531 avis

Vimeo

Une solution d'hébergement, de téléchargement, de diffusion en continu et de partage vidéo

4,6 /5 (531 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,6
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3
Fonctionnalités
4,5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5
Support client
4,3
95% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
531 avis
Brent P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Amazing for what it does. Few rival it.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We've used Vimeo Pro and Vimeo Plus plans for many years. Super customizable for embeds on sites and great stats.

Inconvénients

1) There is no customization on ALL player controls or colors in embeds, just most. If you want an auto-play video with no progress bar or overlays, look elsewhere.

2) They abide by strict DMCA copyright rules. If you have a video flagged as copyrighted 3 times, you are banned. We had 2 violations at the same time from another user due to an old ex-employee re-uploading a file for internal use and making it public. We then (like 7 years later) got flagged for a song or something and were told we had a few days of read only access to download nearly a decade's worth of content before they deleted it. WHAT?!?! No appeal process or anything. No phone number. We sent an email (the only option) which was ignored. We finally found someone on the phone who seemed surprised we had found them and managed to find out how to get one of the originally DMCA complainants to remove their complaint. Now we live on a "1-strike and we lose it all" reality. Whiff. Seems there should be some method of complaints expiring after so many years or something to avoid punishing long time users at the same rate as new users. We could open a new account, but we'd lose thousands of videos we've created. How is that fair? I get copyright protection and all, but youtube's approach is more civil.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Adam B.
Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

This Vimeo Pro platform is valuable, it does good things!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We wrote a whole website around it at one point, we are in the video production business and we wanted our videos "play everywhere" with hassle or bandwidth limits. We even had a Christmas video go viral. Vimeo handled our swelling viewership like a champ with no extra fees or charges of any kind. We got tens of thousands of views.

Avantages

This video platform is valuable, it does good things. At first, I was a little put off and I asked myself why can't I just host these video on Youtube for free? Why should I pay for this service every month. Vimeo does some pretty great things, first and foremost, Vimeo is discreet, it doesn't add commercials before OR after your videos. You videos get full attention and you control what the end user sees. This is perfect for hosting videos on a corporate website or small Wordpress site. You can even customize how the player looks and where the videos are allowed to play. Other paid sites cost much more for the same features.

Inconvénients

The internal user interface can be clunky at times, you can sometimes get lost in there. But in general, it works well and allows you to save presets on some things that make consistency easier. i.e every video has the same qualities.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Michael Z.
Secteur d'activité: Édition
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

First Class Video Hosting

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/09/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

While Vimeo costs a bit of money, the handling on the backend as well as the viewer experience are better than they are with their free alternatives. We also have two youtube channels for public content, but we clearly choose vimeo for the educational content we show our paying clients.
Until a few months ago there was a native video uploader for Mac OS. That worked well, but stopped working after Apple made tweaks to MacOS. Now we have to upload via the vimeo web interface. It's a pity that the uploader broke away, but the web interface is fine, too.

Avantages

Vimeo hosts hundreds of our online education videos reliably. The performance and quality for the video viewers is excellent.

Inconvénients

They have a clause against adult content in their ToS. Being a German company, we are open to show scenes in videos, that might be classified by a US company as adult content, while in Germany there would be no question about the same scene being safe for work. But so far this has never been an issue for us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jack T.
Secteur d'activité: Films et cinéma
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Tech support non existent

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My experience has been poor. I’ve lost my temper with tech support many times. They just don’t get it, how it should work.

Avantages

Ability to make folders with passwords.

Inconvénients

Poor tech support, slow response to customer needs, crappy app and even after you remove it from a mobile device you get prompted every time you go to play a video to download the crappy app. Inability to navigate and do all the things you do on a full browser on mobile. Slow, slow results of large showcases or folders. Needs a way to load these first as a list instead of a million images that take forever to load if you have many showcases. I could go on. I pay for many accounts that we’ve had for years and I’m tired of paying money for lack of support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Ed P.
Secteur d'activité: E-learning
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great for embedded videos

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Vimeo works very smoothly, and i depend on it weekly to make instructional videos for my website with good control over privacy, simplicity, and can charge for use of materials

Avantages

It allows me to embed videos rather than use up server storage, easy uploading, no problem limiting views to a private page for paid users, great settings allow for customized presentation, selection of thumbnail. I can quickly get the embed code and put the video placeholder on my site so viewers can see it as soon as Vimeo finishes processing. Reasonable annual cost for Pro version.

