TunnelBear

Solution de service de réseau privé virtuel

Note globale

4,5 /5
(441)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,7/5
Support client
4,4/5

92%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

441 avis

Kush
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A decent VPN service with quite a few locations

Publié le 02/04/2020

It's a good VPN, I recommend using it for just some private browsing.

Avantages

The UI is nice, the connection is stable with multiple options. It has a kill switch which is very important for VPN services.

Inconvénients

It comes with a cost which makes it hard to use for freelancing when you are a student.

Mir Fida
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Best VPN solution for beginners for basic needs

Publié le 28/09/2020

Although,it is not an advanced level VPN but still a better choice for most basic requirements for a VPN features. New users should try it's free plan of 500 Mb per month to know the performance and features then switch to a paid plan.It is not as feature rich as other available VPN software but should be enough for specific task needs that one need to do regularly like IP & traffic security. Ease of use and quick setup makes it a suitable option for start ups and individuals .

Avantages

First of all it is a beginner user friendly software that is get you started as soon as few clicks away.Not much configuration and settings needed. Apps and browser extensions are available for multiple OS and devices like respectively.Free plan is available to test performance for your specific network task requirement.It protects user's privacy through its no logging policy.Security is ensured by independent yearly audit make it a credible software to use. Another good feature is P2P connection which allows for use as secure torrent network.It supports split tunneling but only on android.

Inconvénients

Major thing is the less support for unblocking streaming services like Netflix, in all locations.Other is customer support which is limited and not always available for solving commonly faced issues. Availability is limited to a set of listed countries.It does not support split tunneling except on android.

Alternatives envisagées 

NordVPN

Pourquoi passer à TunnelBear

Becuase it was quick & easy to get started and running without much hassle. It provides less features which are not needed by average user client, but on a value for money price plans.Security and privacy policy make it an authentic VPN software for common use.
Bryan Jerico
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

VPN y seguridad con TunnelBear

Publié le 22/10/2022

La conexion estable y excelente, por ahora los servidores que tiene son los servidores que utilizo. Realmente la mejor VPN que he tenido en tiempo

Avantages

Tiene funcion de utilizarlo de manera gratuita y la conexion es estable y realmente se conecta al servidor en mención

Inconvénients

El precio es un poco elevado pero se podria solucionar, aumentar mas servidores ayudaria un monton a que esta marca sea reconocida y usada.

Alternatives envisagées 

CyberGhost VPN

Pourquoi choisir TunnelBear 

El precio era muy elevado para una licencia.

Pourquoi passer à TunnelBear

Por su conexion real con los servidores, precio economico y sobre todo por la seguridad que ofrece la app y su facil implementacion y acceso
Horacio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

A VPN that used to be great but went downfall.

Publié le 01/05/2019

Avantages

We have been using this VPN for quite some time and It worked great with a good balance between features and monthly cost, even the UI was fun to watch.

Inconvénients

After the acquisition from McAfee, we felt the security was compromised as all the traffic wasn't encrypted and secured but it actually may have been stored. As the company that used to be in Toronto now has to comply to US security and privacy requirements means no information is really private in their servers.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good VPN Software!

Publié le 24/09/2022

TunnelBear is fine software, easy to setup to install, to use. One click, I once tried to use it for a game server and it was just slow, but it was working !

Avantages

TunnelBear is one of first VPN Service Softwares I found. And it is easy to use, just one click and your Bear is appearing in another country with another IP Adress, working realiably!

Inconvénients

Speed of their servers is really slow...

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best VPN with a bear

Publié le 18/02/2021

My company have bought paid subscription for another VPN client, which has really terrible support and doesn't do the basic thing it is supposed to change your location and IP. Since I have to do my work and the other VPN didn't work as supposed to I had to install the TunnelBear app and use the free option in order to finish my work.

Avantages

This is the easiest most user friendly VPN which I have ever used. And I've used a lot. I really like that it is fool prof, works fast, you can try it for free and does what it is supposed to do.

