Avis clients sur Splashtop Business Access

Splashtop Business Access

Remote access solution for professionals and teams

4.3/5 (54 avis)
Chris B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have been using Splashtop for some time now and have had very few issues with it overall.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am able to start my day from home in order to get my crew working sooner with what they need whether I am there or not and I can do it from anywhere which gives me more flexibility as a business owner.

Avantages

I do cad work and thought it was better than LogMe In Pro which I had used for several years, but the file transfer function is very useful as I work from home at times and need that ability when programming or modifying various programs at times. I also do a good bit of estimating and that also requires the ability to transfer files or even log in to Quickbooks to send the quotation. It serves my needs very well. The support team is superior and I had a very good response from them recently when it was determined that it was my pc causing the issue so a clean install was all it took to put me back to where I was originally. All of these types of software apps can have quirky issues that can be a problem at times but I find that Splashtop really works well with very few minor issues. It gives you a lot of options on how to use it as well and that is always good in varying environments or situations.

Inconvénients

There is very little to complain about and as I said previously, I think any issues that I have experienced were due to an install that maybe didn't go well but how would you ever know until you ask the support team and once I did the problem was fixed! I really like that so no cons to report here!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ryan T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Splashtop Review.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Splashtop Business Access, overall, is great for projects involving file transfer and remote support. The program really has the upper hand in terms of lower cost and ease of use when it comes to security. Splashtop uses two separate applications - a server, which is installed on the machine you want to log in to, and also a viewer, installed on machines that you want to view from. The software provides an overall productive experience in that the separate application method assists in utilizing remote access software to run other employees computers who are working remotely in terms of technical support or demonstrations.

Avantages

Splashtop sessions encrypted at 256-bit and includes many features that can be accessible while working remotely: speedy file transfer, and sleekly designed chat window, and community clipboards. Splashtop is also compatible with mobile devices. I like that employees can restart the remote machine in safe mode on one machine while working on or trouble-shooting an issue on another employee's computer. For your money, the basic remote access functionality is top notch.

Inconvénients

A drawback of Splashtop might be the idea that separating the viewer application and the server application may be confusing because one cannot restart the remote machine from the viewer's toolbar. You must return to the server application and choose options that direct you to a dialogue box. You then have to manually select the reboot process in safe mode.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lance A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Leader of the pack

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Through the various subscription options, I can be the superhero I need to be without using proximity as an excuse/crutch. With Splashtop, I can investigate and resolve most any problem using an Internet connected device. Whether I'm in the office, at home or out of reach, all I need is the Internet and I'm my company's biggest and best problem solver.

Avantages

Everything...and I mean it. Splashtop is lightweight, easy to deploy, has tons of features/options, etc. All the features a small business can/will actually use and at a price-point that isn't considered abusive.

Inconvénients

The key word being "did", I was one of the very first to try something not named LMI. At that time, Splashtop was rudimentary and lacked a tremendous amount of functionality. But that's all in the past now. I still use LMI and TeamViewer in various capacities and for different reasons (not by choice), but my go-to is (and has been for 3 years now) SPLASHTOP. For the form, feature and function, there's nothing in the pay-for space that even comes close, period.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for Remote Access Support

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We love the ease of use for this product. We can easily find our user computers as it allows us to separate them into searchable groups. Additionally, we set this up to be deployed via Group Policy, which made the installation process for our end users seamless. Also, we love that when the remote session is over, it automatically locks the user's computer for added security (in the chance they have stepped away from their desk while we are working on it). It truly does facilitate remote access. I highly recommend it!

Inconvénients

The only con is that the installation process was a bit more involved for our Mac users. It did not allow us to have a silent deployment for these devices, which caused our technicians to have to take time to install it locally. Although the product is great, this slowed us down significantly while trying to deploy this across 500 Mac Users.

Réponse de Splashtop

Thanks for reviewing.

Script-based deployment is possible for Macs, depending on the tools at your disposal. This support article (https://support-splashtopbusiness.splashtop.com/hc/en-us/articles/212725183-Command-line-parameters-to-silently-install-your-deployable-Splashtop-streamer) details script-based deployment for both Windows and Mac.

The article has a download link for the Mac deployment script. Our customers have used Munki, Casper/JAMF, or similar to make the deployment happen. Note the comment about Soundflower/Munki.