Inconvénients

For what it does, i have no complaints. They have an alternative upload option that's faster but does not show upload progress, which would be a dealbreaker but they kept the other option going so i can see how much is uploaded and pause it in need be

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Vincent po B.
Secteur d'activité: Services d'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Decent video hosting with some minor caveats

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Vimeo's main competitors like Wistia cost so much more and for small businesses, most can't afford Wistia. Vimeo has been a fine option for video hosting, good value for money.

Inconvénients

We have clients from all over the world and we found out later on that some clients couldn't view the video's hosted on Vimeo. We found out that Vimeo is banned in some countries, while that's not really their fault per se, but it is a pain in the butt as we didn't really have alternative options for video hosting for those countries.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

David H.
Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A core tool for our business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Delivers all our video for a large online magazine - in nearly every article. It's professional, easy to use and well-priced.

Avantages

Great features at a great price - delivers video to our readers without ads...with almost unlimited capacity.

Inconvénients

Can't think of anything...delivers all we want...could it deliver links in video like Wistia? Doesn't matter - price is so good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Joan S.
Secteur d'activité: Photographie
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Utilidad y funcionamiento

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

En general estamos muy contentos ya que a añadido un plus a los vídeos de nuestros clientes aportando un toque de profesionalidad.

Avantages

Lo que mas nos gusta de este software es que te ofrece una gran variedad de opciones a la hora de subir un vídeo en esta plataforma, como compartir el vídeo, compartir enlace de descarga, crear presentaciones, etc... Además también nos gusta mucho que a la hora de compartir un enlace de descarga de un vídeo, tienes diferentes opciones para poder descargar el vídeo, des de un formato muy reducido a un formato original.

Inconvénients

Lo que menos nos gusta es que las suscripciones tienen que facturarse anualmente y no existe la opción de facturar mensualmente comportando a pagar el importe de todo un año para poder ascender de la suscripción gratuita.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Francisco manuel M.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

We have it because we needed it

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/10/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have some kind of problems to choose the proper package. At first, we purchase one subscription tier, only to know later this tier was not enough for us to share commercial content. Then we need to migrate to a more expensive tier.

Besides that, everything works as we might expected.

Avantages

Easy of use, easy to share videos. If you need to share non public or based subscription videos, this is a very useful service.

Inconvénients

We think they can be more to protect our videos. It is very easy to anyone to copy and distribute our non public videos.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Cort tafoya D.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

This is impressive

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Vimeo can do just about everything YouTube can and you can monetize better, but posting your content to YouTube should still be the number 1 priority since it is the 2nd largest search engine in the world. Fortunately Vimeo makes it easy to share vids across platforms.

Inconvénients

You're paying a premium price for a premium product. Wish it was cheaper which is why I still have a hard time recommending people start with Vimeo over YouTube.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 5.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Médias de diffusion
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Vimeo for Business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are solving the problems of running out of storage space. This is a great way we can upload additional video. We also frequently need to send video elsewhere and we use Vimeo for that. Other businesses and platforms are able to easily see the video that we are sharing.

The embed option is great! It's super easy to grab the code and go. You can also share a link to whatever video you upload right to your own social media page. This is easier than going through the trouble to directly upload a video to Facebook or Twitter which can clog their system.

Vimeo Pro also gives you the option to see that "stats" on each individual video that you uploaded. It shows how many people have played your video, the impressions made, and the play rate. You can also link your Vimeo to Google Analytics to keep a closer eye. Mainly we just use Vimeo Pro for the uploading of videos itself.

Avantages

We have been using Vimeo for your business for three years now and have never had any complaints. I work for a television news website and sometimes we need to upload additional video that our individual system does not support. That's when we turn to Vimeo. All of the videos we've uploaded have been crystal clear.

We like that we're able to grab a code and paste it on our own website. It gives an option to link back to Vimeo but it isn't tacky and overwhelming. It looks neatly embedded onto our page while giving Vimeo the credit they deserve.

We also like that you can customize links. This is great when we need to send a link to a video to someone who isn't in the immediate vicinity. We can change the privacy settings of Vimeo so only that person with the link can see it.

