23 avis

Netsurion Managed Threat Protection

Solution EDR gérée intégrée à une plateforme SIEM et à un SOC

3,6 /5 (23 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

3,6 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
65%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
23 avis
Marc H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Painfully slow to get setup, complex to manage

Publié le 19/10/2017

Insight into Windows environment.

Avantages

Pricing was very favorable against QRadar, LogRhythm and that is really the only positive I can find in my experience.

Inconvénients

Ability to scale on virtual platforms, slow searching, complex management, behind in log parsing support against competitors. Support was inconsistent.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Marc,
Thank you for your feedback. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

Greg B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

The program is too slow to use

Publié le 01/08/2017

When it works it will send alerts for specific events.

Avantages

It has some good features. I cannot find too many pros about the product. It advertises some good features however the program is too slow and for me not usable.

Inconvénients

The application takes forever to load and is difficult to use. I've stopped using it because it is too slow and difficult. I think part of the problem might be that we have too much auditing turned on which is overloading the system.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Greg,
Thank you for your feedback. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

Alex H.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

UI is far behind today's expectations

Publié le 08/08/2017

Avantages

Asset management seems well done. The support team is friendly and capable of solving any issues we have had.

Inconvénients

UI is clunky, and performance is not great. Fixed-width screens are wasteful. Egregious data requirements (e.g. requiring start time and end time in addition to start and end dates when searching for event data) and navigation (popup, forward/back) is not helpful, requiring reinput of field text in second, third and subsequent queries instead of remembering what I had the first time. Basically contemporary UI features are omitted here for some reason, and we therefore avoid using the product to the extent possible.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Alex,
Thank you for your feedback. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

Kevin M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great offer for small to mid-size businesses

Publié le 18/07/2017

Price, ease of use.

Avantages

We are a MSSP and we use Eventtracker for log and event management and it is hands down the best featured product in the market for the price. Some MSP's do not like agent solutions but we do and eventtracker is an agent based product, although they call it a sensor.

Inconvénients

Slow to market with a true MSP program. They are just now working to implement a good MSP program and still they don't have it to cater to MSP's of all sizes so you have to use one of their partners if you are really small.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review of our SIEM solution! The feedback is extremely valuable and will definitely taken into consideration for our technology roadmap and partner program's evolution.

We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

Bill D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The security compliance tool is very helpful when comes to our IT audit review.

Publié le 22/01/2018

it meets compliance and audit requirement without question from auditor or examiner.

Avantages

The pricing was very promising that meet our IT budget need when comparing to SolarWinds LEM and LogRhythm.

Inconvénients

Won't auto generate all reports in general for our needs. We need to manual customize each report. Also, the reports description is not precise to the point and cause confusion.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Hi Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and candid thoughts. The latest release of our SIEM platform improves productivity instantly with a modern interface that is intuitive and customizable; enhances common workflows with more efficient storage and search technology; and expands its capability to scale to the very large and diverse data sets needed for today¿s enterprise IT infrastructures.

Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Left a lot to be desired

Publié le 05/01/2021

Terrible - would not use them again. They have their own security vulnerabilities we discovered in our own research (such as not encrypting users passwords in Eventtracker database, fixed in newer versions after our recommendation)

Avantages

The ease of set up and the ability to pick and chose what devices you could monitor vs all in was a highlight

Inconvénients

I did not like the tacked on SOC, it left a lot to be desired and when searching for other products comparable, Netsurion definitely was left in the rear view

Réponse de Netsurion Traduire en français

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as we take reviews very seriously. The vulnerability referenced occurred back in 2018, was immediately remediated and there has never been a recurrence.

While the vulnerability referenced was clearly an issue for you in 2018, your organization has remained a customer for the past several years without incident, so you have been comfortable with our remedy. We understand that your MSP platform organization has chosen to invest in a competing solution and become a competitor, which may explain this review two years after the fact.

