Avis clients sur Litify

Litify

Practice management solution for legal firms

4.7/5 (33 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, well thought out, accessible and provides valuable analytics with the touch of a button

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Mobility, accessibility, easy case maanagement and seamless referral of cases between lawyers.

Avantages

Litify is an excellent case management platform that catapults the legal profession into the 21st century. I can access the software easily from my phone which adds a level of mobility that I haven't previously experienced. The referral capabilities are extraordinary and allow for seamless referral of cases between lawyers. The information built into the platform for active cases and cases under review is very helpful.

Inconvénients

While Litify is very well optimized for use on a mobile phone (in my case, an iPhone), I would like to see an iPhone app.

Réponse de Litify

Hi Reviewer thank you for the review!

I wish to let you know that as part of litify you get full access to our iPhone app powered by salesforce. You can use this here free of charge :
https://appexchange.salesforce.com/listingDetail?listingId=a0N3000000B4nxSEAR

If you have problems installing it please just contact support@litify.com or me personally ryan@litify.com.

Regards,
Ryan

Co-founder

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jon L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great SAAS solution for legal case management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We needed a cloud based platform for our case management software that we could easily customize. Salesforce was an ideal solution, given that advanced programming skills are not necessary for minor adjustments, and Salesforce "programmers" are abundant if needed. There was also the issue of data security, which was a concern for us with competing products. Salesforce can easily connect to most APIs which was very important to us.
The Litify team were willing to work with us to implement several improvements we had suggested.

Inconvénients

Salesforce makes Litify expensive compared to competitors, but the reasons above made it worth it for us. If cost is the main issue, it may not be the best platform for smaller sized companies (under 50 users), or companies that do not need connectivity to other SAAS or local programs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Anthony J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Consistently exceed all expectations and blow the competitors out of the water.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Salesforce ecosystem lays the foundation and the amazing Litify team builds the structure that, for the first time ever, provides an amazing, industry specific tailored platform that can do anything a law firm can dream to do... and more. This platform has the ability to completely change the industry from a technology and efficiency perspective; and that change, is desperately needed.

Inconvénients

That I had to wait this long to get it. There are constantly improving the product as a young player in the industry. That being said, they communicate with their large and small clients, prioritize needs and have rolled out features faster than I could ever have imagined. I've been following them since before they launched and to have built a platform that already surpasses players that have been in the space for decades is incredible. I can't wait to see the features they continue to improve and build that I haven't even known I needed at this point.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jake S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Litify has enabled us to revolutionize our practice and ensure every client is accounted for.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Litify automates marketing, client management, intake, matters, documents, referrals, reporting, and finance, all in a single, secure, easy-to-use application. By leveraging the power Litify, our law firm has the tools we need to perform at the highest level.

Avantages

Litify gives you the ability to see any case and what is happening with it, regardless of where you are. Their robust reporting features include complex marketing data, which gives us the ability to make informed decisions that better serve clients and our bottom line. And because of Litify's mobile availability via the Litify mobile app, you can manage everything, anytime, anywhere. Litify empowers you with a lot of data and analytics, and with great knowledge comes great responsibility.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kirma M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Organize your cases

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The program is very user friendly and self explanatory, it would be very easy to learn on your own but you have the support of the company to help you through every step of the way. The staff has been very helpful every step of the way and continue to help us as we continue to learn about how this program can change the way our firm works.

Avantages

The program can be customized to meet your needs and will keep your business organized in ways you can not even imagine. There is a place for everything and everything that is entered can be tracked and reported.
The system is very complex, there is is much learning to do and I am sure to this date we are still not using it to it's full capacity.

Inconvénients

None, I love this system! This software will completely change how your company is currently running.

Réponse de Litify

Thank you for your review. We strive to make Litify the best solution for practice management

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alexander B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful Salesforce based LCMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent customer service. The software is easy to use. Best reporting in the industry.

Avantages

Platform is built on top of Salesforce allowing end-users to easily customize the software without needing developers.

Inconvénients

Self customizations may be too difficult for some users requiring to hire a Salesforce Administrator which can be expensive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Dennis A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

As a intake department head, it has been an amazing!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been an invaluable tool in our call center and has been a massive contributor in our recent growth.

Avantages

I love the ease of use which makes it very easy to train intake specialists. The use custom work flows allows them to accurately screen and sign cases autonomously. I love the adaptability of the software to evolve with business needs. The reporting engine and DICE application has been an essential piece in our Firm's recent growth.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Anna F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Convenient, top quality and user friendly!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Streamlines the multi-step processes by consolidating it into one system, while functioning as a communications hub for all users. Ensures systematic structure and uniformity. In addition, it automates our correspondence and helps staff accomplish tasks more efficiently.

Inconvénients

It is unfortunate that not all firms use this software, it really made a difference in our process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

David F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Moving from Needles to Litify

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have not seen the benefits we thought we would get. The software is not up to Needles and trying to make it do some of the old function is not easy. Several vendors we looked at to help us knew Sales Force but had no idea what Litify did or how a law firm operates. It has been many months and we still do not have a system up to par and we keep the Needles system running.

Avantages

It is very tailorable (not sure that is even a word). Being on a Sales Force platform is both a curse and good thing depending on your patience.

Inconvénients

It is not easy to program because it is on Sales Force.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Keith F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Nightmare To Work With

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like how the reports can be completely altered to your liking. Even though you need to be trained for an extensive amount of time to code them in yourself.