Inconvénients

I would've like to have the chance of choosing different servers on a specific location. Other than that there is nothing more I would add

Nhan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good VPN for non-pre

Publié le 09/05/2021

I have a good experience with TunnelBear. It works well for me most of the time and has Linux support. Their free plan is quite limited compared to other VPN solutions, but I find the premium price is pretty reasonable if you plan to use the service long-term.

Avantages

- Non-cluttered UI, simple and easy to use.
- Limit support on Linux. Would be nice if they can develop more on this function.

Inconvénients

- It doesn't work with Netflix and other streaming services.
- Availability is only limited to some countries.
- Limited free plan, 500MB monthly at the time I'm writing this. You would need a paid subscription to use it daily

Javier
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The most friendly VPN out there

Publié le 04/02/2022

Avantages

Great UX and the easy of use is really impressive. When using on iPhone it's really nice they suggest you to turn on TunnelBear when you are about to connect to a very insecure network

Inconvénients

Literally nothing. The company is always very open even about the third party security companies do about them.

Alternatives envisagées 

NordVPN

Pourquoi passer à TunnelBear

Because of the great UX and the offered you a free version
Krutik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review for Tunnel Bear

Publié le 09/07/2020

I have been using Tunnel bear VPN service to browse securely over internet

Avantages

A Great Virtual Private Network all over the world
Fast speed connectivity and hide the original ISP of the user

Inconvénients

Less number of the VPN server in most of the countries
Need more server
some bugs in user interface

Nalika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great security for network

Publié le 16/10/2022

We are now able to access platforms that are area sensitive by selecting the location we wish to have our IP mirroring. This provides us with great flexibility so that we can accomplish goals faster.

Avantages

I like that it provides security for us to access our used software freely and without interruption.

Inconvénients

The signal tends to get interrupted if a call comes through on the line

Aleksandr
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

it is good overall, but there are better alternatives.

Publié le 15/04/2021

I used TunnelBear for two years and finally decided to switch.
Reasons:
1. unstable software
2. slow speed
3. narrow set of exit nodes per country
4. small list of countries - that making the service useless to tests.
5. somewhat high price compared to offered services.
6. this one is very subjective - rumors of keeping session data. Should not be true, as they did pass the security audit more than few times, though

Avantages

It is somewhat cheap and selloffs are regular, just you wait a bit. Interface is nice and clean. It has apps for Android, iOS, MacOs, Windows. Developers found their own original mascot and style, they are doing there best to tell sort of a story about the bear, drawing different icons for trial and even having a special minification screen when you are about to cancel the service (trust me, I hesitated for a good week before I could transform bear to cub).
They have a decent list of European countries, which is shortened during last days, but it is still acceptable.
Network speed is not bad most of the time.
They seems to pass independent security audit and this is very important characteristic.

Inconvénients

Software stability is something developers need to work on, both in term of applications and servers. Application may start to eat the battery, network may completely disappear after vpn is switched off (very often on android). Too few exit nodes. If exit node is located in one of less popular countries the speed may be as slow as 56k rendering the service unusable.
They lingered quite a while before deciding to stop cooperate with Russian that wanted them to share private data.
There was some humors that wasn't quite dispelled that TunnelBear actually saving some session data.

christophere
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

very user friendly powerful and entertaining platform

Publié le 04/12/2019

My overall experience was that of pleasantry in the aspects of I felt confidant that tunnel bear had my back and put the time and effort into there software so I never felt that my privacy was in question and to be quite honest I am a big kid so I enjoyed the animation of the bear I would always pick a far off server just to watch the bear.

Avantages

So what I have to say first because it is my favorite aspect of this software was the user friendly and visually gratifying layout of this software, So many VPN software's can be very confusing to a person with not very much background in the pc world. The layout of this software visually makes it to where you can understand what is happening. Picture this you have a map with a little bear sitting in a pipe that has an uncanny resemblance to Mario and has multiple locations across the globe for you to choose from . Now once you pic a location you see the bear hop down his pipe and quite literally dig a tunnel to the location of the server you are wanting to connect to. The re ups in data quantity is also very cost friendly they do not tax you hardcore there server connections listed are consistent and they care about there customers what else could you really ask for.

