Avis clients sur Fulcrum

Fulcrum

Custom form creation and mobile data collection software

4.8/5 (51 avis)
Leland S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fulcrum Mobile Data Collection

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fulcrum is a viable alternative to the cost of using other "shop"-based software that require subscription to standard engineering tools. Fulcrum is useful for people in professions other than engineering and large-scale design work. At the end of a project, I can have a thorough data set for a project that can be shared (either through the software or through data exports) with others for a variety of purposes.

Avantages

In combination with a GPS receiver, the Fulcrum software allows me to capture data in the field using unique data point identifiers, including latitude and longitude. I have thirty or so separate apps within the software that I use for collecting natural history data at client and county levels. The available data fields allow me tremendous flexibility in choosing the types of categories (single-choice, multiple-choice), organization into sections, creation and import of choice lists (in some cases, of several thousand plant species or several hundred county street names), and data export into multiple GIS-friendly database files. I am impressed with it. There are some functions I have not used, such as multiple-member apps and sharing levels.

Inconvénients

Unlike competitor software, it does not allow use of paths or polygons. Usually, I use discrete data points or paths; for the latter, it is necessary to have direction-of-travel and side-of-road fields that require extra time in the field. In the fields that use choice lists, I often use an "Other" field that allows input that does not exist in the list, but modification of the data field - especially unchecking another list element - results in loss of any entry in the Other field. There should be a means for retaining this information despite other changes in the field, and "Other" should open for additional information without deleting existing contents.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Tamas K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fulcrum is the best Saas

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I still will use for many years

Avantages

Im using fulcrum since 2016 and all I can say this was one of my best decision in the company. We have many applications built. I really like that people can use without programming knowledge but there is the option use for more complicated tasks. You can use script actions, or create detailed formulas. I also really like that we can connect to our database and sync all the data for further processing. Also the android and iOS apps are very useful , especially when there is no internet connection

Inconvénients

Easy to sync wit the API, bat record can be created backwards. For example with Zapier you can use fulcrum to make actions but cannot be used to make actioned.

Réponse de Spatial Networks

Thanks for the wonderful review, Tamas!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Stuart D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fulcrum in Ecology

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fulcrum is, or should be, the industry standard for Ecology data collection. The ability to generate literally any style of form from plain text boxes to hundreds of option drop-downs, means that you can keep up with the demands of surveying nature. This software has saved time, money and a lot of peoples hairlines within my own company, and I am sure within numerous other consultancies.

Avantages

The simple but infinite customisation options for each app that you design mean you can have very strict control over the data you collect, which is crucial in ecology due to the diversity of survey work that takes place. Additionally, as the industry often demands unsociable hours, the ability to sync the device to a central shared database with a number of users reduces the amount of time you're waiting for data from colleaugues. And another obvious benefit in an industry based outdoors, is that you can survey in the rain without getting paper mache survey sheets!

Inconvénients

The only issue I have encountered with Fuclrum is the accuracy of it's GPS tracking (which may actually be a device issue). This has sometimes led to individual small data points such as trees in a woodland being mapped a short, sometimes long, distance from their actual location. However, this is easily resolved within the app itself with patience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Broderick B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Field Review of the Fulcrum System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Using Fulcrum, mainly the mobile application, has been a god sent. I do not like keeping up with paper reports and then transferring them to digital content and having to attach media to the now digital report. Having this platform and being able to attach my media (i.e. photos, videos, etc.) to my report all from one device and not having to transfer files back and forth from phone to computer any more if GREAT. In one action, I can complete multiple tasks at once.

Avantages

What I like the most about Fulcrum is the ease of use while navigating around the app on mobile devices, no matter the OS of the device (i.e. iOS or Android) the Fulcrum application works great. I love having the ability to only have to use my tablet or my phone while completing field work and filling out field reports and then uploading them to the cloud. It's much better than having to keep track of everything with pen and paper.

Inconvénients

I do not like Fulcrum when it comes to uploading media (i.e. Photos, etc.) to reports. Only limiting the user to select and upload one (1) photo at a time to the reports is beyond mildly frustrating. If I could select multiple photos at once from my mobile device's photo gallery and upload them all at the same time in one swoop, that would be FANTASTIC. But until that happens, I'm just going to have to get over it and deal with my frustrations. Otherwise, great experience using the mobile version of Fulcrum.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great geo-app!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We collect thousands of data points annually using Fulcrum - it's greatly streamlined our field data collection processes for many different aspect of water quality research and stormwater management feature design, from soil test pits to infrastructure inspection. Without this software, we'd be struggling to scale our business.

