CorelDRAW

4,5 (1 198)
Logiciel de création graphique professionnel

Note globale

4,5 /5
(1 198)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,1/5

91%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

1198 avis

Kyiva
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art/artisanat
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Le logiciel vectoriel ultra complet

Publié le 10/09/2022

Ultra complet et très technique. Avec ce seul logiciel, je fais tourner mon entreprise. Je peux concevoir des logos, des retouches d'image et réaliser tout ce que je souhaite en format informatique.

Avantages

Un puissant logiciel avec lequel je travail au quotidien, je réalise des projet de gravure au laser grâce à ces nombreuses fonctionnalités. Les dessins vectoriels me permet de réaliser de découpe au laser et de concevoir des logos et aussi des projets de précision sur des supports très petit.

Inconvénients

La première prise de main est assez compliquée et nécessite beaucoup d'étude du programme pour bien comprendre ses nombreuses fonctionnalités.

Evelyn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Traditional and Trustful Design Software

Publié le 27/08/2022

CorelDRAW is a great designing tool trying to regain the niche it used to have in the past. Powerful, full of features, but it is difficult to learn if you came from a software as InDesign or Inkscape.

Avantages

You can design barely anything on this tool.
The user interface is great.

Inconvénients

It is somewhat expensive.
Many people is not familiar with the way to employ this software.
It is not as common today as it was in the past.

Pourquoi passer à CorelDRAW

In fact, we decided to use in a daily basis Inkscape over CorelDRAW, but for more complexes designs.
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Graphic Designing Tool

Publié le 20/09/2022

All in all Corel was made with graphic designers in mind, all tools are easily accessible with easy to remember shortcuts too, the ability to drag and edit any object whether in curves, BMP, JPEG or text makes working within this software effortless.

Avantages

Corel draw is on of the most user friendly software but yet powerful graphic design software's, most or all the tools needed like color pallets, pen tools, shapes, cropping tools, rulers and measurements plus many more tools are carefully placed on the screen so that I do not have to start looking for tools within the software menus or submenus while working, so in short its very convenient.

Inconvénients

In order to edit images in Corel Draw it has to load Corel paint and now you have two software's for one simple edit, wasting both time and computer resources, that is processing power and RAM.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Illustrator

Pourquoi choisir CorelDRAW 

Adobe photoshop is a great photo editing software but when it comes to graphic designing for example create art works in curves, or for billboards and drawing related graphics it is not too convenient and one has to go through hoops for basic things Corel Draw can do in mere seconds.

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Photoshop

Pourquoi passer à CorelDRAW

Corel draw has a simple workflow and if you are a graphic designer the possibilities are endless, sharing ideas from the mind to the software is seamless. It also allows ease of use with large format printers for the final artwork or plotters for shirt designers.
Jéssica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

CorelDraw

Publié le 22/09/2022

Acredito ser um software um pouco ultrapassado.

Avantages

Praticidade e a otimização, ele tem uma defasagem em relação a ferramentas.

Inconvénients

Faltam recursos que acredito poderiam agregar mais!

Precious
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Ease of Use for Tutors, Hardware considerations and Tools

Publié le 12/07/2022

Teaching this software comes with a bit of difficulty. I taught Corel Draw to High school students for years, and they struggled to recognise the tools as each new version was released quickly. However, there is some harmony in recent versions of icons in the app.

I suggest user input is also taken to know the most used commands and make more of them readily handy. However, I have seen progress in this regard but not enough.

I lose a lot of progress in my designs even when I save them because the app hangs halfway and erases my progress. My students wept when I instructed them to design MasterCard Debit cards because they shared the same experience. (Corel 2018). So it's definitely not I or my PC.

More 3D effects need to be added, and they should be programmed into the app. More polls from designers will solve that issue for me.

I experienced disharmony of colouring among varying hardware specifications. There should also be harmony in colours irrespective of hardware as long as the graphics requirement are met.

Avantages

CorelDRAW gave me the flexibility to design anything my imagination could conceive. All the tools give the right effect in the right precision for whatever concept I dreamt of bringing to reality, and with ease.

