iM3 SCM Suite

Solution de gestion de la chaîne d'approvisionnement basée sur le web pour les PME

Note globale

4,4 /5
(25)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,6/5

88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

25 avis

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Robust product, great people who work as family!

Publié le 12/07/2021

We now have the ability to have visibility into our service shop in terms of workload, schedule, see what's coming in, what's being worked on, what's completed, we can invoice our customers faster, the integration to accounting is seamless between iM3 and Quickbooks Online, and I'm confident about my Inventory Valuation for the first time in years.

Avantages

Work Order Management, Mobile App - being able to scan QR codes and view Asset History. Scan materials and parts right to the work order, creating customer invoices, quotes, there's so much you can do, if you take the time to learn.

Inconvénients

Just like with anything, you must be willing and open to change. There is a learning curve, which can be labor-intensive at first. There are a lot of steps you have to remember, but then once you figure it out, the team has done a great job to speed up certain processes with the help of copy transaction features, templates, quick transaction creation, and other shortcuts.

Bill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Capable of greatness but falls short.

Publié le 29/10/2020

If feels like you are always "Putting up with" the program. For the large and ongoing financial investment we have with this program vs. our last program, we feel like there is definitely diminishing return on our investment. We aren't getting the improvement we paid for.

Avantages

Cloud based and mobile integration. We are able to access this program from anywhere which affords us a lot of flexibility.

Inconvénients

There are too many steps to all processes. Both work order and sales orders require many steps to generate and close out. We have had customers often ask if we were still working on their bill. The interface is too cluttered. There is certain information and input fields that are needed on every action used in the program yet the interface is cluttered with input fields and information that should be buried and an additional info tab. For example, the work order screen should look like the WO completion screen. It only has the info we need and everything can be viewed in one spot. There are some functions that we really enjoy but could use some simple tweaks to make them great. For example, the parts request dashboard is really nice, but we can't edit it and we can't leave notes on the desktop side. This would make this an extremely useful utility. Additionally, there isn't a very good work scheduler built in. We are paying good money for this program yet we use Google calendar to do our shop scheduling. One very big downfall with the program is that a lot of the information about a customer or part doesn't have a quick view function. For example, there is no core bank where we can simply search a customer and see if there are any cores that are owed to us. We have to manually search the part and see if they still owe us some cores. There is also a steep learning curve and the program doesn't feel natural to use.

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Appareils médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Robust SaaS system - Top Level Customer Support

Publié le 27/09/2022

Avantages

It really is a simple tool to use. While it may look like a lot on the surface, as a user, when I realize where/how/what information to enter the actual process to create what I need to is quite straightforward. When I compare it to other SCM platforms I’ve used I do find it smoother. The customer service quality and response speed have been great as well. So far all my customer service submissions have been responded to and resolved in under 24 hours – I am able to send in a request or question knowing by the time I clock in the next day I’ll have a response. For me, it does not matter how challenging it may be to implement a new product if the customer service is high quality. The dialogue between myself and PeoplePlus in the lead-up to implementation was also great.

Inconvénients

There is, on the surface, a lot going on in my screen when I use the platform. While not an issue for me exactly, it has been for some that have to use this platform regularly. Perhaps, on the customization side, being able to toggle on and off (turn gray) the fields we don’t need to use could shorten the learning curve and reduce resistance. The other is not being able to put more than one work order onto a single invoice. While using “Consolidated Invoice” is a suitable workaround, it is a concern of mine that some of our accounts may make a bit of stink about having multiple invoices for a single PO or work order.

Charron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

FEEDBACK

Publié le 20/10/2020

Overall experience is okay, again it could be better. SRTs need to be updated, tasks need to stop duplicating. Clock in system needs to change.

Avantages

I like being able to add employees to different jobs, as well as add tasks to different jobs. Also there is the ability to delete invoices fast if there is an error.

Inconvénients

the SRTs needs to be updated. The inconsistency of being able to use all of the features hurts the software. There are times where tasks are duplicated automatically, there are times were glitches occur in the system when back order parts that are not back ordered can keep you from closing out an invoice. There is also the issue if a model year is added than the equipment code is not added. The overall speed of the application can be delayed at times.

Ezra
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

5 out of 5 rating hands down!

Publié le 18/08/2022

5 out of 5 rating hands down - it's not even close when we compare functionality with other solutions we have researched and watched demos with!! The IM3 team has been personal and patient with the understanding of our needs. The features and functionality of the software are excellent for all users regardless of skill base. All goals have been met through IM3 SCM implementation. My team is thrilled to be utilizing the system for managing our day-to-day inventory and order fulfillment

Avantages

Integration with our IT department has been easy and the features are user-friendly, but at the same time advanced for record keeping and spending tracking. I like the software because day-to-day interaction becomes a one-stop shop through the program. Effective. Clean. Great UI. Easy to use.

