ProPresenter

4,6 (1 896)
Solution de culte et de présentation en direct pour les églises

Note globale

4,6 /5
(1 896)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,4/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,4/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

1896 avis

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Powerful resource for multimedia worship

Publié le 08/07/2019

We were able to expedite the service preparation process incredibly with the media integration available through ProPresenter.

Avantages

I love the integration of various media types and source material platforms. The SongSelect integration is by far the most useful feature for a church that relies on SongSelect for lyrics etc. Also, the multi-user features coupled with cloud sync make team collaboration so much more efficient.

Inconvénients

The biggest issue we had was with releases/support for PC lagging so far behind Mac. Not investing in Mac hardware puts the church at a disadvantage with this software. I don't expect that to change, and it may not need to for the company to be successful, but it makes you ask if it's really better to support PC use if the support is inferior. Additionally, having cloud sync as an 'extra' rather than built into the payment model seems a bit backwards - but for a software that is bought for a larger one-time fee rather than monthly/annual subscription, it makes sense as bandwidth is not free for anyone.

Alternatives envisagées 

OpenLP

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

Our previous software had a 'clunky' interface and simple repetitive tasks took to long to perform.

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

We had a volunteer with previous ProPresenter experience who vouched for its ease of use.
Clifton
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent and Robust Program for Churches

Publié le 12/08/2022

After the initial learning curve, I have come to really enjoy and rely on this critical element in our worship services. Often times, the last thing production and worship is concerned about is lyrics, unfortunately! This program helps the lay person/volunteer to get up to speed quickly and stay one step ahead of the worship leader so that the congregation gets “invited to the party.” I’m very happy with the programs ability to allow the user to modify and make presentation adjustments in the moment without affecting what the audience sees or creating a distraction.

Avantages

We need the ability to use multiple screens and this program does that well.

Inconvénients

Navigating the program has an initial learning curve and can be a little daunting to go beyond very simple presentations.

Randy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Very glitchy software

Publié le 03/06/2019

There are many problems which, when combined, create a really bad user experience. Here are two scenarios, both of which are fails:

1. When using the software on Windows, I get the feeling that ProPresenter was built for Mac, then ported over to Windows, but not very well... many loose ends didn't get ported over properly, and as a result, ProPresenter has lots of problems with crash/lag/user interface.

2. Renewedvision support told me that the Windows version was built from the ground up for Windows. If that's the case, why is the software full of Mac dialog boxes, Mac functionality, and no double-click functionality? If it's built for Windows, why doesn't it work like other Windows software?

Whatever the case may be, the software is very disappointing, and I'm in the process of switching over to something else. I would not recommend this to anyone using Windows.

Avantages

It integrates with Planning Center Online.
It has stage display

Inconvénients

It's designed for Mac, and the Windows version is not built very well.
Some dialog boxes are non-standard, they've injected Mac dialog boxes into the Windows version, so buttons and functionality are different than other Windows software.
Preferences menu has been built to look/act like Mac. Why??
Double-click functionality works in some parts of the software, but not others.
Doesn't import PowerPoint presentations very well. The only way to reliably import PowerPoint is to remove all transitions and animations, then import PPT as JPG.
And forget about Google Slides! It takes a lot of work to convert Google Slides to PowerPoint, fix all the formatting, then import to ProPresenter.
Frequent crashes - well maybe not actually frequent, but often enough that I'm searching for some other solution that is more stable. Whenever there's a glitch or hiccup in the software (ProPresenter) I have to restart the whole computer. If I don't, I know that it won't be long before ProPresenter crashes entirely, and then I'll have to restart computer anyway.
Integration between ProPresenter Display Settings and Windows Display Settings is not good. So what happens is, many times when I start up ProPresenter, it has mixed up the order of my screens, so it puts the Stage Display on my main monitor. I frequently have to disable the stage display, go into Preferences, change the stage display, then re-enable it again.

Roberto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Propresenter | Best in Class for Church Presentations

Publié le 23/06/2022

Avantages

When working with volunteers in the church environment, ease of use is paramount. Propresenter is simple to use yet powerful for in many ways.

Inconvénients

Once you learn to use the key features it works great. However, the learning curve is quite steep once you want to take advantage of the other advanced features. More tutorials would help.

Alternatives envisagées 

EasyWorship

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

We wanted greater flexibility and integrations. Propresenter is integrated with Planning Center Services which is key for us.

