Avis clients sur STORIS

STORIS

Unified Commerce Solution for Home Furnishings Retailers

4.6/5 (28 avis)
Richard N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions download perfectly with a fail-safe approval process. Customizable reporting to handle all including sales taxes. Truly, though, we are most grateful, not just regarding the software; but also, the Storis staff. They are always available to us when we need them to answer a question on rare transactions or when we've made input errors requiring their help to correct. Storis has become part of our extended "family". You can't do better.

downloading to our Quick Books

Avantages

Modularity - Use only what you need.
Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily.
Robust, no downtime to speak of.
Upgrades included at no charge.
Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.

Inconvénients

Absolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software

Réponse de STORIS

Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jack L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's a quick and efficient software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!

Inconvénients

There are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jordan B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

High quality but sometimes challenging to work with

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our company is easily able to be scaled thanks in part to the software. We also have not found a solution to our unique financing model and Storis is the best out there for the time being. We have seen tremendous gains in efficiency and they are highly responsive which is greatly appreciated. We have seen volume increase and efficiency increase which is obviously a strong return.

Avantages

Inventory management basic product is incredible. Sales orders are the focus and places high emphasis on this function. Client services help team is phenomenal and they are always trying to push themselves to do better. I also appreciate that their corporate culture is solid and they work hard to earn your business.

Inconvénients

Many aspects are cost prohibitive as their pricing can vary wildly when you need "custom" work. Failure to integrate with other technologies in lieu of developing their own software is a trap a lot of these companies fall into which limits capability and cost. Through the process it is easy to feel like you are too small a company to work with them and you are being nickle and dimed.

Réponse de STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Michael B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

brought into the 21st century by Storis

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall we have been happy with Storis. A lot of the troubles we have encountered are due to the fact that we are not a bunch of computer people which is why we used spreadsheets and sales books for so long! Each day it gets easier and anytime I have really stumped Storis answers quickly and professionally.

Avantages

Our previous inventory and sales were done on spreadsheets and written invoice pads. What a difference it makes to have such precise control over the inventory levels. We have really been able to streamline our ordering and reduce wasted space. And the sales order process, once learned, gives a very professional look to the customers - we love being able to email the sales orders! Also, a treasure trove of customer data is taken with just about every sale.

Inconvénients

It is a big system with a lot of features - it is taking us quite a while to get comfortable with all of the "ins and outs" of the system. Storis support is always quick to reply with answers and solutions but sometimes it is hard to break away from a customer to get in touch with customer support. That being said they always get us back on track and the more we use the system the easier it gets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Scott D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Furniture Software Available

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have worked with the Storis team for almost 24 years now. Nowhere in the technology community have I had the pleasure of working with such a great team. They are a true business partner.

Avantages

This software is the best out there for the top furniture companies. It has been designed from the ground up to handle the unique scenarios that present themselves in furniture sales.

Inconvénients

As with any software, as your business grows and changes, you will some times run in to a function that does not allow you to operate the way you want. However, the Storis team is always great to work with to either find another way to accomplish your goals or to actually modify the software to suite your goals.

Réponse de STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Cara A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have a had a great experience. Storis has really helped us to streamline our ordering and inventory processes. Storis also has some capabilities that we are not currently using, but will help us grow in the future. It is a system that we could use for today, but grow with for tomorrow.

Avantages

Storis is very easy to use and has really helped take our company to a new level with technology. This system has really helped us to implement new processes and make our company look more professional at the point of sale.

Inconvénients

There are a few tweaks here and there that could be made, but its minor things that don't affect my everyday use of is.

Réponse de STORIS

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lyndon J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Storis is THE software for the furniture industry

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When Storis brought out EIS, it dramatically improved the sales analysis. See my comments in the "pros" paragraph

Avantages

Very powerful inventory and sales analysis tools. With these tools, we are able to track our best and worst selling items with ease and attain our gmroi targets to maximize profitability and cash flow

Inconvénients

The menu format is clumsy for the system administrator. It would work more efficiently with drop down menu options

Réponse de STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tiffany E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

STORIS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

There aren't many ERP solutions for Furniture Retail that have ALL the solutions you need - from Inventory, POS to Accounting and in between. We're glad to know we don't have to try to integrate with additional software like accounting, etc.

Inconvénients

Product suggestions from power users can sit for years before being implemented. One-off custom enhancements are expensive. Some parts are clunky and restrictive.

Réponse de STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Manager, Client Advocacy

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Eric S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Over 20 Year Client

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Storis has proven to me over the last 20 years to be reliable, dependable and an industry leader by staying current with advancements in all areas of systems. However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise. The overall communication of information is excellent. Looking forward to another 20 years

Avantages

Flexibility, speed is good, stable, keeps growing

Inconvénients

set-up layers, report development style improvement

Réponse de STORIS

Eric, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your partnership!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Aaron K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Partner for Growth

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

STORIS is focused on making our business (as well as others) more efficient and customer focused. The simplicity of the UI, processes and overall system allow our employees to focus entirely on selling and servicing our guests. The scalability of the cloud-based platform has already allowed us to seamlessly add another location that is tailored to our specific needs. As a growing small business, the benefits far outweigh the costs, especially considering the breadth of what STORIS offers its customers.

