11 avis

Infor Distribution SX.e

Solution ERP pour le secteur de la distribution de gros

4,5 /5 (11 avis) Donnez votre avis !

Note globale

4,5 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
11 avis
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Machines
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very powerful software

Publié le 16/01/2019

I use that software every day and its a very powerful tool. I can see my inventory in realtime, manage orders and returns easily, transfer inventory from one branch to another. I cant imagine doing my job without it.

Avantages

Great tool for managing inventories in different locations, great tool to manage min-max of products to order. You can get data on product usage, you can see inventory in realtime. You can create quotes and then transfer them in order. You can transfer inventory from one branch to another.

Inconvénients

Not very user friendly. It takes some time getting used to this software.

Jamie H.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Long Time User

Publié le 27/07/2020

Since we sent on SXe we have seen an improvement in our KPI's.

Avantages

The software is easy to use and learn. The software is the main tool that drives our distribution business.

Inconvénients

On the product demand usage side I wish it tracking demand daily and not monthly.

Gregory G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Constantly Improving, Including Usability Enhancements

Publié le 14/07/2020

Sometimes it has been hard to keep in sync with Infor's moving targets wrt partners and ancillary systems.

Avantages

I like teh fact that there are 90-100 fixes/enhancements per month - this is significant and not possible with on-premise solutions. I like the fact that the UI is very consistent.

Inconvénients

Mass maintenance of data is not easy, intuitive, or robust enough.

John M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Impactful Software

Publié le 28/07/2020

The software is extremely powerful, and has an extremely well thought through process. As a company, we feel that cost leadership in distribution requires a powerful technological advantage that can streamline processes in a way where we can best service our customers while at the same time reduce our overall cost. We feel the current technology trajectory of the Infor product is in line with this and we look forward to continue to implement these cost saving technologies.

Avantages

We have a Infor Company for a quite a while, and truly appreciate the ways in which the software thinks through the way in which we do business, an applies its technology in a way to assist with streamlining these processes. Its newest cloud iteration is an excellent example of leading the way with technologies that further look to streamline and accelerate our business.

Inconvénients

With the cloud software, there is an expectation that every single report and screen that contains data can be written out to PDF or excel or copied out to excel by highlighting and copying data. (eg. XLS or CSV from any screen.) Currently, reporting current data out to excel remains a challenge for the software in the ERP product which at times only allows for export to PDF or flat text file which then needs to be converted.
The system maintains some archaic accounting and/or archaic processes, like allowing for negative credits (in effect a debit.) As a financial super user, these types of processes can be confusing.
The system has some gaps in areas like fixed assets and bank and credit card reconciliation.

We would have enjoyed an ability to quickly and easily integrate approved 3rd party products that can provide these services similar to how 3rd party products integrate in Sage Intacct or Netsuite who have large groups of vendors whose products fill in the gaps that these products have.

Bobby A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Staying Current in an Ever Changing Technology

Publié le 22/04/2019

We have been with INFOR for a long time ... therefore our relationship goes deeper than just a business one.
They know our way of doing business in the Wholesale Distribution arena ... and we have learned to appreciate the direction and technology they continue to make available by staying on top of the overall business trends which are changing faster now than ever before. There is no way stand alone companies can hire, train or retain employees with the knowledge to keep us moving forward and meeting the ever changing 'Technology Standards' ... to succeed today you must have a strong partner. We feel we do in INFOR.

Avantages

It gave us an opportunity to have modifications made that made taking our 'corporate strategy' with us.
While moving us in a forward direction the software did not change the way we did business. Having a partner that employs current technical professionals gave us an ability to focus on what we do best ...
service our customers. Moving at a pace that allowed us to stay current with our larger customers and Vendors yet still providing the ability to bring our smaller and less technical customers and Vendors forward with a much simpler pace, thereby not leaving them behind.

Inconvénients

With so many features and different levels of technology it became somewhat overwhelming on the front end. Once we were able to see 'eye to eye' and develop a plan that was a little of a compromise for each of us ... we were able to overcome some of the original pitfalls that come from 'wanting things your own way'
which is not always 'The Best Way' ... therefore a little give and take made it a workable solution.

Lance M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Robust is an understatement

Publié le 11/07/2020

It is not an out of the box install and use program. No ERP is, but Infor Distribution SX.e is the most robust program out there and if you have a business challenge that you are looking to solve within your ERP system, SX.e will more than likely have a solution for it.

Avantages

The ability to have an ERP platform that met all of our lines of business is met with Infor Distribution SX.e. We are able to assign reps to each customer from the various business lines we offer. The ability to manage multiple warehouses with one program ensures that our inventory levels are always maintained and optimized. The ability to have 3rd party programs interact with SX.e makes it even more robust and beneficial. Infor is constantly enhancing the product with new features and products.

Inconvénients

Customization can be tricky and very costly when it comes to upgrading. If you can avoid creating mods, I highly recommend it. We are moving to a modless environment as the enhancements that are now in the standard product or coming to it will meet then needs of those mods and customizations.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Very powerful

Publié le 18/04/2018

Avantages

A complete system to keep track of pricing, inventory, etc... it keeps records of a ton of different statistics and makes ordering much easier.

Inconvénients

Its require a bit of training to be able to use it to its full potential but once you have the training the possibilities are almost endless.

Larry P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

SX

Publié le 10/07/2020

Avantages

it's very use friendly, and easy to train people on.

Inconvénients

Very frustrating process to get bugs fixed. GUI is now left behind, and we are not able to upgrade to webui. Very frustrated with the "EVERYTHING CLOUD" and leaving on prem users behind.

Arul N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

IT friendly

Publié le 09/07/2019

We were able to manage our obsolete inventory. The database is solid.

Avantages

It has core distribution solutions. It's function is very helpful for core product distribution.

Inconvénients

I need more functionality for vendor managed inventory function.

Jo M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

CSD

Publié le 16/07/2020

Avantages

We switched to the cloud based software with Infor, at a great time. WIth the pandemic our users have been able to access the software and work form home.

Inconvénients

The reporting module (BIRST) is still a work in process, and needs to be completed, it will make the software more of a complete package.

Steve M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Solution that continues to improve with new enhancements

Publié le 03/06/2020

Avantages

The software is easy to use, simple to train new users and offers easy administration for our team.

Inconvénients

Like any upgrade, processes have to be reviewed and redesigned to work in the cloud if you are moving to CSD. That review can yield better more robust solutions in the end, but it does take energy to successfully achieve change.