POS Nation for Retail

Système cloud de point de vente destiné aux petites entreprises et aux commerces de détail

Note globale

4,6 /5
(121)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,8/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

121 avis

TJ
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

LOVE POS NATION

Publié le 23/10/2020

Wonderful- Highly recommend

Avantages

User Friendly, Reporting, Inventory. The best customer service and IT support. Easy set up and the POS NATION teams care about you and your business.

Inconvénients

Worldpay take 1-2 days to deposit funds from customers paying with credit cards.

Alternatives envisagées 

Square Virtual Terminal et Clover

Pourquoi passer à POS Nation for Retail

Best Customer Service

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

TJ,

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system so far specifically the reporting and inventory modules. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Heather
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Tabac
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

CRE

Publié le 21/11/2020

The version I have is Cash Register express. I have been happy overall. The transition has been relatively seemless.

Avantages

Once the system is set up it is easy to use and the reporting features are very useful.

Inconvénients

The limited ability and cost to communicate with accounting software like Quickbooks online.

Alternatives envisagées 

Lightspeed Retail

Pourquoi choisir POS Nation for Retail 

More reporting features, inventory management, price point

Logiciel antérieur 

Clover

Pourquoi passer à POS Nation for Retail

Mainly the pricepoint and the value for the price.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Heather,

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your feedback of our company! We greatly appreciate you and your business.

Evan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

4.5 is misleading, this software is brutally ineffective.

Publié le 30/04/2022

Poor. Would gladly return the product and restart the weeks long process of integrating a POS into our business from scratch with a different POS, but no returns are allowed.

Avantages

The card processing is reliable and the fees for cards are favorable. The technical support is friendly, although not always fast.

Inconvénients

The software feels ancient. Not only slow, but with regular errors and crashes. We often find ourselves frustrated at some of the poor design choices and bugs that make daily operations (such as purchasing, changes to inventory, and pulling analytical reports) either useless or hour long ordeals. The lack of focus on quality of life features and efficiency of use was apparent within just a few hours of installation and use. All of this would be at least somewhat tolerable if the software was cheap or if the company quickly resolved bugs and implemented improvements, but that’s not the case.

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great bang for the buck

Publié le 17/06/2019

We have a unique environment here at ESI where we have an engineering & manufacturing facility with an employee cafeteria. There's only one register with a local receipt printer and a networked line printer for the grill/sandwich items. When we installed the software customer support listened well and understood so that it was quite seamless. Then, later when we added debit card support we ordered & received the correct card swipe terminal and were able to turn on the functionality very easily. When we've had network outage issues or had to change IP addressing POS Nation support was very helpful and was able to assist to resolve issues quickly. Overall it has been very good.

Avantages

Organization, flexibility and customizability

Inconvénients

The look and feel seems a little clunky...perhaps time for an upgrade?

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Thanks for the review, Jeff!

Sonya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

CAP Retail review

Publié le 16/12/2020

We love this program and would recommend it to small or large businesses. We do $200,00 sales a year and it works great for us.

Avantages

CAP Retail is easy to use. We use it on a daily basis in our shop.

Inconvénients

The software is easy to setup and install and once sync your inventory, you are ready to use it. It is fast and easy to reconcile daily sales, monthly sales and year end inventory.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Sonya,

We are happy to hear that the software was easy to setup and install! Reviews like this really make our company proud. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for being a valued POS Nation customer!

Margaret Jane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Manager

Publié le 26/08/2021

I love it..

Avantages

I like that it is very organized, and easy to make reports, if no one else is logging in from another location .
I know yor employee was right letting me know all has access to my store.
I have had numerous problems,but i think its because our company has several locations in which all have access to my location which has been very disturbing.
I appreciate all that you guys have done for me and I am hoping my boss gets employee numbers to keep this from happening again..

Thank you so much for helping me today..

Best,

Jane Brady

Inconvénients

I like it all Basically..
I think its awesome..

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your feedback of our company! We greatly appreciate you and your business.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Point of Sale Experience

Publié le 29/10/2020

Overall experience has been great with the system and support. We can always count on support when we need them most.

Avantages

Inventory reporting is the most helpful enabling our staff to track the least sold to most sold items to stay on top of what our daily customers are wanting.