Ability to edit a document-like design in a document environment like MS-word is one of the best Experiences for designing a corporate letter headed document. It ensures you maintain document formatting of the originally typed text.

Inconvénients

Limited tools for certain effects, which forces you to improvise and combine different effects and tools to achieve your goals.
I designed Bitcoin graphics in two PCs with the same exact colour code in the same exact system requirements and got a little colour variation. So colour output varies a bit due to hardware considerations not being harmonized.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Photoshop

Pourquoi passer à CorelDRAW

Because it was a basic requirement in the curriculum to spark creativity among students. It also sparks brilliance as it forces your genius to improvise every tool available to create your dream design.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excelente programa de desig

Publié le 26/08/2022

é um programa realmente poderoso, fácil de usar e com uma interface muito simples e com inúmeras ferramentas para criação de artes

Avantages

estou usando uma versão de gratuita do software, sua facilidade e praticidade em criar artes é muito grande. As ferramentas são de fácil aprendizado e a grande variedade de aplicações faz dele um software poderoso na criação.

Inconvénients

acho que o valor para comprar o programa e depois ter que pagar pelas atualizações são muito caras, R$3.200,00 por um programa que depois se vc precisar de atualizar tem que pagar mais ainda fica inviável para o usuário comum.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Illustrator

Pourquoi passer à CorelDRAW

acho o Corel mais fácil de usar que o Ilustrator
Tibor
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great tool for good price

Publié le 28/09/2022

It was a great app that we used at the beginning of our business, the relatively low cost allowed us to start with ease

Avantages

Although CoreDraw does not have all the features and functionality as Photoshop it is a great app for a relatively low price especially for those with a lower budget

Inconvénients

Lacks functionality and features that some other apps have, limiting what you can do with it especially if you have a business

Ozan Emrah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User-friendly Comprehensive Design Tool

Publié le 30/08/2022

Avantages

It is an amazing software that can be used by any user from beginner to expert. It is very easy to learn and use.

Inconvénients

Instead of being all-in-one, it requires to be supported with additional software (eg. PhotoPaint) for some features.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

CorelDraw Best Design Software

Publié le 28/09/2022

As an organisation we have been outsourcing designs for organisation document designs like fact sheets, Annual reports, fliers, business cards etc. But now with corel draw we can design these on our own and saving a lot of money

Avantages

The software is best design and phot editing software there is. You can turn images to design vectors with easy. It is easy to use with a great user interface.

Inconvénients

So far I have not yet found anything that I did not like about the software. Everything seems to be working very well. You have a number of design templates to choose from and you also have liberty to create your own templates as well

Lord
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Vector graphics made easy

Publié le 23/09/2022

Corel Draw has helped me vectorize old and pixelated images from clients and work on them with ease. It is a very good vector based software.

Avantages

Corel Draw offers a wide range of customization options for users. And it has an unmatched trace feature, which i love so much. The quality is top notch.

Inconvénients

It does not allow seamless integration with other design softwares like Photoshop and the rest.

Hicham
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

What's the verdict on CorelDRAW? Our pros and cons review will help you decide

Publié le 22/07/2022

Not sure how to use a certain tool in CorelDRAW? No problem! There are training videos available right within the app, so you can get up to speed quickly and easily. This is a great feature for beginners who are just getting started with the software.
Con #2: The learning curve (three sentences): While CorelDRAW does offer some helpful in-app training videos, there is still a bit of a learning curve associated with the software. If you're not willing to put in the time to learn how to use it properly, then it might not be the right fit for you. For example, while there are tutorials available online, they often involve a lot of scrolling through pages and pages of content. It would be nice if CorelDRAW had an easier way to find the specific tutorials we need - such as using keywords or filtering by topic - but unfortunately, that isn't possible at this time.
CorelDRAW has been around since 1982, so it's one of the more established brands out there when it comes to design software. Its powerful features come at a cost, though - both financially and in terms of complexity. It's an excellent choice for anyone looking for something more high-end than what Adobe offers, but make sure you have enough patience before deciding whether CorelDRAW is right for you.
We've all been there before. You're in the middle of working on a project when, suddenly, your computer crashes. It's frustrating, especially when you lose progress on your work.