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

Scalability and integrations.
Nishanth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Review of ProPresenter

Publié le 22/08/2022

Avantages

1) Wide array of features for various types of presentations
2)Great interface
3)Excellent product from the point of view of cost

Inconvénients

1) Although affordable, it still might be out of reach of some people
2)making the tutorials more detailed

Ruvim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ProPresenter is an important part to every service

Publié le 08/09/2022

Avantages

i love the functionality of ProPresenter.

Inconvénients

the only issue we had was consistency in importing powerpoints

Donald
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ProPresenter for Worship

Publié le 26/09/2022

We have been very happy with ProPresenter. We automatically upgrade it every year. I am not sure if we can imagine not having it around.

Avantages

We were just using Keynote. This software allows us to do so much more faster and easier. Changes on the fly are more tolerable than before

Inconvénients

If you are not a regular user of the software, it can be daunting to learn how to use it. Once you learn though it is very easy.

Abdelhakim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

ProPresenter is perfect!

Publié le 15/09/2022

I had been using MediaShout for a while and first thought it was great. However, it had drawbacks of its own, just like the majority of presenting software. I switched over as soon as I learned about ProPresenter. The user interface and integrated content resources were the two key factors in the switch, among others.
Slideshows or other media content can be displayed with ProPresenter for church live events or displays, but there are a number of quirks, flaws, and faults with this program as well as crucial capabilities that are hidden under tiny buttons that need to be resolved. ProPresenter needs to pay close attention to its user base and identify the key problems with the program.

Avantages

I adore how different media platforms and source types are combined. For a church that uses SongSelect for lyrics and other purposes, the SongSelect integration is unquestionably the most helpful feature. Additionally, the efficiency of team communication is greatly increased by the multi-user features combined with cloud sync.

Inconvénients

Our major complaint was that PC releases and support lagged so far behind Mac. The church is at a disadvantage with this program because it hasn't invested in Mac hardware. I don't anticipate that changing, and it might not be necessary for the company to succeed, but it raises the question of whether it is actually better to promote PC use if the support is subpar. Cloud sync being a "extra" rather than being included in the pricing structure also sounds strange, but it makes sense for software that is purchased for a greater one-time charge rather than a monthly or annual subscription because bandwidth is not free for anyone.

Ronald
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Projection & Live Stream Made Easy!

Publié le 20/09/2022

We have been using ProPresenter for several years. ProPresenter is the standard in worship presentation software.

Avantages

ProPresenter makes worship projection a piece of cake. There are so many options available to setup the ideal presentation. Projection can be distracting, but with ProPresenter projection just blends in to each service.
ProPresenter paired with Resi makes Live Stream work perfectly everytime. No more buffering or distracting pauses during the live stream services.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve to overcome with ProPresenter. It is not something you install on Saturday and use on Sunday. Be prepared to learn and train on the software prior to using it live.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The Best Option

Publié le 22/09/2022

It's been great for us, and members have noticed the improvement too.

Avantages

We use ProPresenter to display sermon slides and song lyrics in our church. Software is very powerful.

Inconvénients

Would be nice if there was a way to activate/deactivate computers online or through the software, instead of having to login to a computer to deactivate.

Simon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Whether you're a gathering of 6 or 60,000 people, ProPresenter scales very well!

Publié le 30/04/2022

From the time we decided to take the plunge to having used it for years now, working on ProPresenter has been such a great delight. Given that most services depend on volunteers, it was becoming increasingly difficult to have the manpower required to run these different systems. Using ProPresenter to integrate into our current production rig, saves us both time and resources.

Avantages

The biggest advantage of using ProPresenter for us was the ability to have multiple outputs to multiple displays. Having the ability to add and subtract layers on the fly is another great advantage of using this great software.
The ability to integrate it with our present music production software (Ableton Live) is what made it possible to automate our audio and lighting scenes. This is far ahead of what the competition offers at the moment.

Inconvénients

The barrier to entry is probably the price and yearly subscription. While it may not be a lot, the possibility of a very small congregation or international audiences not being able to afford it, is a likelihood.

Alternatives envisagées 

OpenLP et EasyWorship

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

Though OpenLP provided great flexibility, we are not developers by profession, which made creating custom display out a little too tedious. ProPresenter comes built with great customization options that are ready to use.

