Tempo Planner

4,0 (28)
Donnez votre avis !
Logiciel de gestion des ressources pour Jira

Note globale

4,0 /5
(28)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,7/5
Fonctionnalités
3,8/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,8/5
Support client
3,9/5

71%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

28 avis

Craig
Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Tempo Planner Review

Publié le 02/11/2019

Really good.

Really good.

Avantages

Ease to use and implement. Integrates well with other applications.

Inconvénients

Nothing really. I am not at the stage of use of finding any limitations or gaps.

Réponse de Tempo

Hi Craig, Thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear you're satisfied with Tempo Planner!

Henry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Tempo Planner is good but license integration forcing us out.

Publié le 10/08/2020

It works well for partner time tracking. Our QA vendor is generating all their timesheets right of...

It works well for partner time tracking. Our QA vendor is generating all their timesheets right of Tempo. It is now our standard for finance audits on time keeping for this partner.

Avantages

Integration to Jira is seem less and allows for my QA team to enter timecards in same system they use every day. Decent price for 250 users providing comparable function to higher cost solutions.

Inconvénients

License integration with Jira. I have a 500 IT implementation of Jira going to 750. I only have a partner using Tempo 100 licenses. However, my license costs keep going up. I am paying extra just for Atlassian's license simplification. Rest of IT uses Planview and given this license practice raising my Tempo costs I will be forced to not renew. It would be preferable to have license audits to ensure we are not using 750 than to pay an extra $10k for licenses we will never use. If we were to sunset Planview for Tempo in next audit would true up and pay the full price so no real harm to Atlassian. Versus as it stands now you will loose Clorox Tempo business.

Support is not very clear. Would recommend an implementation service to train us and help us get full potential of Tempo realized.

Riabilitazione
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Assertive Solution for Task Management

Publié le 29/04/2024

Avantages

Tempo Planner brings a defined way of handling tasks, and proper information is shared to ensure resources are accurately managed.

Inconvénients

Tempo Planner brings the best results in matters tasks control and planning without defects.

Rachel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Need more flexibility in visibility/reporting

Publié le 30/07/2020

In conjunction with our Senior Project Manager, I tried out Tempo planner on just the project...

In conjunction with our Senior Project Manager, I tried out Tempo planner on just the project management team and did not feel it was well fit to our needs. We submitted a ticker to tempo/jira, and our needs are not able to be met (CSV esport of estimates versus actuals, very important to our workflow). Because of this, we are looking into alternatives. We are still trying to move away from Float, our current resourcing tool, but are not sure that Tempo Planner would suit us any better.

Avantages

It is easy to input a block of time and the software will automatically allocate daily amounts for you.

Inconvénients

It is not possible to hide planned time from the production team, and this planned time shows up in Tempo where team members go daily to log this time. Because the time is broken out in equal parts across the assigned time period, it is often broken into odd increments that do not fit our 15 minute increment structure. Because this is surfaced to the team, we anticipate issues with them logging planned time rather than their actuals and fussing when their actuals do not match the planned resourcing for the week (which they often do not). We also miss the capability to color code the planned work by project manager (which we had in Float). The overhead view of all resources is not as easy to break down as our previous program, Float, because it does not surface enough detail. We also cannot export the single most important report as a CSV (estimates versus actuals), which was the #1 reason we anticipated moving to Tempo planner in the first place.

Réponse de Tempo

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your detailed review, we appreciate it as we're always looking to improve. We recommend you have a look at Tempo's Idea Portal to submit ideas and suggestions: https://ideas.tempo.io

Ayomikun
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Tempo Planner review

Publié le 12/01/2024

Tempo Planner has really helped when relating with PMs and Service Delivery Managers for updates on...

Tempo Planner has really helped when relating with PMs and Service Delivery Managers for updates on resource allocation

Avantages

Useful when assigning teams to different projects.

Inconvénients

So far so good. This tool has been helpful.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Could be good but

Publié le 11/11/2019

The ideas behind seem fairly sound but the implementation is poor.
Also, you have no idea when the...

The ideas behind seem fairly sound but the implementation is poor.
Also, you have no idea when the plan on fixing the problems in the software since there is no communication about roapmaps or coming features.

Avantages

* The integration with Jira was the main selling point.
* A web interface was also something we were looking for.

(We only plan on the "project" level. Planning within individual projects is handled by PMs on Jira project.)