Inconvénients

The only complaint and it may have been I just had a hard time doing it and I have computer background so I am quite positive our less knowledgeable users definitely would is that merging your vpn information into the windows 10 operating system was a little harder them I would have like but in the end I just kept it as tunnel bear it was more fun to look at anyways.

Osarumwense
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Films et cinéma
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

TunnelBear

Publié le 26/05/2021

Overall, TunnelBear, with its intuitive UI has done a great job simplifying VPNs for a novice like me, in my business.

Avantages

It is brilliantly designed to meet our everyday needs. It is secure and have your device protected; no need to worry about your data being stolen.

The fact that TunnelBear is fun, and offers free 500mb every month is probably the most attractive thing about it. It is very unlikely to find a VPN solution that offers free service, and still be fun to use.

No other VPN solutions like TunnelBear; with its free trial, you can check it out if you like the product.
Its simplicity makes it fun to use by inexperienced users.

TunnelBear supports split tunneling on android devices. It can also be use as a secure torrent network.

Inconvénients

What i like least about this software is how slow the internet connection could be sometimes, most especially after disconnected and trying to reconnect. This should be looked into.

It is not a great fit for streaming as the data zaps quickly.

Relatively few servers. More servers should be added.

Maaz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

TunnelBear..

Publié le 13/09/2021

I have been using tunnelbear from quite a lot of time and am very satisfied with the speed that it works with and like the sense of security that is provides using it about my data and cyberfoot prints.

Avantages

TunnelBear is a very secure yet fast VPN software. It allows you to mask your cyber identity and cover your tracks by making you surf the web anonymously as it changes or hide your real IP address from servers. It has hundreds of IPs from many countries which makes your surfing experience fast even on VPN. You can also access blocked or censored websites through it which is very useful for people living in regions with strict political censorship. TunnelBear is very committed to users and their data safety and hence store no ip, data or information about its users online sessions and activities. You can use it on 5 devices at a time on single subscription.

Inconvénients

TunnelBear stands true to the purpose it is designed for, but the subscription fee is a bit high especially for underdeveloped countries, apart from that it is an excellent software.

Arshad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

TunnelBear

Publié le 23/10/2021

I like tunnel bear for it good speeds and availability of a lot of servers in different regions.

Avantages

TunnelBear is a very powerful and efficient virtual private network creation software that also serve cyber protection. It has a simple design which makes it easy to use. Also you can use a single subscription over multiple computer or handheld devices.

Inconvénients

The problem that I encounter with tunnelbear is about the vpn server city. I select some city in it and the ip adress checking sites shows some other city in results.

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A VPN experience that delights

Publié le 27/05/2021

- Sign Up is simple & easy
- To start, TunnelBear offers a 500MB free trial that renews every month
- Subscription payment was straightforward and fast
- They offer apps across many different platforms so that I can use my account across all of my devices
- Each app is more or less the same on all devices and intuitive and user-friendly experience
- Changing VPN location is a breeze. Performance and reliability is great.
- Cancelling was easy and straightforward when I no longer needed a VPN.
- Resubscribing again when I needed was also very simple.

Overall, there were no moments of frustration or even the slightest hang-up in the entire experience. I never got unnecessary notifications, pop-ups, or emails that disrupt my focus.

Avantages

The overall UX is very pleasant and there is little to no friction at any point in the customer journey.

Most importantly for me, TunnelBear focuses solely on their VPN and therefore doesn't attempt to cross-sell a suite of other products to me.

Inconvénients

TunnelBear as of right now (5/27/21) offers servers in 38 countries. Some of the more established VPN providers offer more countries. I sometimes wish to access content from Russia that is otherwise blocked in the US however, TunnelBear does not have servers in Russia. Other providers do.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best VPN ever!

