Revit

4,6 (434)
Donnez votre avis !
BIM destiné à la conception de bâtiments basée sur des modèles

Note globale

4,6 /5
(434)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,6/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,0/5
Support client
4,1/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

434 avis

Alex Dorgeles
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

La conception vue de près

Publié le 16/03/2023

Revit est un logiciel que j'utilise beaucoup pour gérer chacun de mes projets et je le préfère par...

Revit est un logiciel que j'utilise beaucoup pour gérer chacun de mes projets et je le préfère par rapport à d'autre car il m'est aisé et rapide de travail avec lui

Avantages

Son interface très intuitive, la communauté d'aide ultra active, la gestion d'un projet rendu plus facile et la modélisation 3D qui est très poussée

Inconvénients

Le rendu qui n'est pas très poussé, le temps de rendu à partir du mode optimale qui est vachement long, la bibliothèque un petit peu pauvre

MOHAMED
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Le logeciel miracle

Publié le 19/11/2023

on utilise revit en mode BIM cela veu dire que on est u groupe de d'ingénieur et architecte qui ce...

on utilise revit en mode BIM cela veu dire que on est u groupe de d'ingénieur et architecte qui ce réunisse et chacun travaille de sont coté a la fin on a un produit globale y'compris la superposition des déffirent lot et la détection des clach ets........

Avantages

impossible de faire des erreur sur chantier de plus facil a travaillé avec

Inconvénients

la partie MEP et spécialemnt le calcul il est loi d'étre facile et méme peut induire en erreur pour certinne région

Katia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Logiciel parfait 👌

Publié le 13/02/2023

J'apprends encore et encore et chaque jour je prends le plaisir à en faire une partie de mon...

J'apprends encore et encore et chaque jour je prends le plaisir à en faire une partie de mon quotidien

Avantages

Logiciel qui au lieu de te donner tout les moyen de tricher, de faire n'importe quoi quand t'es à la base nul dans le métier, bain il te dis stop fais autre chose, c'est un logiciel fiable dans le domaine, exacte précis !

Inconvénients

On est obligé de tout paramétrer c'est bien et pas quand on est en manque de temps raison pour laquelle la plupart opte pour des logiciels plus simple tel que sketchup

Allan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Sécurité publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

logiciel au top pour la modélisation 3D

Publié le 11/10/2023

pour quelqu'un qui maitrise le logiciel il est un atout majeur pour la modélisation 3D d'un...

pour quelqu'un qui maitrise le logiciel il est un atout majeur pour la modélisation 3D d'un dossiers que ce soit dans le BTP ou dans la modélisation industrielle

Avantages

pour la modélisation de base il est plutôt simple à prendre en main ! et peu gourmand en therme de ressources informatique

Inconvénients

devient vite complexe quand on rentre dans des dossiers un peu poussé ou les details sont importants du temps est nécéssaire

Ansou
Ansou
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ça vaut bien le cout !

Publié le 06/06/2023

Avantages

C'est pratiquement le meilleur logiciel que j'ai utilise pour mes projets en architecture. Facile à utiliser et compatible avec d'autres outils de dessin. Si vous intégrez le 3D au 2D dès l'étape de la conception, alors c'est le logiciel qu'il vous faut.

Inconvénients

Pas facile d'obtenir un beau rendu fini avec Revit mais je l'utilise avec d'autres logiciels pour mes rendus visuels

hichem
hichem
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

l'incarnation de la modalisation

Publié le 28/02/2024

Avantages

avec sa capacité de modalisation maintenant en peut dire qu'on fait une vrai maitrise d'ouvrage

Inconvénients

avec ce logiciel on parent plus de temp a réalisé les études par rapport a d'autre logiciel ce qui rend le cout des étude trop élevé .

fulgence
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Construction fiable

Publié le 16/12/2022

Dans le domaine de la construction architecturale ,revit est la solution pour le meilleur suivi du...

