Avis clients sur ELMO

ELMO

Cloud HR, payroll & rostering/time and attendance software

4/5 (11 avis)
Frank H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great overall quality of platform for money spent with good customer service and support throughout.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Centralised HR Platform where we can design, manage and report on the three critical people stages for us in our business, which are Recruitment, On-boarding and Learning.

Avantages

I think the ease of use and implementation of each of the three modules we currently have; recruitment, on-boarding and learning (including course library) is the main benefit for our business wanting to design and deploy learning modules quickly to our employees, but also makes it easier to implement best practice processes for these which improve workplace efficiencies in how we manage our most important resource, our 'people' component.
The features and functionality of the learning management system I think are really seamless and useful in getting learning modules quickly and effectively produced for our network, so then we can data-mine on this for reporting purposes and auditing.
Having nearly everything automated and available in the end-to-end process of HR, makes it extrememly beneficial for a business to manage the processes and have one portal with all the critical information gathered into. In addition, since the system is a cloud-based software and being client-centric, when we have enhancements to voice, the ELMO Team consider these for future changes and iterations of the platform, making it better and evolving it out for the clients it's designed for.

Inconvénients

The ELMO Survey tool and functionality requires some further enhancements to be made to ensure that it provides more granular data for clients (e.g. like Survey Monkey's design), as this will assist us in drilling down further with certain users/learners of the portal to see for example, how long and how many attempts they take for completing compliance modules etc.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Debbie W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the business.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Inconvénients

CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Carol S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use the standard modules available from ELMO and edit them in the Editor software provided.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to use and maintain. Good coverage of learning topics within the 400 topics available.

Avantages

Good range of topics, covers the basics for compliance and has a mix of information and quiz items all of which can be modified/edited to our company needs. Simple to use and easy to maintain.

Inconvénients

While the modules have sound instructional design and get the job done, they are not highly sophisticated or overly glossy. Having said that, we paid for a good solid offering to cover the needs of people on the go, who need to get the information quickly and efficiently.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Deborah W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to implement learning management system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Improved functionality from previous LMS, automated email reminders and easy to access cloud based system and course builder tool from anywhere.

Avantages

Cloud based meant the system was easy to implement with little support required from internal IT resources. Very intuitive for end users with a clean interface, and most don't need much help to navigate around the system. Great support from implementation team even though it was phone based. Already experienced updates that have improved the functionality which is reassuring with product road map. Reporting really visual and easy to understand especially for managers. Very good value for money.

Inconvénients

Data migration of learning records very manual but only a one-off pain point. Face to face event management is buried in system so not as intuitive for administrators and little visibility for facilitators that aren't administrators.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Trish B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and administer HR system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

One centralised HR system, one interface for usrs

Avantages

User interface is familar and appealing
Performance and Learning modules are really simple and users like them
Workflow is simple for administrators
Account management support from ELMO is great
ELMO delivers to their roadmap, so things that are "coming" do happen

Inconvénients

Recruitment module needs enhancements (they are coming)
Reporting could be more customisable
Would be good to have internal and external options for branding

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jen S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ELMO Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We recently launched ELMO to our company and it is in the process of becoming the core component for training and development. The library has provided a good base and saved us a lot of time, effort and costs in the creation of basic courses as we did not have to start from scratch.
So far, all my interactions with the people who work at ELMO have been fantastic, they are a company that care about their people, and their people really want the products to work for you and your people.

Avantages

The ELMO library, it gives a great starting point for any business that is wanting to develop ELearning modules.

Inconvénients

The reporting needs to be real time, but I believe this is something ELMO is working on.
I also think an Administrator training course on how to create the moving pictures and other cool techniques that are used within the library courses would be useful.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tom K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Performance Management (appraisal)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

people - very nice to deal with - very helpful
system - overall good

Avantages

ELMO system is very user friendly and people who you will get to deal with are very nice

Inconvénients

when designing the system to suit your organisation - you have to think of all the possibilities as it is either hard or not possible to change the formatting once go live until maybe you reach your end of year.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Shelley L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I found ELMO is very easy to navigate and administrate after i have been more familiar with it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

it's learning module and performance module are very easy to set up and use. I have continuously received good feedback on those 2 modules.

Inconvénients

Currently it hasn't got the remuneration module which we really need. if they can realise a good remuneration module soon it will be very helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Amber G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We are still in the implementation stage, but we took on ELMO because of its ease of use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Less use of paper, better administration control, responsibility being placed back on employees and manager.
Despite our weird requirements, ELMO has been able to assist us in meeting these within the system. With future developments of the system I can see that this will be our go to HRIS.

Avantages

Ease of use, looks inviting, has the major elements that are important in a business - performance management, learning and development, succession planning and onboarding.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

So easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Reduces admin costs since we spend less on paper.

Avantages

Performance and Learning modules are made in a very simplified way making them so easy to understand and use

Inconvénients

having in mind the importance of a remuneration module, it would be a very appropriate to aquire one

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jeff T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Poor delivery and service

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

terrible experience will never deal with them again and would not recommend them to anyone

Avantages

The software appeared professional and looked great but the functions were poor

Inconvénients

We were sold the wrong modules on their recommendation. Nothing worked properly uploading documents function didn't work. My HR team gave up on it then the company after not delivering demanded that I continue with the contract and make payments for the full 3 years - be very careful !!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10