Avis clients sur NetPoint

NetPoint

Project management & scheduling maintenance solution

4.6/5 (19 avis)
Gustavo R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software for Interactive Planning, Communicating and Conveying Project Execution Plan.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Simplifies interactive planning. Easy to understand by stakeholders for their review and "buy-In" of the plan. Helps focus on critical and near critical path in addition to manage project floats. Great tool to simplify the complex and help upper management in decision making.
Great tool for on the spot "What-If" scenarios. Real time and visual aid on impact on project plan based on changes and progress.

Avantages

Easy to use and very intuitively. Great for interactive planning. Prefer software for upper management to understand critical and near critical path. Help team members to focus on critical activities and manage project floats. Easy to export data to Excel including charts. Easy to update and track changes. I used this software on a daily basis with directors, plant managers and execution leads. I will highly recommend Netpoint to anyone who has to work with planning and scheduling. Customer Support is A+! Fast response and issue resolve within same business day.

Inconvénients

Inserting standards "Clip Arts" like arrows, lines, geometric figures not very intuitive and with no options like in MS Office products. Most cases I use a print screen in PowerPoint/Word for better comments. Resource chart and over limit not always easy to convey and understand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Colin E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My discovery of NetPoint

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using project management tools for many years mainly for nuclear power unit maintenance outages which contain tens of thousands of activities manpower intensive and finely timed windows, also the need to get the unit back up safely and back producing power and earning money. High end scheduling tools were used that were very complicated and manpower intensive. But my main issue was how to show the overall project at a high level from a very detailed schedule.
Well I found NetPoint, at last a program that could show an entire complicated project on one screen that was also a scheduling tool and could be resource and cost loaded. It was very intuitive to learn, but what I liked best was I was able to gather our entire project management team and executives in one room and review the schedule from one end to the other, in away that all in the room could follow and understand.
Another great feature was the ability to very quickly do what if's and scenarios if you have ever tried this with a 20,000 activity project with all it's relationships you know how time consuming it is, in my experience management want quick results to these situations.
This is a great companion tool when client specs call for high end software schedules but also for any applications that do not call for a high end software package.
This is a great scheduling tool, I had searched for many years for a package such as NetPoint. Down load the trial version and take a look that is what I did.

Avantages

Ease of use, functionality and presentation in a form all the team can understand

Inconvénients

Not much, for its cost and functionality it meets most of your project management needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Angela D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetPoint Used for Upstream Oil & Gas

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

NetPoint is a vital tool being used to assist multiple offshore platforms in the Gulf of Mexico in planning projects and POB (Persons On Board). Asset stakeholders are especially drawn to the visual aspects of NetPoint and the ability to see the affects of moving activities on the fly. I have been using this program for over 4 years and I find that it is very user friendly. I was able to learn how to use the program during a 1 hour training session and a week later I presented it to a team that made the decision to use the tool for a 3+ year offshore program.

Avantages

Ease of use & visual aspects

Inconvénients

I don't like that you can't change the histogram. I'd like to be able toggle back and forth from # of hours to # of POB (persons on board). I'd also like to be able to overlap bars with the ability to bring forward and push back.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetPoint & NetRisk

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used Netpoint where schedules were needed to be prepared quickly in front of an audience of non-scheduling experts. I have also used Netpoint together with Netrisk to simply a much more complex P6 schedule for the purposes of running a Schedule Risk Analysis.

Avantages

Its an exciting new method of Planning and Scheduling for projects, and Netpoint + NetRisk really does follow the ethos of being a graphical and visual method of preparing schedules

Inconvénients

Often need to be jumping across buttons and menus, and keyboard selection to do this is still quite limited. The formatting of the bars themselves should be more cutomisable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Nikhil K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great Scheduling Software that will MS Project a run for its money

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The best part about this software is that I can lay down schedules of multiple projects on one sheet and see if there are any overlaps between projects. In addition, it is great to make presentations to the board using this tool

Avantages

The best part about the software is the ease of operability and the next best part is you can visualize the schedule which is great for presentations and gives you an overall view of the project

