Avis clients sur XOGO Decision Signage

XOGO Decision Signage

Solution d'affichage dynamique

4.5/5 (42 avis)
Lara B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product for the Price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I think the software is a great value. It serves the basic purpose of what it was purchased for, and delivers with good quality imaging.

Avantages

I love the setup of the software and how easy it is to update things straight from the app on my phone. The app is very simple and easy to manage the images and playlists. It is very basic and straightforward within the app itself. The quality of the XOGO software is pretty good too. The setup instructions were easy to follow and the customer support has been awesome in overcoming some of the challenges we have faced on our end. Customer support was quick to reply and consistent in following up to be sure we had our software up and running.

Inconvénients

I wish the software had a way to split the screen and manage as separate images. We are using the board as a directory for our new building, and it would be great to keep half of the screen as the same directory image and have the other half of the screen rotating images to feature events and new information for our company. Currently, we are creating multiple images by doing a save as of the previous version with the directory incorporated; however, if something on the directory were to change, I then have to update every image in my library because it is on every image. Not a fault of the XOGO, just a feature I would like to see. Another challenge we face with this software, is that my desktop does not have wifi; therefore, I cannot update the screen from my computer. I have to create the images, upload them to a cloud-based drive and then use the app on my phone to download the images and then upload them into the XOGO app. This could potentially be solved with wifi access on my computer, but it is a challenge we have come across.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Crystal S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bike shop owner . We use XOGO on a 60" screen in our entryway to advertise bikes, our hours, etc.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Super easy to use! Setup only took a few minutes and we can change content whenever we want. We end up cranking out new graphics in photoshop every few weeks in order to advertise new custom-built bikes, seasonal items etc. The screen also draws more people into our shop (we're in a corner of a train station and hard to find).

Inconvénients

Looking forward to the Apple iOS version of XOGO Manager but in the meantime Windows works just fine.

Réponse de XOGO

Hi Crystal, Thanks for being our first Capterra review! We are trying out this new mechanism to gather customer feedback. I love seeing all the 5 stars!

Thank you for the feedback on functionality! We are intentionally releasing new functionality cautiously to make sure we never sacrifice ease of use. From your review it looks like that strategy is paying off. Most small businesses say XOGO has everything they "need" today. Hopefully you agree with that sentiment. That said, our 24 month feature roadmap is aggressive. You can expect to see some exciting announcements over the next few months.

In the interim, be sure to check out "real-time mode", the HTML5 functionality and offline triggers. Once customers familiarize themselves with these features they often find that XOGO has more functionality then others in our space. Please leverage the XOGO support alias. They are amazing and responsive.

Thanks again for being our very first Capterra review!

Chad Brown | XOGO CEO

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jonathan N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sounded good but in the end not a great solution for signage

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

had high hopes but in the end there are better solutions out there.

Avantages

It is easy to setup i hooked the device ( Xogo Mini 4K) into the TV Pushed the Wifi settings to it VIA bluetooth.

Then installed the Xogo app onto my samsung phone. uploaded some pictures created a playlist etc.

Which worked some what correctly.

Inconvénients

Ok so a majority of people use Iphones i purchased this device and of course everyone in the company i gave it to had iphones. so yeah no support. but i guess we should be able to put it on a windows 10 machine so this client can manage his signage well unfortunatly he runs windows 7 throughout his workplace.

Thats ok ill grab them a laptop with windows 10. navigate through the crappy windows store. download the manager app onto the laptop the app opens then closes automatically.

I should add there is no support number for Xogo you just send a email and wait. i for one personally hate this style of support you write something and just hope the support team gets back to you.

Now all this aside you purchase the 300 dollar xogo mini 4k but guess what guys you cannot setup a certain timer schedule for your images unless you pay Xogo 20 bucks a month the free version is extremely limited.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks for the feedback Jonathan. Sorry XOGO wasn't what you wanted; however, I need to clear up a few things. First, we state very clearly on our website, in multiple places, that the iOS version of XOGO Manager is in development and has not been released yet (we hope to have it ready for release next month actually). Second, you can indeed schedule content in the free version of XOGO - you can set the play duration for all of your still graphics and which days of the week you want an item to play on (time of day coming soon). Finally, when you emailed our support team and received a ticket (nearly all tech companies use a ticketing system like this to allow multiple people to assist and keep records), we responded right away with suggestions, and questions about what PC you were using, etc. If you're still having issues with the Windows 10 PC that you wrote about please contact us at support@xogo.io and we can arrange to remotely log into your PC via Splashtop and resolve the issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Donna O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Communication About Your Device's Requirements Needs Improvement

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It will be the information center for the staff, once we can get it up and running.
Can provide a new review once our XOGO Mini is fully functioning.

