Google Sheets

4,7 (12 159)
Une plateforme cloud de feuille de calcul et de collaboration

Note globale

4,7 /5
(12 159)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,4/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

12159 avis

Alexandro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Google Sheets est un super outil de calcul

Publié le 14/01/2021

Google Sheets est la meilleure solution pour gérer un grand nombre de feuilles de calcul.
Accessible sur le cloud, le partage des fichiers est super simple.
Toutes les fonctionnalités utiles sont présentes et fonctionnent .
Les documents sont organisés dans votre Google Drive, ils peuvent être rangés dans des dossiers et peuvent être recherchés très facilement.

Avantages

Le logiciel a toutes les fonctionnalités auxquelles vous avez besoin.
Il est compatible ave Excel.
Les documents peuvent être partagés (merci google) donc accessible où on veut.
Si vous avez besoin d'un exemple ou d'une solution à un problème spécifique, vous trouverez rapidement une solution parmi les millier d'utilisateurs.
C'est un outil google.

Inconvénients

Remplir les cellules n'est pas toujours intuitif. Si vous importez des données d'autres logiciel, il peut prendre un certain temps
L'interface utilisateur est simpliste d'un point de vue visuel, c'est un point à améliorer.
Obligation d'avoir une connexion internet.

Emilie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Très pratique et facile

Publié le 15/09/2020

J'utilise Google Sheets principalement pour mes projets personnels et j'en suis très satisfaite.

Avantages

Google Sheets permet de faire des tableaux de calculs très facilement et rapidement. Étant sur le web, on peut y avoir accès depuis n'importe où. Je recommande sans hésiter

Inconvénients

Je n'ai rien de négatif à dire. Quand je cherche quelque chose, la documentation m'aide toujours à trouver ce que je cherche.

Kim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Donnez une note à Google ?

Publié le 19/11/2019

Une énorme Economie de temps pour mettre en place des projets concret et complexe avec toute simplicité

Avantages

Google sheet est simplement, a mon avis, une version trop peut exploiter considèrent tout les options complémentaire possible, créer des page web, gestion de blog, gestion de projet et la liste est longue

Inconvénients

Je ne croit pas avoir de suggestions d’amélioration, il en fait déjà beaucoup plus que j'aurais oser l'imaginer

dufour
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Un très bon tableur

Publié le 10/02/2021

Globalement le logiciel est très pratique et collaboratif, en revanche il manque quelques tutoriels pour pouvoir utiliser l'ensemble des fonctionnalités.

Avantages

J'ai adoré le large choix de fonctionnalités pour réaliser ses fiches de calculs, et tout cela gratuitement. La possibilité de coupler google sheet avec des extensions est en vrai plus.

Inconvénients

Je n'ai pas trop apprécié le manque de tutoriels depuis google sheet, certaines fonctionnalités sont assez cachées, ce qui ne rends pas le logiciel abordable lorsque l'on est débutant.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Très efficace, très pratique

Publié le 21/10/2019

J'utilise très souvent google sheets pour le partager avec mes collègues, je le trouve très pratique.

Avantages

On peut utiliser à tout moment le logiciel , c'est très pratique. Facile à trouver sa place parce que j'oublie toujours où j'ai mis les documents dans mon ordinateur. On peut travailler avec les autres, cela est géniale! Conserver les sheets automatiquement.

Inconvénients

Quand il n'y a pas de réseaux; cela marche pas, ahahah.

Florian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Un Excel gratuit

Publié le 23/01/2021

J'utilise Google Sheets régulièrement pour des projets étudiants.

Avantages

Très ressemblant à Excel, c'est un tableur vraiment intuitif et simple d'utilisation. On peut également modifier le fichier à plusieurs.

Inconvénients

C'est un peu dommage que la gestion des nombres à virgules soient différentes de celles de Excel, ca pose parfois des problèmes de convertion.

Saurabh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Google sheets review

Publié le 14/07/2022

As I use google sheet daily. Its awesome feelings with google sheets, I generate many reports from sheets. Google sheet has best feature to use this online and many users can access same sheet at a same time, this is also have version control system. So you can retrieve your previous data.

Avantages

Google sheet is the best software for data collection and analysis. Many more types of files and many types of data can be integrate with google sheet. You can give specific access to the specific users.
And also has feature of offline edit.

