Passportal

Protection des mots de passe automatisée et cryptée basée sur le cloud

Note globale

4,4 /5
(89)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,3/5

91%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

89 avis

Nick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Changed the way the business operates.

Publié le 26/07/2019

The software has enabled our business to organise, check and collate all our clients documentation and credentials in one place. This means our technicians are spending a lot less time searching for information, so overall efficiency for our customers has been greatly improved. Having the ability for our technicians to have their own secure vault for corporate credentials has also improved our overall security.

Avantages

Access to the portal on any devices at any time.
Portal is well designed and extremely fast to use.
Ability to store credentials and documentation in the same portal is amazing, plus the ability to link documents and credentials in revolutionary for us.

Inconvénients

After using the software for nearly 6 months we have found no issues.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Lost promises

Publié le 26/09/2019

Avantages

Password management and integration with connectwise control

Inconvénients

Unable to create folders to organize articles.
Unable to update passwords through connectwise automate.

Graham
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Great Product, Serious Implementation Issues

Publié le 25/07/2019

It's a good tool, but the configuration is taking way to long

Avantages

The product is solid. Its password management feature puts it ahead of other documentation platforms. But...

Inconvénients

Transitioning from IT Glue has been nearly impossible. I was told we'd be able to export all our data from IT Glue, and import into PassPortal via a basic .zip file, but it wasn't that simple. First, and most importantly, not one password was successfully imported from IT Glue to PP. Zero. The same with documents and articles. So effectively, all of the useful information that can't just be grabbed by integrating with our PSA/RMM tools was not imported.

I've been told fixes are coming, but it's been weeks and nothing. I have been manually moving password over using the import template, which generally works, but it is time-consuming and one of the appealing features was the import process. Now I have some passwords for some clients, plus some articles and documents, but nothing consistent.

And support has not been particularly helpful. They keep saying fixes are coming and not following up, and ultimately I need some kind of resolution here.

I very much hope I can do the bulk import soon because it's been almost two months and I am still using two products.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 25/07/2019

Using Passportal has enhanced our ability to keep client passwords secure. Since there is documentation as well we are able to keep almost all of our information in Passportal making information more easily accessible.
The ability to use Passportal with Screenconnect has been an added bonus as it makes logging into systems much quicker than before.

Avantages

The website is very easy to use. The plugins for ScreenConnect and Microsoft Edge work very well and make me and my team more efficient.
The password sync with servers has helped a lot with user support.

Inconvénients

The plugin for Firefox doesn't work very well. The app on the iPhone only has access to passwords and none of the documentation.
At times the server password sync can be buggy but it is easily fixed with a reinstall of the software.
The customization of the documentation is a little lacking but not too bad.

Alternatives envisagées 

IT Glue

Pourquoi passer à Passportal

Price. Passportal is priced right. I do not feel over charged at all.
Austin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excitement for future features.

Publié le 25/07/2019

Working with Passportal has been quite positive. The application is fairly intuitive and theirs always someone willing to help.

Avantages

Passportal makes managing passwords for hundreds of clients simple.

If a question arises, phone support is rarely longer than a 15 minute wait. Support staff is always courteous and wanting to help find the answer best suited for the scenario.

Inconvénients

Features could be more fleshed out such as setting default properties for folders, but this is only a temporary issue since we’ve been informe by Passportal that this will someday roll out to customers.

Ronald
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fairly new, but very technical user

Publié le 07/10/2019

We were LastPass users for 5 years. Passportal is definitely an upgrade.
However, LastPass' extensions seem to be more mature and compatible.

Avantages

- Very well thought out and robust feature set
- Portal layout
- Global search with options
- AD integration

Inconvénients

- Browser extension incompatible with Duo 2FA for certain sites
- Organization key requirement. It resets on its own and I don't like storing it somewhere else
- Passportal extension doesn't always prompt to add new sites, and clumsy when it does. If you accidentally click off the extension without saving, you lose anything already typed.

