Avis clients sur Domotz Pro

Domotz Pro

Surveillance et gestion à distance dans le monde de l'IoT.

5/5 (19 avis)
Asfand J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ELECTRONIC APPLIANCES CONTROL

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The overall experience with this IOT software is excellent as it is helpful for me in the daily routines. I can easily connect and control digitally with the wireless infrastructure; it can easily be automated and managed in the workings. My all machines are easily communicated with each other without intervention of human that results in prompting output. I can suggest you see the dark side of IoT software before using. It can result in creating issues for anyone if it is not working.

Avantages

A tool having features of worth more than its original price. Plus I like IoT software as it makes my electronic appliances communicate effectively. It is quite helpful for me in my daily routine, and it saves my energy and cost. When I allow the data to be delivered and shared between several electronic devices and then translate it into my required way, this software is making my systems efficient. I find this software with the availability of total transparency involving fewer inefficiencies and higher quality.

Inconvénients

With the help of IOT I feel that we depend more on this software in our daily routine. When I use this software, it can create trouble for me when it is not working, or it gets crashed due to its infrastructure. Several questions came to my mind when I noticed several issues of privacy and security. Due to this software, there are fewer requirements for human resources and less educated staff is needed. There is a possibility of failure, with complex systems within the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
John B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

There is no better option anywhere near this price point

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Domotz gives us the ability to monitor remote locations without the expense of needing a tech onsite. When considering the price-point of this software, I can install as many agents as I need without worrying about huge bills that will show up later.

Something else that needs mentioning, the customer support is absolutely amazing. I have dealt with enterprise level support throughout all areas of the industry and Domotz really does put all those big guys in a corner. The response time and attention to customer's needs could not be better.

Avantages

The client is extremely easy to setup and light weight.

The auto-detection has to be about the fastest on the market. Many times I get an alert for a new device on the network before I even realize it has pulled an IP.

No matter which level you subscribe to, you would be hard pressed to match this feature set with anything else on the market, and, even if you could, it would not look as nice nor function as well.

This platform just flat-out works, and it works very well. Almost everyday I stumble across a feature that I didn't even know existed.

Inconvénients

My only issue, and this may sound ridiculous to many, but, I am somewhat old school; and it often takes me longer than it should to figure out the newer, cleaner software that just did not exist 10 years ago.

This is more than likely a personal problem, not an issue with the platform.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tim G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent "now" network monitoring tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use the box in high value private assets where there is no IT support onsite, this allows me to see and access what is going on. I think it is value for what you get, and happily pay a little more if the IT network monitoring would be more comprehensive and collected data more accessible.

Avantages

It's a simple unit (I only use the "Box" version), that you can in matter of minutes setup and integrate into the network. It collects detailed data and depending on the device has very integrated management features. Their customer support is fast and thorough, bending over backwards where they can.

Inconvénients

It's a now product, I like to look at the (recent) history and see if there are trouble patterns, it is hard to extract this from the interface. It also misses (standard, for me) features like network topology. Their "Fingbox" product at this time gives a better monthly report that the pro version. Currently I use another software tool to fullfill these extra features and end up paying double, money that I would pay on Domotz instead!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Changing Landscape of Remote Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are solving many issues every day through the use of Domotz. When we do have an issue with anything within the Domotz environment reaching out to their tech support gets us a resolution very quickly, i would guess around 15-20 mins. They have been a great company to partner with!

Avantages

Domotz has enabled me to be proactive in supporting clients. The notifications let me know when a device drops from the network. I can then open the remote app from anywhere, and see if it is something i can fix remotely. Typically devices lock up and need a power cycle. Domotz has support for PDUs like the Wattbox, Luxul, and BlueBolt which make fixing a potential issue a snap!

Inconvénients

I don't have any issues with the software. the "issue" is once you see what it can do you want more. So constantly asking Domotz if it would be possible to build in XYZ.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Samuel C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect, essential for every IT administrator

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

An indispensable program for administrators or IT technicians,
keeps track of all the company network products in order.
It allows in advance to intervene by the customer in case of failures,
the app is easy and intuitive, allows you to have alerts of what happens in the network in real time!
Forwarding have recently opened to third-party developers this means the possibility of integrating or having many innovations in terms of integration, from the asset software to the hw asset, I am confident that these indispensable functions will soon arrive!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
It was a long time since I was looking for a similar product

Inconvénients

I have not seen any obvious defects, the only improvement I can recommend, to lighten up the old-style PC graphics

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lello D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Once you start using Domotz for monitoring your customer networks and devices, you cannot go back!