Inconvénients

The fact that they tied themselves to Salesforce caused many headaches that involved an unacceptable answer of "Sorry we cannot do anything about it, because of Salesforce". Something as simple as adding a new user took almost a week to add and since Salesforce requires upfront cost, that cost was pushed to us with no room to back out of a contract.
The platform had too many bells and whistles that made navigation difficult. Many times, we would have to open tab after tab to get an answer.
There were errors that would consistently (multiple times a week) happen that would DELETE information.
Intake section was also too complicated and slowed our process up making the calls far longer then they needed to be. If you want this platform to work well for you, you will need at least one full-time coder to make changes on a daily basis.
This CRM does not have any unusual features that set it apart. If you are an attorney, I strongly suggest using a different CRM. I have tried many and this is by far my least favorite.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

George F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Make it simple

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall there is better team communication between offices and team members. There is also better documentation of the files to assure all team members can pick up a file and help a client.

Avantages

The software has powerful tools and functionality.

Inconvénients

Training and implementation. I feel that there is an expectation that users automatically understand the terminology and how to use the functions of the software. There should be an approach of assume the user knows nothing about this type of software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Claudia A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

User friendly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I truly like that our system gives us access to open multiple windows to work on different things at the same time. I also like that we can hover and briefly see information we need without clicking. I overall like that it is user friendly, easy to learn and navigate.

Avantages

The system is very user friendly, easy to learn and navigate. I truly like that our system gives us access to open multiple windows to work on different things at the same time.

Inconvénients

I have nothing negative to say about the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
David M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Legal Software Available for Today and the Future!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Litify as a whole is a fantastic company and software. The software is backed by years of experience by using the Salesforce Platform. Majority of their technical staff were previous employees of Salesforce so they know how to customize the product to fit your Firm's needs. They are a complete open book when it comes to support and training and make themselves available to make sure you are successful.

Inconvénients

There is a bit of native functionality that isn't available in Salesforce Platform that is offered in other instances of Salesforce. To give one example is that we are unable to track how long a matter has been in a stage out of the box BUT with a bit of customization you can eventually do it. This requires a bit of work upfront but it all works out in the end.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Diego S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With Litify, our organization has been able to handle the steady growth we've been experiencing. Litify's ability to make on-the-fly customizations, it's user-friendly interface and the reporting functions are, amongst other factors, what makes this program excellent for our business and the best tool we've converted to from our prior system.

Avantages

The customization, ease of use and reporting functions.

Inconvénients

The fact that there is so many options to learn but this is a good thing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Shad C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall Amazing Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall very satisfied with Litify. The implementation of Litify went smoothly and help is always there when needed.

Avantages

Very user friendly.
Web based so makes moving around Litify a breeze.
Can be customized completely so that nothing will ever be missing or needed.

Inconvénients

There is no cons at this time. As we approach a year of using Litify, everything seems to be smooth sailing.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Daniel P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic product - view cases and their respective status all in one easily accessible format.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Organization, efficiency and communication. Litify helps convert referrals faster, with less administrative requirements and communicate decisions in real time to the source. Great product that has done wonders for my practice.

Avantages

I enjoy the ease of use and organization. Keeps all my incoming referrals organized throughout the intake, review and case selection phase - streamlines our process, eliminates "lapses" and decreases time requirements for our staff.

Inconvénients

Would like an additional note section to provide periodic updates to file status, but this would just be an improvement on already quality system.

Réponse de Litify

Daniel thanks for the review

I can let you know that in the upgraded version of litify we have the ability to add notes.

I have passed your feedback to our product team, thank you!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Adilen B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Litify Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The system has helped our business me more organized, and help with reporting.

Avantages

Litify is very user friendly. The system support team is quick to respond, and help. Reports are great!!!!

Inconvénients

If there was one Con, I would say sometimes because it is internet based, the system may have some latency issues, but this is rare.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Catalina A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Feedback

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The reporting is GREAT! High performance and user friendly. I am able to work on my task/duties more efficiently ; highly recommended .

Inconvénients

None!

It just took some time to get used too but overall great software.

Réponse de Litify

Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing our platform is helping our clients work even more efficiently.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tom S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tranformative

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This has the ability to transform how we manage our cases

Inconvénients

Nothing to report here- I enjoy the software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Patricia F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Litify

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have created new fields to better document our cases since the implementation of Litify which has helped firm teams find needed information quicker.

Avantages

Customizable to our needs and user friendly

Inconvénients

Speed when updating certain fields in the system

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Alex M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A robust experience that exceeded all expectation.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Litify is a software that leverages all the strengths and capabilities that SalesForce offers into a case management system that helps increase productivity as well as help users find all the information they need to provide the best client experience. Since Litify's platform is built off of SalesForce the option of being able to find apps that integrate to our org is incredible. Truly amazing!

Inconvénients

The only hiccup we tend to find is user adoption, as well as ease of use for certain users that are not as computer savvy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Karina P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Litify Life

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great

Avantages

The ease to use and the reporting system

Inconvénients

I cant honestly find something I do not like about it. Everything can be customized to our firms needs

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jack F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Made somethings easier and some things more difficult.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Litify bridged the gap between the standard Salesforce instance and the way the legal industry works. Made things easier to quickly pivot lead pathing when necessary.

Inconvénients

Our switch to Litify was a huge process. So many details to go over in order to make sure we the switch was seamless and nothing was lost. We ran into a few issues and it took a couple months to straighten out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Liz R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very forward thinking. Progressive in efforts to make most efficient use of teams time.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Making daily tasks more efficient

Avantages

It has almost limitless potential in terms of automating daily tasks and important alerts and making typically complex situations much more easy to understand at a glance.

Inconvénients

Very much like most systems it take a lot of time and resources and patience to get set up correctly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Marvin L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's keeping us all on the same page with our clietns

Inconvénients

nothing yet- i think overall it seems solid

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10