Publié le 20/03/2022

Avantages

I have tried countless VPN already, and no one can compare to TunnelBear! Sure, I only used the free trial, which is 500 mb a month, but that alone is enough for it to make an impact on me. A lot of VPN that I have tried that said are offering free service doesn't really work for me. The only one that worked is TunnelBear. The free trial is very important because it is what will make the user to decide whether to pay for the service or not. And I'm pretty sure that when the time comes, I'll gladly pay for their service! It's very easy to use, and they have a really cute layout. It's not "complicated-looking", and it worked really great as a VPN. Highly recommended!

Inconvénients

Since I only tried using the free trial, I can say that the only con that I am seeing is the fact that you can only use 500 mb per month. That is something that of course, can be solved when you decide to pay for their service.

Nadusha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Only for short term operations. Period.

Publié le 27/12/2018

Overall, I'm only using this for some simple operations only. Only reason I'm using this is because of the user friendliness of the app. And this is 100% working where some other tools don't work sometimes. But the bandwidth limit is too low. So I can only rate it 5 out of 10.

Avantages

Well, I like everything about the Tunnelbear vpn. It can hide your identity and can connect to any server in almost all of the countries out there. works pretty well. Thishas an Chrome extension so that you can use it with the chrome browser. First you have to create an account and then you have to login. this process is very easy and won't take too much time. And you can connect right away. There's an android app so that use vpn from your mobile device wiht those login credentials. Everything is pretty easy. user interface is very simple. and attractive as well. and connecting won't take too long or there's no queue like other tools.

Inconvénients

like I said previously, usage bandwidth is limited when you're using this. like very low. you only get 500MB per month. so it's not suitable for long term operations like browsing social media, downloading things etc. however they allow you 1 GB if you could tweet about their service. But even that doesn't sound enough for me. Plus there are some competitors who offer the same service for free! So this is a bit questionable.

Erik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Keeps your devices protected with surprise and delight at every corner

Publié le 22/02/2021

I recommend TunnelBear to all of my colleagues and friends. It is ingeniously designed, fun to use, and completely private. I rest easy knowing my devices are protected by their VPN while my data remains private, too!

Avantages

My favorite thing about TunnelBear is the clean user interface, fun animations, and thoughtful details they have added to every step of their user journey. I am always delighted by the subtle animations and clean design elements they use to convey clear messages to me about how TunnelBear is protecting my device. On mobile, it's even better! They have integrated their values into their product by offering pride bears and different options for your home screen icon - how cute is that?!

Inconvénients

I don't have anything negative to say about TunnelBear. They obviously listen to what their users want and need without sacrificing their values or integrity. I love knowing my devices are fully protected by an adorable team of bears!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Défense et aérospatiale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great travel VPN for computer and mobile

Publié le 05/12/2017

An easy to use VPN for both my computer and mobile device, I usually use it when I am travelling and on an unfamiliar network and am worried about my personal security.

Avantages

This is very easy to use both on a computer and a mobile phone when you are on untrusted networks and want a secure connection. There are plenty of different options of locations to "tunnel" to, which is nice. Additionally, the price is not too bad for a VPN service, and it goes down if you buy larger packages. I have never really experienced that many connection issues when using TunnelBear, which is a big plus considering other VPNs drop me frequently.

Inconvénients

There are other VPNs that provide just as much security, if not more due to legal requirements of collecting data on customers. TunnelBear does not collect logs, but still beware that Canada, where they are based, has very strict privacy laws and anti-P2P laws.

Réponse de TunnelBear Traduire en français

Hey there! Thanks for your review! The Bears are thrilled that you're enjoying the service.

You will be pleasantly surprised to find out that TunnelBear does NOT collect logs of the website you visit. Phew! :)

TunnelBear explicitly does not collect, store or log the following data:
- IP addresses visiting our website
- IP addresses upon service connection
- DNS Queries while connected
- Any information about the applications, services or websites our users use while connected to our Service

You can learn more at TunnelBear's human-readable, super transparent privacy policy: https://www.tunnelbear.com/privacy-policy.