Réponse de STORIS

Thank you so much Aaron. We appreciate your continued support and value our partnership.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tangeka P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple to use, could use some improvements

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good tool to use, easy to navigate. Could use some more ecomm capabilities

Avantages

STORIS is simple to use and train. Has some ecomm integration capabilities. STORIS is always developing new functionality so upgrades are often available.

Inconvénients

Not many advanced out of the box features, anything additional is added cost

Réponse de STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Audrey E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

For me it takes a while to master but is good in the end.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Variety of applications. I like the customer search features. The reports are very detailed and give me the ability to evaluate my business from different values.

Inconvénients

Find it a bit awkward when trying to navigate from one site to another.
I think that when scanning on point of sale it should have the last scanned item first not last. It would prevent errors in scanning.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Cathy L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good for Growing Businesses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Accountability. It tracks each movement, so you can retrace your steps to figure out what was done and how to undo it if needed. If it's a challenging knot, customer service is always helpful in untangling or explaining!

Inconvénients

There's a learning curve, so new team members need time in acclimating. It's not as straightforward as something like Intuit Quickbooks.

Réponse de STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Advocacy

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Audrey E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

PRESIDENT Opdyke Furniture Inc

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Customer service has been very attentive and helpful. I do find the system a bit difficult to learn but it's coming along and I feel we will master it. It does offer a lot of info.
It does require many steps to do a quick sale which maybe could be shortened.

Avantages

all the features and search mode

Inconvénients

Not being able to flip back on certain screens ie. to update customers info (should be able to do when entering a sale for an existing customer)

Réponse de STORIS

Audrey, thank you for your review and feedback. I have passed the feedback on to our Client Advocate team. We know that you can master STORIS too!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Mike D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Superior, powerful and intuitive, POS package.

Publié le 25/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

STORIS 9.5 is very reliable and structurally extremely sound. The different Modules allow a business to choose only what they require and all work seamlessly together, in my experience. The Table setups are extremely thorough yet flexible enough to customize to one’s own business needs. The interface is extremely User friendly, intuitive and highly customizable. STORIS offers a variety of “pre-built” reports but more importantly, to our business, the ability to create and run queries. The HELP functionally is very detailed,screen specific, and in most cases will answer any question one might have. I have used numerous POS packages over a 30 year career and although all have been very functional none have come close to the features and ability to customize all aspects of the package as STORIS offers.

Inconvénients

In the attempt to answer this question I have to come up with something trivial which serves no useful purpose to anyone.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Sheila M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

STORIS is a mess

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Also, I noticed that on Holiday shopping days when we were most busy, the system would go down or lock us out! A product of the server being used by multiple retailers and over burdened I guess.

Avantages

The limited functionality allowed me to learn it quickly. I have been in the computer industry for about 25 years so the old fashion functions like the use of function keys gave me a little nostalgia.

Inconvénients

Antiquated features and functions. In my work we had to have multiple software products to accomplish the POS process.
For example we had to look up a custom product SKU and all SKUs in one application, write it down and then sign into STORIS. STORIS required us to use the function keys rather than typical right click for copy and paste. Really OLD FASHIONED. This is just one example

Réponse de Nancy

Thank you for your review on Software Advice. We are sincerely disappointed to hear of your experience. After researching your issues with your ERP Administrator, it was confirmed that the issues you experienced logging in were due to insufficient licenses. The number of STORIS licenses our customers elect is outside of our control. In addition, we offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system.

Our powerful new Business Intelligence tool combines technology, data, analytics, and expertise to present information in a manner that assists in making optimal business decisions. Our Unified Commerce Platform consists of 5 central components including Retail Technology, Integrated eCommerce, Mobile POS and In-Store Kiosks all connected through the STORIS shopping cart.

We hope to have the opportunity to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional services home furnishing retailers need to succeed.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras,
STORIS
Client Advocate Supervisor

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
San F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

STORIS, perfect for higher scale furniture companies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like the user interface. It is very clean. I also love the integration with Dispatch Track. Everyone in my company uses this program and absolutely loves it!

Inconvénients

I hate that the program doesn't scale to 4k properly for me and customer service can be a bit busy at times. It's also a bit expensive which might be a turn-off but it is well worth the price!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Larry G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Storis RoX!

Publié le 10/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The product encompasses everything in one package and can accommodate any size retail business. The software itself is easy to utilize and if you ever need assistance Storis's support is second to none! I've been in the IT support department myself for over 20yrs and got to give the highest of kudos to this companies outstanding services and support.

