Runecast Analyzer

Analyse prédictive pour les environnements VMware vSphere

Note globale

4,8 /5
(32)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,8/5
Support client
4,6/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

32 avis

Paolo V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

System Engineer, I design and manage IT services. Author of Nolabnoparty.com tech blog.

Publié le 30/05/2018

I can have the situation of my virtual environment always under control from a centralized console knowing if anything bad is occurring to the infrastructure.

It allows me to save time and plan appropriate maintenance windows avoiding services disruption.

Avantages

An easy to use solution, very useful to prevent potential issues on your virtual infrastructure. The well designed Dashboard allows you to have the overall status of your infrastructure from a single pane of glass. Being constantly under development, Runecast releases updates as soon as new issues or new KB are released by VMware saving the administrators from potential services disruption.

Despite daily checks of the virtual infrastructure, not all issues can be detected on time. If the system has a problem, the users will have a problem. Runecast gives you the information you need to prevent potential and dangerous issues saving lot of time and keeping the environment healthy. Just think about Meltdown and Spectre issue... in large environments to identify hosts affected by this problem takes ages. With Runecast you can have the exact overview of hosts that need to be patched in a matter of seconds.

Inconvénients

No much to say about cons... for SMBs the application price perhaps can influence the purchase decision but the provided benefits are valuable. Anyway preventing issues surely cost less than fixing.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thank you, Paolo!

We love your blog and your kind reviews!

Basim A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best in its league

Publié le 26/06/2020

Avantages

RuneCast made our life so easy. It look a job of days and turned it into minutes. Not only that, we had to ready each and every best practice document for each release and product (vSphere, vCenter, Horizon), RuneCase made it all in one. It also helped us to verify the compliance of our drivers with the release we use of ESXi as this use to be a manual process too.
so easy to deploy... its OVF, assign IP and you are ready to go... so so so simple
What I also love about it is that they keep on adding features without asking the customers to pay more or bring up a new license... The best value for money you will ever see in todays products.

Inconvénients

What I would like to see in RuneCast is that... Customers should be able to define their own baselines and it should compare your installation against it... currently it has built-in (vmware best practices, CIS, etc...), where what I see it should allow us to customize and run the analysis against our settings and then print it in a report format ... this will help us to showcase our compliance to audit team

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thank you for your review and ideas!

Antonin S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Tried last year

Publié le 08/07/2020

Avantages

Easy integration and installation, everything OK.

Inconvénients

Well hard to say, its almost 2 years, but maybe price?

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for your review of an older version of Runecast Analyzer. Try our latest release, as we've introduced way more capabilities in the last two years!

Rob V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Runecast at 'de Volksbank'

Publié le 26/06/2020

“Our main goal is to serve our customers with a high-end, feature rich and robust electronic banking environment. With Runecast we can now proactively prevent outages on the systems that provide that environment.” On average, we prevent at least one host crash (or not responding) a month. That means 20 to 30 VM’s are kept running each month instead of annoying a customer with a problem at a cash machine or doing their online of mobile banking. That alone makes it worthwhile for us!
We utilize Runecast to prioritise remediation of newly detected issues in each sprint according to their level of severity. We also use it to generate concise monthly reports on the state of our virtual environment.

Avantages

Runecast Analyzer saves De Volksbank’s IT team 75% of time previously spent on troubleshooting and identifying root causes of issues. The tedious manual approach of crawling through VMware Knowledge Base articles has been replaced with proactive automated problem prevention.

Inconvénients

The upgrade process in the past between major versions. The move from one appliance to another keeping all settings and data.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear how well it's working out.

Andrew H.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One stop shop, single pain or glass Best Practice and Security Advice, all in one nice panel!

Publié le 18/05/2018

Spent less time, consulting VMware documentation.... Log Analysis against VMware KBs, provides many fixes for issues.

Avantages

It takes the pain away from VMware Administration.... it does what it says on the tin, plug and play, sit back, and then spend some time Security Hardening your VMware vSphere estate, and not forgetting following Best Practice!

The real time log analysis against VMware KBs is amazing...!!!

Inconvénients

What is there not to like about Runecast Analyzer! Be prepared for a long list of todos, after it's analysed your VMware vSphere estate! It's not a software issues, because you should have been following Best Practice and Security Advice...anyway.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thank you Andrew, for a great review!

Yogendra S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Compagnies aériennes/Aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review

Publié le 08/07/2020

It is great!!

Avantages

While patching or upgrade to new version you can easily see the compatibility of firmware /drivers both hardware and software.
Helps to prevent PSOD by giving the prior suggestions.