In relation to the "con" you listed as our SOC, your service was for our EventTracker Essentials solution through your partnership with an MSP platform organization, which also provided your SOC services. You did not interact with or use our EventTracker SOC. This understanding is apparent because you properly noted that you did not use our SOC in another review posted on this site the same day.

Daniel O.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

EventTracker is a powerful SIEM.

Publié le 16/01/2018

Avantages

EventTracker is highly configurable, can digest any logging source, and provide precise reporting of events. The company has excellent customer service along with managed services if needed.

Inconvénients

Because EventTracker is so powerful and configurable, it can be overwhelming to setup by yourself. I highly recommend professional services when implementing.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and candid thoughts. It's true, EventTracker SIEM is powerful, and with power comes a possibility to be overwhelming. We offer the support needed to make the transition as easy as possible. This blog post has some good information about why SIEM solutions fail and what makes them succeed, after implementation: https://www.eventtracker.com/blog/2016/november/top-three-reasons-siem-solutions-fail/

Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.

Eric B.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great technical support

Publié le 27/07/2017

Avantages

let you know what is going on in network, get email on alerts, ease of filters logs in one place.

Inconvénients

complication on how to set up customize advance threats, no online training for self training to get the best out of the software.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Eric,
We greatly appreciate the honest feedback. We certainly want to ensure you are getting the maximum value for your investment. We actually have been talking about enhancing our online training resources, I'm glad you mentioned it. I'll get this feedback to the right people and also have someone reach out and help you handle advance threat detection and response.

We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

Michael V.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Really helps to prevent major/minor server problems

Publié le 31/07/2017

Avantages

I really like the Technical Support provided by your company. I have called many times and have been happy with the provided service.

Inconvénients

The software needs to focus more on the user interface. It needs to be more user friendly.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to review our SIEM platform and services. I'm glad to hear our technical support has delivered! Thank you for your feedback.

We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

John N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

works as advertised, support goes beyond expections

Publié le 27/07/2017

security alerts

Avantages

great support they do custom mods for you, alerts are very easy to setup compared to other packages. All you have to do is click box.

Inconvénients

gui can be improved, you have to go to different screens and apps to do all the functions. All control should be in single app

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

John, thank you for the great feedback! We'll filter this feedback into the organization and product development. We're excited about the recent enhancements announced in v8.3, but I think you'll particularly be interested in the new GUI in v9 planned for release late 2017.

https://www.eventtracker.com/announcements/eventtracker-launches-security-center-8-3/

Tony P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

EventTracker has helped us log and track critical history on proprietary machines for several...

Publié le 04/08/2017

We derive compliance to most agency's requirements for remote hosting. We receive timely notices when servers are touched or error in any way.

Avantages

Its thoroughness is a primary asset. Its usefulness as a security compliance tool makes it a necessary part of our hosting suite.

Inconvénients

Setup (not installation but configuration) is tedious and requires both user and support intervention to get it up into a useable state.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Thanks Tony for taking the time to provide such helpful feedback. Our goal is to provide actionable security for our customers. I will forward your comments to our design team so that we can continue to improve our user interface with each edition.

Steve H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The software provides good functionality, sometimes hard to configure.

Publié le 27/07/2017

It provides ease of information for auditing and alerting purposes, allowing us to bring up this info quickly and efficiently.

Avantages

It provides good functionality and information as needed, along with good reporting and adhoc event reporting.

Inconvénients

It can be quite difficult to configure for logs outside of the windows systems, it allows great flexibility and you can usually end up doing it but sometimes support is required.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Steve,
We really appreciate the honest assessment and will circle this information back to through the organization.

We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

Tim T.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

We like their managed event analysis and reporting, which helps with PCI requirements

Publié le 24/10/2017

We need it to meet business requirements. Consequently it is important to us that it does what it is supposed to do.

Avantages

Support people are easy to work with and have been good at customizing to our needs. We rely on them to create reports and alerts for us. We have monthly reviews to go over what has been happening in the past month. These are good, to follow up on questions and make changes. Balaji and company are great to work with and responsive to our needs.