Inconvénients

The only real complaint we have is that we tend to run out of storage space each week. Also, we wish there was a way to remove the large title off the top of the screen. An option to make it smaller or remove it altogether would be nice.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tacho T.
Secteur d'activité: E-learning
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Video platform for high quality videos

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/10/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The interface is clean and logical. There is no unnecessary chatter to confuse the user. I liked that the platform is used mainly by people who know how to make content, so you can find quality content with good quality right here. The feeling itself is about the business environment. I use some of the materials out there that can't be found anywhere else and have crystal quality.

Avantages

I like that it doesn't spoil the quality when uploading. The concept of the product is clear and specific. The content is usually quality. There are no annoying ads to tear up the videos. The platform provides options for customizing the account. It allows you to present yourself professionally and stand out in the best way, without imposing additional things around you. Users can see videos that are not present anywhere else.

Inconvénients

Multiple videos cannot be uploaded at once. Loading the gallery from the phone is a bit slow. For unpaid users, space is limited, which is not the case in other video sharing platforms. There are significantly fewer users, but those who are there definitely know why they are there.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent Video Hosting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Vimeo is one of the longest-tenured video hosting services. They have done a good job continually modernizing in the face of more competition from new startups. Cost is low to get all of the sharing and privacy features. We use Vimeo for internal and external videos, training videos, product demos, storing recorded meetings, and more - and we've had a consistently great experience.

Avantages

Vimeo Pro is feature-packed but still fairly intuitive to use. There are a number of privacy and sharing options, and Vimeo is great for setting up professional-looking video libraries for your organization. I also appreciate that they are on top of new and emerging services like live video streaming. It also integrates well with social media and other web services.

Inconvénients

Vimeo Pro cost is reasonable, but there are free and cheap options out there. Live streaming is a fairly expensive add-on (but may be worth the cost for reliable streaming to a large audience).

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Secure professional video portal

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I had to move a video library of 120+ videos from an FTP server to a video hosting platform. We selected Vimeo, and couldn't be more thrilled. It was very secure and parsed uploaded files into multiple deliverables so customers would get the video sized right for the device they were using to access the video.

The biggest testament to how much we believed in Vimeo is that our video library moved from just over 120 when we moved onto Vimeo to close to 700 videos in 1.5 years. We had thousands of customers accessing custom content, but never had a security breach (we could see the failed attempts from some hacking centers across the world).

Avantages

Vimeo exceeded all expectations. When uploading videos, Vimeo would fork the file into multiple deliverables to have options to provide each user with the optimum file for their device/bandwidth. The security features were excellent. You can define passwords for videos or set specific sites that videos can be played on, but blocked from all others. There were other Intro and Outtro features that can be set with the tool (we didn't use this, but were aware of the capability). The analytics dashboard provided key details on video consumption. This allowed us to gather key information on what videos were successful and what made videos successful.

Inconvénients

The one thing I would love to see offered by Vimeo is the ability to create a playlist of videos into a coordinated sequence or set of videos around a topic.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Stuart S.
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Better Than YouTube or Daily Motion...But It Should Be Because You Pay For It

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The couple of times I've contacted Customer Service have resulted in IMMEDIATE responses...usually in less than an hour. The quality of the video streams are far superior to YouTube and Daily Motion and I like the ability to link Vimeo videos to my Roku TV channel. They provide an excellent "hosting" and storage outlet.

Avantages

I really like the non-filtering aspect of Vimeo - they in essence let you upload and post anything you want when you have a Pro account. Because they do not get the volume of hits YouTube gets, your videos are less likely to get nitpicked to death by automatic filters that sometimes call claim to something that is definitely not owned by someone else. I've stopped posting my videos on YouTube for the most part because of their constant unwarranted, incorrect claims on MY OWN material. With Vimeo, this is not an issue.

Inconvénients

Their are only a couple of drawbacks. The first is Vimeo's processing time. Once a video is uploaded, it seems like it takes a very long to post once it's processed on Vimeo's side. The longer the video, the longer the processing (obviously), but it does seem to lag behind YouTube and Daily Motion. Still, the service and quality Vimeo offers is far superior...and again, that's because you pay for it. But I have no problems with paying because the service and quality are so good. The second issue is minor - if you want your videos to reach the widest audience, the typical search engines (Google, Yahoo, etc.) do not seem to pick up the Vimeo links as often as their YouTube results. Again, this is a minor issue for me.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

M. serhat D.
Secteur d'activité: E-learning
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

No need to setup a media server when you have Vimeo

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

While I was working in the distance education industry, migrating to the Vimeo (from Red5 media server) was the smartest decision we've ever made. By migrating to Vimeo we saved thousands of dollars.