Dans le domaine de la construction architecturale ,revit est la solution pour le meilleur suivi du projet

Avantages

La bonne fonctionnalité plus facile à utiliser

Inconvénients

Certains matériels du logiciel sont difficile à trouver

Yves Patrick
Yves Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Le BIM facile

Publié le 30/10/2022

Avantages

Ce logiciel est un tout en un pour les as de la construction. De par son orientation BIM il permet de réunir tout les corps de travaux du BTP (architecture, BA, électricité, VRD, MEP) directement et d'en assurer le suivi du cycle de vie.

Inconvénients

Il serai intéressé de pouvoir y décomposer un objet issu d'une importation.

Pape
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Revit un logiciel de BIM

Publié le 29/01/2023

Les BIM s'impose dans notre milieu, raison pour laquelle, on est en parfaite contact avec les...

Les BIM s'impose dans notre milieu, raison pour laquelle, on est en parfaite contact avec les logiciel comme Revit. depuis plus de 2 ans j'utilise et maîtrise Revit.

Avantages

facile à utiliser, le Revit a un large palette pour la conception des plans de bâtiment et autres. C'est rendu sont très réalistes.

Inconvénients

Ce logiciel prend trop d'espace dur le RAM de l'ordinateur, l'obligent ainsi de ramer. Et, le temps des rendus trop long.

Ertan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Suite d'outils avantageux

Publié le 20/11/2023

Avantages

Suite d'outils plus avantageux que l'outil AutoCAD seul.

Inconvénients

Outil relativement onéreux, nécessitant une formation au préalable.

Robin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Indispensable au BIM

Publié le 18/10/2022

Avantages

Intégration, interopérabilité (même si perfectible)

Inconvénients

coût, lourdeur de certaines fonctions, intégrations terrains depuis google maps impossible

Bilale
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Revit, l'un des meilleurs logiciel BIM

Publié le 08/05/2024

Avantages

Je suis entrain de progressivement migrer vers Revit par nécessité. L'avantage majeur est la facilité de modélisation des formes complexes.

Inconvénients

Courbe d'apprentissage relativement longue. Interface peu ergonomique.

Santiago
Santiago
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Designing the future of architecture with Revit.

Publié le 20/04/2023

The benefits I have achieved with Revit are many. From creating 3D models to generating construction...

The benefits I have achieved with Revit are many. From creating 3D models to generating construction drawings, Revit has allowed me to work more efficiently and accurately, which translates to higher quality projects and customer satisfaction. In addition, thanks to the ability to generate bills of materials, I have been able to reduce errors and improve decision making in terms of materials management.

Avantages

The good thing about Revit is that it is a very complete tool that allows you to create detailed 3D models of buildings and structures, which makes the visualization of projects much more realistic and accurate. Plus, with the ability to work as a team, all project members can collaborate in real time and share their ideas and changes in a single file, saving time and reducing errors.

Inconvénients

The bad thing about Revit is that its learning curve can be a bit steep. At first, it can be difficult to get used to the interface and the way of working in the software. Also, the file sizes can be very large, requiring a well-performing computer to run smoothly.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

The key to get into 3D modeling era.

Publié le 08/09/2019

Overall I hightly recommend to purchase revit if u are in construction business. This software is...

Overall I hightly recommend to purchase revit if u are in construction business. This software is cost effective and less time consuming interms of creating 3d models. This is a visually appealing software to work with.

Avantages

My construction firm uses revit as a standard software for 3d modeling and interior designing for more than 2 years. Our company strongly believe in keeping up with the latest technology as a strategy to stay solid in this competitive business. For that revit itself has evolved alot during this two years. I feel rivit is a must know software for any architect, civil engineer or an interior designer. The best part using revit is u can give attention to each and every element individually with more care which will make a huge difference inthe final output. The inbuilt library feature is large and requires some time to master in it.this product can be integrated with Autodesk recap,3D max,sketchup,Autodesk cloud..etc. from the root level of a design to validating a design revit can be used without a question with industry standards.above all revit not only satisfies the user but also the client .

Inconvénients

Honestly revit has nothing much to worry as a basic 3d modeling software,but it of course requires some time to master but at the end of the day its worthy. And also it demands a computer with high functioning capability. And also I have noticed that we can not input any pdf formets into it. And there is no reterograde compatibility since the older version had no cloud feature. As my last point revit predominantly focuses on structural elements only I wish if this improves further to help the designers as well.

