CorelDRAW

CorelDRAW

Logiciel de création graphique professionnel

4.5/5 (712 avis)
Nimanthi R.
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

one of the finely used software throughout the world

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

this tool is good for creating flyers, one page brouchers, images or medium level videos. Its features make it worth using software. When it comes to remove major errors from image, refining the image or video, or applying basic and advance effects, no other tool is better than corel draw. For rendering large size image, this tool slows down and takes time yet the result is always up to the standard. Hence, corel draw is highly recommended as the best graphic designing tool.

Avantages

Corel draw is one of the finely used software throughout the world. Its user friendly interface, easy to use features and reliability makes it exceptional for every graphic designer. However, what make it special are some major features of this software. While using corel draw the features which make it exceptional are its live-sketch tool, healing clone tool, curving, multi monitoring, blur feature, enhancement stylus, extremely easy to use GUI, interactive sliders, font search and filtering, custom shapes of nodes, font management, and vector previews. All the features make it easy to handle any complex graphic designing work. When one starts using this software and editing a picture or image, all the solutions, elements and features are one click away for him and this is the reason why it is given preference by experts over all other graphic editors. Moreover, the best aspect of this tool is the connected workshops which enable a naive user to master himself in graphic editing using corel draw.

Inconvénients

While using this software, one also has to come across some downsides of this tool such as less support to real life pictures and videos composition, less support to high volume data and powerful images, visibility of minor drawing issue due to enhanced images etc. Moreover, stuffs such as page accumulation, layout methods, automation of styling and proper written guides are missing when one start using corel draw for advance purpose.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

William C.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

2019 the year CorelDraw became Company standard.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall CorelDraw plays with the big boys as far as capability, functionality, and small learning curve. I've been a user of the Corel Suites for quite sometime but never made the complete switch. It was always a secondary program. This year 2019 I decided to completely switch over to the full Corel Technical Suite line and I'm completely satisfied with the switch.

Avantages

If you are coming from Adobe Illustrator Corel allows you to set your workspace exactly the same as Illustrator which makes for no learning curve at all. You'll find all the same resources and tools as Illustrator. You actually own your copy of the program so that when next years version comes out you aren't forced to upgrade. I have been using 2016 version of the program until 2019 when I upgraded to newest version.

Inconvénients

I don't dislike anything about the program at all. It has all the same features and benefits as the Adobe suite.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

coreldraw - perfect for layouts

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

we use it for layouting plans, text and renderings. as soon as one understands how the software works one can produce great layouts within short amounts of time.

Avantages

powerful tool when it comes to layouting plans, text and renderings. images are referenced, so any change of the image is also done within corel, which is great and saves a lot of time. we created a number of templates, so for different uses like presentations, competitions we use different templates. this saves time and energy to concentrate on the quality of the work displayed. with many export options, nearly any professional software can be addressed, like photoshop or illustrator.

Inconvénients

the price. corel draw is a professional software, with very deep and complex workflows and possibilities, this comes with a price.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sachith D.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Best Graphics Editor

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, We recommend CorelDRAW as an excellent choice for logo designers vector art creators. As it has tons of features excellent for designing various kinds of arts. Also, most of the brands use CorelDRAW for their logo designing. Moreover, game designers also use CorelDRAW to create game graphics and details as they can intensify them according to their needs.

Avantages

Designing: CorelDRAW is simply powerful and versatile software. It grants a remarkable opportunity for its users in creating logos and graphics. If one needs to create vectors for logos, graphics, or any other reason this software will be the best choice. The intensity of graphic designing can also be changed using CorelDRAW which makes it an excellent platform for its users.

Vector illustrations: CorelDRAW can be used in very different ways such as it can be used to make illustrations equipped with 3D effects. There are tons of options within the software itself to produce vector-based arts with the quality of any scale. Also, it comes with a variety of tools that aid users in creating custom designs.

Inconvénients

Experience: CorelDRAW is not easy to learn or easy to use the software. To use it at a professional level one needs a tremendous amount of time and patience. The mechanics of this software are not simple. It can be very challenging for users especially for newbies to get familiar with all of its abilities.

