Avis clients sur M1 ERP

M1 ERP

Progiciel de gestion intégré ERP pour les fabricants

Note globale

3,8 /5
(100)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,7/5
Fonctionnalités
3,8/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,7/5
Support client
4,0/5

73%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

100 avis

Todd
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lifesaver

Publié le 14/03/2018

For us it was really the staff that made us feel at ease with out decision, from the salesperson to...

For us it was really the staff that made us feel at ease with out decision, from the salesperson to our implementer to the folks in support. They have really come through for us over the time we have used M1.

Avantages

M1 has helped us track serial and lot numbers effectively and allowed us to streamline many processes across the company. Have used it for five years now, we rely on the data it generates to run our business in the most efficient and cost effective way possible. Our implementer took the time to learn our business and made suggestions on how the software could assist us in areas we had not even considered. We definitely choose the right software!

Aron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

E2 Manufacturing Review

Publié le 14/05/2019

Crescent has had a great experience with E2. I feel like we are uncovering new functionality almost...

Crescent has had a great experience with E2. I feel like we are uncovering new functionality almost every day. The whiteboard and scheduling module has helped us greatly.

Avantages

E2 is a huge step forward from where we were as an organization. The powerful features and endless options make the possibilities for this software seem endless. If you want to perform a particular function odds are E2 has a way to do it.

Inconvénients

E2 was such a drastic shift from where we came from that eployees took a long time to adjust, Those that are willing to experiment with the software and its capabilities have had a much easier transition than those who are not.

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Over thought and over engineered nightmare

Publié le 27/04/2018

Avantages

Customer support is good. You can always get someone on the phone. They do work with you to try and get things figured out. Although you may be on the phone a long time, so plan accordingly.

Inconvénients

Everything pretty much. It's the least user friendly software we've encountered. It's not a visible system, everything is buried deep within. It takes many different clicks and screens to see what is needed to see. Doing any retail type business with different price levels is very troublesome. Information that should be simple to look up in near impossible. This system also puts your parts from a PO in the order they want to, not how you entered them. you can't customize any reports without paying or going through a bunch of trouble. We have stumped our techs several times with simple issues that can't seem to be resolved. You can't just hit print on any screen, you have to "generate a report" Creating parts in the system is cumbersome as well. You have to close one window to open another when creating the part, you can't check from one part to another to compare. There's several errors that pop up. The cost of this software was far too high for how much time it added to our work day and work load. We also had to upgrade our main server and some computers to accommodate this software. All in all, this system is not a simple system.

Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

E2 Review

Publié le 18/12/2018

It has been a mixed bag over the years, but the people are the best!!!!!!

It has been a mixed bag over the years, but the people are the best!!!!!!

Avantages

This software is very versatile and covers everything from quoting through shipping. The accounting module keeps everything in one interface so there aren't any integration issues.

Inconvénients

The quoting module uses estimate codes that you can not see all at the same time. Reconciliation of accounts only works on a calendar month basis. Credit cards require jumping through some hoops!

Kody
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Software

Publié le 23/01/2018

Avantages

We have been using this software for 10 years and I don't know how we ever survived without it.
Product Configurators really helped us streamline our estimating and planning processes.

Inconvénients

We have tuned M1 to a point where we have very little issues. It took some time to really figure it out but we realized that the core system didn't really need a lot of the customizations that we thought it did.
I'm not good at cons...

Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Zermatt Tool, Inc M1 ERP Review

Publié le 16/08/2022

It has worked as we need it to do full manufacturing management.

It has worked as we need it to do full manufacturing management.

Avantages

It Will do virtually anything that we need it to do.

Inconvénients

Not very good support for the product, ie having to call or e-mail someone to call back, maybe within a couple of days. Manuals are very generic. Online info is very limited too.

Tammy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Big Sales Pitch - Poor Follow Through

Publié le 14/06/2021

Poor customer service is the biggest problem. There are some in "support" that are very good and...

Poor customer service is the biggest problem. There are some in "support" that are very good and know the software well. But there have been major issues with some of the "management" types and emails go unanswered on a regular basis. I honestly don't know what some of these people do. Once they get your money, they aren't really interested in helping.

Avantages

What I like most about the software is how easy it is to stay on top of the General Ledger on a daily basis. If something goes wrong, I don't have to wait until closing to find the problem. M1 makes it possible to make corrections immediately.