Avantages

Apps are easy to customize, near-infinite options for data collection, and great back-end data review options, plus tons of integration options with other software platforms.

Inconvénients

I'd love to see collection of line/polygon features integrated. I'd also like to see the option to create custom reports (drag and drop) without consulting with Fulcrum's designers. And finally, I'd love to have the option to assign different icons based on status (not just color as the app currently allows).

Réponse de Spatial Networks

We're so glad Fulcrum could help you scale your business! We love to hear stories like this.

Thanks a lot for the feedback on what you would like to see in Fulcrum. Line and polygon support is something that we do get asked about from time to time. I wanted to let you know it is on our radar however it is something that would take a lot of development time to accomplish.

We agree a drag and drop report builder would be awesome! We have had some talks about making it possible for users to make small edits to the default report template and this could expand in the future based on feedback.

We are also exploring options for better symbology. There are some technical issues with the symbology being consistent across all platforms that the development team has to work though.

If you have not shared these thoughts already, please feel free to send your ideas to support@fulcrumapp.com. User feedback is a big driver for our product roadmap.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Berta H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

User Friendly, Cost Effective, Well worth the switch!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

100% Satisfied, will continue using this program moving forward.

Avantages

This software allows us to customize all apps, data collection to each of our vendors needs.
The ability to change or modify the program in field instantly is a welcomed bonus and a big time savor.
The unique build for each vendor allows for significantly less data collection errors.

Inconvénients

Functions are different on different platforms. (Android/Apple)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Darren O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Capture Field Sample Descriptions without Internet or Cell Service

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Fulcrum in the mineral exploration industry where our sampling crews capture their field sample descriptions on their Android phones. Android phones are simpler to use as we can load background maps as maptiles into the app (a bit tricky to load onto iPhones). Crews record sample descriptions, take sample photos, and capture GPS coordinates all with their phone. Cell phone service or Internet is not required while in the field. The sampling crew refresh their phone app when they get back to camp in the evening where satellite Internet is available. So by the end of the day everyone's field data has been uploaded to the cloud. Head office can view progress within a few hours either with the map viewer on the Fulcrum website or by loading into the company's GIS database.

Avantages

The app and website are both easy to use. It was easy to set up the data capture templates using the website tools. The templates were then uploaded onto the user's phones by simply refreshing their app. The users require minimal training to use the app.
Uploading the users data to a common cloud-based database by simply refreshing their app is probably the best feature of Fulcrum. No data loss and no duplication of data with multiple users.
We also like the licensing. We are seasonal users. So during the off-season we just keep one account active in order to save our templates and access our database online.

Inconvénients

No real cons. Probably could be advertised more with some real-world examples on how to utilize the software. We learned about Fulcrum word of mouth.
Uploading background images could be easier. We currently create maptiles using TileMill which can be tricky.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Thes best mobile data collection software available

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fulcrum

Avantages

Very easy to set up and use.
Great features to ensure data quality.
Great data integration features.
Developer capabilities and features

Inconvénients

The only thing that would make it perfect is the ability to capture lines and polygons.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ioana-maria M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app to use for data collection

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It improved exponentially the quality of the data collection and removed completely the use of paper based packs.

Avantages

The capability to create bespoke forms and have control over their updates.

Inconvénients

I'd like if there could be more options for mobile users to use alternative tile sets. It accepts only MBtiles for now. For mobile app would be beneficial to have more filtering options.
Potentially more tutorials from developers would be beneficial to have.

Réponse de Spatial Networks

We're so glad to hear that your data collection quality has improved exponentially since using Fulcrum!

We do plan on exploring alternative tile-sets to MBTiles. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to share them with your Fulcrum Account Manager or our support team at support@fulcrumapp.com.

Good news! Our mobile development teams are currently working on enhancing our filtering and sorting functionality. We do not have a estimated release date yet, but getting this released is a high priority to us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Robert C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fulcrum is the perfect companion for field-based data collection

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our field staff love collecting data on this platform when compared to the "old" methods (paper and pencil, hard copy forms, Excel forms, etc.). Fulcrum is miles ahead of the competition.