Avantages

Ease of use, very cheap prices considering problems the product is solving, user-friendly UI, support for 4K videos, fast video processing, amazing customer support, branding features, neat integration with other software, unlimited video storage.

Inconvénients

Nothing to be honest. We have been using Vimeo as our main media storage/service since 5 years and we have been extremely happy with the product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jenny M.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

I've used Vimeo Pro as a video reviewing program while working in advertising and tech.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like best about Vimeo Pro are the strong control / privacy features and the video review features. Being able to control password protection, link expirations and video downloadability add so much relief when sharing and reviewing sensitive video content. The content is so secure and early versions of videos that aren't final yet don't have to be downloaded by people that shouldn't be given access to download them. I've worked in advertising and tech and I'd much rather share early rounds of video content via Vimeo Pro vs. WeTransfer or another video sending / sharing program since I can protect against their ability to download the file and accidentally use it later or confuse it for a final. So, quality control and version control are made easier simply by having the program be protected, filterable and secured. Version control is made even clearer via video review pages where you can compare video versions and detail differences among videos and even add timestamped notes right within these videos to detail these said differences. For working in video production, Vimeo Pro is top notch and really helps streamline, clarify and consolidate videos in development.

Inconvénients

This isn't necessarily something I dislike but just a truth to share after videos are final my teams and I have always moved our videos to YouTube and social media vs. hosting them on Vimeo since YouTube is more universally used. My teams have known you can link Vimeo videos to YouTube, etc. and even initiate paid advertising through the Vimeo portal but for videos on YouTube and other channels but that always seemed like too much work / not worth it when you can go handle business with YouTube directly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Marcio L.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Very flexible and reliable platform

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After months I'm still eventually learning new tricks and better/faster ways of sharing and releasing videos, but it gets easier every time. The whole idea of having my personal "me-flix" where people can sub and watch my content on my personally branded website without being another "youtuber" inside Google's YT framework is awesome. If you're reading this, give it a try, just remember that any professional videos shared on plans below PRo (Basic, Plus) are against the terms of service and will eventually lead to account suspension/content removal, but if you plai fair, it's an awesome place to be!

Avantages

Although the Basic free plan has some limitations regarding the amount of videos you can upload or keep stored, the platform is good to share personal videos. (digital influencers, former youtuber should look for the PRO plans and up). Besides that, the platform is not cluttered with ads and doesn't force you to link to any other services from Google.
If you want to have your own professional video repository and turn videos into a reliable and solid video platform, look no further. The Pro and Business plans have a plethora of features such as embedding, watermarking and even an easy to setup subscription service to your customers that can let you fully customize your interface in a way that people will have a hard time finding out they're accessing Vimeo and not your custom built streaming platform.

Inconvénients

Vimeo could have an easier way to migrate/import videos from youtube, twitch / other platforms. But that is due to the learning curve required since it's a different UI from what people are used, but that is not really a bad thing. It just takes you out of your comfort zone for a moment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

While cheaper options are available - Vimeo is tops in ease and quality!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Vimeo's paid offerings make it easy to upload, share, and manage large video libraries at the highest quality. It's the de-facto standard for digital screener sharing in the independent film and television sector.

The admin and features are very easy to understand - and we've had no trouble training non-technical staff to set up even complicated videos with unusual combinations of security permissions.
They have robust support for privacy control, embedding, subtitling and other accessibility features.

As a major platform, most major encoders come pre-set with optimized profiles, and (in most cases) automatic upload functions available.

Inconvénients

The paid offerings can sometimes be a difficult sell for very small companies/individuals as there are few services that Vimeo offers that can't be replicated by completely free alternatives (mostly via YouTube) - but the high quality and ad-free experience is often worth it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Jayla A.
Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

This Is Like YouTubes Twin Sister!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Love it! Privacy and storage isn't a big issue for me, but it can for others. When you go on YouTube you can encounter really mean people, here in Vimeo, its so great and positive, very rarely you encounter bullies or fresh people! Supportive community and great place if you don't like being judged because its lower population than YouTube! People think of it as a bad thing but, I personality think its AMAZING! Yeah you may not get a lot of views but you get more supporters than haters! You can make the most simplest video and you will get supporters no matter what! At lest for me! You may have limited storage but at least you get really nice people!