If you have further questions, feel free to contact our Support team at https://www.splashtop.com/support.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jonathan G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Using Splashtop for a year now, looking to replace overpriced LogMeIn. I'm very happy with it.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Splashtop is a secure and reliable remote access program that I use to access multiple client computers for support and maintenance. It's very fairly priced, allows for multiple computers and does everything you'd want a remote access program to do including multiple screens and file transfers. I'm extremely pleased and my clients are, as well.

Avantages

I'm an IT consultant and have been slowly replacing LogMeIn and GoToMyPC for all my clients and installing Splashtop instead. It works very well and covers all the bases that I and they need. I've been using it for about a year and it appears to be stable and reliable. They are delighted by it's ease of use and especially it's great pricing for multiple PC's. It's REALLY a bargain and we're all extremely pleased. Pricing is an important feature because most of my clients actually log in remotely quite sparingly and to have to pay the outrageous prices that competing products demand is outrageous. I highly recommend it to anyone needing remote access to their computers !!! Thank you, Splashtop !!!

Inconvénients

Well, one small con was that it did take a bit of a learning curve to learn how to correctly set it up although it's not really that hard. I just poked around a bit until I got the hang of all the options and I was good to go.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Splashtop Business has been a reliable, cost-effective solution for me.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Remote access features and performance meet my needs at reasonable cost.

Avantages

High quality remote access, including sound and access to multiple monitors, and apps.
Licensing model is perfect for my needs.
Technical support is very responsive to finding solutions and implementing requested features.
Focused on remote access, not unnecessary feature bloat.

Inconvénients

Early versions were behind in some features, but has caught up with the most important.
Yearly licensing.
Access by client app only.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Paul-andré H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to install, easy to use at an affordable price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better customer service.

Avantages

As an independent worker, I use Splashtop to access my computers from different work sites and it works very well and reliably.

Inconvénients

Its file transfer function is unable to synchronise the files in directory structures. It either rewrite them or skips the whole. When the directory structure contains gigabytes of data, rewriting is very slow and annoying when only a few files have changed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Robert E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

As a long time customer of Logmein I made the switch to Splashtop and have been very satisfied.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is how I do my business minute by minute. I run a support desk and we use it to remotely fix our customers.

Avantages

Ability to group customers, Clone deployments and connect 99.99 percent of the time. I also like the security when building new users and having to verify via email.

Inconvénients

Miss the "Notes" option but you can still get there via the properties tab. The notes area is where I keep passwords for each user.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome work from home software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall everything has been wonderful with this software. I love it.

Avantages

I LOVE how easy this software is to use and how fast the system moves when you are working remotely. The previous software we used was so difficult to log in and when you finally did log in it was SO Slow. This software is awesome. Very easy to use, setup was super easy, and the options available once logged in are amazing. I have 2 screens in my office, but only 1 screen at home, but when I log in it gives me the only to only see 1 monitor or two.

Inconvénients

There isn't much I don't like abou this software. I think it's a great remote software and it really makes it easy for me to login from home when I need it and it connects super quick.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Frankie S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great remote access solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've had to use support when a host's on-site firewall was blocking my splashtop access, they figured out the issue and helped me get the exceptions fixed. Otherwise flawless performance, a great tool.

Avantages

The desktop software and app are very useful. Much better and priced more fairly than all their competitors. I use it to check in on and maintain several kiosk mac minis, as well as to access work computers while I'm on the road.

Inconvénients

I suppose the mobile app could be easier to use, but it works well enough.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Slawomir S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

simple, fast and cheap

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Remote quick access to computers, very fast and easy to use.

Avantages

Price performance ratio, computer grouping, android application, file transfer, multi monitor support

Inconvénients

Sometimes streamer hangs and cannot connect to computer, sometimes streamer log out from account and computer is not visible

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Shaun K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product, Low Price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Splashtop has steadily been adding and updating features. The price is actually pretty decent when you compare it to other remote software like Logmein. I am to restrict access to certain computer for users/groups.

Inconvénients

You can't update deployment modules once they are installed on a computer. Would be nice to be able to update the module on the web and have the computer check and adjust settings.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Splashtop is a great deal

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I work remotely, for three jobs, and want to access other computers to work on different projects in different offices. I use 4 of my 10 allowed computers to access them whenever I need to login. I have never encountered a problem.

Avantages

Splastop makes it quick and easy to securely access another computer. It works almost exactly the same as the big competitor in the industry for much less money and more computers that I can access for the same price.

Inconvénients

I can't think of anything negative about Splashtop, other than the look-and-feel is not as slick as the product that I used to use?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Charles S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple and easy to use remote desktop software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Low cost, but a great product.