Logiciel antérieur 

OpenLP

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

ProPresenter provided the most features that we were looking for. Multiple display options with custom display layers is something that we needed that most others have not been able to do well.
Albert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The Next Level of Presentation

Publié le 05/05/2022

My overall experience has been nothing but positive. For the price point you get an amazing product that will meet most if not all of your presentation needs. The video tutorials are excellent and I have been able to get support via chat and talking to a live person as well, which is fantastic it today's world. I am still discovering new capabilities and how to implement them and the constant improvements and updates are well received.

Avantages

ProPresenter 7 enables our relatively small church to present professional looking graphics to our online and in house worshipers. Even though the initial learning curve is relatively steep, there are plenty of tutorials and videos available to make the learning detailed and easy. Once I learned the basics, I was astounded at the simplicity and complexity of the program. You can do basic presentation with ease and quickly master more complicated ways of utilizing the capabilities of ProPresenter more fully. One of the best and most helpful features is the ability to create different themes that can be applied to text. This saves you so much time. Separating media, slides, announcements, video input etc. into different layers that can be selected or cleared gives you many different options and features in using the product. Being able to send the same text to a display in house on a full screen and at the same time as a lower third on a live stream is a very useful feature. Another great feature is that your work is immediately saved as you work on a presentation. No need to worry that you will lose your work if you forget to save. This is also not a stagnant one time buy, but a product which evolves and improves all the time with new features and the latest ideas for application.

Inconvénients

For whatever reason the program takes a while to load on a computer. More so than most other software programs. Even though there is an app available that can serve as a remote to control the program from a phone or tablet, as apposed to a computer, the design is poor and the functionality is limited. Propresenter recently released a plug in for stream deck, which is also available as an app, which will probably make up for the lack of a good remote. As far as I am aware of, there is no physical remote that will work well with ProPresenter.

Joel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Presentation Software for Churches

Publié le 13/02/2022

We are using this for 3 church services a week as our presentation software. I would recommend it to anyone. It delivers our lyrics, graphics, and Scriptures in a professional way at a great value.

Avantages

Pro Presenter is easy to use. I can teach a volunteer to use the basic features within a few minutes of sitting down at the computer. The integration with CCLI to import songs is a feature that is a huge time saver. Formatting is a breeze with the toolbar. Editing spelling errors on the fly is quick and easy. Overall it is a great value for the purchase price. My team loves it, and we will continue to us it for many years to come. It is simple to make professional presentations quickly.

Inconvénients

The only area I would like to see improved is the mobile app. It is very nice to have, but is a little slow to load things on the fly.

Alternatives envisagées 

Faithlife Proclaim et Proclaim

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

We partly made the switch because we were looking for a presentation software for our new Mac computer. Song Show was clunky and slow. It was not volunteer friendly. Don't regret switching one bit, 4 years in and still happy with my choice.

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

After demoing both products, the choice was clear. Pro Presenter was much easier and intuitive to use.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Presents your services with ease

Publié le 15/10/2021

Without the great video tutorials, it would be a challenge to get started with this software, but that's why there are tutorials! Once you have the basics of this software, you are ready to go. There is a little training to understand how things work for anyone running the system. We transitioned from a different presentation software to this one and hands down are so happy with our choice to move to ProPresenter! The pricing is reasonable for even the smallest of facilities, the creation of libraries will save you time as you build them out and it is super easy to insert these pieces into your service "playlist".

Avantages

The layout and design to build a service is laid out nicely. The BEST part of this product is the building of libraries and how easy it is to build a service or presentation from your libraries, even quick additions while live!

Inconvénients

A few times while creating a playlist, we will find something added was not there when we started up the playlist later. We have still not solved this mystery but just have a note to always double-check for all presentations to be in the playlist!

Alternatives envisagées 

MediaShout

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

System requirements and many little frustrations with MediaShout caused us to be in a position where we needed to upgrade and it looked like as good as time as any to switch to a software that seemed to fit our needs a little better and are hoping it's less buggy.

Logiciel antérieur 

MediaShout

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

Our experience with MediaShout wasn't stellar the past 18 months. The company and support team is great, but we were constantly having things to work around. The pricing was very comparable and ProPresenter had been previously used by one of our pastors who recommended we consider it if we were in the position of making a change anyway. The trial closed the deal when we saw how nicely we could set up the services and use the software with multiple volunteers who set up each service, while also keeping things consistent.
Hunter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best presentation software for churches, and everyone else.

Publié le 04/05/2021

ProPresenter is volunteer friendly and a very easy to learn software with incredible flexibility. The features available in the Looks menu, Midi integration, and a simple presentation interface make this the perfect software for use in any presentation.

