Avis clients sur ISL Light Remote Desktop

ISL Light Remote Desktop

Logiciel d'assistance à distance et accès distant sans surveillance

4.7/5 (136 avis)
Nigel S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Use ISL Remote Desktop to perform Remote Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using ISL for around 5 years, and it is the mainstay of our ability to provide remote support to our clients. We have also been able to allow users to access their own computer when working away from their desk using some of the tools provided by ISL, which makes the product a hit with our clients as well.

Avantages

The ability to group users together, to easily assign who on our support team can access which computers, and the ease of transferring files from ourselves onto the remote computer. And perhaps the greatest value is that we can set up the various parameters in a command line executable, so we don't need to set them up by hand every time.

Inconvénients

It can sometimes take a few minutes between the user providing access and it appearing as an available remote system on our console

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Christian M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid alternative to Teamviewer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It was a positive experience for us so far. The software allows us to provide a professionally looking remote support service to mostly new and unknown users.

Avantages

We've just renewed our license for the third year. We're using it to provide remote tech support for our customers and it never let us down so far. Our support staff likes working with it. Certainly not looking back to Teamviewer again.

Inconvénients

Two relatively small issues with it, last time we checked:
1. The chat identifies our staff as "Desk" and there is no way to change this. In TeamViewer we could set our identification to whatever we wanted (We had it set to "Firstname Lastname - Company" for clarity and personal touch).
2. It uses the chat like a log, so everything that happens while we're connected gets logged in the chat, and we feel it's difficult to carry on a conversation with someone with log output cluttering the chat.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Mark L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Value Remote Support Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I used to use LogMeIn and was approached by ISL to try out there product initially I said no then the price of the other product had its third increase in twelve months which made it too expensive. Since then I haven't looked back, I can connect to my clients quickly and securely and provide the type of service my clients expect as if I was there in person. I must use the software three to four times a day on average and now most of my support work is done remotely saving journey time and fuel cost. It's made me more efficient.

Avantages

ISLOnline has all the features of it's competitors but at a more competitive price. The software is continually being developed and improved and can be branded to suit your company needs. It supports remote connections to multi platform and devices and has a chat platform for you to converse with your customers which can be added to your website. Technical support is first class and they are extremely helpful when you first begin using the software. You get an evelauation period to trial the fully featured software and this can be extended if needs be so you can be sure. Did I mention the price?

Inconvénients

I would like to see some improvements in the Remote support logging page as I use this to generate invoicing information and it takes an export of the log and some reformatting to get it in the state I need.

Réponse de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We are currently developing some new features for the reports page, which will soon show the name of the computer in the list aswell, making it easier to see which computer you were connected to in a particular session.

If you have any requests which you would like to see added to the reports page (or to ISL products in general) please send us an email to support@islonline.com or visit our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Javier C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

FIRST

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We give remote assistance and it is essential that it works well, especially reboots

Avantages

Always works correctly.
We can almost always connect with customers.

Inconvénients

The time it takes to connect could be improved

Réponse de ISL Online

Javier, thank you for your review. The time it takes to connect can depend on a number of reasons. If connecting takes a long time, this could indicate a network issue. If possible, we invite you to visit our live chat so we can check the connection speed and improve your experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Stef M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product and great support (lot's of extras)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Remote support to users on Windows platform. Users are working on different version of Windows (like: 7, 8, 10 and some server editions too).

Avantages

Most important of course is that ISL Light delivers the goods when it's about remote support. I've looked at multiple other products (after deciding to leave Teamviewer) to find a solution that fits my requirements. One of them is remote support to individual Windows users on a virtual Windows Server. ISL Always On basically is the only product that could do this easily. Also many other products have different products (or subscriptions) for attended and unattended support. With ISL you get ISL Light (attended) and ISL Always On (unattended) and all for a very good price.

Inconvénients

You only get one concurrent session with each licence. This might be just not as flexible as you would like. You can however add an option to allow multi-sessions. You have to pay a little extra though.
It would be nice to have a list of users that previously asked for support so you don't need a sessioncode to get connected. Than again it might be more secure this way.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Johan V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ISL is a proper tool for IT professionals / consultants to support their clients

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We actually resell the product besides using it for ourselves.
I still believe its a good piece of software, support is good and the dutch distributor DCC is very friendly and gained a lot of knowledge about the products of ISL. Way better product then Teamviewer although i keep on waiting for a better experience with mac.....

Avantages

To be able to log in remotely without manual inteference from the client.

Support reacts with knowledge and content. (no auto-message nonsense)

The mobile app to give emergency support from a tablet/phone

Inconvénients

With mac clients there is no easy way to run the software from the desktop with an icon.