RAM: CorelDRAW comes with all the features but none of it comes for free. A decent amount of RAM is required for the software to make it work properly. The users cannot own the software completely and have to subscribe to a specific plan according to their needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Charles B.
Secteur d'activité: Design
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Corel Crash

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am a Corel Draw professional. Been using since Corel Draw2. I have upgraded just about everytime Corel came out with a new version. 2017 (19) was the last stable version. 2018 was terrible and 2019 seems to follow suite. I run it on W10 Pro on a Older MAC Pro (8 Core 32GB, 1G VC) using Parallels desktop PRO version. Do yourself a favor and learn illustrator!

Avantages

Looks Fancy, has some cool drawing tools

Inconvénients

Crashes all time, makes thing more complex than they need to be.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Douglas C.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very Powerful Graphic Design Program!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This program provides you the tools to design, create and bring to life virtually anything your mind can conceive and see. There really is no limit to what you can accomplish from a creativity perspective. The learning curve to fully comprehend the capabilities of this program is pretty steep, but if you don't know how to do something, like with many computer programs, just ask it how to what you wish to accomplish. The help feature of the program will walk you through what to do. You really are limited only by your own vision. If you can conceive it, this program will help you design and create it.

Avantages

I like best the many features and functions of the program that provide virtually a limitless ability to design and create whatever your mind's eye can see.

Inconvénients

It's not really a drawback, but the learning curve to get the highest and best use out of this program is pretty steep. If it wasn't though, you'd be limited in what you can do.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

George K.
Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

CorelDRAW: The way to success!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

COMPLICATED!

Avantages

Everything! Absolutely every single thing! CorelDRAW is the most complicated software. Especially, I have made a big step when I started to work in CorelDRAW. It gave me a chance to make a logos, posters and many other things. Interface is my favorite part of this software. I like it the most!

Inconvénients

As I said, interface is the my favorite part of this software and also, a hard one too. CorelDRAW has many tools to use and it makes it hard to find what you want.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Awais A.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Application for Design

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with CorelDRAW is fantastic. I am using this application since CorelDRAW lunch CorelDRAW 7. It is one of the my favorite application ever.

Avantages

Nodes editing is the best feature which I like the most. Overall it's awesome application for vector base design.

Inconvénients

It has fewer plugins for raster-based design although it has a separate application but it should have some special features for raster-based design.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Michele S.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

There was a fight the software should have tried to win ...

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I started with CorelDRAW because at that point (some years ago) it was the best software to draw freehand but in few years I realized another software was going to be the best also in the drawing. I thought the best thing to do was (and it is) to be able to produce using the most popular and professional to always be competitive

Avantages

The software was perfect to me to draw freehand. This was going to happen 10 years ago but that was a time when all the software were in the middle of the battle to rule in a specific context and at that point CorelDRAW had the best opportunity to win!

Inconvénients

The software never surprised with a deep change to evolve and to be ready to dive into this next generation we are leaving (since 2012ish)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Vinay G.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best for high resolution graphics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

my overall experience is very good. i like the software for high resolutions and for create big designs like flex board or banners

Avantages

i like pen tool of CorelDraw. pen tool of CorelDraw is very helpful while using. it gives us hint for next node

Inconvénients

i don't like the fountain fill of this software and color picker. when i want to give more than one color it never gives exact effect i want.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Tetty I.
Secteur d'activité: Meubles
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of The Essential Software for Graphic Design

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using CorelDraw since i started my vocational highschool back around 2009. Currently i am using CorelDraw X7 to help me finish my work as Web and Graphic Designer. It isn't the most updated version but i can still find features or tools that i needed the most. I took Multimedia as my major when i was in highschool. I work a lot in creating vector image, especially for logo making. I work as Graphic Desiner as my side job when i went to college to help me cover up my bills. I work a lot in logo making, banner and flyer design and also some website layout design. I also did some comission art work for souvenirs or gift. Now i am using CorelDraw for building the brand of my company where i work a lot in graphic and visual for website and social media. CorelDraw is a part of my life i would say, if that doesn't sounds too cheesy. But seriously, CorelDraw has helped me in many aspects such as hobby, career and even financial. It is user friendly and challenging your creativity.