Avantages

If you're a creative professional, you know that having reliable cloud storage is essential. With CorelDRAW, you get unlimited cloud storage, so you can rest assured that your files are always safe.
Con #1: Limited free trial (three sentences): One downside of CorelDRAW is that its free trial is quite limited. You only get 7 days to try out the software, which may not be enough time to really get a feel for it. Plus, the free trial doesn't include all the features that are available with a paid subscription. To access them, you'll need to upgrade from the trial version to the full version.
Pro #2: Unlimited number of fonts: Another pro about CorelDRAW is that there are no limits on how many fonts you can use in your projects. Some other design programs have strict limits on font usage, but not CorelDRAW!
The mind mapping feature in CorelDRAW is great for organizing your thoughts and ideas visually. You can create a mind map by starting with a central idea and then adding branches (or sub-ideas) radiating out from it. This can be a helpful way to brainstorm or plan projects. Plus, once you've created your mind map, you can export it to a variety of formats (including PDF, PNG, and JPG) so you can share it with others or keep it for reference.

Inconvénients

If you're starting from scratch, be prepared to spend some time learning how to use CorelDRAW. The software can be difficult to master, and there's a steep learning curve. However, once you get the hang of it, you'll be able to create some stunning designs. There are also numerous online resources to assist you along the way... CorelDRAW also comes with a handy tutorial that walks you through the basics of its interface and tools so that even beginners can quickly learn what they need to know in order to design great graphics. It might take a while before you feel comfortable using all the program's features, but with practice and patience, you'll soon see just how easy it is to create professional-looking images.
We've all been there before. You're in the middle of working on a project when, suddenly, your computer crashes. It's frustrating, especially when you lose progress on your work. Unfortunately, this is a common issue with CorelDRAW. The software has a tendency to crash frequently, which can be a major pain for users. These crashes are often due to updates that are not compatible with older versions of the program. Users who update their software regularly shouldn't have any issues with these frequent crashes.
All things considered, CorelDRAW may not be the best option for users who want an easy-to-use design software solution that doesn't require any advanced drawing skills or experience.

Hayden
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Where everything started, and keeps on going.

Publié le 10/03/2022

I started my design life with Corel Draw when I worked on a advertisement agency back in 1998. I was able to produce a lot of content and it was a fun experience to start the design journey with Corel. I ended up switching to Adobe Illustrator in 2004, since that was the software choice for the company that I worked for, and I learned to adapt to it, and ended up completely changing my workflow for it. Back then I worked on Macs and Corel was not an option. About four years ago I switched back to PC, and Corel was a big part of my decision to change OS. I loved going back and re-discover Corel Draw and get my design curiosity sparked once again. I still go to Corel Draw once in a while, since the bulk of my work is video and animation, I don't use it as a daily driver, but love to know that this software exists and it's better than ever.

Avantages

This is the software that ignited my love for graphic design,
Fully featured graphics and content production
Can be purchased upfront and you own that version forever.

Inconvénients

It's not industry standard for the US market.
Has some hoops that needs to be jumped through to make it work with other contributors
Also implemented the membership model (but it can also be bought in full)

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Illustrator et Affinity Designer

Pourquoi choisir CorelDRAW 

Design tools curiosity and the fact that I can purchase the software instead of renting it.

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Illustrator et Affinity Designer

Pourquoi passer à CorelDRAW

I use them all to be honest. Each one has it's strengths.
M Choiril
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Making Simple Jobs for Newbie

Publié le 23/01/2022

So far it's been pretty good and I still use this software, especially for monochrome design work, it's quite helpful. I even use it to collaborate with other graphics software.

Avantages

Honestly, the beginning of my career when I started design work was using Corel Draw software, maybe at that time, it was version 11 & 12. The impression when I was faced with the application was a simple display and easy-to-remember tools. Maybe this is the first step for beginners who want to seriously develop their talents and careers in graphic design. It doesn't take too long to understand each of the tools used. Quite fast and effective when applied directly to a simple job. For example, making invoices, books, letterforms, stamps, and making master images for screen printing.