Avantages

Fulcrum is the perfect platform for our field data collection needs. The ability to prepare logic-based forms that direct users into collecting just the right information (not too little and not too much) is critical for our needs. The tool is extremely flexible and the development team is constantly improving features/functions. The API capabilities are game changers for us and how we interact with our data. Can't say enough good things about this platform!

Inconvénients

I would like to see a reporting tool that allows users to build custom reports straight from their data without engaging additional professional services support offered by Fulcrum.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Craig M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Natural Asset Contract Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fulcrum has been an amazing experience and focus of constant improvement for Council's Parks, Trees and Bushland maintenance contract programs. All stakeholders have been very impressed by the flexibility to use and redesign each application to create greater operational efficiencies.

Avantages

Designing the program to reflect contract KPIs has been instrumental in streamlining our contractor communication and compliance activities that drive monthly reporting. The fulcrum platform works on all our mobile devices without problem in the year we've worked with the product.

Inconvénients

This spatial software uses 'pin drop' GIS points for recording data. Though there's a layer option to represent areas / polygons above the map, the pixel / resolution of our file was insufficient.

Réponse de Spatial Networks

Thanks for providing Fulcrum such a great review! We love to hear that we were able to help you streamline your contractor communication and compliance activities. We're so glad your stakeholders have been impressed by the flexibility we have to offer and your ability to create greater operational efficiencies.

Have you talked with our support team about your issues with file resolution? If not, please reach out to support@fulcrumapp.com. We would love to know more and see if we can help you out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brandon H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exactly what I was looking for

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Fulcrum to record information about vehicles and our product in the field to ensure we have clean and organized records of work completed and issues encountered. This has unlocked immense value for us. It allows managers to review work to maintain high quality. Using Fulcrum has also allowed for large amounts of field data to be gathered and quickly transferred from our field team to our engineering team when necessary.

Avantages

Possible to configure "apps" to suit our specific needs
Easy to use
Allows for instant sharing of valuable insights from the field between the field and office-based teams
Ability to download well-organized data to .csv files
Ability to work offline

Inconvénients

There were some inefficiencies when building apps.
While there are quite a few complex features that can be added to the apps, they are not easy to implement.

Réponse de Spatial Networks

Thanks for your review of Fulcrum! We're glad our app helps your managers maintain high quality of work, and has allowed you to gather and transfer from the field team to your engineering team quickly.

We would love to hear more specifics about the difficulties you ran into while designing your app. We do aim to make Fulcrum as easy to use as possible, however, there are features that can be complex due to their flexibility and powerfulness. With features like these we do try to provide as much support as possible though. So feel free to reach out to our support team at support@fulcrumapp.com and see if they can give you a hand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great data collection form building software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software is well thought-out and easy to operate. This allows quick and efficient tree surveys and assessments.

Avantages

I value the flexibility to collect the data needed for each project, which varies greatly. I can easily and quickly build just what I need and eliminate what I do not. This saves time, streamlines my workflow, and allows me to focus on creating value for clients.

Inconvénients

Forms cannot be created, edited, or modified in the field. This requires me to ensure I have each app exactly as needed before leaving the office.

Réponse de Spatial Networks

Thanks for the excellent review, Chris! We're glad you are taking advantage of the flexibility Fulcrum has to offer, and it can support your needs as they change from project to project. Streamlining workflows is what we do best, so you can spend your time servicing your clients!

Thanks for sharing your feedback on creating/editing/modifying an app in the field. The level of usability would have to be reduced from the robust nature of our web application if we were to offer that functionality on the mobile app. If you are in a connected environment, the web app can be logged into from a laptop and used from there. With that said, we will be sure to pass this feedback along to the product team as a feature request for you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fulcrum Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Solid performance coupled with flexibility, features, and low cost

Inconvénients

Enterprise integration was a long time coming

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Patrick A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Shortcut to Efficiency & Organization

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The fact that the software provides you the ability to collect data for a variety of needs and store/access all of that data in one place has brought a wealth of efficiency to our organization as well as those we support.

Avantages

What I liked most about Fulcrum was that is has an easy to use configuration process for setting up apps and the Fulcrum Team is always working on ways to improve these processes and implement new ones. I specifically enjoy their latest update to the User Management page, it makes setting up and editing users very easy.
Also, the Learning Portal and Support Team make your program learning experience a fulfilling experience.

Inconvénients

I honestly can't think of anything I dislike about the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lee M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Data Collection Software That Fills Our Needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fulcrum has been great in aiding in collecting data and it has been very useful in our daily operations.

