Avis clients sur Hotel Effectiveness

Hotel Effectiveness

Logiciel de gestion du personnel pour les hôtels

Note globale

4,8 /5
(146)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,8/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,8/5
Support client
4,7/5

96%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

146 avis

Mary
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Publié le 10/05/2019

Having Hotel Effectiveness has eliminated the 'manual' entry of employee timecards. The punches...

Having Hotel Effectiveness has eliminated the 'manual' entry of employee timecards. The punches are electronically made and housed within Hotel Effectiveness. So when it comes time to process payroll it is so easy. Just pull a report and it can download all the payroll information into our payroll accounting software.

Avantages

The software is very user friendly. It is easy to navigate from page to page. It has 'real time' punches. There is no need to 'wait' or having to manually capture time punches.

Inconvénients

I have no cons about the software at this time.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Liz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Hotel Effectiveness Review

Publié le 03/05/2019

Overall pretty good.

Overall pretty good.

Avantages

Overall, the system is fairly simple to use. I love the "assume user" feature as this has helped troubleshoot user questions. I have not had to use technical support, which is always a good thing. They layout is fairly simple.

Inconvénients

In time and attendance, it would be beneficial to be able to search an employee instead of having to select from a long list. I use the control F function to locate the employees, but it would be easier if the system allowed for it. The system seems to work most effectively with Chrome (which I love), but Internet Explorer users have a difficult time using it. Customizable reports are a bit complex to build, this could be simpler.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We are happy that you have found the tool easy to use, and if you ever need any advanced assistance, do not hesitate to ask.

Employee Search is part of the core labor management system. You can find it in the Employee Explorer (look under the Employees menu). You are correct that employee search is not part of our current Time & Attendance functionality, but we will add this to our development list. Thank you for the suggestion!

Our system works very well in the more recent versions of the major browser applications. For Internet Explorer, users should use IE 10.0 or later for full support - older versions are no longer supported by Microsoft and are not recommended for our users.

Marcelo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Holdiay Inn Express Simi Valley

Publié le 03/05/2019

All right

All right

Avantages

The most I like about this software is: Easy friendly to use

Inconvénients

Does not prevent employees not to clock in when the 30 minutes meal break is not over. Not compatible with ADP. I have to enter numbers of hours in ADP manually.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for submitting this thoughtful review. We do have an integration with ADP, so you should not have to re-enter payroll data manually. We can also talk to you about configuration of your time and attendance system to have the controls you are seeking. We value your feedback and are fully committed to providing everything you require to be successful.

Nancy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Opportunity

Publié le 10/05/2019

I would save neutral.
I have worked wit other systems that seem to be ore flexible with setting...

I would save neutral.
I have worked wit other systems that seem to be ore flexible with setting parameters that work for our type of need or business. In addition I have had some issue with support's lack of timeliness in returning calls when we are only given the option to leave a message. There have been some hiccups when setting up first time parameters, told al is taken care of and later find that there are key steps that were not taken or implemented as committed to by support.

Avantages

I like the ease of the system as it related to entering data and easy to understand graphs -color coded reporting and data that is provided when dealing with forecasting etc.

Inconvénients

There a few options theta would assist us greatly:
1. Having clocks that are not open for any time punching but rather restricted with grace periods
2 Would be a great option to be able to schedule people and have HE work with time clock and create grace periods so that it's not a "free for all" punching system.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy to Use- Straight Forward to Learn

Publié le 03/05/2019

This is my second hotel working with Hotel Effectiveness. I enjoy the ease of use and find the...

This is my second hotel working with Hotel Effectiveness. I enjoy the ease of use and find the tutorials very informative. Scheduling is simplified and doesn't experience lag. The option to set up auto-generated reports for to monitor labor offers peace of mind.
Great asset to equip your hotel operations team with.

Avantages

The software is easy to use. There are a list of tutorials to offering ease of use learning the software.
It's very straightforward and user friendly. Scheduling is made efficiently and the program is not heavy to run. Forecasting formulas for allocating labor hours is seamless. Adding users is straightforward. You can add tips, declare tips, bonuses, incentives, PTO, and vacation in a breeze.
Allows for employees with multiple coding without manual calculation for rate differentials.

Inconvénients

Although was resolved by customer support; slight challenge coding an employee with a promotion.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Eva
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Labor Saver

Publié le 14/05/2019

Hotel Effectiveness has helped me greatly with productivity. It's a great tool since I can show an...