Avantages

CorelDraw is one of the most essential software for graphic design. It helps you create many things such as vector illustration, logo, web graphics etc. It is easy to use and came with many advanced tools that you can use to build your professional project or art work. When you open the software to start a new project, it will first give you an option in which kind of graphic you would like to work. Start from the work area or page size, resolution and dimension. It is very important because it is related to the quality of your final project. Once you are in the work area or page, you can can always add a new page for each project but it will saved in one .cdr project file which i find it really convenient. Instead of having a lot of project file, you can have one project file which consist several works. Another thing, there is a hint tab which give you tips and tricks on designing.

Inconvénients

As a graphic design software, CorelDraw have so many tools which is makes it a little difficult to use if you have never work with any of graphic design software before. But you can always read the manual, watching tutorials or read the hint tab. Even though it has many tools, CorelDraw still lack of photo editing tools or features but i can still use Corel Photo-Paint if ineed to do a photo editing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Bryan M.
Secteur d'activité: Design
Traduire avec Google Translate

Well above the competition for magazine layout and advertising design

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I've been using CorelDraw since version 3 back in 1993. CorelDraw combines the features of apps like Illustrator, Photoshop and Indesign in one intuitive and easy to use application. Need to design a vector ad that uses a few images? Edit the image and adjust resolution inside CorelDraw without having to first use another program like Photoshop. Need page layout for a multi-page project? Do it all in CorelDraw instead of having to build every page or ad separately and import into a separate application just for page layout. In addition to features that allowed us to use a single program rather than multiple, CorelDraw has an assortment of shortcuts that just make sense, and that Adobe hasn't bothered to include an easy way to accomplish in programs like Illustrator. Select the next object below or last below is a perfect example of this. With Illustrator a simple feature like this wasn't possible until CS5, while Corel had it for years before. All in all, CorelDraw's ease of use and flexibility saved me countless hours over the years.

Inconvénients

The biggest problem CorelDraw faces is that it is not advancing as quickly as its competitors. I still believe it is the best tool for the specific projects I had in the past, but if I had a project that involved solely vector illustration, or photo editing, I'm not sure if CorelDraw would be the best choice for it. It really shines in projects that would normally require a mix of PS, AI and ID. I hope that it continues to advance in the future so that it remains relevant for other types of projects as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rafael B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simply a great and useful graphing program.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In general it has allowed me to represent with excellent quality, the various products for whose development I have used this software.
I am currently testing the latest version 2017 and the LiveSketch tool is really sensational as it allows to draw freehand vector curves directly on the screen, being very promising the tests that I have and am doing.

Avantages

What I find most remarkable is its vectorial character, a quality that is very useful especially when the work done has to be enlarged or printed in large size, because if it were based on pixels, the sharpness of the image would be lost on which one worked.
Another good feature is that it works based on objects that are independent of each other, and it is also multipage (which significantly differentiates it from similar programs such as Illustrator that is not).
Also worth noting is the fact that it is one of the few commercial software that can be installed indiscriminately on a PC, or on a mac (apple) and even under Linux, allowing to save, import and export documents from a wide range of formats such as: Adobe Illustrator , PCT (Macintosh PICT), PSD (Adobe photoShop), etc

Inconvénients

The basic disadvantage that I find is the same as it applies to any graphic software of vector character: you must have a computer equipped with a powerful and powerful processor that allows you to perform all the calculations necessary to design with this software, a task that becomes a lot slower to the extent that the number of data rises, as more elaborate designs are desired.
In particular work with surfaces composed of a large number of points, because they must be characterized with enough detail, and in a number of occasions I had to "filter" the number of data that make up that surface to use the software and get results in a peremptory time

On the other hand, it is not compatible with freeware programs such as the inskcape.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Art/artisanat
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic to use with a Wacom tablet or iPad

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was first introduced to this in grad school. I went to an art school and I got a free copy there. After a few years when that software was a bit outdated, I got the latest one. I used some other products and I'll be honest there's not a lot of variation in what this can do for me, but I find this one the easiest to use and for me that makes all the difference. I do a lot of pen and ink stuff, then I use Photoshop for revisions, edits and tweaks; and I'll use CorelDRAW for stylistic tweaks --you know, like vector something.