Ollie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

General

Publié le 27/09/2019

Good

Avantages

Nice looking, good integrations for current software

Inconvénients

Every time you choose another entry the page refreshes!

Alternatives envisagées 

Secret Server Password Manager

Pourquoi passer à Passportal

Price and integration into current systems
Thomas
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Passportal Feedback

Publié le 25/07/2019

So many users complained about having to use a password manager. Once we got them setup and some basic training they quickly realized the value and are now advocating password management to clients, friends and family.

Avantages

The peace of mind you get after you've changed all of your online access to use highly complex and unique passwords, but only have to remember 1.

Inconvénients

Chrome Add-In: When entering search I have to tab 4 times to launch site. I don't like being forced to the mouse. Would be better if I could just hit enter after entering search and a match is found.

Craig
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Passportal does a lot

Publié le 20/08/2019

My rep has been awesome and they seem to be working hard in the background.

Avantages

On browsers it does a quality job of managing passwords, and documentation.

Inconvénients

On browsers including mobile, it has some issues like; form fill is non functional on Android.

Alternatives envisagées 

IT Glue

Pourquoi passer à Passportal

Cost/Value
Arthur
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Passportal essential in today's password reality

Publié le 25/07/2019

Using better passwords makes us more secure and sharing passwords between co-workers is now a breeze. The support team is fabulous.

Avantages

I simply does what it is supposed to do without any unnecessary complexity.

Inconvénients

We found a glitch with one web site that would not allow login with the product. We simply use another browser until it is sorted out. The other thing is not really a con; I have to change all my weak passwords now and enter them into Passportal to keep things more secure. Not a terrible thing by any means.

Amanda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Helps keep brain drain down.

Publié le 28/09/2019

makes my day to day of keeping the documents updated and ready for when they are needed easier.

Avantages

All in one storage of docs, and secure passwords. The fact that passwords are there for the team as they need them but are secured is great.

Inconvénients

the same thing I love, the security to log in and the time out.

Alternatives envisagées 

IT Glue

Pourquoi passer à Passportal

the boss made the call due to security and customer service by the Passportal team.
Tracy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Functional with Issues

Publié le 07/08/2019

Avantages

The Search and Password Generator features are convenient and useful. Being able to keep my passwords in a different vault than the company passwords is great. I also like that I can share my username and password info with an individual without have to make it public for the entire company.
Negative issues experienced when we first rolled out Passportal no longer happen and the fact that Passportal has 'fixed' these is considered a big Pro in my books! (IE: Organization Code would not save, credentials would not populate even though the URL matched).
Happy to have a Canadian offering such as this!

Inconvénients

The set up and transition to Passportal was not smooth, which may have been a training or implementation issue, but it was frustrating out of the gate due to issues that now do not seem to happen (see Pro comments).

Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Works well, but the integration could use a little help

Publié le 26/09/2019

Avantages

Password tracking
Password rotation for AD accounts
Audit log

Inconvénients

The integration with CW is one way. And only allows you to import the most basic fields from CW manage. All notes are left behind as are custom configuration questions.

Alternatives envisagées 

IT Glue

Pourquoi passer à Passportal

Fair pricing for the features. No contract.
Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love this product

Publié le 26/09/2019

Great product and great support.

Avantages

Secured our passwords and eased access. Makes us more efficient.

Inconvénients

Nothing yet, product is great. Straight As.

Alternatives envisagées 

Liongard et IT Glue

Pourquoi passer à Passportal

Like it better
Vera
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

keep track of passwords securely

Publié le 06/04/2021

nice to be able to store passwords securely and everyone who needs access can have access and retrieve passwords as needed. Makes the job much easier.

Avantages

easy to use, setup and store passwords. Multiple users can access and update as needed. Can randomly generate new passwords so that they meet complexity requirements.

Inconvénients

Having to login to passportal constantly (timeout feature is set too low for our needs and I find myself having to re-enter my password.

