Splashtop

4,7 (676)
Donnez votre avis !
Solution d'accès à distance pour les professionnels et les équipes

Note globale

4,7 /5
(676)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,8/5
Support client
4,7/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

676 avis

Ludovic
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Review

Publié le 26/12/2022

C'est un gain de temps phénomènale, pour prendre la main sur les millieurs d'ordinateurs que l'on a...

C'est un gain de temps phénomènale, pour prendre la main sur les millieurs d'ordinateurs que l'on a en gestion au quotidien

Avantages

Sa facilité d'installation, sa legereté, il ne consomme que très peu de ressource.il est également très fiable

Inconvénients

il manque des fonctionnalités tel que le copier coller d'identifiant mot de passe directement par exemple.

Alternatives envisagées 

AnyDesk

Pourquoi choisir Splashtop 

c'est un produit intégré à notre RMM qui répond pleinement à nos attentes

Logiciel antérieur 

TeamViewer Remote et AnyDesk

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

le rapport qualité prix, et la facilité d'intégration pour nos équipes techniques et nos clients
Kouadio franck arnold
Kouadio franck arnold
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

excellent outil prise en main

Publié le 10/11/2022

Avantages

Support de gestion à distance Facile à utiliser. Facilité de résolution des problèmes d'ordre informatique

Inconvénients

Configuration un peu compliqué mais avec quelques bidouillage ça marche

Isabelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Très utile pour avoir accès à des logiciels à distance

Publié le 20/11/2023

Très utile pour accéder à des logiciels métiers non disponibles sur mon poste de travail

Très utile pour accéder à des logiciels métiers non disponibles sur mon poste de travail

Avantages

Pouvoir réveiller les ordinateurs éteints et utiliser leurs ressources

Inconvénients

Parfois un poste de travail paraissant libre est déjà utilisé

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Isabelle,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We're thrilled to hear that you find our software very useful for accessing business software remotely. We understand the importance of being able to utilize resources from turned-off computers, and we're glad that feature has been beneficial for you. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to continually enhance our services to meet the needs of our users. Thank you for choosing Splashtop for your remote access needs.

OLIVIER
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Énergies renouvelables et environnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Efficace

Publié le 12/05/2020

Avantages

Son utilisation est ultra facile et pratique

Inconvénients

son tarif un peu élevé pour une année . On espère une remise l'an prochain

Réponse de Splashtop

Bonjour Olivier,

Je vous remercie pour la tres bonne note que vous nous avez donne ! Splashtop est repute pour ses prix abordables et nous sommes tres fiers quant a la simplicite d'utilisation de notre logiciel. Pourriez-vous nous dire lequel de nos produits vous utilisez actuellement ?

De plus, si jamais vous avez des requetes particulieres ou vous souhaitez discuter directement avec un membre de notre equipe, n'hesitez pas a nous contacter https://www.splashtop.com/contact-us

MARIE-LINE
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Formation professionnelle et coaching
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Facile & fiable

Publié le 10/06/2021

Avantages

L'installation a été facile, la prise en main fluide et aucun bug. Le logiciel est fiable, stable sur des journées complètes en continu.

Inconvénients

Je ne parle pas anglais et parfois il n'y a pas de traduction. Cela dit, c'est assez intuitif et l'assistance ne se fait pas attendre.
Second point, durant la période d'essai je ne savais pas que j'utilisais la version la plus chère. Du coup j'ai perdu la fonctionnalité du "double écran sur le double écran" lors du paiement de la version la moins chère.

octavio santiago
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Art
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Utilisation pratique

Publié le 10/11/2022

Avantages

pratique et rapide, pour une utilisation personnelle

Inconvénients

aucun de spécial, le logiciel est utile et facile

Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very easy!

Publié le 14/05/2020

Très bon support informatique pour l’installation et sécuritaire.

Très bon support informatique pour l’installation et sécuritaire.

Avantages

Comme si c’était votre ordinateur au travail! Génial!

Inconvénients

Je n’ai rien à signaler, c’est comme au travail, donc aucune plainte!

Daniel
Daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best remote access software

Publié le 01/04/2020

Every employee is working from home. The software is fast, transparent and seemless.