Inconvénients

I use google sheet daily I don't think that software has any problem. But the formulas are little difficult than other.

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy to use alternative to Excel

Publié le 29/07/2022

We use it for a lot more than crunching numbers. For instance, we have 300+ items we hire out, and we use Sheets to keep track of who has them booked and when (like a Gantt chart). The fact that we can all work on this sheet simultaneously makes Sheets work when an offline version of Excel wouldn't. That said, Office 365 would allow a similar experience.

Avantages

The collaboration options within a team are game changing. No more save, attach and send - everyone's aligned on the same sheet at the same time. You don't realise how much work and confusion this elimiates until you switch to it.

Inconvénients

Its strength is its weakness. It's quite a cut down alternative to Excel, which makes it easy to use, but if you want to do something advanced or nuanced then you may find the feature you want is missing. Luckily you can export to Excel and carry on there if you want to. We very rarely have to.

Collaboration also requires the other users to have Google accounts. Sometimes you just want to share with someone when you don't know if they have one or not. And they may have one, but not using the email address you assumed they did, which means they have to make an access request. It could be easier.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi choisir Google Sheets 

Collaboration features. We also signed up for Google Workspace.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Sheets

The whole Google Workspace ecosystem worked well for us as a company. Sheets comes with it.
Neel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Not a Rival to Microsoft Excel!

Publié le 12/07/2022

It was okay.

Avantages

The online and collaboration feature is the only feature that makes it stand out. And it is better than Office 365 online.

Inconvénients

It just cant match the speed of Excel App,( the offline version). Google sheet spoils the productivity and the integrations with excel aren't good. Can be improved.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Excel
Eddie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Most convenient and universal spreadsheet platform, great product evolution

Publié le 05/05/2022

All prior advantages other spreadsheet programs had like more robust formulas and being able to edit locally have now been incorporated into Google Sheets as well so Google Sheets is the leader.

The collaboration among Google Sheets is the easiest of all platform since everyone already has Google accounts and the links are easily sharable where everyone can edit the document at the same time.

Avantages

Real-time collaboration with any number of peers, built-in chat, easy access from other Google Workspace products as a new feature.

Inconvénients

Very few issues, Google Sheets can be accessed locally now as well even without internet. All prior issues with complexity of formulas have been solved now as well, Google Sheets is great.

Alternatives envisagées 

Numbers et Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi choisir Google Sheets 

Collaboration in Google Sheets and how people of all generations use Sheets.

Logiciel antérieur 

Numbers et Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Sheets

Superior collaboration and ease of sharing the document
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A free spreadsheet app with Google's intuitive user interface

Publié le 01/07/2022

Very convenient to use especially when there is a need for collaborating with others.

Avantages

The application is not intimidating unlike other similar apps with many overwhelming features and options. For a beginner who is new to spreadsheets, Google sheets is perhaps the easiest app to get started.

This Google Docs family app is free to use and supports all the necessary features that the popular market leading apps have. The user interface is minimal, intuitive and easy to use.

Sharing feature allows collaborating with others over the Internet and real-time editing. Features associated with collaboration includes commenting and assigning, edit history, specific cell range for specific collaborators etc. The sheets are automatically saved and the version history allows to rollback to previous versions instantly.

The pivot table features are less confusing when compared to other apps. Also inserting formulas in easy with suggestions from the app itself. Another feature is the ability to links different documents. For example, data from Google sheets can be included in Google docs which gets automatically updated with any changes in the sheets.

Additional features and functionalities can be added with plugins and by using Apps Script to write custom logic.

Another cool feature is using Google sheets as database for static webpages. Data can be loaded from Google sheets with the help of a few JavaScript codes.

Inconvénients

For those who are used with other popular spreadsheets applications, Google sheets may not be suitable because they might find some advanced features missing. However, Google Sheets is being updated with new features occasionally.

Jimmie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A robust data spreadsheet for nothing!

Publié le 21/07/2022

It's all I use, professionally and personally. Having easy and immediate access to my data, just about anywhere and on absolutely any modern device is huge.

Avantages

I like that you get access to sheets with your basic Gmail account. If you work for a company you likely have access to Enterprise features. You can share your data with anyone and control how access is granted.