Inconvénients

I don't use the software much my self but do use the generated reports. With most support being based in India, it can sometimes takes almost a full day to get questions answered if we ask them in the afternoon, our time (CST). That said, their support people are good and easy to work with. Our weekly vulnerability scan reports are not really configured in a way to make them very useful. They show vulnerabilities, but it is hard to get information on the machines affected.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Thanks Tim for your feedback. I will have our Product and Support teams reach out to see if your reports can be better customized for your business needs.

Paul P.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Overall good experience, customer support is sometimes slow

Publié le 30/07/2017

Avantages

I like what this product can do to protect my environment, invaluable visibility that would otherwise not be possible

Inconvénients

Support team is sometimes slow to respond, they take a very long time to fulfill requests. Hard to understand the support team sometimes. They are very polite and professional. Makes me think they have a small team

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Paul, Thank you for the honest and helpful feedback. I'll filter this back through the proper channels here so we can improve our response time and clarity. Our goal is nothing short of excellence in delivering actionable security intelligence.

Neil W.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

EventTracker8 is a good all round product that assists our organization with our internal...

Publié le 23/01/2018

Avantages

The user interface is very easy to use, and the customer support is excellent. The software is web-based so our administrators can open it via a browser from different locations.

Inconvénients

It can be a little slow at times and the search/reporting functions sometimes timeout/expire during particularly large event searches.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Hi Neil,

Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and candid thoughts. The latest release of our SIEM platform improves productivity instantly with a modern interface that is intuitive and customizable; enhances common workflows with more efficient storage and search technology; and expands its capability to scale to the very large and diverse data sets needed for today¿s enterprise IT infrastructures.

Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.

David L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Product designed to run internally, badly adapted for the cloud

Publié le 09/01/2021

We had not a very good experience at all and are in process of moving our last customers and servers off it to different products. Support was not very great when we engaged them and when we discovered some serious security flaws (like being able to see other customers data and usernames/passwords) promises were made about fixes and responsible disclosures that were not kept.

Avantages

It does the job of logging events from your windows servers and syslog decently

Inconvénients

It is difficult to search and generate reports. Adding extra alerts is difficult or not possible. The cloud version of the software has lots of security holes as it is just the local software that was quickly adapted for multi-tenancy

Réponse de Netsurion Traduire en français

Feedback from our customers and partners has been central to the continual evolution of our platform and service. We take every review very seriously. To be fair, there are a couple critical issues to address in your review.

First, the security vulnerability mentioned was certainly of utmost importance. It occurred in 2018 and was fixed immediately and has never recurred, and has been third-party tested at least yearly.

Second, you must be transparent that you were working with a very limited, white-labeled version of our solution configured for and delivered by your MSP platform provider. The SOC experience mentioned was not our SOC.

Third, let's note that your MSP platform provider has recently invested in a competing solution that you are moving to.

We have hundreds of MSPs working directly, and successfully, with us to receive our full capabilities of end-to-end threat prediction, prevention, detection, and response. We wish you the best in the future.

Paul S.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Simple Easy to use and deploy

Publié le 27/07/2017

Avantages

The ability to gather all the logs from windows computers in real time.
Ability to filter events at the sending server side so extra events are not using network bandwidth
Very easy to see and use GUI.
Ability to alert on events and recieve notifications
Very robust and stable platform.

Inconvénients

Upgrading agents can be a little troublesome but that is because we don't use a decent software distribution platform.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to review our platform! As always, please contact us for any assistance or questions about what's next in the solutions roadmap.

We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

Shan V.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

CTO

Publié le 22/01/2018

reporting, alerts, log archiving

Avantages

Real time alerts for network activity such as failed logons, Administrator changes, software install/uninstalls, etc.. Reporting that satisfies regulator requirements (FFIEC and GLBA) plus comprehensive log search.