Inconvénients

I will objectively convey the shortcomings of this application according to my capacity as a user.
This software can often be said to crash when handling a fairly heavy job. In addition, the coloring looks a little pale, and the results of the export of pdf files whose colors are often not as expected. This is what makes me often get complaints from customers when they receive printing from us.
I will objectively convey the shortcomings of this application according to my capacity as a user.
This software can often be said to crash when handling a fairly heavy job. In addition, the coloring looks a little pale, and the results of the export of pdf files whose colors are often not as expected. This is what makes me often get complaints from customers when they receive printing from us.

sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Coreldraw offers maany amazing features and is easy to use.

Publié le 23/12/2021

CorelDRAW does what many tools fail to do properly in terms of the price you pay for the software, open-source software offers many tools that don't live up to a paid version of CorelDRAW or other Photo editing or graphic creation tools. Image tracing is something I use a lot and with much other software, the traces end up losing a large portion of their quality and border integrity, with CorelDRAW I've not had issues with image trace and image effects. The Creation tools on CorelDRAW are very comprehensive and offer a wide variety to choose from, allowing for a greater creative margin.

Avantages

CorelDRAW is a piece of software that offers a comprehensive array of tools and features that are easy to use and moderately simple to understand. There are no real issues with software deployment and cross-platform use. Customer support is efficient within reason, and CorelDraw offers a lot of support and guidance, especially for newcomers to a platform that has been around for many years and has progressed with market expectations. There is a wide variety of tutorials online for the software for aspects anyone is unsure of and they cover every aspect of the software.

Inconvénients

Installation of the software and be a little frustrating at times as the last time I attempted to install CorelDRAW it had some issues with my current version of windows and only opened the first time after installation, I installed an earlier version and it worked fine, admittedly at the time, I was using Windows 7, which was at the time unsupported by windows. Some of the features, unless you do extensive research do take time to understand if you haven't used them before. When first opening Coreldraw there is an overwhelming amount of tools to choose from and I feel this does not present with a user-friendly environment.

JAZE
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Explore CorelDraw

Publié le 26/08/2021

My creative juices are constantly flowing when I'm using this software, I just made a massive fashion catalog in a span of one week because the software reduces all the monotonous tasks I usually have to deal with to a minimal.

Avantages

If you are a graphics professional looking for a powerful solution to boost your creativity, then look no further than the new CorelDRAW 2021 Graphics Suite. It amplifies the design process by giving you advanced illustrations and superb photo editing features that help you achieve nothing less than a masterpiece every time. The software comes with a versatility that will satisfy any creative need. It is an all-in-one graphic design suite for vector illustration, page layout, photo editing, font management and so much more.

Inconvénients

I was not able to find any cons about the software, I tried so hard to see were the faults were but till this day, I have been nothing but pleased with it.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Photoshop Elements

Pourquoi choisir CorelDRAW 

I think that Adobe Illustrator is overrated and CorelDRAW is totally underrated, in this instance I gave the underdog a shot to impress me and it didn't disappoint. I don't think many graphic designers know what they are missing out on when it comes to CorelDRAW.

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Illustrator

Pourquoi passer à CorelDRAW

From what I have gathered about Photoshop Elements, it seems to be more inclined for the photo-hobbyist than the graphic designer.
Soumya Jyoti
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best tool for artworks and fasion designing

Publié le 08/08/2021

It has been a quite good experience with CorelDraw and their customer support. Also we are running this on subscription basis by which we are always on the latest version and can take advantage of all new features released in newer versions. Our designing team seems to be satisfied and perhaps this has been the only software recommendation they always had while it came to product designing. With a lot of machinery integrations, it is quite easy to push any Corel artwork to print very easily. Overall, it is a positive recommendation from our side.

Avantages

We have been using this software since last few years and it has become increasingly integral in our product development and designing. With some of the unique feature it brings to our table which caters to the requirement of today's fast paced fashion industry in truly implacable. Right from color swatches to the collaborative environment, everything is just designed to be used.

Inconvénients

Though we may not consider it as a con, yet sometimes we feel to improve the menu orders and restyling them would make the software more interesting, however when looking at the developers' point of view I hope they are already familiar with the location of their options and tools which they didn't want to be disturbed. Also, a more extensive library of templates could be more beneficial.