Avantages

The program is very customizable to suit our data collection needs. I currently use Fulcrum apps for Work Orders, Daily Reports, Traffic Sign Inventory, Drone Flight Logs, and more. I can use Fulcrum on my desktop computer and collect data out in the field with my phone or IPad. I also like being able to link two apps together. For instance , I log my work orders with my daily reports.

Inconvénients

I wish the PDF Reports would be a little more customizable. Sometimes when I add photos to a report , there is a lot of empty space on a page causing the use of more paper and looking a little less professional.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gary D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good tech support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As mentioned previously I was impressed with there quick responses to my enquiries. I used another product before which was based out of country taking days not just hours. Secondly the software has been in use for so long by so many there wasn’t much I had to contribute as upgrades.

Avantages

The setup up was easy but most impressive was the help I received from tech support. Quick to respond and precise. After dissecting a few of their sample templates it became like a first language.

Inconvénients

I found the reporting was a little rigid but was able to deal with the work arounds. I understand they have a pay service to customize reporting, but I tend to be a do it yourselfer and determined.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Superior Field Data Collection

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Personally, I have appreciated the flexibility that Fulcrum provides. Their apps, APIs, and open source tools give you full control over your data. I highly recommend this as a data collection platform.

Avantages

Fulcrum provides an impressive array of features and possibilities with their mobile data collection platform. The ability to manage apps and data using open standards and developer friendly APIs means that you can incorporate a superior data collection experience into your workflow, regardless of your existing technology footprint.

Inconvénients

There are some advanced features of this platform that may be difficult for a beginner. However, it is very straight-forward for a beginner to get up and running with a simple data collection app.

Réponse de Spatial Networks

Thanks for the review! We're glad you are enjoying the flexibility Fulcrum has to offer and that you're getting the most out of your API integration.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fulcrum: A Flexible Solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overally my experience with Fulcrum has been wonderful. It met the initial need I had when I purchased a few years ago and has helped me grow my business as well.

Avantages

Flexible platform. The software fully supports customers bringing their own opinions to the table to get work done their way.

Inconvénients

Mobile app can be buggy at times (very rarely though).

Réponse de Spatial Networks

Thanks so much for your review of Fulcrum! We're so glad our app could help you grow your business!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mitch P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Tool - Highly recommend it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Far too much to go into any detail - we have deployed approximately 12 different tools for a variety of our field personnel to identify and track plant damage, outage incident reporting, quality assurance, new construction deployments (project management) etc.

Avantages

Scalability and ease in customizing based on need

Inconvénients

Unable to incorporate PDF uploads

Réponse de Spatial Networks

We're glad you're enjoying Fulcrum, Mitch! Thank you letting others know.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jesse J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reliable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In my application, the sub meter accuracy is imperative. Fulcrum has the details that make my work show the pride that I take in my it.

Avantages

The ease of use. Detail oriented. Great graphics. Quick and responsive to input.

Inconvénients

Initial download was problematic. Service team was responsive and professional.

Réponse de Spatial Networks

Thank you for your review of Fulcrum! We're glad we can help you produce great work!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ethan G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

fulcrum review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

very positive.

Avantages

For someone who does not have a coding background and was apprehensive about building an app, fulcrum was incredibly user friendly and i was able to produce an app that had all the functionality i required.

Inconvénients

there were data protection issues with it with regards to my companies data strategy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Grant H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

OUTSTANDING

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has helped us improve our online business, with an app that can be customized to your requirements

Avantages

It's easy to use and there are plenty of help forms if you get stuck

Inconvénients

sometimes with exporting information can be confusing the first couple of times

Réponse de Spatial Networks

We're glad you're loving Fulcrum and it helped you improve your online business!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good system, up and running in no time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Up and running in no time. Good bouquet of features

Inconvénients

Cannot add custom features easilty and white labeling not offered

Réponse de Spatial Networks

We're glad you're enjoying several of the features Fulcrum has to offer, and that you've found it easy to get up and running!

We would love to hear more about what custom features you are looking for.

We working on some changes within our app at the moment that, while these changes are not directly being done to support white labeling, it does address some of the technical needs white labeling requires.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fulcrum for property inspections, condition auditing and asset management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fairly low cost, low commitment. Highly customisable, agile and flexible. Very intuitive and easy to use.

Inconvénients

Some more advanced features can cost more. Use of more advanced features does require more technical IT knowledge. Some limitations to the UX layout of the app

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10