Inconvénients

The user dashboard for v8 is a bit clunky and search can be difficult to use and slow. However I have seen the new v9 interface and the redesign seems to have addressed these issues and the search speed.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Hi Shan,
Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and candid thoughts. We're so glad you have been able to see v9 in action and are pleased with it!

Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.

Mike P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good product but difficult to set up

Publié le 28/07/2017

Avantages

Very flexible and accurate. It provides visibility and insight into what is going on with all our systems and network devices.

Inconvénients

It is complicated to set up and non-intuitive. It lacks the modern approach to data analysis, such as machine learning.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Mike,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our platform! We really appreciate it and will certainly leverage the feedback. You may be interested in our SIEMphonic Enterprise solution which brings out the full capabilities of EventTracker, or possibly upgrading to EventTracker Security Center which does employ machine learning. https://www.eventtracker.com/announcements/new-eventtracker-8-addresses-the-detection-deficit-in-data-security/

We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

Scott M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

EventTracker is a great asset in our security toolbox...

Publié le 21/09/2018

Endpoint security and an awareness what is going on with users' machine is key.
-We can see what new Windows processes are running (good or unwanted), connections to risky IP addresses.
-Preventative alerts for low disk space on servers has prevented unwanted down-time.
-DHCP alerts when new machines attempt to plug into our network
-File Integrity Monitoring for PCI compliance
-Audit support during PCI on-site assessments
-Insightful dashboards for NOC TV/monitoring

Avantages

The integrations from 3rd party systems helps show us the full picture of our security footprint, on-prem to Office 365. Support is very responsive to developing new integrations, if necessary.

Inconvénients

None come to mind. Most anything we've had an issue with has been corrected in a timely manner.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to continuing delivering security and compliance value to NCMIC Group.

Rob P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

EventTracker good for small MSPs with 2-5 employees

Publié le 12/03/2021

It's hard to get a SOC engineer who knows security. They are more of a support. you can't reach SOC directly and get assistance. It might be that they are overseas.

Avantages

It adds more resources to the CPU. The agents failing to send an alert to our support .

Inconvénients

It's not a true multi-tenant and can't be white-labeled. The price is attractive at first but then it adds up. We failed compliance and audit because their log storage can't retrieve log files.

Réponse de Netsurion Traduire en français

Thanks for your review, Rob. Netsurion takes feedback seriously and is always seeking ways to improve our managed security solutions. We will certainly make sure these issues have been addressed. Our Managed Threat Protection solution has two versions, one is tailored to fit most MSPs' and SMBs' needs and budget, while the other is an enterprise-level co-managed solution that delivers more robust features and flexible services that may directly address any shortcomings you experienced. Granted, some security practitioners prefer a software-only solution for which we may not be the ideal fit. If it's not too late to earn your trust back, please reach out to our team via our contact form on Netsurion.com, so we can better understand your experience and see if we can be of service.

John B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We have had a great experience with EventTracker. We could not manage our Risks without them.

Publié le 28/07/2017

Staff augmentation, real time alerts, log correlation, centralized log management, visibility into security threats

Avantages

The fact that they are able to manage our risks which effectively is staff augmentation for us. Our Information Security Department is one person (me) and without EventTracker monitoring the environment, sending weekly reports, proactively calling me when they see something unusual and holding quarterly collaboration meetings we would not be able to accomplish what we have been able to accomplish.

Inconvénients

Tech Support is based out of India. It can be difficult to get same day turn around. With that being said, though, if it is an urgent matter I normally will hear back from them in a few hours.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

John,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services and technologies. We take each review to heart and will relay it back within the organization to further improve the value we deliver.

We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI

EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

Fred B.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

The best managed SEIM out there

Publié le 13/03/2018

Avantages

We use the managed version of Event Tracker for several clients. A central portal has all of the info we need for compliance and security of our client's business.

Inconvénients

Setup can be a bit of a challenge as an agent has to be deployed at every endpoint. Syslogs also need to setup to be collected which needs to be done on each device.

Réponse de EventTracker Traduire en français

Hi Fred,

Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and kind words.

Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel if you like. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.