Alternatives envisagées 

SketchUp

Pourquoi choisir Revit 

We switched from Autocad because autocad mainly focuses on 2d designs. The world is changing so we have to keep up with the new advancements.and also from my personal experience revit is more effective and more sensible to use.

Pourquoi passer à Revit

We chose revit because of its advancements and the ability to give special attention to individual elements of a design model. And also it has good reviews from the users compared to other softwares that we encountered.
Elias
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Complicate algorithm lead to lot of problems

Publié le 28/11/2022

I have few experience with Architectural model since I am a mechanical engineer. moderate experience...

I have few experience with Architectural model since I am a mechanical engineer. moderate experience in MEP drawing, but enough experience in families which I hate in Revit.Also I have 6 months in programming with Revit using C#, and I found the object oriented classes and objects are interfered to infinity (as I guess) where it can be in easy way, this core issues lead to the complication in Revit especially as I think, in families the procedures start to solve the parameters in a way lead to unsatisfied solution where it run properly.

Avantages

Working without families, has few problems in piping connection especially (as mechanical). I think as from Architectural side few problems we have (such fix the model automatically for epsilon of errors), I create an add-ins using C# to fix this and find errors of an Architectural model or mechanical spaces.

Inconvénients

The illogical behavior of some functions in families and contradictions, even in 3D presentation with thin metal sheets.

Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Powerful, but space consuming

Publié le 04/02/2021

Overall is definitely positive. Program allows students to learn basics (and more) of architectural...

Overall is definitely positive. Program allows students to learn basics (and more) of architectural design. Some more expansive tutorials would be nice as only beginner workflow has really proven useful for students.

Avantages

It is very easy for beginning users to become quickly proficient by following tutorials. The software is also very robust. Students can design, furnish and create renderings/walkthroughs all within the same program. They can also import any components not included in the software from a number of support pages as well as some vendors who have created .rvt files of their products that allow it to be put into the space digitally with all correct measurements.

Inconvénients

Very robust, but takes up so much disk space it sometimes freezes computer before even opening. A LT version may be beneficial, but an entirely online version, even if it's a "light" version, would be preferred. Students aren't using all available features so it would be nice if the education version took less space, so students could have access on computers other than the one lab with enough computing power to run the software.

Alternatives envisagées 

SketchUp

Pourquoi passer à Revit

Until moving to paid version sketchup was not as friendly for architectural design.
Łukasz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

An excellent tool if you are willing to invest the time.

Publié le 24/08/2020

I've been using Revit Architecture since (I believe) 6.0 version I used as a student. I was...

I've been using Revit Architecture since (I believe) 6.0 version I used as a student. I was actually recruited because of its knowledge which was relatively scarce in 2011. It a great BIM (building information model) software that can accomplish almost any design task. What sets it apart from say Archicad is that the built in content is scarce but the built in tools will let you design all the missing components. You might need a specific type of window, title block or dimension line - all of which can be adjusted so it fits your needs. The problem is that it takes a lot of time to develop this design environment and in the end you are totally invested and cannot switch. Still, once you get going it is great.
Designing is very quick. Most options are easily visible and intuitive. The tutorials as I remember where great - you get to built a house from scratch and learn many tools. HVAC, electrical and Construction designers can do a model in Revit as well and combine with the architect. Faults in model can be spotted early.
We have been using Revit Architecture for 10 years now and do not think about switching. Partly because the BIM competition is still weak and partly because now we have invested so much time that it would be hard to recreate all this experience again. But it is not a bad thing - our projects look good and designing is smooth. I can recommend Revit Architecture with a clear conscience though be ready to spend time creating your business-specific content.

