26 avis

IronMQ

Une solution de file d'attente de messages indépendante du cloud

4,3 /5 (26 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
85%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
26 avis
Ryan B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Efficiency is the name of the game

Publié le 15/02/2019

We process millions of jobs a month and needed a way to scale outside of running our own Sidekiq instance. Worker and MessageQueue were the team that solved it for us.

Avantages

We run a pretty lean startup and need to offload as much development operations as possible. We looked at AWS of course and discovered IronMQ to be the right balance of functionality, ease-of-use, and cost. The Worker and MessageQueue products are particularly top-notch.

Inconvénients

It was difficult to migrate off of our existing infrastructure but the team at Iron tried hard to ease the pain. There's probably no way around it. Not everything will transfer seamlessly but we were able to do it with minimal downtime.

Joshua M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Simple, Scaleable Queue service

Publié le 15/02/2019

Avantages

Documentation is straight forward, its nice that they have sdks / plugins for major frameworks like laravel to work with the native queue system.

Inconvénients

as frameworks evolve and their queuing feature become more robust, having those features brought though to the platform would be amazing. for example https://horizon.laravel.com/ has some cool retry features. some stats on processing time.

Ezekiel V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Evaluate with great caution and care before committing

Publié le 15/02/2019

IronMQ at the time was the simplest integration for our small PHP Laravel app on Heroku. We are still stuck on it despite having grown significantly. Even when we were small we faced myriad horrible technical issues that should never happen with any production 3rd party service -- loss of data, frequent outages, god awful performance, buggy UI causing you to have to revert to your own API usage for simple queue management tasks, etc.

I would never put it past a company to improve over time so I won't just tell you to run away as fast as you can, but SERIOUSLY if you ever are actually considering using Iron or someone tries to convince you to use it, you should be prepared to justify that decision against very mature, very serious competition at this point. Queuing is more or less a solved problem including managed solutions in the cloud; Iron doesn't hold a candle to the competition at this point in time.

Avantages

- Signed up on a free plan
- Integrated easily with Heroku

Inconvénients

- Randomly lost queues several times during THEIR outages
- Very slow performance
- Horrible support; sometimes WEEKS without response
- Horrible documentation -- out of date, incomplete, etc.
- Minimal feature set -- not even close to competitors
- Terrible, buggy UI online

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

IronMQ let us quickly get to solving the problems that really mattered for our company

Publié le 15/02/2019

Avantages

IronMQ was simple to implement in our system. We use it for a number of use cases and find it reliable, fast, and easy to use.

Inconvénients

I can't think of any specific issue we've had with IronMQ. When we first started we organized things in an awkward way which lead to a large number of projects appearing on the dashboard when logging into Iron. That was mostly our own fault though.

Harrison L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Solid software with some room for improvement.

Publié le 26/02/2019

Avantages

The software is generally very reliable and powerful. The backend seems to be rock solid.

Inconvénients

The user interface and API aren't exactly intuitive or easy to use.

Keerthi M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great Scalable solution with bang for the buck

Publié le 26/03/2019

Use it to build a service which gets intermittent high loads and still maintain good sla levels on processing while not loosing messages. Ironmq and ironworker together help me with scaling and processing in cloud native fashion. On prem install helps where we have to have a onpremise install

Avantages

Ease of use, scalability for handling intermittent high loads, integration with iron worker. Good price point

Inconvénients

No out of box integration with spring cloud data flow

Diego M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Interaction with go driver is great!

Publié le 15/02/2019

I wrote a search engine that had to coordinate several crawlers. I used IronMQ because I didn't want to setup any of the other message queues.
I wrote my app in Go, and the go driver to talk to IronMQ was well designed, easy to follow examples on their site. The dashboard gives you enough info to debug any issues.
Really good experience.

Avantages

How easy it was to get up and running. At least the Go driver let's you put your config files in several places, following a hierarchy to override one value or another.

Inconvénients

This will sound like a fake review but my experience was just very good with IronMQ, there wasn't anything I needed that wasn't there.

Kenny K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

IronMQ Helps us Streamline Ecommerce

Publié le 18/02/2019

We use IronMQ to queue emails for our custom ecommerce platform and also for delaying address verification.

Avantages

One of the best features of IronMQ are the push queues. We also love the Heroku add-on that gives us a greats solution for fast hosting. One of its best features, though, is the great support... very responsive and helpful!

Inconvénients

The only con we can think of is the pricing structure. Scaling this service can get a little expensive, though, depending on your needs, can be worth it in the long term.

Logan B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Textile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

IronWorkers Work

Publié le 01/03/2019

We were able to establish a scalable way to data batch processing

Avantages

The dashboard was the most useful part of this product, the monitoring gave insight especially during development phases

Inconvénients

Sometimes it was not clear when tasks/workers would kick off, sometimes even stuck

Kamil Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Feedback on Iron MQ

Publié le 26/02/2019

Avantages

Performance, queue polling support, webhooks to use from external scripts

Inconvénients

Not easy to understand all features, lack of webhook documentation

Jose R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Set up a push queue in few minutes

Publié le 15/02/2019

We needed a cloud-hosted push queue to distribute work across several worker nodes that we were hosting and ironMQ was the perfect solution. The Node.js sdk allowed us to set up very quickly the necessary code to send the jobs requests, and then you just need to set up your queue to push your messages to these subscribed workers. Another feature we liked was the availability of some Docker images that mimicked the authentication and queue behaviour for testing locally. We've used extensively in our docker-compose stacks.