Every employee is working from home. The software is fast, transparent and seemless.

Avantages

I have used quite a few solutions to remote access software. Most are very complex and difficult to use. VPN was almost impossible for the users to use. Splash top was a breath of fresh air. I chose it because of the reviews it had.

I downloaded the trial and installed it on the desktop server in minutes. That process was seamless. Then I had each user integrate the access from their remotes. Not a single user had any connection issues. We are now all working from home as if we were in the office.

This software is excellent. We are accessing from laptops, iPhones, androids, iMacs and notebooks. No issues!

Inconvénients

I have no reservations at all. This software is by far, the best remote access software I have ever seen.

Alternatives envisagées 

TeamViewer Remote et Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi choisir Splashtop 

Teamviewer was very difficult for my users to implement at home.

Logiciel antérieur 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

The tests I ran were very successful. There were no connectivity issues and the product operational speed was phenomenal.

Réponse de Splashtop

Hi Daniel,

Thanks a lot for the amazing scores and the review. I am Antonia from Splashtop Customer Success team. We are proud to be contributing to your business continuity and hope to have you as our customer for many years to come.

Art
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Équipement et fournitures de bureau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Splashtop Remote Is The GOAT

Publié le 26/07/2023

Overall Splashtop is a gamesaver for me on many occasions when I need remote access to my work...

Overall Splashtop is a gamesaver for me on many occasions when I need remote access to my work computer while on the toad.

Avantages

Being able to remotely access my office and home computers is vital to my business.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if we could have two simultaneous remote connections as part of the standard subscription.

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Art,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Splashtop. We're thrilled to hear that our service has been a game-changer for your business by providing essential remote access to both your office and home computers. We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the desire for two simultaneous remote connections as part of the standard subscription. We constantly strive to enhance our offerings, and your input is valuable to us. We also appreciate your trust in our reputation and find our pricing fair. We understand the importance of security, and we're glad you chose Splashtop after experiencing concerns with another provider. Thank you for choosing Splashtop, and we look forward to continuously providing you with excellent remote access solutions. If you have any further suggestions or feedback, please feel free to reach out to our support team.

Kenneth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Keeps crashing

Publié le 24/10/2022

THey are not acknowleding this is not productive when we have to restart sessions or ask the...

THey are not acknowleding this is not productive when we have to restart sessions or ask the customer to restart their PC

Avantages

We like the easy GUI to access, and the customized deployments

Inconvénients

If a user forgets to logout from his desktop pc and want to use his laptop in the field he cant, and we either have to go to his desktop and sign him out or he can wait for several minutes to terminate a connection, and we are talking +5 minutes .... We have used other solutions in the past, they would popup and asked to terminate the other connection automatically, and be done in seconds...We also constantly getting dropped or very lagged connections suddenly - rate is 50 times higher than with previous solutions - so we know its not the internet but the product... stabiliy is starting to be an issue for us

Réponse de Splashtop

Hi Kenneth. Sorry to see that you're having issues. If you haven't already, please contact our Customer Support team at https://www.splashtop.com/support or our Customer Success team at https://www.splashtop.com/form/contact-customer-success-team for assistance.

Rebecca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to deploy, easy to use

Publié le 26/07/2023

Although our agency provides essential services, during much of 2020 we were required by the state...

Although our agency provides essential services, during much of 2020 we were required by the state to employ a hybrid work schedule to minimize the number of people in the office at any one time. As this happened rather suddenly, those staff working from home were often using their own equipment. I still needed to be able to support everyone in and out of the office on any equipment, and most staff needed to connect with our on-premise file servers and software. Splashtop was simple enough to deploy that even my most tech resistant users were able to connect and perform the essential functions of their job with minimal instruction. Although we have all returned to the office, we still maintain enough subscriptions to allow employees to work from home when needed, and to provide immediate IT support services to all employees wherever they may be.

Avantages

Pros: Pricing model, ease of deployment, simplicity of connection for end users. There are a several features we don't currently use, but the interface is simple enough that these additional features do not clutter the app with functions confusing to the average end user.

Inconvénients

Cons: haven't really found any yet? However, there are several features we do not currently use.

Alternatives envisagées 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi choisir Splashtop 

Pricing structure and ease of deployment.