Avantages

- Easy to learn (hard to master). And intuitive for the most part.
- Family editor offer a basic programming syntax so you can design almost anything
- many 1st and 3rd party addons to tailor the software
- built in 3d views are basic but with ambient shadows and realistic material view they can be shown to the client as a in-progress model. Very convenient to have the possibility. Even in Revit LT (lite, addonless)
- Updated every year. Often minor tweaks

Inconvénients

- Revit LT lacks (among other more important features) a tool to modify shape of a floor. Designing a 3d flat roof is almost impossible and your best bet is to draw flat lines (which defeats the purpose of BIM model)
- certain families and certain corrections in the model will cause a disappearance of spot dimensions or regular dimensions. THe built-in error window will display something like "43 error" but you will never be able to locate all deleted annotations.
- lack of quality content built in the software. You can create all the families (objects in model) by yourself but it takes time. So it becomes necessary that you have a designated person drawing specific families used in your company or you can depend on 3rd parties for that. The families that come with Revit are basic and often need adjustment
-material schedules are not to be dependent upon. A single wall will have the same area of material that is both inside and outside but that is minor. If a wall is cut or joined with another object the volume will be double counted. At the same time any concrete elements in the wall will not be substracted from the wall material volume. Its best to avoid said schedules.
- the tools for site planing are basic and often insufficient. A simple road on a slope can be a problem (unless you divide the plane into triangles)
- No autosave function and "model hasn't been saved in a while" prompts. The save can take a couple of seconds sometimes but automatic would be better

Alternatives envisagées 

ARCHICAD

Pourquoi passer à Revit

Ease of use, much better tutorial, Archicad has better content (e.g. windows, doors and other adjustable objects) but lacks an easy way to design new objects. Revit is the opposite. Revit has a larger English-speaking community.
Juan Pablo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

excellent program for architecture and design

Publié le 06/07/2022

I like the speed to model and the possibility of raising 3D at the same time that one designs in...

I like the speed to model and the possibility of raising 3D at the same time that one designs in plan and also the complementary information that can be obtained from the models

Avantages

I appreciate the interface and that the work board can be customized according to the requirements of each project

Inconvénients

it has so many functions that it becomes difficult to manage or get the full potential of the application

Alternatives envisagées 

AutoCAD et ARCHICAD

Pourquoi choisir Revit 

to be at the forefront of the market

Logiciel antérieur 

SketchUp et AutoCAD

Pourquoi passer à Revit

because I already knew the autodesk interface and how easy it was to implement
Robyn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

If you can afford it, why not...

Publié le 26/07/2022

Avantages

Revit, with all its capabilities, will definitely make your draughting process more efficient and as we all know, "time is money," so therefore efficiency is key. Ever since I started using Revit, I have been able to shave off quite a bit of time off my draughting process, which means that in my small business, I am able to take on more projects. Because changes on one view, are instantly in effect on all affected views, I am far less stressed about my deadlines.

Inconvénients

Currently, a major con is the price of the software. Considering that I am in a developing country, the price is very steep. As I do not work for a major company and I only work on small architectural projects, the price is definitely a major drawback.

Akaninyene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Revit

Publié le 09/09/2022

It enables you to use one app to accomplish the work that would usually be allotted to multiple app...

It enables you to use one app to accomplish the work that would usually be allotted to multiple app users, which speeds up the work and requires less staff to use.

Avantages

The ease of use even with minimal tutorial especially if you already have a knowledge of autoCad .

Inconvénients

The rendering quality is not all that great compared to other apps of the same kind

Alternatives envisagées 

3ds Max et ARCHICAD

Pourquoi choisir Revit 

The ability to easily create 3d designs and 2d designs at the same time without spending extra time and money.

Logiciel antérieur 

AutoCAD

Pourquoi passer à Revit

Ease of use
paola
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software for great ideas

Publié le 28/08/2019

Revit speed the drawing process to an 80%. I will recommend to use Revit to architectural and...

Revit speed the drawing process to an 80%. I will recommend to use Revit to architectural and engineering firms.

Avantages

This software is easy to use, specially if you come from the AutoCAD background. I like the fact that I am working tri-dimensionally and see esthetics of my projects almost immediately. Also, Revit has a huge library with parametric components that I can access. Another cool thing is that Revit can be use to measure the environmental impact of my models if my clients are interested.

Inconvénients

In order to create nice quality renderings, I need to use other software (s) in combination with Revit because using Revit by itself will give me clunky images with a "computer" look, that as an project manager, I don't think my clients will enjoy.

