase which answers many of our questions. The software has changed a lot in the short time we have been using it and MCS has helped us to adapt the software to our company needs so we feel confident that we have chosen the right software partner.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, David, and for your kind words. MCS

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

User friendly, time saving software

Publié le 16/06/2016

MCS-rm is a great hire software solution, with the support and service offered by MCS team being exceptional.

We've been using MCS for a long time now. It was an easy decision to upgrade to their latest MCS-rm software which is really user-friendly and it has saved us so much time. We have expanded our use of the system which we now rely on heavily.

It's a functionally-rich and reliable application that makes it the perfect platform for our hire business to grow and service our customers effectively.

Réponse de MCS Global Traduire en français

Thanks for the review Chris. It's good to hear that you are getting real benefits since the upgrade.