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

Splashtop was the most cost effective and easily deployed option. Easy to add users and additional seats to the subscription.

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Rebecca,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We're thrilled to hear that our platform has met your expectations in terms of ease of deployment, user-friendly interface, and overall simplicity. It's fantastic to know that even during the sudden shift to a hybrid work schedule in 2020, Splashtop played a crucial role in ensuring your agency's essential services continued seamlessly. We value your feedback and are committed to providing a reliable and user-friendly experience for all your remote access needs. If you ever have further suggestions or questions, please feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Emilio
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Splashtop Remote Support

Publié le 15/11/2023

Avantages

It works great and provide the required remote connection for us to accomplish the support task for our users

Inconvénients

Sometimes the connection can get a little bit slower.

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Emilio,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We're delighted to hear that our platform has provided you with the necessary remote connection to efficiently support your users. While we strive for consistent performance, we acknowledge occasional slowdowns in connection speed and are always working to optimize our service for smoother experiences. We're committed to offering reliable and cost-effective solutions for your remote support needs, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to enhance our services. If you encounter any further challenges or have suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Christopher
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits alimentaires
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best for the money

Publié le 27/07/2023

Avantages

I love the ease of use and most importantly, the cost vs. Team Viewer. Team Viewer license for a small number of stores is crazy expensive.

Inconvénients

There is nothing I dislike. This software is a homerun

Alternatives envisagées 

BeyondTrust Remote Support

Pourquoi choisir Splashtop 

Cost effectiveness. I was using their free but their algorithm detected it was for business so I needed to pay.

Logiciel antérieur 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

Price and ease of use

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Christopher,
Thank you for your glowing review and for highlighting Splashtop's affordability. We're thrilled to hear that you find Splashtop to be a homerun. We're continuously working to provide an accessible and efficient remote access solution, and it's fantastic to know that our efforts are resonating with users like yourself. Should you ever need assistance or have any feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out.

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product at a Great Price

Publié le 27/07/2023

Being able to work from home or afar on travels

Being able to work from home or afar on travels

Avantages

Ease of setup/connecting, speed while remoted, cost of product

Inconvénients

Having only 2 computers that can access the remote

Alternatives envisagées 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi choisir Splashtop 

Cost savings and being able to purchase single users as needed

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

Costs and ease to use single users as needed

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello James,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Splashtop. We're glad to hear that Splashtop has enabled you to work efficiently from home or while traveling. We understand your concern about the limitation on the number of computers that can access the remote, but we're constantly working to improve our services and expand accessibility. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to deliver the best remote access solutions. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Jose R
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent for remote control!

Publié le 26/07/2023

This is our go to solution when on business trips, during the pandemic it was instrumental to keep...

This is our go to solution when on business trips, during the pandemic it was instrumental to keep our business going.

Avantages

Very easy to set up. It is very stable and accurate. You can have several computers, laptops, tablets configured to control in your group, for a single user.

Inconvénients

There is actually not a single thing I dislike.

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Jose R,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We're delighted to hear that our remote control solution has met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on the comparison between other providers, and we're glad to have been able to offer a more user-friendly and feature-rich alternative. If you ever have any questions or need further assistance, feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.

Josepj
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Splashtop ROCKS

Publié le 24/11/2023

Excellent product, I would highly recommend it!

Excellent product, I would highly recommend it!

Avantages

Very easy to use and they are always working on additional features to be implemented

Inconvénients

Updates come on when first logging in and can take time for the updates

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Josepj,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Splashtop. Regarding your feedback on updates, we understand that they may occasionally interrupt your workflow, and we're continually striving to minimize any inconvenience while ensuring that you have access to the latest improvements. We're delighted to have earned your recommendation and are grateful for your trust in us, especially considering your transition from other providers. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you again for choosing Splashtop.

Bruce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

best for the price

Publié le 26/07/2023

this replaces what I was using with little effort and no confusion made leaving the other tool easy

this replaces what I was using with little effort and no confusion made leaving the other tool easy

Avantages

once set up on PC's easy to connect and preform functions needed

Inconvénients

sometimes getting a remote computer set up is a pain

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Bruce,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We appreciate your positive comments about the ease of setup on PCs and the seamless connectivity for necessary functions. We understand that configuring remote computers can sometimes be a challenge, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered in that process. It's great to know that Splashtop has effortlessly replaced your previous tool with minimal effort and without confusion. Should you have any further feedback or encounter any issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We appreciate your trust in Splashtop and look forward to continuing to meet your remote access needs.