Avantages

A lot of great features and tools. One reason I tend to go back to this product a lot is because of the different pen tips. I tend to use this with other products like Photoshop, Illustrator and so on, but with that said, I don't use this to it's full capacity. I'm a pen and ink artist, but I do use CorelDRAW for some digital additions or to experiment and for touch ups. I purchased this a while back, but I was able to download this on all my devices and that was great so now I can use it on any device. Definitely my Mac and PC have the most use with this but I use it for light sketches on my iPad too. There's a lot of advanced features here, but I haven't used it extensively. I like that there's a subscription service and a one time purchase too.

Inconvénients

I don't think there's really any cons. This can be expensive for some. But this is very high quality stuff. I also use Adobe Illustrator and I'd put the two on par. I'd only maybe prefer Illustrator because it's a bit easier for me to work with both Illustrator and Photoshop, but it's very easy to move vector images around here. Inkscape is a free vector imaging program which works incredibly well. I'd honestly suggest tinkering with that if you are just dabbling, but if not, I think this is a decent purchase with no real cons. Of course, this is coming from a person who uses this product a lot but not to its full potential.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Bodo S.
Secteur d'activité: Automobile
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good solution for Vector Drawings

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used Corel Draw to make presentation ready drawings (for print and presentations), where simple Powerpoint Sketches wouldn't do. It allows us to generate technical drawings.

Avantages

I've been using Corel Draw for >15years and it has always been my go-to package for vector drawings. It offers a shorter learning curve than Adobe Illustrator and an overall lower cost. The ease of doing paths (including spline/bezier control) is unique and makes using it fast and efficient.

Inconvénients

Corel Draw has gone through a few iterations and development stalled for a few years, hence it's not up-to-date with the latest features (i.e. 3D, workflow integration).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Robert Z.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Once the best of the best

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Now, 27 years of using Corel, I have ceased upgrading. The software still is the best for me, simply because I know how to use it well and do not like Adobe. Yet, I will no longer blindly upgrade as I had, every second reiteration.

I used to have two legally purchased copies for my two side-by-side PC's. Both these registered on the Corel WEB site. But a few years past, 3 years after registering with them, I was told that the one copy is not legal. Now I have only one legal copy.

So, the software would get an 85% mark but the people supporting it would only receive 25%, this averaging to be just over 50% to my thinking. With the officious way of dealing with their customers, disregarding loyalty, disregarding feedback, disregarding most, they add virus like advertising with the installation.

To me this taste's of desperations, get the last possible cent out of the customer.

No more, no thank you.

Avantages

For me, CorelDraw has all that I need for creating my advertising designs, web graphics and the like. once you become used to the product, it is more than enough for most anything and everything.

Inconvénients

CorelDRAW was once the best of the best but then they sought to become Adobe. They started to change the way Corel operated, also made some aspect difficult to manage and handle. Consistency was the first item they threw out the window.

Also, they have included a virus in their installation. You will receive POP-UP notifications at the most inopportune moments. These will inform you of the new products Corel is seeking to push onto you. Most annoying to have such on my own PC, code installed that is activated without my wanting it. That is what a virus is, is it not? Something that does something on your PC that you do not want!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Onica M.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect vector graphics software for me

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is a very intuitive software and has all the tools so anybody who understands the logic, will be able to create very nice things.
Also I love the online app.

Inconvénients

Somehow it's expensive, but the annual plan is a good solution.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Saidu A.
Secteur d'activité: Médias de diffusion
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

CorelDraw, One Of The Best Graphic Design Software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ever since i started using coreldraw i have helped so many companies advertise their products through graphic design, i have also help many organizations to spread information in a form of banner/flyers as well as wedding invitations and many other helpful things, i use the knowledge i have with coreldraw as a source of income for myself because i get paid pretty good when ever i create a banner or any graphic design content for a client.
I also teach young people how to create good graphic design with coreldraw because i found this software to be an invaluable tool to make a living, it has really helped alot of businesses, companies and organizations to spread and advertise their products and generate more revenue for them selves in one way or another, to be frank with you, coreldraw is one of the best softwares i have ever seen in my life because of the wonders you can do with it, just try it out and see what i am talking about.