Inconvénients

1. We were told the job costing module would apply labor & burden properly. It doesn't.
2. We were told the BOM would upload to the job. It doesn't. That was an expensive lie for us.
3. When the guys make mistakes, it can be difficult and tedious to find and correct mistakes.
4. We made it clear from the start that one customization would be needed and would be VERY important. Numerous attempts have not gotten a result.

Vanessa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Défense et aérospatiale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

E2 Shoptech

Publié le 13/05/2019

Avantages

Visibility is key for us, and with this software you can follow an opportunity through from initial stages of quoting through final stages of billing and everything in between. And Customer Service is Top Notch!

Inconvénients

It can be difficult to make changes to orders once in process, but hopefully that is something their team recognizes and will help to rectify in the future.

Marie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Try M1 First!

Publié le 05/04/2018

Avantages

We replaced Global Shop with M1. We like M1 because is quick and efficient. We are working on more customized reporting and moving to the newest version - very exciting for our company!!

Inconvénients

Getting new downloads up and running is a little difficult. Hard to coordinate M1 Support with our outside IT Consultant

Joshua
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

E2 - Powerful and well worth the investment

Publié le 18/12/2018

E2 has helped us be able to reign in hundreds of variables and see an organized shop floor and...

E2 has helped us be able to reign in hundreds of variables and see an organized shop floor and schedule. It takes dedication to learn and upkeep, but well worth the time and cost.

Avantages

It is very intuitive and extremely detailed. Nothing is missed.

Inconvénients

Hard to learn at first, but customer support more than makes up for it. Very helpful and professional.

David
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Used to be good

Publié le 13/02/2019

I would not recommend this software. It is shameful how un-customer friendly this company is.

I would not recommend this software. It is shameful how un-customer friendly this company is.

Avantages

Although not intuitive at all, once you get used to the system it does work and prior to this year, it has been infallible.

Inconvénients

Customer service is fair to poor as we did not receive any contact from this company regarding upgrades, etc. Carefully read the maintenance agreement as it apparently does not cover repairs and upgrades - which begs the question, what is that payment for exactly??

Steve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great ERP software

Publié le 08/02/2018

I recommend this ERP software on a regular basis, it is a great value added to our company

I recommend this ERP software on a regular basis, it is a great value added to our company

Avantages

We have been using this software for over 13 years and the fact that it is an open system allows us to implement special features that is only relevant to our business and it is very easy

Inconvénients

The quality management in regards to the inventory was lacking when we implemented the software and I don't know if it was improved since then

Danny
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Review of M1

Publié le 16/08/2022

Overall a decent program. I think it would definitely work better for a larger company with...

Overall a decent program. I think it would definitely work better for a larger company with multiple divisions.

Avantages

Very detailed when planning jobs. Trackability of inventory is great.

Inconvénients

I am not a fan of how once something has been linked it is not able to be deleted.

Slavy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Terrible choice

Publié le 14/10/2017

Before giving any attention to this product do your own research on it. Original M1 code was stolen...

Before giving any attention to this product do your own research on it. Original M1 code was stolen from other company by former employees then followed by lawsuit in which M1 people lost.

Avantages

Good Sales Team :) Might be good for very small company but wouldn't recommend to any company. After trying other ERPs have almost no Pros except how they did Part Revision.

Inconvénients

Software failed when was put to load. Worked fine in pilot but when needed to manage 1.4k POs on daily basis it couldn't do math. At one point had daily meetings with development team from Australia on issues but still couldn't resolve all issues. About twice a week were getting orphan records in DB, development team were no help on this.
ECi started promising us new version but promise was sliding.
After 8 month of deployment time and about 6 month after go live hard decision was made, search for new ERP. When ECi was asked to give us partial refund because their product didn't perform as advertised they revealed themselves as very bad partner.
M1 also has major security issue.

John
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

At last, a software system that delivers on its promise.

Publié le 13/07/2009

We purchased M1 with a view to tidying up the obvious weaknesses and limitations of our previous...

We purchased M1 with a view to tidying up the obvious weaknesses and limitations of our previous system.
M1 has achieved this plus more, very often providing easier solutions to everyday tasks than we anticipated, and 2 years later on we are more relaxed then ever with the ability of the system to cope with whatever workload is demanded from it.
We are extremely pleased with our choice in M1 and everything that was promised to us has been delivered with a tremendous support backup when required.