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Arts de la scène
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This is the best Remote Desktop software

Publié le 25/06/2020

It has been excellent. Support is great and they have never tried to sell me more than I need

It has been excellent. Support is great and they have never tried to sell me more than I need

Avantages

Very easy to use
Easy to configure
Great support
Works on every PC I have and iPhones!
I use this every single day
Excellent value

Inconvénients

Can only access one remote PC at a time
Wish there were a bit more customizations
Need to be able to remove their icons (mouse, etc)

Alternatives envisagées 

GoTo Meeting

Pourquoi choisir Splashtop 

They went from free to an extremely high cost with no improvements

Logiciel antérieur 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

Price and ease of use and functionality

Réponse de Splashtop

Hi Steve

Thank you so much for the review and rating. We've been dedicating to deliver the best value remote access and support solutions to our customers.

Unlike other service providers, our pricing remains the same for customers and allows them to stay with their chosen package without unannounced price raises.

With Splashtop, each user can access more than one computer at a time, in fact up to 10.
And the Splashtop agent Streamer tray icon can also be hidden. In addition to that the Streamer can also be installed silently.

Feel free to contact our support team so we can assist you regarding the above.

Thanks again for choosing Splashtop!

Regards,
Antonia Wang
Splashtop Customer Success team

Linda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Way to Access Your Computer Remotely

Publié le 24/11/2020

Splashtop gives me the freedom to work remotely. The platform makes you feel like you're sitting at...

Splashtop gives me the freedom to work remotely. The platform makes you feel like you're sitting at the computer you're accessing remotely. I love it!

Avantages

I am very grateful that one of my clients introduced me to Splashtop. The platform allowed me to access his computer remotely and it worked very well. I had been using another platform for my own computers in my office. When that platform stopped providing free access, I started researching other platforms. Many had ridiculously high prices that were too high for my little business. I was pleasantly surprised at the price when I researched Splashtop. Thanks to them, I now have all the accessibility I need at a reasonable price.

Inconvénients

At first I couldn't find out how to log someone out if they had forgotten to log off when they were done. After some searching and clicking around, I found the disconnect option. It would be nice if that was a little easier to find. Other than that, I have no other complaints.

Alternatives envisagées 

GoTo Meeting et GoToMyPC

Pourquoi choisir Splashtop 

TeamViewer no longer offered to the free option to me. Their pricing was not affordable for my small business.

Logiciel antérieur 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

The pricing for Splashtop was reasonable and affordable for my small business needs.
Mark
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Splashtop for the win!

Publié le 13/04/2022

Very positive experience. I use it very frequently and rely on it for my business. Never needed...

Very positive experience. I use it very frequently and rely on it for my business. Never needed tech support but business support has been excellent.

Avantages

Splashtop Business aka Splashtop SOS does exactly what it says it will. Supported our entire community during lockdown and enabled free licenses. So easy to get users to sos.spalshtop.com with an autodownload and no install, just run it (unless you're a Mac user but thats Macs over zealous, hard to fathom security locks).

Inconvénients

does lack the ability to get a transcript which would be useful, unless I missed it somehere in the UI.

Alternatives envisagées 

AnyDesk

Pourquoi choisir Splashtop 

Teamviewer I deemed to have unfair contract terms and lacked any care for clients when I requested help. Point blank refused.

Logiciel antérieur 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

It just works.
Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Solid Remote Support Tool

Publié le 02/06/2023

Avantages

Splashtop's ability to quickly launch without hidden installers makes this tool a great asset for remote support. The ability to manage and trigger sessions with a standalone application vs being forced to run within a web portal makes it great to run independently of web sessions.

Inconvénients

Linux support is still not at the capacity of some competitors. Would love to get CLI ability for Linux hosts.Would like to be able to join/transfer/takeover a session from another support technician even if not under the same account without having to restart a new session.

