Avis clients sur Methvin Estimating

Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

4.5/5 (15 avis)
Michael C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

GREAT PORTABLE TAKEOFF AND ESTIMATING TOOL

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 04/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Quantity takeoffs/material estimates that are needed on for bidding works or current projects. The benefit of this is that you dont need to install this for each every computer. You just need to purchase the number of users at very reasonable amount.

Avantages

Being a quantity surveyor, estimates and takeoffs are my main tool in doing my job. What I like about this tool is it is user friendly and can be easy to learn. Also I like the graphics resolution. The best part of this is you can access your projects anytime, anywhere you want even if you don’t bring your PC's or laptops and you can share your work with your team

Inconvénients

Nothing. Maybe a few tweaks like if you can show the data you takeoff on the same screen like Planswift, but over all this is a great tool that you can use on all your projects

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Richard G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The import SoP from excel mapping tool is very helpful.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Best of all you can shared all projects to collaborate colleagues

Avantages

The system has been a lifesaver so far, and we are only utilizing a small percentage of it. Once I master one aspect I take on another and with each new function I am so thrilled.

Easy to use and amazing functionality!! The support team are amazing and extremely knowledgeable about all the features of the software.

Inconvénients

There were some issues with the functionality that did not fit with our business model. I expressed this to the support staff and he took my concerns to his developers to work on adding these items in the future.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jason L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Earthworks and drainage pricing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Provides excellent information and examples for helping to determine the productivities.

Avantages

Quick easy to pick up and to set up valuables in the pricing worksheets

Inconvénients

Good report and easy to share with others

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Well-Equipped Construction Software

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 03/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was able to utilize it properly in its platforms in project management and estimating. I realized that I can be able to effectively address my tasks using this software without the need for more elaborate or pricey applications.

Avantages

What I like best is its ability to touch various stages of construction, right from tendering, up to the execution phase, and definitely even until the closeout of a construction project.

Inconvénients

The Gantt scheduler needs to be a little more developed so that it can cater to all possible types of construction projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Rajan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very useful software.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to operate.
Data processing system is easy and we can take out data in any form.

Inconvénients

Little slow some times overall satisfaction.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kryshchu D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Online Estimate tool

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to take off drawings, create pricing with any imperial and metric system. Also, all info is stored in the cloud so can be accessed from any location any time.

Avantages

Great web based analog of Bluebeam or Procore, that you can access from any your device.

Found a lot pros. here is some of them:
- Easy to study and switch from other similar desktop apps
- Built-in samples to check the functionality
- Import local files, ex. MS Projects
- Export to Excel, PDF, MS
- online collaboration with teammates
- Reads DWG, DXF
- Free version is enough for individuals
- Ganth project management tool

Inconvénients

- Some features are under development right now

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ukasha U.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Detail Estimation for a project

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really appreciate the team of developers they have really work hard to made such a useful version of software. Really helpful

Inconvénients

i don't find anything negative about this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's great tool

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 01/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I being a Lead Quantity Surveyor of a Small Team of QS this is great for taking off. It allows me to share work with my team members. In this way I was able to work more efficiently and review the work done by the team members.

Inconvénients

I just started using it, didn't find anything to comment about yet. Although there were some times it didn't respond properly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Methvin Estimatinf

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 21/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My opinion was that I have never used any estimating software as good as Methvin

Avantages

The content of available items of work for estimating,including rate of work schedules. Though I used the trial version I would buy the software as soon as I have resources

Inconvénients

Nothing in particular,it's a pity I never managed to buy the software

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Spencer M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent system

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I do lots of takeoffs but the accuracy can be improved with this software and it gives me better backup when it comes time to review the estimate with management.

Avantages

It allows me to be more accurate in my estimating with the data given

Inconvénients

I did not find anything that I did not like. Great software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Wen T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Flexible in structure your cost estimate

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It allows additional steps procedure to build into any items in the BOQ, but all or some of these steps and procedures need not be presented to the client, but all cost associated with are linked to the intended items of the BOQ. Plus it allows multiple estimators to work simultaneously on an estimate with very little limitation.

Inconvénients

Like any other software, it takes time to get familiar with the navigation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sumit K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to Go High

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 04/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to run and its simple features makes it simple to use.

Inconvénients

Lot of details but once learned then flow would be great.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Methvin | Estimating review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using it as a take off software

It is very easy to use and learn

Avantages

Easy to use for new people in the industry

Inconvénients

Software works online only, but overall it is good to go

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Antonio E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great customer service

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great web based software

Avantages

Prebuid activities ready to modify values

Inconvénients

takes time to get familiar with formulas

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
John S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Methvin Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 25/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Creates good and accurate estimates.

Avantages

Simplicity and ease of use. Accurate estimates.

Inconvénients

Nothing, except the program is difficult to log into.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10