Inconvénients

A complete upgrade matrix for vSphere . by checking all the product company is using.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for your review!!!

Rob P.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An extremely useful pro-active problem solver, with new features being added regularly.

Publié le 16/05/2018

Avoiding downtime on production hypervisors, and ensuring everything is running smoothly.

Avantages

It does something unique by cross-referencing KB articles with your VMware estate, bringing a lot of hidden unknowns to the surface so they can be sorted before you have an issue.

Inconvénients

Just waiting on the PCI checks feature, but I understand this needs a lot of interaction with VMware themselves before they can release.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Great feedback - thank you, Rob!

We keep working hard to add new valuable functionalities and a PCI compliance profile is coming up very soon!

Even now Runecast Analyzer already satisfies a large number of PCI-DSS 3.2.1 controls. Check out this article: https://www.runecast.biz/blog/automating-pci-dss-v321-in-vmware-virtual-data-centers-part-1---vulnerability-management.jsp

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Overall experience was really nice. Deployment and configuration was just few clicks.

Publié le 18/05/2018

Avantages

The most important thing is ease of use and configuration. Recent release of vCenter plug-in made the life more easier. Routine updates and offline repository usage is one of the other important thing and it helps to maintain a more secure environment without exposing the internal network to the internet and while analyzing the security risks and best practices.

Inconvénients

To be honest, I have nothing in mind to say bad about this and overall experience was really nice so far.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for a great review!

We do release regular updates to make sure you are always on top of the latest recorded issues and best practices. We are happy we could make your life easier.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best 3rd party software for your vSphere environnements .

Publié le 12/08/2018

Runecast saves hours to any Virtualization Engineer

Avantages

It does what it supposes to do : single interface to discover by referencing VMware KB articles and best practices and then help you to correct issues in your virtual infrastructures : vSphere and now NSX !!!

Inconvénients

No much to say about cons. I'd like to have a trend of historical report.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for the great feedback. Historical trends are coming very very soon :)

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Impressive and valuable tool

Publié le 16/05/2018

It helps to mature and secure the vsphere environment

Avantages

I'm impressed by the easy installation in my environment with dozens of remote clusters. It runs very smooth and the first results come in before I can even finish my coffee. It finds all kind configuration issues and gives advise how to fix or improve. Currently testing with the trail version, but hope to switch to the full version soon.

Inconvénients

The version I use is not creating a trend line for the security score or index and that is useful for my reports. I got from support that it is on the roadmap for a future release.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

And we are impressed by your review - thank you!

We are working hard on releasing the historical data report functionality very soon!

Oleg F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Construction de matériel ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Really nice software which works fast, easy to maintain, good support

Publié le 16/05/2018

Avantages

Nice software which allows to monitor vulnerabilities and bugs and fix them. It also has features of monitoring and analyzing logs which shows only information you need to know(errors, fails) and groups them.

Inconvénients

I would like to see more information about logs and their relation and impact on system together with KA and BP and maybe history of fixing bugs graph would looks good

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for the great feedback, Oleg!
We are working hard on the historical graph and it is to be released very soon!

Henderson A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Médias de diffusion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Gave me a quick visual of my entire VMware environment and all the possible issues that existed

Publié le 22/05/2018

This product has save time in remediation as well has helped me better understand some of my initial configuration flaws.

Avantages

The fact that I can see all the issues and potential issues that exist is fantastic, but to be given a direct path for remediation has same me hours of time.

Inconvénients

To be honest, I haven't found anything that I didn't like about it. It has don't everything I needed.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for the great review, Henderson! We are happy Runecast saves you time and helps you understand configuration flaws.
We appreciate you putting your trust in us for years now!

Brad B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

My experience..

Publié le 26/06/2020

Avantages

Its easy to use, handy to solve issues..

Inconvénients

Product keeps either losing creds or some other issue, as it periodically loses connection to various vcenters..Sometimes the interface can be overwhelming..

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for the review, we will keep your feedback in mind with upcoming releases!

Stephen P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple quick compliance check

Publié le 22/05/2018

Makes the life of an administrator

Avantages

It is very easy to see where you are lacking and need to be patched. As well as categorize the different issues into their importance.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to allow automated patching of systems based on your preferences. This would make this product

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thank you for the review, Stephen and thank you for your long lasting trust in Runecast. We will continue to works towards making your life as an administrator easier!

Maurizio S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great tool

Publié le 08/07/2020

Avantages

Ease of use and frequent updates. And very aeasy to set up, too.

Inconvénients

Not so easy to override an alert. Nothing else.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for your feedback! We will pass it along to our development team.