Inconvénients

I can not find any features that were not met through the software.

Joel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 30/08/2019

Avantages

Good communication from development related to upcoming features.
Easy to pull data and dump.
We are still learning as we have not been in the system very long.

Inconvénients

Setting User restrictions is a bit cumbersome.

Osman
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Digital Transformation of Distribution/Manufacturing Facilities

Publié le 26/07/2021

We now have a better handle and tracking of all customer orders (b2b/b2c). We have reduced all of the manual and repetitive entries we were making. The iM3 SCM system has helped us improve our day-to-day speed, efficiency, and productivity. We love working with their customer support team, truly exceptional. They are available and responsive when required, and also reach out to our team members to make sure that the application is working to its full capability and also offer additional training in the form of videos, documents, and other resources.

Avantages

I love the iM3 SCM system and its ability to consolidate my customer orders in its robust order fulfillment module. Once the orders come into iM3 from different marketplaces, I can then have my warehouse and distribution team start to fulfill these customer demands and requirements in order to pick, pack and ship. The iM3 team is very flexible and knowledgeable to suggest the best process flows and methodology - they are at the forefront of technology and are extremely responsive. We started with a simple warehouse management program, which has now incorporated Automated Guided Vehicles (AGVs), bringing even more efficiency to my operations. We are now in the process of automating my manufacturing facility and I love that I can manage all of the critical processes all in one system, or as a I grow my operations, the system is fully capable of supporting it.

Inconvénients

I am a person with lots of ideas, and I love that the team takes my feedback and suggestions very seriously. Everything that I've wanted to incorporate in the system already existed, there were certain things like improving terminology/error messages, which when pointed out were resolved.

Dhrumil
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very good software

Publié le 28/08/2019

We are a company with employees in different states and regions, and this software allows us the ability to use one ERP system for our entire North American operation regardless of employee location. Being a cloud based solution makes it simple to access on any device with internet. Great customer service and support team!

Avantages

Cloud based, can access from anywhere on any device. Also the customer service. The team at iM3 is very responsive and takes care of issues immediately to get our teams the solutions they need. The team at im3 also offers customization which is key in an industry where demands are different from customer to customer.

Inconvénients

Inability to work with multi-currencies - if this could be a global software it would allow our teams in Europe and Canada to use without switching between multiple platforms

Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

IM3 System (People plus software)

Publié le 20/10/2020

I work on the parts side of it and we were able to do away with all of our notebooks (5-6) that we'd have to keep track of what part goes where when it comes in because our old software was not accurate and had some issues with that particular information.

Avantages

It allowed us to keep better track of parts we owed to our other locations (service trucks), customers (back ordered parts), parts specifically for jobs or over the counter parts sales.
For those that are not good with computers, they can still use it for what they need it for while others can use it more in depth as well!

Inconvénients

Updates - like anything, the software is constantly improving (which is great), but when an update is done, sometimes little things get lost in the shuffle.

Carolyn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

iM3

Publié le 28/08/2019

Favorable

Avantages

Ease of use and navigation, support staff

Inconvénients

integration with QB, cloud based application

Alternatives envisagées 

Oracle PeopleSoft et karmaCRM

Pourquoi choisir iM3 SCM Suite 

To build and be consistent with dealer network

Pourquoi passer à iM3 SCM Suite

Consistency with dealer network
Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Inventory control is much better than we have ever experienced before.

Publié le 15/11/2017

Inventory loss is extremely low. Reordering is easy and transfers to mobile trucks works well. The development of the mobile app is very valuable.

Avantages

Inventory:Ease of receiving, scanning and issuing. Service Work Orders are done both in the shop and through the use of a Mobile App which works very well. Sales Orders are used to invoice Over the Counter Parts. The inventory processes require more time however the accuracy is much better. What I love about the iM3 team is they listen to our needs such that the software continues to be improved and enhanced.

Inconvénients

The reports were lacking when we first got on the system. Those using the system continue to make suggestions for additional reports, so the list of reports to choose from has increased.

Lee
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great customer support and training.

Publié le 04/12/2017

with this system part tracking and labor tracking is a huge plus. The overall ease of use is the by far the best part.

Avantages

The ease of tracking parts is huge. The ability to create a purchase order from the work order screen is a great feature. Sales orders and work orders and very simple to make and process. If you have any question they always answer the phone and help.

Inconvénients

Some of the easiest tasks take a little too long. Reporting is one. The reports are there, it is a matter of finding them. One other I can think of is putting parts back after they have been issued to a w/o or s/o (these are things they are aware of and are finding a fix). This is a good system.

Doug
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

the customer support is 2nd to none. a far superior product than the system we had been using.