Alternatives envisagées 

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Pourquoi choisir Splashtop 

Cost vs features used was a large portion of the switch. I like not having to pay for the kitchen sink when I don't use 80% of the other features that are bundled into other products and have to pay for things I don't need.

Logiciel antérieur 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

Cost and ability to not be tied to a web portal for all session management.

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on Splashtop. We're delighted to hear that you find Splashtop to be a solid asset for remote support. We understand your feedback on Linux support and CLI ability, and we appreciate your input as we continuously strive to enhance our features. We hope to continue meeting your expectations and appreciate your trust in Splashtop for your remote support needs. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our support team.

Ed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy Way to Access Customer Computers

Publié le 03/06/2023

I use Splashtop daily to login to client's computers, check on issues, help them with application...

I use Splashtop daily to login to client's computers, check on issues, help them with application questions, monitor backups, check for viruses and more. It's easy and once a customer is setup to use Splashtop themselves to remotely access their office computer, then it's a no-brainer for them to get their work done. Businesses LOVE the fact that we have 24/7 access to their computers and that we can jump on after hours and not disturb their employees during work hours. Splashtop helps strengthen our relationships with the businesses that we support.

Avantages

Splashtop is easy to use and deploy. Users "get it." Customers "get it." There's also no additional software to download as you must in other products.

Inconvénients

The chat feature isn't great. User's aren't provided sufficient prompts on how to use it. My legacy version of Splashtop doesn't have multi-monitor to multi-monitor viewing. Moving to a version that does is a huge price jump

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Ed,
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about Splashtop. We're thrilled to hear that you find Splashtop easy to use and deploy, with users and customers alike grasping its functionality seamlessly. We appreciate your constructive criticism regarding the chat feature and the lack of prompts; your insights will certainly help us improve. We're delighted that businesses appreciate the 24/7 access feature, allowing you to provide support without disrupting their work hours. We value your loyalty and are committed to delivering excellent service and continuous improvements. Thank you for choosing Splashtop and sharing your positive experiences with us. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please feel free to reach out.

Darrell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great service!

Publié le 05/06/2023

Avantages

Easy to use product, can get to a computer easily and quickly for remote control.

Inconvénients

Connections can be a little sluggish, and interface is a little challenging if you delve deep. General connection and remote control is OK, otherwise

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Darrell,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're finding our product to be easy to use and time-efficient. We appreciate your honesty in mentioning the slight sluggishness in connections and the challenge in navigating the interface when delving deep. Your insights are invaluable, and we're continuously working to enhance these aspects for a smoother experience. We value your support and look forward to providing you with even better service in the future. If you have any further suggestions or questions, feel free to reach out to our support team.

Benjamin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect Remote Support Tool

Publié le 13/02/2023

Once you customize the registry keys for the splashtop streamer you will have a perfect experience....

Once you customize the registry keys for the splashtop streamer you will have a perfect experience. Some annoying options to customize are sound and num lock settings. Integrates well with our RMM Atera and is even free of charge there. Connection is stable even in remote and very low bandwidth situations.

Avantages

Stable and fast remote connections to any system no matter if internal or external. Direct chat and file transfers with the client. Option to have the client approve the connection requests or refuse, for non-server systems. Can be set up thru regedit entry. Various customizations and optimizations are possible thru registry keys, to customize the experience for the support technician and the client.

Inconvénients

Nothing negative to say. Offers all the basic and some more advanced functionality you could think of you need while remotely connecting to a system.

Alternatives envisagées 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi passer à Splashtop

Free integration and use within our RMM Atera.
Anthony
Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A great alternative to some of the more you expensive solutions

Publié le 06/06/2023

Avantages

I like the fact that Spalshtop is quick and easy to deploy, simple for the technicians to commence a remote session and has great integrations with our RMM and ticketing systems.

Inconvénients

There is presently nothing that I don't like about Splahtop.

Réponse de Splashtop

Hello Anthony,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Splashtop. We appreciate your positive feedback on the quick and easy deployment, simplicity for technicians to initiate remote sessions, and seamless integrations with your RMM and ticketing systems. We understand the importance of a cost-effective and straightforward remote support solution, and we're delighted to have met your expectations. If you ever have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Splashtop.