Avantages

Livestreaming from ProPresenter was an amazing feature for them to add. When we switched our livestream over to ProPresenter, we fixed issues we didn't even know we had.

ProPresenter has unlimited output screens, so you can have 3, 6, 10, 50 individual output destinations, and ProPresenter can send your content to them all.

The slide editor is seriously powerful. There's no need to build slides in Power Point anymore. Just train your pastor to edit their slides in ProPresenter. All will be well.

ProPresenter is constantly getting bug fixes and major feature update.

NDI is built-in to the software.

Inconvénients

Occasional bugs here and there, but I've never ran into anything show-stopping that wasn't a user error.

Alternatives envisagées 

MediaShout et Faithlife Proclaim

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

Worship Extreme was very limited on their feature set. Even simple things, like a scrolling slide show, could not be done.

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

MediaShout seemed like many features were hard to find or things like simple features that I would use every day are buried 2 levels deep in menus. As for Proclaim, I didn't like the user interface. One thing I did like was the cloud integration with Proclaim. Proclaim is also subscription based, and ProPresenter is not.
Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ProPresenter for Church A/C

Publié le 29/09/2020

We have had a great experience and love the way we can craft both our worship song slides as well as the sermon slides and anything else we want to do. It effortlessly handles any embedded video or audio and is just a workhorse program for all our your visual applications and needs.

Avantages

We made the switch to ProPresenter to have more options in our creativity, livestreaming, and general overall graphic and visual content. The options it presents the user with are limitless and great for expanding your creativity many different ways.

Inconvénients

It would be good if there were more 'on the fly" controls to instantly duplicate slides and do more things with special characters/text.

Alternatives envisagées 

MediaShout

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

We wanted to upgrade and expand our capability for our visual presentations both in house and in our live streaming to Facebook Live. We also wanted a better program to work with Switcher for our livestream.

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

We looked at the previously reviews for the product and also had other churches who highly recommended it to us over all the other available products on the market. We also chose it due to it noted reliability and multiple options for that type of software.
Patrick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ProPresenter is the most versatile presentation software on the market

Publié le 24/09/2020

I cannot recommend ProPresenter enough to anybody who needs to present content. Over my years of working with the software, any bugs I've encountered have been patched out in future updates so I have no hesitation to recommend everyone use ProPresenter.

Avantages

I have yet to throw a task at ProPresenter that it couldn't handle. From its ease of use when editing slides, to the ability to work seamlessly with any number of video outputs, ProPresenter is simply the best presentation software you can find. I especially appreciate the "arrangments" feature which greatly increases productivity.

Inconvénients

My only real complaint about ProPresenter is the fact they removed support for social media integrations. In the previous version, you could include realtime images and text from Twitter and Facebook but they have since removed the feature.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft PowerPoint

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

Didn't have the functionality I was looking for.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft PowerPoint
Travis
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

THE BEST Presentation Software on the market!!

Publié le 24/10/2019

Currently we use Pro Presenter as a House of Worship solution, and as a traveling presentation software; it flawlessly integrates with our mac mini and and 5 monitor system. The thing i love most about ProPresenter is that it is simple enough for a kid to use, and at the same time has complex feature for Pro users to indulge in like; iPad controls, Hi Definition video and audio options, social media integration and up-gradable external modules.

Avantages

The ease of use. ProPresenter generally just works. It is so hassle free and is so simple that i was able to teach it to seniors and children! When i allow end users to run our system i feel confident that they will be able to create, and run a flawless presentation!

Inconvénients

The only small gripe i have is that ProPresenter Pro License doesn't come with alot of free or embeded stock videos or images. The base price point is fair, i just wish there were more stock photos, video and sounds for the Pro license.

Alternatives envisagées 

MediaShout, Microsoft PowerPoint et EasyWorship

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

There were a lot of reasons that i recommended against our organization purchasing EasyWorship. The biggest reason i did not have our organization purchase EasyWorship is because its workflow is counteractive and not fluid; for example i remember trying to utilize my iTunes library and getting frustrated with how difficult it was to integrate. In comparison Pro-Presenter has a simple iTunes integration protocol and allows for users to run entire playlist from the main window!