Jonaths
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Essential program, but needs improvement

Publié le 28/04/2021

In general, Corel Draw is helping me to solve my business problems.
What are my business problems? I needed an application suite where I could create a layout: flyer, business card, banner, billboard, newspapers, magazines and also pieces for social networks and Corel Draw with its versatility helped me a lot.

I have been a Corel Draw user since version 11, I have been using it since 2005. As time goes by, it has improved getting faster and lighter, bringing more comfort and practicality to the user.

However, improvements are still needed in the Corel Draw Suite, better integration with other applications, and it is possible to sell the programs separately, without the obligation to buy the complete suite. It is interesting that the value is lower in order to attract more and more users.

From 0 to 10 stars, I consider the program to be 8.5 stars.

Avantages

The Corel Draw application suite has features that are necessary to have a great workflow.

Some features are impactful like the font manager, something very useful, as it is not necessary to install the fonts (typography) in the computer's operating system. Another good feature is the possibility of working with scale. This allows us to create a layout for cars, buses and billboards in a quiet and wise way.

The product is very versatile, simple and easy to use. Integrating it with my business processes is extremely easy, enabling a very fast and productive learning curve.

Inconvénients

The Corel Draw suite has many features that are excellent, but you need to improve many details.

When working with many geometric points (or vectors), Corel Draw has a little difficulty in processing, even on a computer with a great processor, video card and memory.

Another detail to be improved is the need to have more fluidity in some effects, to add existing effects on competitors: Adobe Illustrator and Affinity Designer.

Improving the integration with EPS files made in Illustrator, as well as improving the integration of Illustrator - Corel Draw and Photoshop - Corel Draw is extremely necessary.

What makes Corel Draw difficult to use is when it is necessary to work with files made in Illustrator, as many effects Corel Draw cannot read.

Despite the flaws, there was not much difficulty in integrating Corel Draw with my business processes.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design graphique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Common-sense vector graphics software

Publié le 02/04/2020

Overall, I am very happy with CorelDraw and really enjoy using it. I've used it nearly every day since 2006.

Avantages

CorelDraw is by far the easiest vector editing software to pick up and learn as an absolute beginner. I started using vector graphics with a combination of Adobe Illustrator and 3D Studio Max nearly 20 years ago and about 10 years later I was shown CorelDraw and I haven't gone back to Illustrator since.

Inconvénients

While CorelDraw may have a great UI and do a great job with creating and exporting vector images, there are (2) very distinct features that have always given me issues. 1) The text engine is very poor. Oftentimes, Corel cannot accurately display text position on a page unless the text is converted to curves. Draw is also absolutely dreadful with typing on a curve, especially around lower edges when it must align the spacing along the top of the letter. 2) when exporting a .jpeg proof, the 24-bit RGB format often changes the colors in the proof which can lead to rejections from the customer. (FYI: To fix this, export the image as CMYK from Draw, open in Photoshop and convert to RGB and re-save).

Angela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

CorelDRAW is a great alternative to Adobe

Publié le 10/03/2020

As a small business owner and illustrator, I needed a program that would allow me to create excellent illustrations that could be professionally printed, but not break the bank. CorelDRAW's interface is intuitive, and I can customize it to suit my needs. It has all of the tools I desire, or create my own, and allows me to export to multiple formats to suit my needs.

Avantages

I create a good number of vector-based illustrations for my clients and my products. CorelDRAW is less expensive than other programs but still features most if not all the bells and whistles like an intuitive interface, a long list of tools and brushes, and exporting of files in .eps, .ai, .psd, .pdf formats.

I don't require customer service fro the program very often, but when I did, they were there to help solve the issue quickly and efficiently.

Inconvénients

Like any power-hungry illustration program, it can be a bit laggy unless you have a high-end computer, but most illustrators will have one anyway. Since Adobe is the industry standard for illustration, there are more apps and templates available. CorelDraw has some through their community, but not as vast as Adobe.

Pourquoi choisir CorelDRAW 

I switched from Dogwaffle eons ago because I was looking for something that offered more utilities and exported to more formats.