Avantages

I like the ability to bend and make it do whatever you want to achieve related to graphic design, when i first came across the software i thought it wasn't a great deal but when i started exploring it, i realized that there is nothing you can't do with CorelDraw,you can achieve almost anything and can bend it to do so many wonderful things in different ways.

Inconvénients

The one thing i can say that i didn't pretty much like with coreldraw is that it is somehow hard to learn, it takes a long time before you get use to the user interface and also the shortcut keys are not common unlike the Microsoft shortcut keys that are straight forward, but once you get use to the system, then sky is your limit because it's fun working with coreldraw and so many wonderful things can be done on it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Nipuna R.
Secteur d'activité: Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Designers' Suite

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

CorelDraw, the one of best software for illustrations and graphic designing. Our family business, a publishing firm has moved from FreeHand to CorelDraw in 2005 with CorelDraw v11 and now currently using X8 because its ease of use and worldwide compatibility. We distribute and Stored thousands of documents via .cdr (CorelDraw Files)

Avantages

The colour management feature is one of best thing in this application as a Publishing firm. Trace function which we can convert images to editable illustrations are very useful when designing many things.
In new versions, we can attach the font files to cdr document which solved many problems in earlier versions when transferring documents.
"Prepare for Service Bureau" which gather all files (CDR file, PDF, Font Files, Document info, font info) helps alot when moving or distributing documents.

Inconvénients

The major issue with the CorelDraw is we cannot open new version's .cdr file with older versions. Hope CorelDraw team will make a way atleast in future versions which gives capability to open new files in older versions.
Sometimes the Application going crash when working with complex designing. Hope the team will improve the stability of the app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Rex S.
Secteur d'activité: Informatique et sécurité réseau
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Page Layout Software!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Been using CorelDraw since version 4. Its come a long way! I highly recommend it for page layout and logo creation. Its more affordable than than other software in its class. I have created many catalogs and logos over the years with CorelDraw. Always get compliments on my work.

Avantages

The latest Version 2019 has been a great inprovement in the overall performance with Window 10. Many of the issues resolved from older versions. Page layout is the number one thing I use the software for. Also graphics and logo creation. I create single page marketing materials and even catalogs with CorelDraw. Its by the the best software I have used for creating marketing materials. A real pro is the formatting for microsoft office and the web. One click and its ready. Also the save to PDF is a great feature and used all the time.

Inconvénients

I have no real cons with CorelDraw. The issues I see is in the learning curve as it takes time to learn. Trying to teach others how to use it is not easy. Would like to see more options in the customization of the user interface.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Zoyree estefania L.
Secteur d'activité: Génie civil
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best designing software I have ever used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Corel draw is just an amazing graphic designing software, considering the amazing content I am able to produce being an engineer and not a graphic designer I can truly tell that everybody can use it a its fullest, you just need to invest a lot of time to master it because it is not an easy software, but it is really rewarding.

Avantages

Corel draw is one of the best vectoring softwares, since I have used it in our company all of our documents have gotten significantly better. We redraw every graph that comes from excel, we recreate all of the tables created with word and edit all of the pictures that come from powerpoint. For me it has been an excellent complement to our office softwares.

Inconvénients

A big handicap that corel has is the fact that it is not easy to learn or streamlined at all, for you to even create basic designs you need not only to learn every command it has but also to learn how they all work, and in some cases just using one basic command requires more than 5 steps, It is an excellent software but you will need to invest a lot of time to master ir.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Samuel T.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Graphic Design Software for Vector Drawing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

CorelDraw is overall a great Graphic Design software to use. It’s will be a bit complex to use, especially for first time user but for a widely adopted software, you can easy get a video tutorial for your advantage.