Logiciel antérieur 

EasyWorship

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

We chose ProPresenter because it is simple to use, has Hi quality, Rarely has issues (i can trust that it will run and not fail during a services or meetings), If it does have small issues the customer service team is extremely helpful and detailed oriented.
Sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Robust Presentation Software that You'll Want

Publié le 12/10/2019

I and our team use ProPresenter for multiple services throughout the week as well as special events. My experience has been that ProPresenter is an exceptional and versatile software for handling any presentation needs. I use ProPresenter on a regular basis and have consistently had great experiences using it and being pleased with its capabilities.

Avantages

ProPresenter is a robust and multi-function capable presentation software that has tons of great features that can make anyone's presentation a professional experience. From its ability to handle picture, video, and even web-based material putting together a worship service, a corporate presentation, or a ceremony is easily handled with ProPresenter.

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve on building folders and presentation files as well as importing/linking files that you will use. There are helpful support pages that can assist with the learning process. Additionally, you have to be aware that ProPresenter literally takes over your computer's video and audio when it is running so that other processes don't interrupt your presentation.

Alternatives envisagées 

MediaShout

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

The capabilities and features of ProPresenter made it the clear choice for our needs as a church. ProPresenter handles pretty much everything we need from our presentation software and is easier to use for building presentations that PowerPoint is.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft PowerPoint

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

For its better features and compatibility with our existing computer and projection equipment.
Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect for Church environment, and easy to train new users on

Publié le 16/09/2019

As a church, we need to enable the congregation to follow along with the songs we sing and the sermon that is preached. This allows us to display what we need, in a way that is both engaging AND distraction-free. The software is basic enough that my new volunteers can jump right in, but with enough advanced features that I can do more complicated slides. It also has many more features that we can use as we grow and need them without switching platforms.

Avantages

Most importantly: it is a stable product that outputs w/o any issue. Next is that it is easy to train new volunteers on the basic operations of the software. Both of these are important to us.

Inconvénients

I haven't yet got the ability to sync files to work smoothly using Google Drive; if I can ever get it to the point where I can trust it, it will allow me to remotely (from home) create and edit files when I have a few minutes to spare.

Alternatives envisagées 

MediaShout

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

The feature list, support available, and ease of use.

Logiciel antérieur 

MediaShout

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

MUCH easier to use and MUCH more powerful. I ran MS for a few years but was able to self-teach myself this and continue to grow in my ability to implement.
Justin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Present With Excellence

Publié le 09/09/2019

ProPresenter has helped 2 churches I've been a part of. In the first church, ProPresenter helped us expand our media capabilities so we no longer had to rely on CD decks or external video players. Everything was in one place and quickly accessible.

The other church upgraded to full HD-capable hardware, and ProPresenter allowed us to take full advantage of our setup.

Avantages

ProPresenter gives the church just about everything it needs to put on an excellent presentation on Sunday mornings, with lyrics, slides, announcements, countdowns...anything you need for service is at your fingertips.

- First, this is a rare gem to have a one-time payment software. It's an investment, but you don't have to commit to monthly or yearly payments, which is very nice.
- Lyric slides are robust giving you all the options you need to manipulate font and images.
- For sermons, you can build really nice slides in propresenter, or bring in your powerpoint slides to use as well.
- We really enjoy the lyric import tool syncing with songselect. So any new song that comes in we don't have to type up. Just import it and set it up as you want it to look on the slides.
- There are numerous options to enhance your presentation experience such as Bibles you can load on there and plugging in your Twitter feed.
- Also, media is very easy to handle. Import images and videos and pull them up easily with their "bin" system.
- Last thing I want to hit on is the playlist system is very easy to use. Build your "Sunday morning playlist" by dragging and dropping in lyrics, slides, and other media.

Inconvénients

The only con about ProPresenter is how daunting the software can be. You are provided with tutorial videos and documentation, but with all the customizability inside, it can be easy to get lost, so you really have to watch the videos several times and go along with the software to get a feel for where everything is.

The other con is only if it's on Windows machines, I've seen it crash or freeze more often on Windows than Macs.

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great production package

Publié le 28/07/2019

Avantages

If you have ever used powerpoint, you can use this software. It's as simple or as complex as you want it to be. Great for volunteers to walk in, and be able to simply hit a few buttons to follow along with scripts with minimal training
We use ProP for weekly services and use it for both worship songs, videos and sermon notes.
Great flexibility all around!