Inconvénients

The things I like least about this software is that while being very user friendly and being great for presentations, it fails to solve the purpose a P6 might be able to solve. It does not allow me to have unique ID codes for activities, tasks etc. though being a great scheduling software it does not provide any cost control features provided by P6

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Ryan D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding Software that is User friendly and easy to read

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy quick scheduling.
Easy to translate message to owners and executive management

Avantages

Extremely User Friendly and visually pleasing.
Allows for scheduling flexibility and visualization
No Need to worry about scheduling explosions when making changes (MS Project)

Inconvénients

The software does have a capacity for activities.
Somewhat bogs down the computer if your schedules are larger in size.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ray Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ray Young's Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use NetPoint to sell projects and to set them up for turnover to a project execution team. The software is intuitive and learning comes quickly. I still have a lot to learn, but that hasn't been a problem with turning out professional work, which is important in selling and in getting projects started off right.
Customer support has been awesome! Though I have asked for help several times, the NetPoint Team has been there ,with the right people, to get me going again quickly.
Thanks for all of your excellent support! I now am an active NetPoint evangelist.
Ray Young
RE Mason Company

Avantages

Easy to learn and intuitive
Excellent support when I need it
Renee is always willing to help

Inconvénients

It is a little difficult to save a schedule, but I think I have it figured out now.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Hunter B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Planning tool Save time creating P6 schedules

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really have enjoyed using the software and always suggest using it to co workers! Game changer

Avantages

Time saver when creating p6 schedule
interactive with disciplines
Easy to read and understand for non p6 users

Inconvénients

Software lags in performance when dealing with many activities
sensitive/touchy when using software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Steven V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Netpoint Scheduling Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software provides schedules that are informative and very easy to read and present to clients.

Inconvénients

Large schedules with many activities slow down computer speed when building or modifying the schedules.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Daniel H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetPoint Review

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great customer service and great product

Avantages

The ease of use, the software is very easy for a person to jump in with minimal training and be able to use it.

Inconvénients

No comment. It works well for our business and our use.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Leo m. K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Netpoint

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

big picture plans are easily shared.

Avantages

visualization is the primary reason I use this product. It helps to convey strategy better than competitors.

Inconvénients

Netpoint does have a bit of a learning curve and it is not as intuitive as I would like.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Tamara S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Product, Continually Improving

Publié le 07/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've found that it comes > < this close to meeting my needs in most cases. There's always one little thing that doesn't quite work out the way I need it. Mixing short duration tasks with longer ones takes a lot of fussing to get to the point where it's presentable.

Avantages

Ability to summarize a complicated schedule on one page

Inconvénients

Moving tasks back and forth doesn't work as expected (although it works as designed), so I'm never sure if dragging a task forward or backward will also move the successors/predecessors OR stop me with a logic violation message.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Dan M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A critical tool in the professional scheduler's arsenal

Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Netpoint has been my "go-to" tool of choice whenever a practical level of schedule insight is needed. From interactive planning and portfolio planning to project\program overviews Netpoint has proven to be valuable in conveying vital schedule-related data necessary to make well informed decisions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Luis T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ideal for Getting the Players to the Table

Publié le 11/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Netpoint has made the process of getting all the stakeholders in the same page easy. Iniatially some folks were asking for other tools, but after a couple of years using it now they ask for the netpoint schedule. Seeing is planning is a true statment in project management.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jason J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

NetPoint Conference

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very efficient tool to facilitate schedule management work shops involving numerous stakeholders.

Avantages

The ease of use and flexibility of the tool is like no other and the ability to export/interface with other tools is a benefit.

Inconvénients

No major issues to identify with the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
James T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

great service!

Publié le 07/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Their tech support is one of the best! I have contact them a few time for different issues. They always contact immediately with proper solutions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Eric S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Netpoint review

Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All in all a great experience with a great team. Easy to get in touch with and an easy software to use. Our clients enjoy it

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Francois B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool

Publié le 28/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Like the flexibility for planning and interactive planning session. Great to keep our Program schedule up to date.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Zach W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Zach Wotherspoon Review

Publié le 11/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've always enjoyed using NetPoint, especially for initial planning sessions prior to getting a job started.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client