Pourquoi passer à CorelDRAW

Adobe is the industry standard when it comes to illustration, but for artists just starting, it is exorbitantly expensive. I tried many of the free options, but at the time, CorelDRAW was an affordable solution that offered the closest match to Adobe.
Sachith
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Best Graphics Editor

Publié le 30/10/2019

Overall, We recommend CorelDRAW as an excellent choice for logo designers vector art creators. As it has tons of features excellent for designing various kinds of arts. Also, most of the brands use CorelDRAW for their logo designing. Moreover, game designers also use CorelDRAW to create game graphics and details as they can intensify them according to their needs.

Avantages

Designing: CorelDRAW is simply powerful and versatile software. It grants a remarkable opportunity for its users in creating logos and graphics. If one needs to create vectors for logos, graphics, or any other reason this software will be the best choice. The intensity of graphic designing can also be changed using CorelDRAW which makes it an excellent platform for its users.

Vector illustrations: CorelDRAW can be used in very different ways such as it can be used to make illustrations equipped with 3D effects. There are tons of options within the software itself to produce vector-based arts with the quality of any scale. Also, it comes with a variety of tools that aid users in creating custom designs.

Inconvénients

Experience: CorelDRAW is not easy to learn or easy to use the software. To use it at a professional level one needs a tremendous amount of time and patience. The mechanics of this software are not simple. It can be very challenging for users especially for newbies to get familiar with all of its abilities.

RAM: CorelDRAW comes with all the features but none of it comes for free. A decent amount of RAM is required for the software to make it work properly. The users cannot own the software completely and have to subscribe to a specific plan according to their needs.

Tetty
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of The Essential Software for Graphic Design

Publié le 24/07/2019

I have been using CorelDraw since i started my vocational highschool back around 2009. Currently i am using CorelDraw X7 to help me finish my work as Web and Graphic Designer. It isn't the most updated version but i can still find features or tools that i needed the most. I took Multimedia as my major when i was in highschool. I work a lot in creating vector image, especially for logo making. I work as Graphic Desiner as my side job when i went to college to help me cover up my bills. I work a lot in logo making, banner and flyer design and also some website layout design. I also did some comission art work for souvenirs or gift. Now i am using CorelDraw for building the brand of my company where i work a lot in graphic and visual for website and social media. CorelDraw is a part of my life i would say, if that doesn't sounds too cheesy. But seriously, CorelDraw has helped me in many aspects such as hobby, career and even financial. It is user friendly and challenging your creativity.

Avantages

CorelDraw is one of the most essential software for graphic design. It helps you create many things such as vector illustration, logo, web graphics etc. It is easy to use and came with many advanced tools that you can use to build your professional project or art work. When you open the software to start a new project, it will first give you an option in which kind of graphic you would like to work. Start from the work area or page size, resolution and dimension. It is very important because it is related to the quality of your final project. Once you are in the work area or page, you can can always add a new page for each project but it will saved in one .cdr project file which i find it really convenient. Instead of having a lot of project file, you can have one project file which consist several works. Another thing, there is a hint tab which give you tips and tricks on designing.

Inconvénients

As a graphic design software, CorelDraw have so many tools which is makes it a little difficult to use if you have never work with any of graphic design software before. But you can always read the manual, watching tutorials or read the hint tab. Even though it has many tools, CorelDraw still lack of photo editing tools or features but i can still use Corel Photo-Paint if ineed to do a photo editing

Nimanthi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

one of the finely used software throughout the world

Publié le 26/04/2019

this tool is good for creating flyers, one page brouchers, images or medium level videos. Its features make it worth using software. When it comes to remove major errors from image, refining the image or video, or applying basic and advance effects, no other tool is better than corel draw. For rendering large size image, this tool slows down and takes time yet the result is always up to the standard. Hence, corel draw is highly recommended as the best graphic designing tool.

Avantages

Corel draw is one of the finely used software throughout the world. Its user friendly interface, easy to use features and reliability makes it exceptional for every graphic designer. However, what make it special are some major features of this software. While using corel draw the features which make it exceptional are its live-sketch tool, healing clone tool, curving, multi monitoring, blur feature, enhancement stylus, extremely easy to use GUI, interactive sliders, font search and filtering, custom shapes of nodes, font management, and vector previews. All the features make it easy to handle any complex graphic designing work. When one starts using this software and editing a picture or image, all the solutions, elements and features are one click away for him and this is the reason why it is given preference by experts over all other graphic editors. Moreover, the best aspect of this tool is the connected workshops which enable a naive user to master himself in graphic editing using corel draw.