Avantages

Very easy to set up projects, queues, subscribers. Good value for money.

Inconvénients

The company seems to be quite focused on IronWorker and the product plans do not contemplate a low-volume case when you just need a cloud-hosted push queue server to distribute amongs subscribers. Documentation on local setup with Docker is limited.

Nikki V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great product - High cosr

Publié le 26/02/2019

It has been great worked as promised. Getting a hold of their support is sometimes slow.

Avantages

Great product helps us manage our data from our internal database to our eCrm

Inconvénients

The price went up dramatically from the last few years. We need the service but if someone referred a cheaper solution we would switch.

Stas K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Highly Scalable Queues for your distributed systems

Publié le 20/02/2019

Great tool that helps your business to easily setup integrations with any 3rd party vendors.

Avantages

- highly available, fast and performant, haven't noticed any issues for more than 2 years of usage;
- different types of queues are supported (push, pull) so you can choose what fits more for your needs;
- simple to setup and use, needs almost zero maintenance after successful setup;
- clear and straightforward dashboard UI and API documentation;
- friendly support that ready to help with any questions;

Inconvénients

- sometimes it could be useful to see more details in usage reporting, some kind of filters or grouping by queue's name;

Yu H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Semi-conducteurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Good service but price model is questionable

Publié le 01/03/2019

We need sequential process high # of messages, we are looking for cloud sequential message solution to integrate with our full Cloud processing cluster design. AWS SQS can't guarantee "sequential" and "process only once)", IronMQ is right what we need when need a quick POC. The initial stage works really great using the cheap charging model. When our message volumes increase (still under the technical "CAP"), we met couple times of random wisdom issue. The support is quick and fix the issue, then another error pattern show up again. So IronMQ asked to upgrade payment plan. Unfortunately we don't want to invest too much for one feature of our solution, so instead we use 2 weeks to create a home-build Aurora based solution, performance/reliability much better than IronMQ cheap option, and cheap than their expensive option.

Avantages

Very easy to integrate, all features are available for quick trial, and support is good

Inconvénients

The huge quality gap before development solution and enterprise solution, even the traffic is under the CAP. We did meet couple times of random low-frequency issue for cheaper version, and the only solution offered to us is to upgrade to Enterprise version.

Ashok M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 26/02/2019

I'm very happy with using IronMQ and would gladly recommend it in the future.

Avantages

I liked that it had the capability to hit an endpoint on my app for processing the job instead of figuring out cron tasks to process the queue.

Inconvénients

Debugging was initially tricky but once I figured out the UI, it was very simple.

Joon P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Good, but now more pricey (used to be free)

Publié le 01/03/2019

Avantages

All worked nicely and customer support was indeed supported.

Inconvénients

It used to be affordable for us for quite some time. We relied on this, but since they introduced a price hike, we have been unable to keep subscribing to Iron.

Apurva P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

IronMq review

Publié le 15/02/2019

Avantages

Feature about message, task funtion that works to manage load effectively

Inconvénients

More detail Documentation for developement purpose required

Ku C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great framework with room to improve

Publié le 15/02/2019

Avantages

IronMQ is a robust messaging queue system. The REST API is easy to understand and adapt. Easy to scale

Inconvénients

Again, admin console is the weakest link here. In several scenarios I have to navigate lots of steps to get what I want.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Iron for the non-technical user

Publié le 15/02/2019

Avantages

It helps our operations team track progress of weekly asset generation process and identifies bottlenecks.

Inconvénients

Nothing comes to mind. The operations team doesn't use much more than the dashboard.

Nikhil K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

IronMQ review

Publié le 15/02/2019

Very good, our infrastructure teams have started leveraging iron tasks

Avantages

The features about messages, tasks, caches etc

Inconvénients

more detailed documentation is not available for developers

Matti A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Reasons not to choose IronMQ

Publié le 26/02/2019

Just a quick documentation review, which revealed that IronMQ is not applicable solution to my particular problem set.

Avantages

I did not get this far.
Lots of promises in material.

Inconvénients

My application target needs embedable cluster messaging solution.
GDPR rules prevent use of external services.
Enterprise site local system might just barely be acceptable.

Gustavo Q.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Yes, it's fast!

Publié le 22/02/2019

Avantages

I loved how easily I was able to set up my queues and how my messages are delivered extremelt fast!

Inconvénients

There were some non-trivial tasks I had trouble learning how to do, the documentation is good but could still include additional details.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

IronMQ message queue is rock solid

Publié le 02/03/2019

Stream security alerts

Avantages

Simple API with python
Big customer including CNN
Long polling that is easy to integrate with websocket

Inconvénients

Not clear how low the latency can it go (microsecond?)

Patricia S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Seamless service

Publié le 22/02/2019

Security of our records

Avantages

It is very user friendly and easy; very no hassle type service.

Inconvénients

I don't really have anything negative to say here.

Lav G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great work

Publié le 27/02/2019

Avantages

Ease of use, quick deployment and great customer service.

Inconvénients

None that I can think of. The application works great.