Inconvénients

Sheets is a brilliant, low cost/no cost alternative to Excel, but it ain't Excel. Pro users will pine for the grandaddy of data spreadsheets.

Cathy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Spreadsheets on Demand!

Publié le 26/07/2022

If you worked with Microsoft Excel first, then you would have mad respect for Google Sheets. Being able to access this application anywhere and everywhere, at anytime makes it a keeper in my books.

Avantages

I like the comparable utility points when stacked against the almighty Excel. But I love more so, the accessibility that this application provides and its capabilities to be updated and shared by many people at any given moment.

Inconvénients

Sheets is more of a simplified version of Excel with a few functions omitted, but nonetheless an exceptional contender.

Kristin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Google Sheets has become an important tool in our business

Publié le 09/08/2022

Overall, it has been a great way to share data with our team in real time. We use it for so many different things now, it is hard to imagine working without it.

Avantages

I love how easy it is to learn and use. And being able to collaborate on documents with our team is so important, Google Sheets makes it so easy to do that.

Inconvénients

Nothing I really don't like. It was easy to integrate into our workflows and the team had no trouble learning hot to use it.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Your faithful old spreadsheet

Publié le 19/07/2022

Avantages

It might sound like I'm damning with faint praise here, but one of the biggest pros for Google Sheets is that it doesn't deviate massively from the template created by Excel.
It's spreadsheets, everything works as it should, in most cases everything is where it should be when you try to use it.

Inconvénients

As per the pro, it's also the con. There was no point in reinventing the wheel - and as a result they really haven't. For the majority of users Sheets is almost identical to Excel. I'm sure that power users will be well aware of each different offering's strengths and weaknesses, but for me it works fine.

Alexandru Cristian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Google Sheets is the little brother of Microsoft Excel

Publié le 30/07/2022

My overall experience with Google Sheets is a good one, being able to create basic and also complex tables on the fly, on any device.

Avantages

I like the most about Google Sheets that it is an easy to use table application, has a lot of collaboration features, also being able to edit in the same time with different people, and has a lot of features and implementations.

Inconvénients

I do not have any cons regarding the Google Sheets application.

Gregor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

For the most part, an excellent platform

Publié le 11/06/2022

I do so much with Google Sheets! I run a very large volume of payments every week through google sheets, which involves running data from a sheet filled out by other employees through an SQL script, adding this back to my google sheet, and then downloading it as a CSV to process the payment through our portal.

On a daily basis, I add data from CSVs derived through SQL to Google Sheets in order to convert the data into something more legible and readable. This may involve linking it to data in other sheets through VLookups, or creating graphs of my data. I also frequently collate postcodes and locations through Google Sheets and then download the CSV and upload to My Maps in Google Maps to produce a map of pinned locations.

I use Google Sheets to manage a calendar of events that are important to our company's demand. I do it to keep lists of employees, customers, bookings and more.

I spend almost my entire working day on Google Sheets, working both on my own and collaboratively with my own team and teams in other countries. It's generally excellent!

Avantages

The thing I like most is the fairly obvious feature - how easy it is for multiple people to edit a document simultaneously, across not only our company, but also with partners. It is fantastic how easy it is to control access to a particular sheet, and that we can integrate this with Slack to facilitate multiple access requests. There is a fantastic array of formulae and functions available within Google Sheets, improved yet further by an impressive selection of add-ons. I feel like every week I find out something new that I can do with sheets! The formulae are generally very clear and easy to understand and the Google Sheets support online helps massively if I ever have an issue. I really like the conditional formatting feature. I really like that I can download a specific tab as a CSV file. I really like being able to carry out VLookups across multiple sheets. The Concatenate function is immensely helpful. Honestly I could go on forever - Google Sheets is fantastic!