Inconvénients

* The software is confusing (several similar views that do different things)
* Administration is a *nightmare* - really, I seen nothing as bad as this for several years: we have 25 teams, 250 "Internal" users and 200 external. Admins need to be added to each individual team (no central permissions) and if users are to see plans from other teams the 25 teams need to be updated manually each time we get a new user.
* Each user has a workload scheme - but if a user's scheme i M-F: 8, 8, 8, 8, 5 and you add a 37 hour task for Monday, Tempo plans 7,4 hours per day showing the first days as under allocated and the last over allocated. Come on???
* Seems buggy. We have had a number of issues where we could not work out what we were seeing, reported a bug to Tempo - just for issues to magically disappear after a day.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Project

Pourquoi choisir Tempo Planner 

To get working multi editing of plans in one place.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft Project
Pawel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Traduction et localisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Product Review

Publié le 19/10/2019

We were looking for the software that can be used for planning especially in context of development...

We were looking for the software that can be used for planning especially in context of development resources. With Tempo we can easily book a resource for a specific task or project and anyone can see that the resource is already booked.

The second way we are using it is for out of office (vacation/training/sick leave etc.) planning that gives transparency to everyone in the organization so it's easily to check who is planning to be off on a specific time.

Avantages

You can plan any task in JIRA with Tempo planner, it's easy to see the overall plannig per team or individual user, planned time can be easily reported.

Inconvénients

Sometimes confusing UI, especially if you like to see the planner from reports engine.

Adam
Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Effectively plan time on Jira

Publié le 29/10/2019

Avantages

Tempo Planner is great for planning time in Jira. With seamless integration with the excellent Tempo Timesheets this is a fantastic addition to the Tempo family and vital in planning time for your software development team. Supports water fall and agile working methods and provides lots of tools to help your teams understand what they should be working on.

Inconvénients

Currently lacks google calendar integration on the Server version which would be really useful in syncing meetings and planned work programmes.

Alison
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Tempo Planner is a great software tool to help business owners to organized and profitable.

Publié le 09/07/2023

Avantages

I like Tempo Planner because you can navigate through the software easy.

Inconvénients

Its a great overall software tool to have because it help business owners save money and time. Its also helps business owners stay organized with their business.

Stefanie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Tempo Planner - usefull

Publié le 23/10/2019

It is OK and it provided partly what we need but sometimes it is a little frustrating - especially...

It is OK and it provided partly what we need but sometimes it is a little frustrating - especially since you can't change the availability of a person during the year.

Avantages

I like that you can plan the time for everyone working at the Company and I like that it interacts with JIRA. Everyone can access there available hours and what project they are working on. It is nice that Tempo Planner knows the public holidays and that it can provide an estimate of the hours people should be at work for.

Inconvénients

What I really don't like is that Tempo Planner is not very flexible. If people's daily working hours change during the year, Tempo Planner can't deal with that. You can't provide e.g. Person A works full time from Jan-Mar and only half time after that. Once you put in full-time, you are stuck with it and Tempo Planner will calculate the total hours per year based in full time.

Also, if plans change, the already planned time cannot be edited, rather needs to be deleted and newly entered.

Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good product and could use a few updates just to make things easier

Publié le 04/08/2020

Avantages

We like the integration with JIRA and the ability to download data we need when we need it.

Inconvénients

In some of the search fields and reports finding the issues/subjects you are looking for does not seem to work consistently. There are some cases where we try to find a specific item and the search will not return it even though our search terms are accurate. We also would like to see a little more flexibility in the way we setup and plan our issues in terms of how this relates to our billing system.

Réponse de Tempo

Thank you for your review! We recently launched an idea portal for Tempo, feel free to submit your ideas so we can improve our products: https://ideas.tempo.io

Jan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Very good tool...but we found the limits...

Publié le 24/10/2019

Avantages

Ease of use, the overview and the rich reporting features, as well as the integration in all Jira issue features. Very good to make detailed plans on a daily or weekly basis.

Inconvénients

There is no change history. Often things get messed up, accidently. Then there is no possibility to investigate what happend to learn from, or to restore. Also user permissions are fairly poor - at least too poor for our team.
No option to plan on a higher lever/portfolio planning.

Patrik
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Not the optimal tool for us, but still useful

Publié le 21/10/2019

We are trying to use it for keeping track of the workload for our personnel, but we are not fully...

We are trying to use it for keeping track of the workload for our personnel, but we are not fully there yet.

Avantages

Even it is not so intuitive to plan the resources, the overview of planned time and utilization is nice.