Avantages

Adding photos is easy. Tutorial video needs improvement (slow down, go step by step, etc.).
I am hoping it will offer graphics, but won't know until I get it connected.

Inconvénients

XOGO did not list the items needed to get connected to the XOGO Mini. We purchased the Mini on Amazon.com.
After installing the XOGO Mini and the new TV screen, I discovered that I needed Windows 10, so had to upgrade my computer.
Once that was installed, I spent quite a bit of time trying to connect to the XOGO Mini.
After a few emails to XOGO tech support, I learned that I needed Bluetooth, which I don't have, and have since ordered.
I hope that will be everything, but won't know until the Bluetooth gets here.
At this point, unfortunately, my XOGO digital signage setup has been delayed about two weeks, and I cannot give a complete review.
Online video tutorial needs more step by step instructions. As it is, it glosses over many of the main points (e.g. how to install the XOGO program, device requirements, what to click on to get to the same screen as in the video, etc.)

Réponse de XOGO

Hi Donna thanks for the review. In addition to our illustrated Getting Started instructions, we do offer lots of shorter, step-by-step tutorials on our YouTube channel at bit.ly/xogotutorials. Let us know if you have any issues; it looks like you have a support ticket filed and are waiting on a Bluetooth dongle for your computer so you can wireless push WiFi settings to your XOGO Mini. We're standing by to assist if needed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Rory O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Plug and play for just about any environment I can think of @ any user level

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've worked with three different cloud providers for digital menu boards, and all of them involved tons of pain points in terms of uploading, synching, and sizing content. Xogo eliminated all that hassle. I wish I had this when I was in field operations, because I could oversee my whole organization with the clicks of a few buttons or uploading JPEGS simply.

Avantages

Ease of use, it only took a 15 minute demo to get our marketing and HR people off to the races.
Setting up multiple device was a breeze
You are really only limited by your imagination in terms of how many devices, location and items to put on there
You can get very creative with the software in terms of devices
This is a dream come true for HR professionals looking to get a very standardized message out to their employees without hassle
This would be a dream for beleaguered IT folks running digital menu boards in the service industry
You can teach just about anybody to use it from their phone
A flashy way to get employees involved in content

Inconvénients

The software was flawless. It wouldn't hurt to have a custom timer for images as opposed to defaults of 15, 30, 60.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Moulay A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best for the money

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I like it for what I need it
It will be better if you can have an advance option for large organization with better pricing

Avantages

Easy to use once setup right
Very basic, if you are doing just pictures and/or videos

Inconvénients

Scheduling is a must have in digital signage now, also you to be able to customize the view
Remote access and control/ configure needed

Réponse de XOGO

Hi Moulay, thanks for the review. I wanted to leave a few updates here. The first is that advanced scheduling (I.e. time of day) is already in our backlog and we plan to release it this fall. You also can run remote support software alongside our player app if you want, as our app is available for Windows 10, Android, Chrome and Fire. TV devices. Lastly, we do offer discounted pricing for resellers and end users that plan to deploy 100+ players. Contact us anytime for a quote and we'll be happy to help. Thanks again for using XOGO!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

digital signage for all

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

have tried the software in its entirety and it is excellent I have not tended any kind of problems and it is updated immediately the campaigns, of which way the hardware is super robust.

Avantages

The XOGO software is very easy to use and very intuitive to learn how to use it, the best thing about it is that we can place it on any screen and in minutes we can publish the advertising since the devices connect to the internet and even the mobile phone can load the bells.

Inconvénients

the software should include information banks or third-party news sources.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks for the nice review! Just to let you know, you can in fact use third party content feeds (news, weather, sports, Facebook, quizzes etc.) from our partners Screenfeed and Seenspire.

Please check out www.xogo.io/contentpartners for details. We also offer creative services for companies that need help designing their content. (www.xogo.io/studio) Please reach out anytime with questions and thanks again for using XOGO!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Savi T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

XOGO Mini Player

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent product. Online instructions and video instructions to setup the device was very easy. Only 3 cables needs to be connected for the device to be online. You will need a XOGO account to run the device as a digital signage player. I was able to signup for a XOGO account free and I created my first signage playlist (which included a video) in les than 5 minutes. This is a great product as a digital signage regardless of number of displays you have. My digital signage playlist played smoothly without any buffering or lags.