Inconvénients

I really have very few complaints about Google Sheets. Occasionally, sheets can become slightly glitchy when I edit a formula, but it's ok. It's annoying that columns have to be in the correct order for a VLookup function to work - this really confused me for a while and continues to occasionally cause some frustrations. I would like a duplicate checker to be more easy to implement. Finally, I also find that Google Sheets glitches a lot around the 'format' section. I often have to manually change plain text to 'number', and then the settings to 'Germany' in order for the formatting to be correct when uploading details of payments stored in Google Sheets, but every single time I do this there is some form of glitch, with not all data points immediately becoming of German formatting, and then it appears to be a fairly random process of repeatedly changing the formatting to plain text and back until all of them seem to become German format (e.g. 1,00). I really don't understand what's happening so I usually have to revert to doing this manually. I would also like to be able to do a reverse concatenate/split based on the number of characters, rather than some defining character like a comma.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Sheets

The fact that it is free to use, unlike Microsoft Excel, and that it is so easy to use collaboratively.
Lindsay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A better and more cost-efficient option to Excel

Publié le 01/05/2022

We use Sheets daily to track inventory, track incoming-outgoing orders, as well as general organization.

Avantages

Google Sheets functions almost exactly like Excel for a fraction of the price. The best part is that Sheets is sharable and multiple users can update in real-time.

Inconvénients

A few formulas differ from those of Excel, but not a deal breaker.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi choisir Google Sheets 

Google sheets came with out google suite, so it made sense to change to something more collaborative across the many users that need to view the same documents and update statues in real time.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Sheets

Google Sheets is compatible with any Excel sheet, so importing and exporting to users that have Excel is seamless. Google Sheets comes with a lower price tag and is included in our Google Suite. This is why we made the move.
Marisa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Online Spreadsheets for Everyone

Publié le 27/04/2022

I use Google sheets for collaboration and to manage financial records for our business. It is simple and easy to use BUT can become less intuitive when you want to start to use it for complex calculations.

Avantages

I love to be able to share and still control who has access to my Google sheets.
Collaboration is a huge plus but it also has the chance to lose data because someone from the team deletes an important cell.
The ability to easily export to xlsx or pdf files is a plus for sure.
Comments are very helpful to manage collaboration.

Inconvénients

Complex calculations/formulas can be limited sometimes. Add-ons are available but some of them are costly.
After using Excel sheets for a while, some of the functions are overly complicated.
You should use Excel if you need complex graphs to illustrate your presentation.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi choisir Google Sheets 

I started to use Google sheets to share data with my team.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Sheets

Collaboration is a huge advantage to similar programs.
Ricardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A complete worksheet solution with polished sharing features

Publié le 25/11/2021

Google Sheets offers rock-solid collaboration tools. Since my organization lives inside Google Workspace this is critical. We do not miss Excel, nor the additional cost.

Avantages

Google Sheets is a robust worksheet software that can do 95% of what the average user will expect from Excel and other competitors. The formulas work about the same, therefore the learning curve is not steep.
The sharing features are polished and very granular, allowing you to share at different levels depending on your needs. This is understandably robust, as Google practically invented the collaboration features in productivity software.
Other pros are automatic saving of files, constant improvement of the app, an increasing set of "add-ons" from external providers.

Inconvénients

The apps for Android phones and IOS are lacking a lot. Over Ipad, for example, I almost always find myself going back to my laptop.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft 365

Pourquoi choisir Google Sheets 

Cost, collaboration tools.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Sheets

Cost
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect Alternative to the Status Quo

Publié le 08/07/2021

This is a fantastic platform. It can be accessed anywhere from and desktop or any mobile device and it uses all of the functions that you're used to. The experience is fantastic. We use it every day and it goes well beyond simple spreadsheet work. In fact, we used it to build our business intelligence dashboard. I have many positive things to say about it. If only it could use less RAM it would be golden!

Avantages

The best part of this software is two-fold. Firstly it has all of the formulas and tricks that you're used to with MS excel, plus additional really cool things (like being able to pull in from exterior sources). But secondly, it can all be done live while collaborating with others.

Inconvénients

The only struggle with this product is that it chews up RAM like nothing else. Most google products just devour RAM.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi choisir Google Sheets 

We needed something that was collaborative and could be used from any computer and could be accessed simultaneously with other users. Eventually, our previous product brought in that feature, but this one was still free! The other was not.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Sheets

Google Sheets was free and collaborative! Super easy decision.
Winfield
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Google Sheets Review

Publié le 17/06/2021

Excellent for novices and for organizing simple data. When used by numerous people to achieve a work deadline, it's fantastic. There's no need to be concerned about forgetting to push the Save Button. It's one of my favorite tools.