Lucas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Revit - the future and present

Publié le 19/08/2022

I've learnt in the University and I'm still using it in my work life.

I've learnt in the University and I'm still using it in my work life.

Avantages

The way Revit organizes information is amazing. The parameters and the ease of use. It's great for CAD too. It's amazingly reliable and helps a lot during the whole project and construction process.

Inconvénients

I would like it better if it wasn't so expensive. I believe it is a bit hard to learn in the begining.

Alternatives envisagées 

3ds Max et ARCHICAD

Pourquoi choisir Revit 

I use Revit for the final project and for the construction process. The other software is still very useful, but only in the initial design process.

Logiciel antérieur 

SketchUp

Pourquoi passer à Revit

Most reliable and complete software in the market.
Mario
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Revit is Great, but pricey

Publié le 27/09/2020

For architecture, Can’t beat it, but I in occasionally find the need to return to Inventor for...

For architecture, Can’t beat it, but I in occasionally find the need to return to Inventor for things Revit can’t do.

Avantages

We deal with Rails on a weekly basis. And this software has modifiable rail and rail systems as well as stair systems. I think that Awsome. Creating a home mockup for visual purposes for clients takes less than an hour. Love it.

Inconvénients

I absolute loathe that for how advanced the software is to build a home, it stinks to be able to make components. You can’t treat families as components. The ability’s to customize them just aren’t there, it wasn’t what Revit was made for, although I wish it would.

Alternatives envisagées 

Fusion 360

Pourquoi choisir Revit 

I need to be able to 3D a home quickly, and I couldn’t do that easily with AutoCad.

Logiciel antérieur 

AutoCAD

Pourquoi passer à Revit

Revit BIM abilities were advanced. And manufacturers are marketing 3D BIM products downloadable to Revit. Makes drafting that much faster if I don’t have to design a part!
chanrda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

best for 3D modelling

Publié le 22/03/2022

using it daily for coordinating with BIM modelers. the designing is good, looking in a 3D view with...

using it daily for coordinating with BIM modelers. the designing is good, looking in a 3D view with all other users work at the same time is also good.

Avantages

Multiple users can work in a project at a time. the coordination between other disciplines is at best.

Inconvénients

not much but there must be some interface with ease to support user.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Agrxis Review on Revit

Publié le 13/05/2023

My overall impression of Revit has been quite excellent. It is a really helpful tool for creating...

My overall impression of Revit has been quite excellent. It is a really helpful tool for creating and modeling building structures, in my experience as an architect. The software is simple to use and intuitive, making it simple to create 2D and 3D graphics. The program has an incredible array of features and capabilities that give the design process a great deal of flexibility.Having said that, there have been instances where I've thought some aspects were underdeveloped or challenging to utilize. For instance, I would like to see additional customization possibilities in some of the annotation tools. The program can also be fairly resource-intensive, which might affect how well it performs on PCs with less horsepower.Despite these minor drawbacks, I consider Revit to be a vital tool for my job and would strongly advise other architects and designers to do the same. I was able to develop more precise and thorough models of my projects with the aid of the program, which has greatly expedited many areas of the design process. Overall, I have had a great experience working with Revit.

Avantages

Because Revit has such strong 3D modeling features, I really liked using it. I can make intricate building models with the software, and I can view them accurately and realistically. I also value having access to such a large collection of pre-made components and having the freedom to design my own unique elements.Additionally, Revit's collaboration tools are quite useful because they let numerous team members work on the same model at once and quickly communicate updates and changes. The excellent annotation capabilities in Revit make it simple to provide thorough annotations and dimensions in my drawings.Overall, Revit has exceeded my expectations, and I heartily endorse it to anyone working in the design or construction sectors who is searching for a robust and user-friendly 3D modeling program.

Inconvénients

I have used Revit and have come across some features that I believe should be enhanced. For instance, I occasionally discover that the rendering capabilities are constrained and that it can be challenging to create my 3D models with the desired level of detail. Furthermore, although the software provides a variety of tools for annotations and documentation, I occasionally find these tools to be challenging to use successfully.