Inconvénients

Some configuration settings may need to be selected repeatedly in order to save or be enabled but this is not always the case as a minor annoyance.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Mark,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our technical support and our inventory reporting. We pride ourselves on delivering service our customers can brag about, and it is great to know that we succeeded with you! We greatly appreciate your business.

Sharon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Tabac
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

We love POS Nation

Publié le 19/03/2019

We pay the monthly maintenance fee, which is very helpful when needing assistance in the evenings. We are open from 9am until midnight, so we need support during a wide range of times. POS Nation offers that coverage.

Avantages

This software is great at inventory tracking. I use the Advanced Reporting also that allows me to customize various reports that are not offered as a standard report.

Inconvénients

I wish is had a way to export several fields all onto one report into an excel file. The only export offered is from their list of standard reports. So I have to download 2 or more reports into excel and then merge the data together to get the needed information.

Bill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Tech Support

Publié le 05/11/2020

Avantages

Price Point of features/cost benefit. Seems to be a very good point of sale.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in Tech support is outstanding. He really helped us out with very pin pointed customized features that the customer uses and likes.

Inconvénients

Nothing so much to dislike. It has a lot of the features in a canned product that we can use on a daily basis to run the operation

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Bill,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with a member on our support staff, and that he represented POS Nation well. We are also happy to hear that you enjoy all the features and functionalities of the POS System. We look forward to working with you again soon!

Jane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software and Even Better Company

Publié le 13/11/2020

Excellent. The team is very easy to work with and actually cares about our business.

Avantages

The software is incredibly easy to use. Our Customer Success Manager helped us with onboarding and training, and we were up and running in a matter of days. The software helps us track inventory and issue purchase orders to our vendors. Overall, it's helped us tremendously with running our business.

Inconvénients

Nothing really. If I had to say anything, some of the buttons are a little small.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Jane,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our software and someone within our Customer Success team. We pride ourselves on delivering service our customers can brag about, and it is great to know that we succeeded with you! We greatly appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

POS Nation/Cash Register Express

Publié le 26/10/2020

POS Nation and Agents have been amazing to the best of their ability.

Avantages

Ease of ability to upload previous POS data into it.
Ease of daily use.

Inconvénients

What i would consider to be simple items to fix often cannot be fixed.
Time Clock is not supported for QuickBooks upload.

Alternatives envisagées 

Clover, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise et Lightspeed Retail

Pourquoi passer à POS Nation for Retail

Pricing and timeliness to get products to us.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with our team, and that we have represented POS Nation well. We look forward to working with you again soon!

Sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vins et spiritueux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Divey is the most knowledgeable person I’ve dealt with

Publié le 07/04/2022

Excellent. Smooth and simple.

Avantages

It’s simplicity and the fact divey can resolve any issues. Excellent conversion process.

Inconvénients

Nothing at all. Everything is easier and better

Carol
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dependable software/Easy to Use

Publié le 11/12/2020

We are very happy with the product. Otherwise, we wouldn't be such long-time customers. We can track sales hourly/daily/monthly/annually as well as by sales code. We can offer discounts to customers and track on type of discount given. Also, helps us keep track of inventory costs/turnover, sales taxes and much more.

Avantages

Have been using the CAP POS system in our employees' store for 20 years +. Easy system for cashiers and administrator to learn and use. On the very few occasions that we've had issues, tech support was very responsive and fixed the problem on the first contact. No need for call backs.

Inconvénients

Wish there was some way we could link it to our website so it could automatically track inventory on our online store and show items as sold out. Right now , we run reports daily and adjust manually. But Reports module is very easy to use and provides many different real-time reports with variables depending on info you are looking for.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Carol,

Reviews like this really make our team proud. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for being a valued POS Nation customer for over 20 years! We are so happy to hear that our technical support team has been very responsive to fix any problem that you have had throughout the years. Again, thank you for your feedback and kind words.

Bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

CAP POS Software

Publié le 21/12/2020

Our largest benefit was the integrated Pennsylvania plcb report. We found that most of customers a re small business operators and they were not looking for a $25,000 software package. It is a reliable product that fit our customers needs.

