Avis clients sur gather

gather

Cloud-based data capture platform for small to large firms

4.9/5 (8 avis)
Camille H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Couldn't do my job without Gather

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The challenge of providing great customer service as an interior designer is that it can be death by details. Having a single place that stores each detail about a specification, gives me a thumbnail image of each item, allows me to see how we're using our clients' budgets and each logistical detail that may come up from specification to installation has been tremendous. When we began using Gather to create invoices seamlessly in Quickbooks, I was in heaven.

Avantages

I've been lucky enough to use Gather since it was in it's beta phase and love the many ways it's evolved. What is most helpful about the software is the ability to see all elements of an interior design project at once, whether you're managing the logistics of an order, determining how pieces look when assembled together, need to quickly reference a detail regarding the specification, or the client needs a budget update. All of this is easily accessible and straightforward.

Inconvénients

I can't say there haven't been things I didn't like about the software but the Gather team is so responsive to feedback that they've never lasted long.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sharon C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The perfect presentation and purchasing program for designers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When I set up shop as a interior designer a friend recommended Gather software to me and I found them on facebook. Its an excellent program I found. I was able to pull furniture, accessories and lighting for clients. I was able to build my finds into professional presentation binders or PDFs via email and give them pricing on the items. You are able to add specs like size, color and how many.

Now if you buy from market or shows you can add markup to the pieces and the clients have the option to buy directly from you or retail from the vendor. The clients are able to give their input, say yes or no. Then I as the designer can make selects and options prior to finalizing build and pricing.

No interior designer should be without this program. I love it!!!

Avantages

It was easy to log, to build sheets and easy for your clients view and approve. The cost is reasonable and you have someone to talk you through. I love how you can use the gather extension to pull in different pieces from any vendor from the web. Very handy to build presentations and tear sheets.

Inconvénients

I really don’t have a con. The pricing is good, the software is solid, the customer service could a be a little bit better. Thats all it a great tool for designers!!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Amanda G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Gather makes us profitable!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Gather allows me to work on projects anywhere, and is now our primary collaboration tool within our business and our primary presentation tool for clients.

Avantages

It allows us to communicate with our busy Silicon Valley clients about individual items 24 hours a day. They love the control and feedback options they get, and we love minimizing meeting time and arriving at decisions more quickly. This way we can handle more clients at a given time, which makes us more profitable.

Inconvénients

Because they're improving all the time, there are occasionally little clunks with certain functions, but customer service is phenomenal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of Gather software (for interior designers)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love working with the folks at Gather. They are very approachable and are extremely responsive to questions and concerns. I feel they are always very interested in trying to up their game to produce the best product for their clients' needs.

Avantages

Ease of use and the visual interface are fantastic. Gather creates a simple way for me to keep track of procuring products and finishes for projects.

Inconvénients

I am extremely happy with this product and it works great for my needs. My only negative at this point is the font color (light gray) on the interface within an item can be hard to read.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jenny B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for interior designers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is nice that you, as a user, can shape futures by providing an opinion with always received with respect by creators.

Avantages

As a visual person(as most of the clients) I appreciate the most the look of Gather.
Time-saving options, like a picture and product details clipping, are wonderful. Proposal ready in seconds, invoices, vision board... I like that I can get easily in touch with the program creators and get answers and help.
As a small bussines owner, I respect and appreciate the work that representative are doing and wish them all the best.

Inconvénients

The program still needs some work, like a mobile app. Hope, the creators will gain enough budget soon to jump to the next level.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sallie K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Design Time Saver

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This has made it so easy for clients to send us notes and updates to keep on top of projects.

Avantages

Gatherit.co is very user friendly & does a lot of work for us. It auto loads information which is a time saving dream!

Inconvénients

I wish that it could have everything included, invoicing, importing, exporting, vision boards that can print. Basically, it is so helpful, I just want more!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jessica N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Organizational Tool for Designers!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

There are so many benefits to using gather. We are more efficient, organized, and it is accessible on the go.

Avantages

We have been using gather for years that love how it keep all our items and projects organized and saves us so much time.

Inconvénients

We have loved all the new features that get launched every few months and would love to see an invoicing system integrated eventually.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alberthe B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Top Notch Cataloging Assistant

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Prior to using Gather, I was cobbling together platforms to store all the products I was sourcing on the internet. Not every program worked with every browser. And the ones that did were cumbersome & cluttered and required a lot of manual input from me. With Gather, I've been able to simplify my sourcing process, while also having the peace of mind that everything is neatly organized & accessible.

Avantages

I love that as an interior designer & content creator, I can have a place to effortlessly catalog products for different projects. I can keep them organized without any visual clutter & easily collaborate with clients if need be. What's especially useful is the financial features -- budget tracking and markup calculation means one less math problem I have to solve.

Inconvénients

It's exactly what I needed so there's nothing I dislike.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10