If you have any questions, we want to hear from you at privacy@tunnelbear.com. Rawr!

Marouane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias en ligne
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

VPN With Some Flare

Publié le 09/04/2019

TunnelBear offers an easy to use, secure and consistent VPN service with apps across all the platforms I use at a competitive price.

Avantages

TunnelBear is a consistent and powerful VPN solution. The service is inexpensive and with applications available across multiple platforms including browser extensions TunnelBear makes it easy to ensure you're protected and have VPN access wherever you are. The interface is intuitive and for those who don't know much about VPNs the settings have helpful descriptions for the more complex features. The animations and design of the interface is charming and a welcome change from the dull app interfaces out there. TunnelBear is fast and realiable, easily one of the best VPNs on the market.

Inconvénients

I have not experienced any real issues with the service or it's apps in all the time I've been using TunnelBear, and I've been using it for a long time.

Rosa maria
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Soluciones a mi Problema

Publié le 03/12/2022

Avantages

Me gusta que tenga muchos servidores disponibles para poder conectarme, me ha ayudado cuando queria ver una pelicula de netflix y estaba disponible solo en otra región. Tambien me desbloquea el acceso a las páginas que necesito.

Inconvénients

No me gusta que sea tan poco los datos disponibles que te ofrecen para poder navegar pero me encanta que tenga hasta una version de prueba en donde puedes sacar provecho.

Pourquoi passer à TunnelBear

Lo elegí porque te da prueba gratis de su software y demuestra todas las cualidades que te ofrece
Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great VPN and Servers

Publié le 02/11/2021

I've used this to ensure cybersafety and bypass region blocks for the better part of a few years, it is excellent at this.

Avantages

Free Data every month is a massive plus for when you need a reliable VPN quickly. In addition, sharing to social media accounts and referring friends gives you even more!

Inconvénients

The VPN servers are usually great, however at certain times I notice a bit of slowdown.

Caleb
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

TunnelBear - Surf Fearlessly

Publié le 21/10/2019

I have loved the experience ever since I started using the service and don't think I will switch to anyother VPN service provider.

Avantages

TunnelBear is a VPN service which encrypts your internet connection in order to keep your daily online activities private and super secure while you browse the web doing what you do best, without the worries of hackers and the government spying on your data. TunnelBear is available across all Mac, Windows, IOS and Android devices so you feel secure no matter your location or your device.

TunnelBear does not log any user activity as mentioned in the privacy policy so you can feel free to surf as intended without being spied on also by your VPN service provider.
TunnelBear also offers a free service which is limited to 500MB/Month so you can take it for a test drive before upgrading to the premium service.

Some of TunnelBear advance features are:

Global content - which allows you to view contents that is not allowed in your region
Online Privacy - TunnelBear blocks the government and your local ISP from viewing any of your internet traffic.
IP tracking - this feature blocks ad services from tracking your behavior which is used to target you for web-based advertisement.

Inconvénients

TunnelBear uses 256-bit AES encryption which is strong enough but a bit weaker than other VPN services on the market.

Samuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

TunnelBear is my low budget but quality VPN

Publié le 14/01/2021

In all I think if your budget is low and you still want some quality VPN service then TunnelBear is the best alternative.

Avantages

What I like the most about this VPN is the free trial option that doesn't expire and also gives you free 500mb for sharing it on your social media page. Aside enjoying the free data it gives you, the amount to purchase it fully is relatively less as compared to other VPN's that give quality service as TunnelBear does.

Inconvénients

What is dislike though and I hop is corrected is how slow it automatically connects back after it looses connection. At time it shows on your notification bar as though it is connecting automatically but it wont till you have to go back to the software and connect it manually. Also the connection is quite slow and can be improved upon. The locations are quite less and limited in the free mode.