Avantages

I love this app! I love how you can download videos and save them encase you loose your video or want it back later. Great sores like YouTube, Little safer community than YouTube, Small population but friendly kind people and supporters. Very updated and you can tell it is! Less rude people and more professional people who support you and help you. Bully free and little more flexible with using music.

Inconvénients

Unlike YouTube, you have limited space and you have to pay monthly to get a bigger GB in your profile space. Its playing too many of the same 4 ads. More cons is that you need to pay for privacy, people can just download your video unless you play the program not to allow it. So anyone can just download your video and use it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Hanaa I.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

To Share high quality professional videos!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For a marketing company this is the best video storage. Sharing the videos across different platforms is just a single click away. We can always keep track of the video engagements and get the progress. Creating separate lists and embedding the videos have made it even more attractive for the clients to see. Best ever!

Avantages

A part of our marketing services is video marketing. And we use a number of software to create unique and best videos for our client. And vimeo is our storage and platform which we use to share our videos. Having 200+ clients and several products means we have to create a number of videos per week. Vimeo pro allows you to upload 15+ GB per week, which is a must for us. The privacy is updated, we love that. You can make the changes on the same video and have the link not changed. That is very convenient for us when improvising ads.

Inconvénients

I did have issues when looking up for old videos from profile, sometimes even if I search with the Video id, the video doesn't show up. I have to go deep into the video list to find the video.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mike M.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Vimeo Pro The Best On The Market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Vimeo Pro is the perfect tool to use to have clients or a specific audience focus on a specific video without being inundated with ads for other products that can cause loss of interest or direct focus to another product. Vimeo Pro has the highest quality video and gives an extremely professional approach to your audience. I have used Vimeo Pro for years and find it easy to use and integrates with all platforms. Analytics, security, hosting, management and storage all of the highest quality. I would sincerely recommend Vimeo Pro as it has been the successful choice for us.

Avantages

No ads play before the video unlike Youtube which has become saturated with ads. Videos easily embed into websites, email, or social media. This is the highest quality video product on the market.

Inconvénients

Vimeo does not have the search engine force of Youtube and unfortunately does not play within an email but opens in a new window. Hopefully something can be done about the latter.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Emre O.
Secteur d'activité: Assurance
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Vimeo Pro has all you need for video streaming services

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent product. It enabled us to help our organization learn for about 5 years now.

Avantages

Vimeo gives insights on engagement and tracks valuable data from viewers such as viewer location. We were able to confirm the engagement of our staff based on how much of each video was watched and from what branch location. Replacing video feature without having a URL change of the video has been a huge plus for updating online training materials.

Inconvénients

There was a time when the player settings changed the quality of the video based on network speed. I'm not sure if this is ongoing. As admins of a learning management system, we received some complaints about "blurry videos" which was a result of the automatic reduction in the quality. As an admin, I had to customize the embed codes to lock in the higher quality.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Benjamin H.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

A linchpin for my business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

So many pros to list here. My favorite features are the reviews page. Giving a private link and allowing clients to make notes at specific times in the video has been hugely helpful. The ability to replace the video while maintaining the same URL is also amazing, and very helpful when managing videos linked to all kinds of sites. All the privacy options makes it easy to manage a huge portfolio. The albums feature makes it easy to organize large video lists into sections. Being able to allow downloads makes this the best platform for working with clients from start to finish. Can't praise Vimeo enough. Vimeo > Youtube

Inconvénients

Occasionally, the upload will fail and replacing the video will not work, making it necessary to start over with a fresh link.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

David G.
Secteur d'activité: E-learning
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

My highest recommended video tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Stellar. Highly recommended. Essential is you need secure hosting for videos

Avantages

Vimeo is a great video hosting platform for the cost. It has rich features inclusion very good embedding tools and stellar security. It provides good analytics on your video usage. All for a really good price.

Every uploaded video is split into multiple versions so your user will have the best option displayed based on their device (why download a 1920x1080 video on a phone?).

And it is intuitive. I unleashed this to a product development team at a software company and inside of 6 months they added over 500 videos to train customers and embed in our help system and training portal.

Inconvénients

The one thing that vimeo doesn't have that YouTube does is auto generating CC.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10