Inconvénients

While MANY features are implemented quickly from the suggestion forums, some just never get a response or are "ignored"

Alternatives envisagées 

MediaShout

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

Our prior software was too complex to let our volunteers setup/work on. The ease of use for different song and presentation setup took our prep time from 5 hours + per week to 2-3 hours or less depending on complexity of the show

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

Support forums and responses were MUCH more active Licensing for the entire range of computers both MAC and PC in our environment was much easier and cheaper to setup
Leif
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Love what ProP can do

Publié le 28/06/2019

We are a church with multiple services in multiple locations. With the sync (ProCloud) option we are able to keep things up to date everywhere which is very beneficial.

Plus we do a God In The Movies series and being able to adjust clips on the fly from within the program is making life a lot easier.

Avantages

The ability to use content between multiple locations and various sizes of screen is huge for us.
Very robust product that we probably only use about 1/10th of.
Stable build - with only rare crashes (maybe 2 in 4 years) it is one of the most stable presentation software products I've ever used with this range of abilities.

Inconvénients

Lack of immediate phone support on Sundays - when things go sideways you are basically on your own other than email responses. Doesn't help much when we are dealing with immediate issues.
Can be overwhelming for new staff/volunteers to utilize because it is so robust.

Alternatives envisagées 

MediaShout, EasyWorship et Faithlife Proclaim

Pourquoi choisir ProPresenter 

Timely syncing challenges. Multiple screen size adaptability. Multi layer slide builds for higher quality presentations.

Logiciel antérieur 

Microsoft PowerPoint

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

In depth video training possibilities via YouTube. Cost. Long term familiarity across a range of churches and denominations. Customer service too :-)
Rick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Can't imagine NOT having ProPresenter

Publié le 11/07/2019

I had been working with Media Shout from it's beginning. Years ago, I gave ProPresenter a try and quickly made the transition to ProPresenter. At the time, there was more of a centralized, get everything you need in the same place, feel that met our needs. And being honest, using the software was not always easy. Early on, it was very clunky and awkward in certain areas and there were moments of great frustration (no different from other presentation software, though). However, the benefit always outweighed the challenges and with every update, it seemed to get closer to what we needed it to be. Now, I consider it a mainstay in our ministry and seriously can't think of working without it!

Avantages

I truly like the completeness of the software and ease of use. Through the years, it has become a crucial part of my work in that it is very easy to create a "show" from my office and have it ready for the crew in the booth to use each week. I greatly appreciate the fact that I can easily equip volunteers to interact with ProPresenter at a very basic level to advanced levels in a short amount of time. I also appreciate the fact that it just works, all the time, I don't have to worry about it causing issues for our volunteers.

Inconvénients

Actually, the things I like least about ProPresenter have been addressed over time via updates. Since the issues are no longer issues, there's no need to bring them up. Suffice it to say, ProPresenter has evolved into an extremely robust program that is very accessible to everyone from the beginner to the professional.

Jason
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

PC vrs. Mac

Publié le 08/07/2019

Overall, the program works. However, as I have found with my volunteers, I cannot trust them to do much within the program beyond the basics. I think they are capable, but the interface is not intuitive enough to trust them with it on their own.

Avantages

I like that it is relatively dependable. I like that most of my volunteers can just click the next slide to actually run the program. I also like that it talks to other programs well enough, though I don't like having to pay for extra features like midi integration etc. I believe we paid enough for the program up front.

Inconvénients

I have used mac pretty much my whole life. There are things that I love about it, and things that I just live with, as is the case with any operating system. However, the general consensus in the millennial worship community is that mac is the end-all for churches. And rightly so. With programs like Logic, Mainstage, Garageband, Imovie, Final Cut, etc. all under the $500 price range, it is easy to see why churches will dish out the cash for a mac when they begin shopping for high-end tech rather than sticking with free programs that can't perform as well or as reliably. The problem with Pro Presenter is that it was clearly not designed for someone who spends most of their time in "Apple World." The question is not, does PP run flawlessly on a mac, but does it feel like it should run on a mac. My answer is no. PP just feels like a program that was designed by programers, which is strange when you consider that it's primary function is to help in the realm of aesthetics. The volunteer nerds that I have running the software each week, which, I believe should represent about 80% of your clientele, do not have the ability to be trained effectively in PP because they are not working in the program enough. I can confidently say that the majority of the people actually running your program are not paid to do so, and have had little to no involvement in the design of the presentations that they control. I will continue my thoughts in the next section as I am out of space.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft PowerPoint et WordPress

Pourquoi passer à ProPresenter

it is the industry standard