Avantages

Very easy to setup and quick. Manager app runs smoothly on Galaxy S9 phone.

Inconvénients

Unable to find any cons. An IOS app will be a plus and XOGO is in the process of making one, so that are is also covered.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks for the review Savi! We're happy to hear that you like our platform and we'll let you know the moment that the iOS app is ready as well! I can't wait... -Justin M.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Danny B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Thank you!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We tried several other supposedly simple solutions. What a frustrating mess. Xogo just worked for us.

Avantages

We don’t know anything about technology but needed something easy we could update daily. Perfect for us.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to have a pay once option versus subscription.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks Danny, so glad to hear that XOGO was easy to set up and use. That's exactly what we designed it for! This makes our day.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Donnie G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect solution for small businesses.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use a XOGO Mini to play graphics and videos at my retail shop. Can't wait for the new feature that allows me to pull in my social media feeds! Really nice job guys.

Avantages

Very easy to set up and they have tutorial videos online to help. Apps look nice. I also like the low price and the fact that the manager app runs on your computer / tablet / Android phone - you can manage your screens from anywhere.

Inconvénients

No iOS support yet but it sounds like that's coming, which will be really cool.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks for the review Donnie! By the way you can now pull in online content -such as news, weather, airport data and social media feeds- from our partners at Screenfeed. Please see xogo.io/contentpartners or write us anytime for details!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Arne bo S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use of Xogo for Signage on TV in cafe

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 08/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We still have not installed it at client site as we were not aware of the limitation oif 15 assets when we ordered the box. They are currently using a free Western Digital Media Player.

Avantages

The box is easy to set up and use,
Playlists are very useful and intuitive.
Nice Preview
Mobile Support
Cloud based server

Inconvénients

MIssing cheaper subsription for small clients.
The cafe only need one TV, but has about 50 Jpegs which they need for partly Menus and partly for event notification. With a limit of 15 assets this means that they have to delete all pictures that are not currently playing, or pay for Xogo pro, where they pay for a lot of functions they do not need. A cheaper subscription only allowing to have more assets (for example 150) and 1 player would be recommendable.
Lack of documentation (advanced functions)
Lack of fade possibility and re-sizing to 16/9 for photos

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Gerard K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A decent product to fit a need.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 19/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Allows me to make digital signage without a ton of learning required.

Avantages

Product isn’t too bad, Let’s you create digital signage with videos and pics along with some tie-ins like weather from screen feed.

Inconvénients

Wish there was an iPhone app. Been in the works I read for quite a bit but still no app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Elizabeth W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Super easy to use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This product was super easy to install and use. Xogo provides a very intuitive product and almost anyone can quickly figure out how to not only use the product, but see the immediate benefits.

Inconvénients

This product does exactly what it's meant to without much more. You're not getting a huge variety of options, rather a tailored experience for your digital signage needs.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks for the feedback Liz! We are very happy to have Martin Williams as an agency partner and will keep you posted as we roll out additional features, i.e. social media integrations. We have some pretty exciting things in the works :) -Justin | CMO

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jeffrey L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect Fit!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Really pretty easy set up. Everything I needed to get it up an running already in the box. Love the fact that it is small and can easily be hidden behind our monitor. Really important to me that it could be used via WiFi from our main computer, in the office, to the monitor mounted at our front counter. Really impressed with all the communication, once we bought the unit, in the form of emails to help the set up process.

Avantages

Easy to navigate through. Really pretty simple to get through and have a successful display on our monitors.

Inconvénients

Would be nice to be able to change orientation from portrait to landscape when we have an item added to the library. We use a vertically mounted monitor, so we had to rotate all our artwork save them and then load to the library. I would suggest maybe a little longer play time for videos on the free service. One minute is not very long. Maybe a 3 minute play time, before having to go to the pay service for those that want a 5 minute play time.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Timothy W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

XOGO Signage for woodworking shop

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We display a rotating job schedule in a wood shop. We can include whatever information we want for the floor we just have to update the info and save it as a picture.