Avantages

Easy to install, ability to set up computer groups, ease of creating user access rights, built-in feature to swap between monitors (if you accessing a system that has multiple monitors)

Inconvénients

It does not display well if you try to remote in from a cell phone. If your connection drops, you have to wait a minute or two before you can log back in.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Randal A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Splashtop is the option for who needs to connect to other computers or servers

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

You get a great price, great software, great support team. They always give updates and new features in order to be on top of the business.

Avantages

Splashtop is a stable application with great performance and a nice price. Is secure, you can transfer files, used from you cell phone and installed in almost any OS. We currently have it install on Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2012, Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7 and Ubuntu.

Inconvénients

At this momment I don't something that dislike me of splashtop. Almost for my needs is a excellent software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Vinícius vicente A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Remote access for all clients, app for mobile devices is great!

Avantages

Easy, speed, available, great, app mobile is great!

Inconvénients

Nothing, I like! How can I be a reseller here in Brazil?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nathan R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is the software that gets things done at a fraction of the price of others.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is cheapear than others, it works like a charm.
Worth every peny!
you can manage all your computers from a pc or a mobile, you can assign groups, users, and have remote control over your systems.

Avantages

This is a really good software to both remote connect and manage computers.
You can have teams (or groups) and assign groups to users to manage.
Very good for IT-Pros

Inconvénients

Sometimes it feels more complex to manage computers and users that it is.
mind you - only the admin on the website feels complex to me.
Everything else works perfectly fine.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gerson M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Low cost product. Easy to use. Password access not required to a remote session.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Splashtop costs $60 per user per year and each user can access up to ten remote computers. What else can I ask for the features I get? My clients always ask me about this product. I love it.

Avantages

As an alternative to pricier remote access software like TeamViewer and GoToMyPC, I honestly prefer Splashtop. As an IT Consultant I need to get remote access to my customers. Using free products is not good for me. Sadly, Skype for Business remote access is never the best experience. I bought this and I am pleased.

Inconvénients

It looks a bit simple. Lacking grace would be the way to describe my feeling. It doesn´t mean I wouldn't recommend it. I recommend this product for sure.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Bruce E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I'm using this as a replacement for LogMeIn. It does everything I used to do with LMI, but at a MUCH more reasonable cost. I also like the portable version I can use on my larger clinic network without triggering blocked access.

Inconvénients

Can't think of anything I don't like. It works flawlessly for me and I would certainly recommend it to anyone needing remote access and file transfer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Caleb S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick to Connect; Easy to Use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Extremely useful for quickly connecting to remote systems

Avantages

Amazingly quick to connect into customer or employee's computers, 2 part authentications and remoting into systems using multiple types of passwords or phrases.

Inconvénients

Software will sometimes forget to cache logged in users. Luckily you are able to get around this using its other connection methods.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jasmin M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love to use to work from home

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love splashtop. It allows me to complete things after hours if need be for work while I am at home. Easy to connect and use.

Avantages

Great way to log in to my work computer from home. I can access all my files I have on my computer. I can do anything that I would need to do at the office normally.

Inconvénients

multiple users cannot log on to the same computer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Debbie M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Splashtop is top product for function/price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent. Easy to set-up, easy to learn, have not had issues.

Avantages

ease of use! It's reliable, we don't notice any lag time, and it opens up our abilities to work off-site for a very reasonable rate.

Inconvénients

I'd like to remote in two directions for the basic rate. So I can access the off-site computer from either location.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
James J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Been my go-to remote-in software for years

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love the ability to use Splashtop to remote into my office computer from home when needed. This allows me to continue to work if the weather turns bad (icy roads) or if I need to stay home with a sick child.

Inconvénients

My screen resolution seems to be an issue where the remote window is just not very clear. This may have to do with my settings.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Edison W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

do work remotely

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

its amazing that I can control my computer remotely and even do a complicated job
so I can just bring a small laptop with me and be able to do my job wherever Im

Inconvénients

the connection can be a problem sometimes and the screen size as well

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Joe B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Replaced RDP

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Price-performance on the features offered compared to other similar tool is outstanding. Support is responsive and thorough. The only reliability issues I've seen so far have been directly related to resources on the client.

Inconvénients

No ability to change settings from the management portal post-deployment--you either have to build a new deployment package and redeploy or to individually change the settings on each system if you need to make a global setting change. Separate windows for multi-monitored clients would be a welcome feature addition.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10