Avantages

After months of appraisal we chose M1 because of its ability to to be configured exactly to our requirements, as opposed to the one size fits all approach of so many other ERP packages.
M1 straight out of the box was immediately able to satisfy most of our needs, however, with its ability to be easily customized to suit our various processes, the system is intuitive to use from shop floor requirements through to full financial reporting and control.

Inconvénients

Same as any other system out there, rubbish in, rubbish out. Once we had that sorted out though by ensuring that all users had an understanding of how their inter-reaction with the system was a benefit to all, themselves included, we gained a complete buy in from all staff along with the required real time and accurate data input on which the system depends.

Tracy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

E2

Publié le 18/12/2018

Very good, Very helpful customer service

Very good, Very helpful customer service

Avantages

The amount of report options is wonderful you have many different options to retrieve your report

Inconvénients

trying to figure out the best way to get a report

daniel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

end user review

Publié le 12/11/2019

Avantages

i like the range of information that is available at the fingertips

Inconvénients

could have a more modern look and feel to it

Grant
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Do not use M1

Publié le 11/07/2016

The implementation was extremely difficult with very little support from M1. We were told 6 weeks...

The implementation was extremely difficult with very little support from M1. We were told 6 weeks but 14months later it was working although still many unanswered questions. Then the support for real live changes has been terrible

Avantages

Excellent promises by the sales people - they never eventuate though!

Inconvénients

Support - they are the worst

Grant
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

M1 experience from the UK

Publié le 03/03/2015

Avantages

The product does seem to have the potential to fulfill all requirements of a small parts manufacturer.

Inconvénients

The customer support starting at the implementation stage right through to after sales ongoing support is poor. The supplier attitude is "Wellm you bought it, so get on with it." There seem to be very few people in the organization who actually know how it works and how to correct bugs and issues. The reports package is full of flaws. We have spent a lot of money trying to improve the product ourselves.

Susan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Emballage et conteneurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

E2 Sunrise Packaging

Publié le 27/12/2018

Avantages

The way the data flows through the entire process of production to invoicing.

Inconvénients

The help option needs a bit more step-by-step explanation. I have trouble finding what I need.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Aviation et industrie aéronautique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

E2 Manufacturing has helped us plan schedule of manufacturing.

Publié le 25/09/2020

We are only using a small subset of the capabilities at first, but we have solved our manufacturing...

We are only using a small subset of the capabilities at first, but we have solved our manufacturing scheduling issues by tracking machine and personnel usage time.

Avantages

Easy to use. Broken into modules so everything is grouped together. You can have multiple tabs open and traverse in-between them. Being able to access SQL backend is beneficial for writing customized reports.

Inconvénients

Would like to see what users are logged from login screen as sometimes concurrent licenses are orphaned.

Pierre
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

My experience with this product is positive

Publié le 17/04/2015

Avantages

All the functionality of a larger program without the big program cost and the flexibility to do minor customization.

Inconvénients

Slow performance. Some reports of tools are at times very slow. Our Job Analysis report runs very slow at times. Usually when the quantity is more than 1 and the material quantity is more than 100.

Kris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

M1 is GREAT!

Publié le 16/02/2016

Avantages

I love how everything is tied together. When in doubt I right click and see where that PO, Sales Order, Receipt, etc. has been used and what it is linked to.

Inconvénients

Mostly it's a cosmetic thing. I've never been overly fond of how it's laid out but the next version should make that better and truly with time you just get used to it.

Carl
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Extremely negative

Publié le 10/08/2016

Avantages

The only thing that was good was the dashboard
The software appeared to be ideal for a company making thousands of components in production runs - the very thing that we don't do.

Inconvénients

The software is extremely clunky. it seemed that anything that could be done with 1 click in our old program program takes 5 clicks.
Support was often vague - it didnt sound like support personell had the correct training
They sold us a web app that they said was up and running, which was a large influencer in our decision as we required remote access to the CRM, however they hadn't finished developing it.
They didn't seem to understand NZ laws
Overall, the recommendation made by the company seemed to be motivated by getting the sale, rather than providing a solution that was fit for purpose.

JP
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Shoptech is a full-featured ERP application that covers all of the bases

Publié le 28/12/2020

Still in the setup phases

Still in the setup phases

Avantages

The integration is well done, there are many facets to the software setup that enhance the integration.

Inconvénients

I wish the training video's were more up-to-date on some of the advanced features like scheduling and the web interfaces.