Hotel Effectiveness has helped me greatly with productivity. It's a great tool since I can show an associate how well they are doing with actual, real time numbers/information so they better understand enabling them to have a better grasp on their performance

Avantages

I use the software mainly for scheduling and tracking productivity. Hotel Effectiveness takes the guess work out of this process since it tells how many people you need to schedule and what time they should finished.

Inconvénients

There is nothing that I do not like about the software at this time. I think this is so be of how I use it because everything is loaded (forecasting, labor plans etc.) for me, it just utilize it.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Ben
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very Pleased!!!

Publié le 05/05/2019

Managers are in better control of their labor. We can more quickly identify labor issues by...

Managers are in better control of their labor. We can more quickly identify labor issues by position or person, whether that is needing to hire more to reduce overtime or not having the tools for employees to effceinently do their work.

Avantages

H. E. is easy to use and allows the user the ability to manage you labor cost with the click of a mouse. I also like the timecard feature is easy to view for the manager to see times and total very quickly.

Inconvénients

There is nothing that I do not like about the software.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Olivia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

HE Review

Publié le 03/05/2019

HE is a great way to track our labor productivity in real-time. It also allows us to break down...

HE is a great way to track our labor productivity in real-time. It also allows us to break down trends with all of the historical data it provides.

Avantages

It is so easy to use. I love the details reports. There is a lot of information you can break down.

Inconvénients

I am not in love with the new format. I wish MyHotelTeam.com had more functionality. Like allowing associates to swap shifts via the site. It also needs an app for associates to access quickly on their smartphones.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Bill
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Management Tool

Publié le 06/05/2019

Our experience has been fantastic. They have been great to work with

Our experience has been fantastic. They have been great to work with

Avantages

I like the industry specificity. I like the mobile aspect. I like the daily reports. I like that Plan fluctuates by occupancy and revenue. I like the ease of use. I like the excellent service. I like almost everything about it and encourage everyone I meet to use it.

Inconvénients

only one complaint - it does not prohibit Meal Period violations, which is an issue in California

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great tool for keeping payroll

Publié le 30/09/2019

We utilize this software to keep track of all housekeepers restaurant staff and front desk staff. ...

We utilize this software to keep track of all housekeepers restaurant staff and front desk staff. It shows a great snapshot of places where we have challenges and where we can save to increase profit

Avantages

The streamline of the last update is smooth. The information once updated shows the changes clearly.

Inconvénients

The next update should have in it the changes should be in real time. When putting in termination dates, or adding a name should be instant.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness taking the time to share your thoughts. We are making improvements on our new app and your experiences are definitely taken into account.

Monica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love it !!!!

Publié le 17/09/2019

A great tool to hold everyone accountable managers and associates included.

A great tool to hold everyone accountable managers and associates included.

Avantages

The ability to send each associate their own schedules and communicate the reasons for accepting time off and not accepting.

Inconvénients

Not able to add multiple job codes for communication for schedule what happens is if someone has two job codes then we cannot email or text info to them.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking time to leave a review! Your experience using Hotel Effectiveness means a lot to us and your recommendations to make our product better is always taken into consideration.

Mary
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

This is about Hotel Effective

Publié le 04/05/2019

Helping the business save.

Helping the business save.

Avantages

Its the best I ever used it help you keep up with who is over in they hours and how many hours you should work for the amount of work you have.Also it help to know who you can have too leave early on a not so busy day. Its the best I love it.

Inconvénients

that it cant tell you everything about .

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Product

Publié le 03/05/2019

They are responsive when I have questions and were willing to add functionality for us. Easy to...

They are responsive when I have questions and were willing to add functionality for us. Easy to train to team members and drive profits.

Avantages

The ease of use and ways to find any areas where we are over spending in labor, immediately.

Inconvénients

At this point there is not anything I do not like about the product

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

We love seeing comments from a great customer like you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your opinions help make Hotel Effectiveness even better.

Leslie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

HRD

Publié le 14/05/2019

Better control of overall payroll hours/dollars and departments/employees with challenges are...

Better control of overall payroll hours/dollars and departments/employees with challenges are easily identified.

Avantages

The ability to track overtime, missed punches and adjust schedules to avoid overtime. Schedules that don't vary can be copied from one week to the next. Comments can be entered as explanation of variances and use by managers can be tracked.