Monika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Inspire Digital feedback

Publié le 26/07/2019

There was no way to contact Passportal providers before. I am hoping this will be omproved as I have worked pretty much blind with that for past 6 months.

Avantages

The search bar!
Ease in password inputting and folder creation.

Inconvénients

I am the one who set it up, the settings do not adhere to permission, the wording is different therefore it is extremely hard to set it up with accurate access. Also there are 3 thresholds of settings and all must be compatible to work accurately. The access, the used and the permission.

Troy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Advance using Passportal

Publié le 25/07/2019

The experience with the product has been greatly received from our Team and we are seeing a lot more efficiently within the team as they can go to a client, find the required information and get the job done. Also with the integration of Solarinds RMM our team are spending more time in Passportal and less in RMM because everything can be accessed from one location.

Avantages

When we first saw the demo we were really impressed about the Password management capabilities and what it had to offer. Then once we got passed that we saw the real benefit of the product and that was the documentation side of thing the product had as well as the integration with Solarwinds RMM.

Inconvénients

The only con we have found at the moment is the ability to have a default location to store articles and then link them to clients that share and use the same application.

Henry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Passportal review

Publié le 02/10/2019

Avantages

The software is easy to use, able to upload credentials en masse and Highly adaptable

Inconvénients

There are some areas i'd like to include Photoes in the body of the article or datafeild but I can only link the image instead.

Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Worth Every Penny And Keystroke

Publié le 25/09/2019

We have to protect our own operations before we can purport to do that for others. Effective password management is critical to that effort.

Avantages

The nearly transparent operation inside browsers.

Inconvénients

The degree to which it illuminated our own sloppiness with password management (also one of its best features when you get right down to it).

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Love the password management features

Publié le 19/08/2019

Avantages

Full auditing of password access
Ability to fill passwords in ConnectWise Control (ScreenConnect) sessions

Inconvénients

Documentation piece is lacking, but improving.

Alternatives envisagées 

IT Glue

Pourquoi choisir Passportal 

Better control over password management

Pourquoi passer à Passportal

Price and dealing with honest people
Jeffrey
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Passportal a must buy product

Publié le 25/07/2019

Avantages

The ease of use and the return on investment with Site. Also +docs helps u renewing our documentation. And the integration with autotask.

Inconvénients

nothing comes to mind, passportal has everything you need

Alternatives envisagées 

Passly et Secret Server Password Manager

Pourquoi passer à Passportal

Pricing and overal package
Alexander
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

OmegaCor Technologies Review of Passportal

Publié le 19/08/2019

Avantages

Additional document management ability. Review previous passwords. Password change auditing.

Inconvénients

Some difficulty navigating and implementation with clients.

Alternatives envisagées 

IT Glue

Pourquoi passer à Passportal

Password management features
Kristy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Excellent password management software but lacks in its additional features

Publié le 20/08/2019

The password management part is awesome. However the Docs sections lacks many features to stand up to the competition such as IT glue or Atlassian Confluence. I find it ironic that your knowledge base is using confluence and yet the doc portion of your software is lacking in options and collaboration abilities.

Avantages

Password management is easy and manageable

Inconvénients

The Passportal Docs section needs an overhaul - its way to restricted and constrained. There are bugs in the templates as well. It doesn't allow for collaborative collection of data because the templates are too rigid. If the docs section was more customizable and took some of the features from articles - where you can add text boxes, change text size and move things around would be ideal.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Passportal

Publié le 25/09/2019

It’s been a timesaver. All the information we need is in one place.

Avantages

Easy to use. It makes finding information easy.
Links objects

Inconvénients

Only thing missing is notification for renewal of subscriptions and warranties

Ethan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Passport Review

Publié le 27/09/2019

Avantages

Easy to use joined with Screen connect making it easier to use the login feature

Inconvénients

That you can only link it with screen connect and it does not support other RDC clients