Publié le 14/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Domotz is super easy to install and get up and running. Set-up is as simple as connecting a power plug and a network cable. That's it!
Domotz also has an app so I can access all my Domotz agents/customer networks anytime, from anywhere, which runs perfectly on my iPhone.
I love that I can setup alerts for all the important devices on my customers' network (I do residential Home Automation installations). When any of my customer's important devices go offline, I'm notified in real time and I can remotely solve the problem (in 99% of cases rebooting the device solves the problem which I can also do from the Domotz app!). I can do all troubleshooting for my customers, right from my iPhone!
Before using Domotz, to do the same troubleshooting operations it was cumbersome and time consuming. I had to start my PC (I don't always carry my PC with me), connect to the internet, remember the credentials to access the customer's devices via DynDNS or via VPN (both of these services require a long time to setup), remember what PDU and port that device is connected to, or access to file with that customer network topology, then access to the PDU and cycle that port. That was extremely difficult to be done out of my office, now I can do in few clicks from my iPhone!
Thanks to the live monitoring activity and customized alerts, I can immediately take action on any device problems my customers may have, including the ones that they have not discovered yet.
Domotz is the software of choice for integrators. They offer a significant free trial of 90 days, which makes the software well worth giving a try!
Overall, I highly recommend Domotz for monitoring and remote support.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Matthieu H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for SMB

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have 4 small shops, each one with 1 our 2 computers, router with 2 WANs, VoIP phones Camera and Alarm.
All shops are connected via VPN to a server in our office and to a cloud server with our sales and accounting system.
All equipment and sub-networks are monitered from ou Synology server with Domotz installed.

Avantages

Very simple
Scalable, even for not so small businesses
Great and quick support

Inconvénients

Limitation for sub-net monitoring (0 in lite plan, 3 in advanced plan, 8 in Premium).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tim R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for solo IT Admin

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I'm solo IT for a company with more than 10 retail storefronts. Domotz allows me to stay on top of emerging issues. Often I know of a problem before our folks in the stores do.

Avantages

It's simple to deploy and maintain. The ability to open ports on the fly is amazing and gets used regularly.

Inconvénients

Premium plan looks nifty, but a bit pricy for what it offers. More than 3x the price of advanced.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brannon Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple Installation, Automatic Device Discovery & Amazing Device Identification

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple and easy to install you can be up and running in minutes. Maybe my favorite feature is how it discovers all the devices on the network and does an amazing job of identifying them. Also the remote device connection feature is worth its weight in gold. It's an invaluable tool for our customers to manage their networks.

Inconvénients

A couple of really cool features are a little difficult to find. Explore the software and you'll find some great nuggets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Bruno S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Peace of mind

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Domotz provides peace of mind, granting that the status of your network services is always known and problems can be solved with great agility as they happen.

Avantages

Domotz is very user friendly, have amazing support and lots of features for a small price tag.

Inconvénients

Installation can be a little troublesome, but support does an amazing job solving any problems you may have.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kyle B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Domotz PRO has been a game changer for my small I.T. business!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Domotz PRO has allowed me to take my remote monitoring of my clients to another level, without having to invest heavily in a pricier solution. I am a one man shop and with this solution I am able to monitor all of my clients resources right from my cell phone. It also provides remote access and management features built right into the mobile app that no other solution on the market offers. Truly impressed and amazed by this company!

Inconvénients

Cost. I am a small business owner and really have to watch my bottom dollar closely. I can always use a discount!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Marcin M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really good

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I think that the easiest interface. Application for mobile devices and Web app

Inconvénients

The price can be a little less for that software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gianluca N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best network tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Discovered few months ago, you can easily review your network architecture, manage it and monitor in real time with alerts and connect to your device remotely.

Avantages

Remote connection and alerts

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Paulo C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Domotz Pro

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can check all the connected devices and what are they doing on my network and those that are not connected.

Avantages

I like the remote features. You can check and perform some security checks on your personal network.

Inconvénients

None so far. Very easy to use and understand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Marco B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Remote support

Publié le 04/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Domotz is a network monitoring and remote support tool. The interface is really user friendly and you can choose which devices you want to monitor closely by setting up alerts. The remote access feature is good, which enables me to access devices and computer remotely. The remote power functionality is also really great, because I can reboot devices from remote. I like that Domotz offers a free trial before committing to the service and afterward the subscription is super affordable at only a few dollars a month. If you are helping someone with an IT issue remotely, Domotz is definitely the affordable software to do it with. I also like that the systems can be downloaded for free on an inexpensive Raspberry Pi, so I don't need to purchase any additional hardware.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Gianluca N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Network tool

Publié le 01/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Using Domotz I can easily monitor the status of my Office network and Home devices. The software is really helpful to ensure that all technology is consistently working properly and as it should be. I really like the RDP protocol which gives me access to all my home/office PC's remotely, which is convenient as I often travel. The system has really helped me solve problems on my network remotely. Great support team too!

Gianluca

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Mark R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool to have in your tool bag

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is very handy to use when traditional remote connections are not working as they should

Inconvénients

None with the software, just wish there was a number to call for those immediate questions/issues but they are fairly prompt with emails.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alex L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software and very easy to use quickly

Publié le 07/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic software for its small cost with very handy features for home users as well as installation companies like myself. You will not be disappointed with how simple it is to get your devices all being monitored from one app.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Norbert K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best network monitoring software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I started with a fingbox and then tried domotz. I tried a lot of other free and paid network and serve monitoring tools, but domotz is really the best and easiest to use.

Avantages

Easy to install
not overloaded with useless features
easy to use
flexible

Inconvénients

A little to expensive it you use it only for private use and not business

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10