Avantages

Although I have been using Photoshop for years but I find CorelDraw very easy to use for Vector Drawing.

CorelDraw proves to be a powerful, capable graphic design app, my favorite part of using CorelDraw is the fact that it’s capable of rendering amazing effects without the help of plug-ins (unlike Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop).

CorelDraw has professional-level and unique features, easy to understand.

Perfect for Graphic Designs.

Inconvénients

1: Apparently I have to stick with Windows OS to make use of CorelDraw, MacOS isn’t supported and that’s a bummer.

2: Pricing seems a bit aggressive.

3: Although CorelDraw has some amazing features to help make project neat and ease, however there are an overwhelming number of tools and features to use; it definitely take quite a while to learn how to use them all.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Favour O.
Secteur d'activité: Design graphique
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Corel draw, A wonder!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So far Corel draw has made me fall in love with my computer,these days I find it hard to leave my computer screen because daily I get to explore and discover new and exciting features and designs,all it takes is for me to imagine a design in my mind and voila! It comes alive!!

Avantages

I love every feature on the app.
The fact that I can easily access and understand how to use the tools and mix the colour palettes to get a desired shape and colour makes me excited!!
The shape tool is my favorite tool so far,this particular tool in my opinion is the most interesting of all the tools,with this tool you get to shape and restructure different things into different shapes and ways,you can also use this tool to edit pictures without depending on photoshop!
The colours are another beautiful aspect of this software, most of the colours like yellow,light ash,light green brings your shapes and designs to life.
I Love Corel draw for life!!

Inconvénients

I would like just one feature to be worked on which is the bitmap function.
Once converted that design cannot be edited again.
It would be lovely to still easily make adjustments to designs even in bitmap form.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Noe adonai S.
Secteur d'activité: Musique
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Corel draw have a good quality: Intuitive

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I make music and I would like to say thanks to CorelDRAW for allow me to create my own branding, my logo an my cover arts.
I think without CorelDRAW I couldn't arrive when I am.
Thanks.

Avantages

The most thing I like of corel draw is it easy to use, I've also tried a lot of other graphic design programs, but I feel uncomfortable with the tools the have.
Corel draw have a good quality: Intuitive.

There are a lot of people who say the like more your competence, I don't know why, but you can clean your name making a new and fancy app, and very important:
Creating Ads Campaigns, inspiring a lot of people with your vision of creating art with corel draw.

BTW: I have a lot of ideas, so I have another:
Corel Draw is a program to design logos and another vectorized images...
Create a new program to draw, corel draw can make a great images, but I would love to paint into corel draw.

I hope this ideas help ;)

Inconvénients

You can improve this things...
Sometimes when I try to apply an advanced weathered fill, the program closes.
Corel draw have a lot of tools and options, but I would love to use all of them in a simplified form.
I'd be nice to all the users if you create a new corel draw more easy to use.
Something like an app made for begginers in graphic design.
The other day I thought you can make millions of dollars if you make an Android App, because all the people have cellphones and they want to create things but there isn't an app for graphic designers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Lucas M.
Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very solid image editor. As any creative tool, requires some time to get used to

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Quite often, as a self-employed professional, I need to make a new banner or piece of visual media from scratch, or to edit/update an existing file. With CorelDRAW, even not being a designer by profession, I can do these simple to moderately tough tasks by myself. Corel should be more than enough for many of the needs of a small to medium size business that does not have too much emphasis in visual arts.

Avantages

Very accessible interface, not way too heavy on weaker computers, handles most vector image formats and also exports to many other formats with a good amount of options for file output specifications. Evidently, vector art does require some experience, as does learning a new software, but these barriers are expected for any image edition software. CorelDraw has both the features for learning and working with the basics to intermediary competences in vector editing.

Inconvénients

Not especially created to edit bitmaps or non-vector files, many beginner users have a tough time understanding this. As a program that can really used professionally, will require some time to get used to. I had to reinstall it a few times through the 5 years I have been using different versions. Some times, maybe through Windows updates, the need to reinstall Corel to fix an issue can arise, but that process is usually not too troublesome.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10