Publié le 28/12/2017

accuracy, especially in the inventory . the ease of being able to track from purchase order thru sales invoice.

Avantages

Very innovative. im3 continues to add features to enhance the product. Their team spent many hours with our people to understand our business. Unlike other software developers that have a product that you need to make work for your operation, IM3 designs there software around you business. We presented some unique challenges with multiple locations and operations that they were able to address.

Inconvénients

in the beginning the weak link in the program was the report generation. By working with IM3 customized reports are being developed as our needs change. a few to many key strokes to complete some tasks, but the newest version that is about to be released has addressed many of these issues.

Zack
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Multimarine Services Inc.

Publié le 18/06/2021

Very pleased with IM3 overall, Great product and excellent customer service to help us through any problems and customize features for our company.

Avantages

IM3 is great for our company's Needs. The team at IM3 is extremely innovative and always coming up with new features that we didn't know we needed until we used them. Great inventory software, Dashboards, Mobile access, Reports ect..

Inconvénients

Takes time to learn how to use the full features available and get everything setup correctly.

Dustin
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Excellent

Publié le 04/12/2017

Avantages

The increased productivity and time management in all facets of our company. It puts the information needed at your finger tips. The software helps streamline tasks that used to take a lot of time to accomplish.

Inconvénients

The upside far out weighs the cons. The only con I can see would be the updates. When an update occurs it sometimes puts a glitch in a program that needs to rectified. Thankful for a great team that takes care of the glitches quickly.

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very easy to use system with rich functionality and outstanding customer support

Publié le 30/06/2022

Avantages

The organization of the software is exceptional, the system is very easy to use and learn most importantly, all of the modules connect with one another. The mobile apps on both the warehouse management side as well as the asset management side seamlessly connect to the web interface in real-time. I also love the transaction log and flexibility of the system. A lot of ERPs have 10-12 steps to accomplish one simple transaction such as a reverse receive, which iM3 can do in one click.

Inconvénients

Currently, the system is lacking the ability to create custom fields, but the support team is actually going to be launching that feature and it is present in the sandbox environment.

MARK
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Carrier Detroit

Publié le 29/10/2020

Avantages

inventory management section if used correctly will help you.

Inconvénients

it can be difficult to get implemented to a group of users from older software

Jon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

My Review.

Publié le 28/08/2019

Overall, its way better than what we were using. Using parts on the road now doesn't have a huge delay with getting parts back on the truck.

Avantages

The amount of information on one screen.

Inconvénients

System slows down when trying to issue a lot of parts at once. Lots of small bugs that don't prevent us from day to day work.

MANOJ
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very impressed with functionality. Highly recommend it. Good value for the money

Publié le 21/12/2017

Very reasonably priced. Quick implementation. Promises kept

Avantages

Users can navigate very easily . Very customizable. Cloud based. Very good support whenever needed. Improvements get done on time. Support team has good knowledge of software

Inconvénients

Sometimes their team is ready but we are not. Their team is very eager to help and solve problems.

Kimberly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

im3

Publié le 17/06/2021

Avantages

Works with QB. More updated than our previous system.

Inconvénients

Somethings take many steps and could be simplified. Takes a while to train and understand all the steps and how the system works.
Adding and taking away "roles or permissions" for users is confusing.

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Review

Publié le 29/10/2020

Avantages

It's integration with quickbooks.

Inconvénients

Tracking Inventory. Needs ability to do a cost of goods accrual or some easy way to see what has been received into inventory compared to what has gone through vendor bill

Danielle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

iM3 SCM Suite Review

Publié le 17/06/2021

It's been fine

Avantages

The software is easy to navigate. Easy searchable items. Easy to learn. Overall, easy and simple to use

Inconvénients

The system seems to freeze often, gives errors and takes a while to approve things

Lauren
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

We began transitioning from older software about a year ago, we forget how far we have come.

Publié le 04/12/2017

Mobility and product history.

Avantages

IM3 allows our company to expedite many of our daily processes. We can use the software in the field and instantly send information to the entire team where ever they might be on assignment.

Inconvénients

We have had some hiccups but we are working through our struggles. The software works perfectly in a perfect world, but in reality, there are issues that come up that we sometimes have to work around.

Giuseppe
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Very helpful customer service, they are great! Program could be more flexible.

Publié le 15/11/2017

Avantages

It is clear and easy to use.

Inconvénients

It is not flexible, meaning you cannot delete or change certain things without asking support.

Cornejo Alfaro
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Great tracking software to Supplu Chain!

Publié le 28/03/2018

Avantages

It is a great tool to track all the necesities you have in the supply chain managment operations in your daily routine. The increased productivity and time management in all facets of our company.

Inconvénients

Some of the easiest tasks take a little too long and It should be a great idea to improve the dashboards on It to easy make reports.