Avantages

I like that it connects through WiFi to update it's picture list but if it loses WiFi it still works. Just bring it back into range of WiFi again to get it to resync. I also like the ease of managing the library once you get it going.

Inconvénients

Really this product performs admirably. I had a hard time scanning the QR code during setup but that is because my phone would not scan my computer monitor very well; I recommend offering a *harder to use* backup link one could type to get the same results.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks very much for the review! If you have trouble scanning the QR code in the future, you can enter the 4 digit PIN instead. You'll find it next to the QR code in the player app. In the manager app it will be at the top of the screen once you click +NEW to add a player. Sometimes that's even quicker than using the QR code. Thanks for using XOGO!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Vishal G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helpful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It gives sleek and professional look. Easy to use.

Inconvénients

It Can Be a Pain to Install and Manage.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Displaying Content in minutes

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I work in a heavy Google ecosystem environment. I was excited that I was able to load XOGO on a Chromebox and manage it from my admin console instead of using XOGO's hardware.

Avantages

Very user friendly. I was displaying content within minutes of taking the hardware out of the box and connecting to a display.

Inconvénients

I have not come across any issues so far.

Réponse de XOGO

Appreciate the great review! We have a lot of happy customers across the various platforms; as of a week ago we're now on Fire TV devices as well. Thanks for choosing XOGO!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
John B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Value Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This product is easy, and at a great value, to use and make it easy to send out to multiple TV's for Digital Signage.

Inconvénients

The only downfall is the lack of features.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks for the nice review John! We recently announced partnerships with online content providers Screenfeed and Seenspire, and have a lot more up our sleeve for 2019. We'll let all of our users know as we roll out new features this year!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ansley W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 11/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how you can truly make it anything you want! It is so customizable and easy to use!

Inconvénients

Slightly difficult to figure out at first but love it now!

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks for the review Ansley!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ana T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

So good so far...

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We haven't been using it for too long so we don't know what we don't know yet, but during the lab test it went well and so far the ease of use is great.

Avantages

Ability to have more than one type of file in the same playlist. The distant reboot, and the live feature.

Inconvénients

Library size can get to be overwhelming specially if not all your playlists use the same content.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Justin C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and efficient - XOGO is digital signage for the next generation.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use GUI. Hardware IOT devices simplifies and saves time for initial deployment and ongoing support.

Inconvénients

Some more features and control of content ingestion (being able to import more than one image or video at a time into the library, folder or multiple file import feature would be preferable) and more control over the playlist settings, especially for the variables of time an image or video can be displayed, etc., would be helpful (increments of 15sec seems limiting).

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks Justin! Appreciate the review, and we are listening. We have additional timing options and batch upload in our backlog now, along with some really exciting new features i.e. social media integrations. Stay tuned! -Justin M. | CMO

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

XOGO Manager

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using this as a display in our front office as a sort of welcome sign.

Avantages

I liked layout of the software. Everything is laid out and labeled intuitively. I enjoyed how easy it was to set up the player and schedule the player. I had great experience with customer service. Fast, friendly responses.

Inconvénients

Can only display videos and images. I would like to see widgets for weather or social media or be able to configure zones to display multiple items at once.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks for the nice review! If you want to play news, weather or social media, you can do that by signing up with one of our content partners and then loading their feeds into XOGO. Please see www.xogo.io/dynamic-content Let us know if you have questions about getting it set up!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Chris L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and Inexpensive

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

XOGO is super easy to set up and use. The apps look nice and run on our existing Windows hardware. Can't beat the price. I would like to be able to use it on iOS but it sounds like that's already in development!

Inconvénients

It was really easy to upload our videos. Someday I would like to have the ability to pull in web content such as social media, news, weather, etc. but for now this is a perfect way get our own graphics and videos on-screen.

Réponse de XOGO

Thanks Chris! You can actually pull in online content now from one of our partner companies like Screenfeed or Seenspire. Check out www.xogo.io/contentpartners for more info!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Patrick S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

just the right technology to allow us to now have digital menu boards

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 12/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

we are rolling out our new Digital menu boards and marketing messages this week. VERY HAPPY !!!

Avantages

this product is super simple to use. if you can handle an iPhone....you can use this

Inconvénients

nothing so far, except maybe no iPhone IOS compatability yet

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Joe J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Investment

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

great experience and visual signage for customers

Avantages

Ease of use, freedom to use my content.

Inconvénients

software is a little glitchy and jumps photos sometimes

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10