Inconvénients

Well if I were to give any kind of negatives I feel the main downside to the product is it's core database use of IBM U2 as opposed to SQL or Oracle. Also, all client machines must have a decent network connection to the database (<50ms milli-second response time) for decent use and if your network connection is down you cannot utilize the software at all as there's no local database, so be confident in your network connectivity and security.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Bruce L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Boston Bed Company loves Storis.

Publié le 27/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The ease of use and intuitiveness of the program. You don't need to be a computer genius to use it, and in this industry not everyone grew up attached to a smart phone. Its simple to navigate and process transactions, and easy to find the information you need to manage your business. The Storis staff are extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and inquiries.

Inconvénients

Don't have anything negative to offer - only positive opinions. I will say that we only use a small portion of the total package available to us. As a small company we don't feel the need to automate ordering, routing, price reductions, etc that we might if we were 60 stores instead of 6.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Keith G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mixed Review

Publié le 18/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The staff at Storis is very responsive and helpful. They make me desire to give Storis an outstanding review, but I'm just not quite there yet. Hoping that Storis overhauls their platform to make it more user friendly.

Inconvénients

1. If you are an old school Microsoft platform person, you may enjoy the use of the software. In comparison to today's drag and drop, intuitive computing environment, the Storis software feels dated and clunky. Multitasking in Storis, or having multiple screens up at one time is almost non-existent, and to complete a task, or even offer a customer a simple refund, there is not always one simple process that allows the user to finish the task.
2. Storis charges for just about everything. Even to get to the detailed reports we desired, we had to purchase the EIS reporting module. It would seem to me that many of the features that Storis charges extra for should be integrated into the software itself at no extra charge.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Tyler J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

STORIS - An Excellent Software Solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our company has used STORIS for going on two years and it has been nothing but a good experience. The initial implementation process does take some time, especially if you are going from handwritten sales orders to a computer solution like we were. STORIS really helped us through this process - onsite training at corporate headquarters in New Jersey was a huge plus, as was the onsite direction provided by an assigned STORIS project manager. Now that we're using STORIS, I can't believe how we ever managed without it. It has been key in helping us grow our business, especially as we expanded to another location.

Avantages

Real-time inventory and sales figures. Computerized records. Extensive sales analysis reports. Great customer support.

Inconvénients

Occasional (very rare) server downtimes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Greg M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

STORIS WORKS!

Publié le 28/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

AFTER WORKING WITH STORIS FOR 11 YEARS MYSELF AND THE COMPANY WORKING WITH STORIS FOR OVER 15 YEARS I CAN SAY THAT THEY HAVE BEEN VERY RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS AS A COMPANY COMING UP WITH SOLUTIONS THAT WORK FOR US AND WITH TECH SUPPORT SOLVING ISSUES THAT, TO BE HONEST, WE CREATE OURLSELVES SOMETIMES, 98% OF THE TIME THE SAME DAY!

Inconvénients

I DONT THINK IT IS REALLY FAIR TO SAY THERE IS SOMETHING THAT I LIKE LEAST ABOUT THE PRODUCT BECAUSE I KNOW THAT ONE PIECE OF SOFTWARE IS NOT THE "TOTAL SOLUTION" FOR EVERY SITUATION THAT COMES UP IN OUR BUSINESS. ARE THERE SOME THINGS I WISH WERE DIFFERENT OR THAT COULD BE TWEAKED IN OUR FAVOR? OF COURSE THERE IS, JUST AS IN ANY SOFTWARE PROGRAM THAT I USE FOR BUSINESS OR PERSONALLY.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Nick T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Storis Story

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use- from sale processing, inventory and scheduling deliveries. Function-able enough for small companies who require the basics. Yet its flexible functionalities can deliver so much more for large, multi-store companies as you customize functionalities to best suit your needs- but you do need to shell out more to make use of advanced functions/ customization. Customer support is great.

Avantages

Easily learned by new users, flexible functionalities and very helpful and professional customer support team.

Inconvénients

The more needs you have for your business model means more money to tailor-fit.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
George R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Results of a Consulting Review

Publié le 18/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I hope to add more info to this review as I learn more; I'm reviewing ERP tools as a consultant and was using Capterra to identify tools to review. After being exposed to Storis I wanted to share my initial impressions -- which were stellar. The tool is very (very!) rich, yet small enough and flexible enough to leave the bigger tools in the dust. Its also specialized to a tight industry segment -- it speaks your language and you don't have to leave your day job to become an ERP guru.
The training materials are vast and good; only scratched the surface. Their people have been extremely customer focused.

As background, last year I evaluated ERPs for an entertainment industry client on the west coast and neither Netsuite nor MS Dynamics could touch this in terms of custom features, learning curve, or ROI (projected). But the Dynamics people were also very competent - its just that there tool isn't as focused along an industry vertical and requires more tuning to adopt. Which I'm learning is a common issue with ERP systems.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Mark B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software with excellent support

Publié le 08/10/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Solid product. Storis is always working to keep the product updated and current. Storis has great support with fast response times.

Inconvénients

This product has lots of features and settings. Getting used to everything takes time.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10