Inconvénients

Our operations schedules need to be prepared as we did prior to Hotel Effectiveness, then entered into Hotel Effectiveness. Our prior schedule file allows for manual adjustments to arrivals/departures/etc for a more accurate schedule based on forecasted business.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Randy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

GM at Holiday Inn Express

Publié le 03/05/2019

I have been able to met or exceed in beating my labor costs against my budget and forecasts. I feel...

I have been able to met or exceed in beating my labor costs against my budget and forecasts. I feel more confident in my labor cost and explaining why we were over a day. I can drill down to see trends that may be happening.

Avantages

The data that I can see and the information daily of how we are doing with our labor costs. The scheduling feature is fast and easy also.

Inconvénients

Nothing that I can think of. This software has been wonderful to work with.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review! Your comments are appreciated and lets us know we are making Hotel Effectiveness a better place for our users.

Dreama
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great for controlling labor

Publié le 03/05/2019

I am able to control labor, track birthdays and anniversaries.

I am able to control labor, track birthdays and anniversaries.

Avantages

I like that it shows a break down of all departments, including hours and wages. It helps me to get ahead of employees who are headed towards OT.

Inconvénients

I wish there was an app for my smart phone.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Liselpidia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Hskp Manager

Publié le 06/05/2019

Avantages

HE allows us to better see and control labor with on time, at your finger tip report. HE support is willing to work with us to insure we are able to get full benefits from their programs.

Inconvénients

I like everything is nothing that I don't like

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating! Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Ray
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

General Manager

Publié le 10/05/2019

payroll controls. Easy access to see payroll out of line. the multiple daily emailed updates...

payroll controls. Easy access to see payroll out of line. the multiple daily emailed updates ensures I catch all errors. great tool to gauge success and needs.

Avantages

ease to use
scheduling features
the Daily 5 Minute checklist. Ease to see who out of line with payroll and staffing
the late/absence feature
ease in reading team comments
daily tracking

Inconvénients

scheduler input feature. hard to read F+B covers and revenue

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

HE review

Publié le 24/09/2020

I use it everyday to help the hotel find areas where we need help and where we overspend

I use it everyday to help the hotel find areas where we need help and where we overspend

Avantages

I like the mobile aspect it makes it easy for employees to see their updated schedule whenever I update it

Inconvénients

I dont like the fact that it times out quickly. I also would like to see it integrate with other apps as well.

Brendae
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Review

Publié le 03/05/2019

Avantages

Ease of use and easy to read. simply formula

Inconvénients

Requested additional hours are not always promptly responded to.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We should be able to help you with your request for additional hours - our system is configurable to any situation or need. If you need us to do it for you, we are always happy to do so.

Jesica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easy Use

Publié le 03/05/2019

With hotel effectiveness I'm able to see and keep better track of Dept and individual hours. Who is...

With hotel effectiveness I'm able to see and keep better track of Dept and individual hours. Who is getting close to overtime. The schedule is an awesome item for this as well.

Avantages

Easy to use, simple directions to most asked questions. I have not had to look too far or long for an answer to any of my questions I've had.

Inconvénients

Nothing, Everything has been easy to use and to find.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Allison
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great process

Publié le 03/05/2019

I would recommend

I would recommend

Avantages

The ease of adding time clocks and moving over the times to mpay.

Inconvénients

Customer service doesn't email back, and it is hard to get ahold of anyone.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Linda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love Hotel Effectiveness!

Publié le 05/05/2019

My experience with Hotel Effectiveness has been wonderful. I love the time it saves me when making...

My experience with Hotel Effectiveness has been wonderful. I love the time it saves me when making the boards. Making schedules is so much faster and efficient with the requested days built in the system. I like being able to track board times.

Avantages

How much time it save on a day to day basis.

Inconvénients

Not being able to delete shifts once you have created them.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Brenda
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Hotel Review

Publié le 03/05/2019

Avantages

I liked the ease of use and understanding of results.

Inconvénients

Not always realistic hours based on business of our in house laundry.

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.

Margaret
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôtellerie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Greatest Software Ever

Publié le 03/05/2019

The fact that this a a mobile app is all that more appealing.

The fact that this a a mobile app is all that more appealing.

Avantages

Everything. The fact that I can sheduled employees and monitor there attendance and at the same time see my revenue. Very friendly user.

Inconvénients

Perhaps a bit faster on the upload. At times it runs slow. (could be weather related)

Réponse de Hotel Effectiveness Solutions

Thank you for using Hotel Effectiveness and giving us an awesome rating. Great customers like you keep us striving to be the best.