Avantages

It's pretty easy to set up and then train our customers to use it. CAP tailored the product to accommodate our PA beer distributors by creating an integrated PA PLCB Beverage report. CAP support has been very helpful. CAP has most of the features that 99% of our customers actually use/need. The price point is good.

Inconvénients

There are not any substantial cons with CAP that we have encountered.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Bob,

We are happy to hear that our POS System is easy to set up and train your customers on how to use it! We are also happy to hear that the integrated PA PLCB Beverage report has been very accommodating and crucial for your business. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review that makes us proud! We are glad to have you as a customer.

Kendall
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Hospital Gift Shop Use

Publié le 23/12/2020

Avantages

Very easy to use. I most enjoy the ability to set up hot keys for the items that we sell the most.

Inconvénients

Would like to see a functionality to be able to take credit card payments over the phone for credit card purchases.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Kendall,

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system so far. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please reach out to our technical support team at 704-405-5089 to discuss option for taking credit card payments via phone. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Jack
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Large, complex software

Publié le 19/12/2019

Expansion of existing Point of Sale system - new terminal and migrating from a single standalone installation to a server-based installation. Great technical support during the transition.

Avantages

It gets the job done. Responsive sales team during initial contact. Excellent support while installing the product.

Inconvénients

Complex user interface. Very complicated database structure

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

We're happy you're staying in touch with tech support! Let us know how we can help with anything else in the future. Thanks for the review!

david
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very satisfied long term user 25+ years

Publié le 30/12/2020

Basic 101 business needs.

Avantages

All the basis features and daily reports

Inconvénients

Product photos and emailing of purchase orders with the newest software is a big plus

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

David,

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system so far. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Genevieve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

CAPS Team

Publié le 12/12/2020

Tremendously satisfied

Avantages

Easy user friendly Compared to other POS systems I’ve used this one is right on point

Inconvénients

Can’t think of anything. No complaints on anything.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Genevieve,

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your POS system. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

Cherryle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

POSNation Review

Publié le 26/01/2022

Inventory is a breeze and balancing is a breeze!

Avantages

The ease of use! I, the owner, and my staff love how easy it is to ring up customers!

Inconvénients

I did not have any adverse things to say! It’s perfect!

Kyle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Tabac
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

In Brief

Publié le 08/10/2021

Avantages

Too busy to go into detail. Works fine for what we need

Inconvénients

So much for a quick review process... A little clunky for linking products

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

POS Nation is lucky to have such great customers, like yourself. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your positive experience with our company!

Jay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great product thus far, Excellent customer service

Publié le 16/12/2019

Wonderful customer service and support, good value for the money.

Avantages

Easy to use software, durable design, only had 2 issues with it in the first full year of use, both were resolved by restarting the system which only took 5 minutes.

Inconvénients

I wish the screen would include an Anti-glare feature as it is used in our Garden center and is always exposed to sun.

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

We're glad you're enjoying your system, Jay! Thanks for the review.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

review

Publié le 17/11/2020

fantastic

Avantages

ease of use...comprehensive...detailed...

Inconvénients

everything is perfect no negative issues very happy

Réponse de POS Nation Traduire en français

Scott,

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your feedback of our company! We greatly appreciate you and your business.

Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Extremely helpful, patient and courteous support technicians, sales reps and accounting reps

Publié le 12/03/2019

No problems whatsoever.

Avantages

User friendly. We are a culinary school, so the training mode is very useful.

Inconvénients

a bit hard to figure out how to completely void guest checks and set up dining room tables

Tony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great System for a Liquor Store!!

Publié le 15/03/2019

As mentioned above, getting the Iowa bottle deposit figured out was great. The Tech Support was great to work with. The POS system has a lot of great features that will be helpful in the future. I would recommend this system to any large or small retail business.

Avantages

Has everything for my needs as a small Wholesale/Retail liquor store. It has a lot more than I need now but it will come in handy later.

Inconvénients

Tech Support was great in helping figure out a way to get the Iowa bottle deposit configured as a tag along item. Works very good.

Ron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

10 of 10

Publié le 12/03/2019

Their software and CS is excellent. No problems!

Avantages

Everything (really!) I can't think of anything that is not in their software.

Inconvénients

I believe you have to use their PC hardware.