Avantages

A very useful tool especially for those who has limited or no space on their devices (like Laptops, PCs, Tablets, Phones, etc). Google Sheets stands out from Excel due to its outstanding collaboration capabilities. Since it is hosted in the cloud and has a user-friendly design, Google Sheets is simple to access and manage. Creating, updating, saving a spreadsheet or sharing a spreadsheet with Google Sheets requires relatively little effort and no expertise. There will be no congestion or confusion if multiple individuals work on the same spreadsheet at the same time. You can even use numerous devices at the same time to access the spreadsheet from your account. Data is backed up and without need of worrying if it will be lost. If you happen to lose internet connectivity or  somewhere with limited connectivity, you may still access it offline. Users may choose who to modify and who not to modify on shared spreadsheet.

Inconvénients

In comparison to Microsoft Excel, Google Sheets has limited formatting options. Formulas in Google Sheets are insufficient for complex accounting and bookkeeping. If you lose your Google Sheets login credentials, it might constitute a security breach at work if they fall into the wrong hands. You can end up losing some important work. Otherwise, there are more advantages than disadvantages.

Andy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

very good for being free

Publié le 18/03/2021

Google Sheets transformed the way I work collaboratively, moving much of my work from the classic spreadsheets to the free, collaborative online version of G-Sheets. But still, for convenience and ease of use, I have some of my spreadsheets in Excel (synchronized with Google Drive, but that functionality is for a separate review).

Avantages

The application has several positive aspects, but the first to highlight is that it is free!
The comparison always arises between this app and Excel. Google Sheets is more limited than the latter, but it has enough functions to replace Microsoft in low-medium complexity tasks. Something that stands out with respect to the desktop versions of Excel is the possibility of sharing the document and working it between several people simultaneously remotely.

Inconvénients

It does not carry the same functionalities or they are not implemented in the same way as in Excel. And let's face it, most of the people who use this application previously used Microsoft on its desktop version. Adapting to tasks other than the simplest requires some work. It is also more limited in terms of functionalities.

Rajesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An Outstanding Cloud Spreadsheet Tool

Publié le 20/03/2021

My overall experience with google sheets is quite good. It is faster and smooth and most importantly it’s easy accessibility made me stick with it for a really long time.

Avantages

I always wonder, I would’ve been stuck somewhere if I didn’t have google sheets. What an excellent tool it is! The first benefit of this tool is it is completely cloud based, so I don’t need to store anything in my computer. And, I can easily access my files literally from anywhere in the world. There are many pre-made templates I can use for my projects. Whether you need to maintain accounts, track budgets, or manage multiple projects, google sheets have everything to help you out. Besides, you can easily import data from other platforms, for example MS excel.

Inconvénients

The Google sheets team needs to improve the features and functionality of charts. From my point of view, there are some lacking in the chart features. Specially when it comes to manipulating default charts, you may get fewer options compared to other platforms.

MD Azizul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Google Sheet User Experience

Publié le 06/03/2021

Google sheets can be used both online and offline. Students can also use it very easily. Freelance data entry is working online income. However, many people spend a lot of money using Google Excel to work very slowly on Google sheets with very few template features and large file share.

So, adding the Bashi feature to Google sheets will make it much more popular with people from Microsoft Excel.

 Thank You.

Avantages

• Google sheet is free, so every student uses it easily for his study work.

 • Google sheet is run also offline.

 • Google sheets can be used anywhere without any internet connection.

 • Otherwise, it is used to help earn money from any freelancer to work a data entry job.

 • Google sheet formula is very useful for any beginner.

Inconvénients

• Google sheet work very slowly for sharing any big data with others. 

 • The google sheet does not have all the features of Microsoft excel.

 • There are very few templates in google sheet.

 • The wide range of Google sheets is much less than required.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Excel

Pourquoi passer à Google Sheets

Google sheet is a spreadsheet program. Google sheet is a very simple and user-friendly program. Google sheets are used to store new information or to change old information. Many large national companies google sheets are used to store their data. Google sheets are even used in various educational institutes. It's completely free. Google sheet can be used on any operating system. For example - Android, iOS, Windows, Linux, and Chrome OS. Google sheet application can be used online as well. Google Sheet is comparable with Microsoft Excel.