Inconvénients

While using this software, one also has to come across some downsides of this tool such as less support to real life pictures and videos composition, less support to high volume data and powerful images, visibility of minor drawing issue due to enhanced images etc. Moreover, stuffs such as page accumulation, layout methods, automation of styling and proper written guides are missing when one start using corel draw for advance purpose.

Bryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Well above the competition for magazine layout and advertising design

Publié le 24/06/2018

Avantages

I've been using CorelDraw since version 3 back in 1993. CorelDraw combines the features of apps like Illustrator, Photoshop and Indesign in one intuitive and easy to use application. Need to design a vector ad that uses a few images? Edit the image and adjust resolution inside CorelDraw without having to first use another program like Photoshop. Need page layout for a multi-page project? Do it all in CorelDraw instead of having to build every page or ad separately and import into a separate application just for page layout. In addition to features that allowed us to use a single program rather than multiple, CorelDraw has an assortment of shortcuts that just make sense, and that Adobe hasn't bothered to include an easy way to accomplish in programs like Illustrator. Select the next object below or last below is a perfect example of this. With Illustrator a simple feature like this wasn't possible until CS5, while Corel had it for years before. All in all, CorelDraw's ease of use and flexibility saved me countless hours over the years.

Inconvénients

The biggest problem CorelDraw faces is that it is not advancing as quickly as its competitors. I still believe it is the best tool for the specific projects I had in the past, but if I had a project that involved solely vector illustration, or photo editing, I'm not sure if CorelDraw would be the best choice for it. It really shines in projects that would normally require a mix of PS, AI and ID. I hope that it continues to advance in the future so that it remains relevant for other types of projects as well.

Christina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

CorelDraw- amazing vector software when you don't need all those Adobe bells and whistles.

Publié le 20/06/2022

I wouldn't keep paying for Corel every year if it wasn't worth the cost. The software feels very intuitive to me, and is easy to become fluent with. It has so many features that I still don't even fully understand how to use, but with the help guide and large user following, it's easy to figure out. And the stuff that I do use, it's really good at.

Avantages

The features I use the most are the image trace and vector editing. I first learned CorelDraw when I was working as a laser engraver, and it was relatively easy to learn compared to Adobe products. There is an extensive support forum and help guide that you can use if you aren't sure how to use a feature, or even if you aren't sure what feature you need to achieve a certain effect.

Now that I own my own business, I bought my own license for the software and use it to design all of my custom products, company apparel, and most of my branding and marketing materials.

Inconvénients

I do wish there were more image editing tools such as background eraser and a wider selection of filters and automatic presets for photos.

Goran
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good vector illustration software

Publié le 04/05/2021

I used to use CorelDRAW when I started my professional journey but I soon switched over to other apps and CorelDRAW was all but forgotten. In late 2020, I bought the Humble Bundle bundle that included CorelDRAW and I was immediately star-struck. It is now a beautiful, modern, and very user friendly piece of software. I started using it for designing graphics that we put in our documentaries. I now use it together with all the other graphic software, especially when vectors would be a better option for the project, and I am extremely happy with it.

Avantages

I love how much CorelDRAW improved in the last year. It went from being an ugly duckling to a beautiful and useful software. It even has a collaboration chat feature built in! It is also industry standard in printing shops which greatly helps streamline my other business.

Inconvénients

I like CorelDRAW and could not find anything wrong with it. If anything it is a great alternative to other vector illustration softwares like Adobe Illustrator.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Illustrator

Pourquoi choisir CorelDRAW 

I accidentally re-discovered CorelDRAW in a Humble Bundle bundle and have started using it since. Inkscape is still a great free alternative, but CorelDRAW is a complete suite that is great to have.

Logiciel antérieur 

Inkscape

Pourquoi passer à CorelDRAW

I moved over from Adobe products because they are following a software-as-a-service model that I dislike.