Austen S.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation

Evaluated this product within test and production environments

Publié le 01/08/2018

Avantages

It is everything the VMware Health Analyzer tried to be and much more.
The comprehensive coverage of applicable KB articles, DISA STIG and best practises summarised across infrastructure qualities makes reporting current states effortless.

Also, from a security perspective, the offline capability is priceless.

Inconvénients

I wish the product had been around years ago.
Not much else I can really say about what I don't like about it.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for the awesome review, Austen!

Michael S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Rédaction et correction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool to discover hidden issues within virtual infrastructure. Timesaver

Publié le 18/05/2018

I was able to detect issues that I wasn't aware of.

Avantages

simple deployment
simple configuration
simple update process
offline update possible
good visualization of issues

Inconvénients

no defined way to contact support. I did it via Twitter and then I got excellent support. They're should be a contact form on the website or within Runecast to open a ticket.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for the great feedback, Michael!

There was a temporary maintenance on the website, but the chat support option is now back on the lower right corner of the page.

Alexis D.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy Ride

Publié le 16/05/2018

It has identified issues and bugs that i had no idea about

Avantages

Its like have a Vmware Technician 24/7 auditing you Vmware Environment, its absolutely great !!!!

Inconvénients

No Alerting, if wanted alerts from logs. Hope they add these feature to a future release

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thank you, Alexis, for the awesome feedback!

Regarding Alerting - apart from the email report that's currently part of the product, we are working on more sophisticated alerting.

Gordon H.
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A vital tool for maintaining uptime for your virtual environment

Publié le 22/05/2018

Avantages

- The ease of installation and upgrade. Deployed in 30 minutes and upgraded in 10
- The easy to use interface and to see how many hosts are affected by a particular bug/issue
- The ability to group issues into categories

Inconvénients

- Reporting could be improved. It would be nice to be able to produce a graphical report that illustrates all the issues diecovered and how many hosts are affected.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thank you, Gordon, for the awesome review and suggestions! We are working on extending the reporting options.

Thierry M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very usefull as it's able to rapidly point what's missing or wrongly set on esx side

Publié le 16/05/2018

Easy view of what could possibly impact esx behaviour....

Avantages

Easy to set up, it's just a single vm deployed in 15min, after a short scan : able to pinpoint what's not correct or missing.. Simple criss-cross between config & best practices & kb's

Inconvénients

Nothing so far. Don't really see any cons yet. Or maybe : its not free but it's normal... You don't really get use full tools for free....

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for the great review, Thierry!

We like keeping things simple and providing you with the actionable insights you need.

Kazuhiro I.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent software which complements the lack of VMware's management software.

Publié le 22/05/2018

Reduced the risk of system down and saved lots of time for trouble shootings.

Avantages

Runecast Analyzer always saves my time to resarch KB and potential problems. And also, it saves me from PSOD before it happens.

Inconvénients

I'm OK but language localization could boost the sales in non-English speaking countries like Japan.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thank you, Igarashi-san, for the great feedback!

We value our Japanese users and we consider localizing the main dashboard as a start.

Troy S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent all around

Publié le 23/05/2018

It's made all our administrators into VMware "experts"!

Avantages

Provides a deep dive into every aspect of my VMware setup, giving me excellent insights into security, logs, recommendations, hardening, knowledge base articles, and the like.

Inconvénients

Not a lot of cons. I'd love to see "do it for me" features to fix common/easy/low-risk-of-change things.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thank you, Troy! We love helping you be true VMware experts!

Manuel H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Awesome product to complète an audit

Publié le 13/07/2018

Avantages

It simplify any audit on VMware platform. In my Day to Day business it help to prove my customer, there is some issue on the VMware implémentation.

Inconvénients

More product to intégrate like Hyper-V. I know This can be troublesome because of the all components.

Stjepan V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool

Publié le 26/06/2020

Proactive warring for compatibility and bugs between hw, sw ... and in future possibly firmware.

Avantages

Great KB DB and ease of use. I like integration in monitoring tab in vCenter WebGUI.

Inconvénients

More templates for home dashboard. Option to acknowledge some known issues on global level (Datcenter) vCenter level.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

Gilles M.
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Simple platform checker

Publié le 17/05/2018

Avantages

Easy to deploy and easy to use, always up to date.
Very light.
It's all i wanted from this kind of tool

Inconvénients

I didn't find for the moment something i don't like. It's a good sign no ? ;)
I'm am not using it enough for the moment.

Réponse de Runecast Solutions Traduire en français

We love keeping things simple, Gilles - thank you for the kind review!