Avis clients sur GamePlan

GamePlan

Visual Gantt chart and project planning software

4.8/5 (5 avis)
Václav B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent visual project planning tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good tool with unique feature and very prompt and responsive support.

Avantages

I was looking for quite some time for a tool that would really make my life easier during the project planning phase. There are many tools out there with many nice features, however, as for the planning phase, they all miss out. You can create WBS, you can plan in Gantt, do a a network diagram, but all these methods are, from my experience, very non-intuitive, hard to read, and thus hard to get buy-in of the stakeholders.

In this GamePlan I finally found what I was looking for, at least for the planning part. The visual planning is very intuitive and straightforward, which - coming from real-life experience - significantly helps all stakeholders to understand which activities are needed, their dependencies, complexities, and helps to reveal activities which might have been forgotten.

The nice thing is that you can actually use the functionality for mind-mapping, too, and then transform it to activities flow (a project network diagram, actually, just much more easy to read and understand).

The automatic transformation of the diagram to Gantt chart is awesome as well. So you can provide traditional view on the project plan to all those who require it.

And you can export the data into Excel and play with it further, e.g. use it as input for Office Timeline.

Inconvénients

The tool is still a little bit hard to use for tracking of activities progress and related team management.
But the development team is very responsive to customers' feedback and they are developing the product continuously, addressing all the relevant inputs and requests they get. That is at least my experience from the past few months of my usage of the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Matt S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The most natural way to build programmes

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

GamePlan is by far the most natural way to build programmes I have found (and I have used many planning tools including Asta and MS Project). Sequencing is done graphically by linking activities with arrows. Simple.

Gantt charts are automatically generated from the activities and links that are done graphically so programmes can be presented in a more traditional way if needed.

I have found the graphical approach on the big screen works brilliantly during meetings: It is so clear and intuitive everyone (no matter what level they are) is able to understand and input their knowledge and experience.

Inconvénients

I have given 5 stars to every category except 'Features & Functionality' (4 stars).

All the core features (and many others) needed to produce a programme are included. However, as with everything, there is always room for improvement. The team behind GamePlan know this and are continually developing their product. They listen to their users and welcome feedback.

It’s refreshing to be able to make suggestions, be informed on progress and then see new features regularly rolled out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Timothy H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Enterprise Leadership Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software is completely logical. The key for me was to learn the underlying rules written into the software. It quickly became intuitive and, frankly, it's like having a superpower to be able to project the complex contents of my brain out onto a whiteboard, and have so many schedules tracked so that I've been able to focus on other things, and not worry about forgetting important elements of a plan.

Avantages

The software keeps projects on track, but also provides team leaders with an excellent method of communicating the relative engagement and efficiency of human resources. The automatically-generated Gantt Charts provide excellent communication tools and the whiteboard is intuitive to use.

Most importantly, perhaps, the software shows what is actually achievable. This is where GamePlan excels: it takes into account complex schedules and available resources to accurately project what deadlines can or cannot be met.

Inconvénients

I would have preferred a longer trial period.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Blake H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Gamplan use for production planning

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic application for aiding in project management and auto scheduling. They are keen on providing an excellent user experience.

Avantages

- Ease of use. Can very quickly plan out a project or production schedule.
- Customer support is excellent.
- keen on improving the product.
- Worth the cost.

Inconvénients

No real cons. The one con was adressed with the latest enhancments.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
S.m. B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Makes my life so much easier...

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

GamePlan makes my life so much easier. It allows me to schedule out my books and projects so that I always know if I'm going to meet a deadline... and if I'm going to miss it, by how much. It's a cleverly designed tool that makes me feel calmer and more in control of my business, projects, and deadlines. I'm super grateful this exists.

Inconvénients

It took me a few minutes to get used to the user interface, but once I did, it became intuitive. They have good tutorials and solid support, so I was able to get the hang of it pretty quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10