Inconvénients

As we do not plan our time in so detailed manner as the software seems to be designed for (we plan resource not on an item level, but on a Project level, and Resources do not only work in on JIRA Project, but maybe up to 5-6 different ones) it has been a bit hard to get it working, both due to bugs (now solved, I think) and limitations in the tool.
As the title says, we could have wanted more from a tool like this, but still useful, and value for Money.

Kelly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great app. Jira integration needs work.

Publié le 10/08/2020

Avantages

It's super easy to log time within Jira. I can access time entry in a few different ways, so if I'm working on an issue, I can log it directly in the Jira task. I can also quickly run reports to assess burn and progress down to the specific issue or bug.

Inconvénients

The search functionality within Jira is pretty awful. It works great in the mobile app, but I'm not going to use my phone to log time when everything else I do for work is in browser.

Réponse de Tempo

Hi Kelly,

Thanks so much for your feedback.

Tempo Team

Ramiro
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Ok but tedious

Publié le 28/10/2019

Avantages

It's easy to setup work plans for my team and see time available

Inconvénients

The product is ok, but the planner is tedious to use.
When using the planner, it would be nice if the tool would automatically fetch the estimated time.
On the issue list, it would be nice if time planned was displayed (as it was before)
Some basic reports would be nice, i.e: plan vs. actual log times.

MATTIA
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good but not enough

Publié le 20/10/2019

Avantages

His synergy with tempo timesheet to understand the difference from what you plan and what people do

Inconvénients

The difficult to plan the issue of a SPRINT. The impossibility to see a real capacity

Akash
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Nice Planned app

Publié le 23/10/2019

Avantages

Ability to plan staffs within a team. Daily time management

Inconvénients

It doesn't work well with estimate from JIRA. So have to re-enter

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Keeps on improving

Publié le 29/10/2019

Avantages

Integrates well with core jira to allow us plan work across our teams

Inconvénients

The reporting suite isn't especially good

Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Tempo Planner

Publié le 28/07/2020

We use it to track time and plan sprints for our contractor resources.

We use it to track time and plan sprints for our contractor resources.

Avantages

I'm a fan of how it integrates well with JIRA and Tempo timesheets.

Inconvénients

I do wish it were MORE integrated from an API perspective . I'd love more detail reporting and cross function with both JIRA, Time-sheets and really good Teams integration.

Réponse de Tempo

Hi Greg, Thank you for your review!

Marco
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

We use Temp Planner

Publié le 29/10/2019

It is good to have planning and time writing from within Jira. Luckily the API gives a lot of data...

It is good to have planning and time writing from within Jira. Luckily the API gives a lot of data for us to use in an external system and to make the data for us.

Avantages

We use the planner for planning holidays and general stuff like that.

Inconvénients

The setup and onboarding was not as easy as it could be. There was a lot of searching for how to do this or that ..

Bianca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

good option when not have much money

Publié le 18/10/2019

Avantages

easy for use /good calendar tasks and reports

Inconvénients

have many actions manual for management hours of people

Rogelio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipements publics
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Capacity vs Utilization

Publié le 24/10/2019

So far the overall experience has been good. We have been able to gain visibility into capacity vs...

So far the overall experience has been good. We have been able to gain visibility into capacity vs utilization at the program, team and individual levels.

Avantages

I like the way that you can plan out an individual or team's time allocation to a particular project. I also like the fact that no matter how many teams a specific individual is on, the tool shows you the hours that they have already committed to other projects and or objectives.

Inconvénients

The buy in from the teams has been a bit harder to obtain as it does create an extra step for them do take.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Does not live up to the rest of Tempo

Publié le 01/01/2023

Avantages

The only real pro here is that it links up to Tempo Timesheets and Jira if you are trying to avoid adding yet another plug-in or new tool.

Inconvénients

Tempo planner is not very intuitive. There are other softwares that are much better for resource planning. It could be cool - but still needs more work on the UI and features.

Cindy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Project Manager

Publié le 23/07/2020

Avantages

The product is very easy to use and especially helpful during the covid work from remote for managing progress. It also assists on justifying new hires based on current workload.

Inconvénients

Can't think of any at the current time.

Réponse de Tempo

Hi Cindy, We are happy to hear that Tempo Planner is answering your needs!

Alexandre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Cool & simple JIRA plugin to manage ressources allocation but it's administration could be...

Publié le 24/10/2019

Avantages

Simple to use/plan ressources allocation & integrated to JIRA

Inconvénients

Difficult administration and reporting could be more visual