Your client needs to download the software, run it and give consent, accept a securitywarning etc.. before you can actually take control of the remote PC / Mac

Réponse de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'm sorry to hear the experience with ISL software on a Mac computer is proving to be difficult.

I have raised this issue with our team and we will look into ways of improving this functionality.

Let me know if you will have any further questions or issues!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Stuart S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Having tried many other remote products finding one that has all the features I required and delivering them at such a competitive price was a natural winner for me.

Avantages

Ease of use, easy to manage and deploy, being able to respond to any situation on any device to any device in a timely manner is awesome.

Inconvénients

nothing, the product is excellent, some minor wishes for the mobile app but nothing seriously upsetting

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Olivier P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ISL ONE

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use ISL ONLINE to help our clients remotely after they have installed our virtual reality training exercices. Thanks to ISL ONLINE they can contact use directly thru our website which makes our support very professional.

Avantages

Very easy to deploy and to use. On top of that it does offer not only remote control within the same tool , for the same price, but also online chat which is very useful for us.

Inconvénients

There is no real cons with ISL ONLINE. We have been very satisfied by both the product and the support provided.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

it does what it is designed for

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We gladly help the customer as quickly as possible by watching them, and so solve their problems immediately and quickly.
No matter what internet connection they have, or how fast the PC is.
We have found a solution in ISL that can be started easily and quickly also by less useful users.
We have been working for years with ISL (on-prem) and had never problems with it.

Avantages

quick, simple, it does what it has to do.
picking up after restarting, logging off / logging in works very well

Inconvénients

The only thing we missed in ISL Light is the option to disable using keyboard or mouse on the client side. Really super frustrating when people want to click themselves.

Réponse de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We have a feature request ticket open for this functionality, the ID for this ticket is REQ-234. I have added a comment to this ticket, raising it's priority for development!

Thank you for your suggestion!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gary S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tech support solution!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ISL has been our remote support solution for many years, and has served us very well. We respond to chat with Pronto, group meetings and unattended connections, but by far what we use the most is connecting to customers with remote support. I never have issues with firewalls or anything - if it can connect to the internet, then I can connect to it. Audio, video, file transfer, recording - all these are great benefits to already great software. And being able to supplement licenses with Pay Per Use minutes is a great cost saver.

Avantages

Extremely easy to use, versatile and scalable - ISL can handle any company from the smallest to the largest. The wide range of products ensures every area of support is covered, and with style. I love working with with software!

Inconvénients

The cost is not super cheap, but I don't think you can find anything better for less money - and with the level of support they offer.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Reginald V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect tool for our customer support !

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Also the easy way to use it on devices with (many) other OS platforms is for us a big PLUS !
The customatisation (f.e. with our LOGO + Technician Name) of the interface is a nice AND easy thing, together with the selfstarting video-recording is a great advantage. In this way we can please our customers -on a simple demand- with a video so they can replay the session and see what was done / altered to their system/device settings later-on when the stressed situation is all over.

Avantages

The auto-reconnect function in a remote session, after a remote (network-) reboot was done, is for us one of the major reasons to choose for ISL online !

We've been using this for some years now and will stay to do so !

Inconvénients

No real contras encountered so far …
We found a bug once, reported it to ISL; they loocked into it in a live session with us, and things got solved , so ... that's what counts !

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Yves L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Happy with ISL Online

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Happy, affordable, does the job and only that job (remote access).
Convenient. All I want is something that gets the job done and this qualifies.

Avantages

Inexpensive compared to the competition. We were using logmein Rescue at the time and when they changed their pricing policies and started jacking up prices, we started shopping around for other solutions.
ISL Online does the job well. We use ISL to service our clients who run our Email Security platform for troubleshooting purposes and so far we've never had any outages or issues with this remote access tool.
Have been using it for over 5 years.

Inconvénients

It's not as "Snappy" as Logmein Rescue but you can't have everything.
However have tried other emergency remote access tools and they are pretty similar in terms of responsiveness.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dave H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reliability Every Time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Cross platform connection to provide remote support, easily, quickly and reliably every time we need it. Always on option out performs other remote support options and offers good value for money.

Inconvénients

It's difficult to think of many if any Cons for ISL.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Bruce L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not cheap but reliable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability for our technical team to quickly remote onto customers computers for a break \ fix session quickly, easily and with minimal fuss was great. Its easy for our customers to join the session, either by visiting our or ISL's website or simply by receiving an email.

Avantages

Speed of access
Makes it easy for end users to connect
Works across lots of OS's
Ability to embed in your own website
Just connects, unlike some of the others
Persistent sessions, so overcomes reboot disconnections

Inconvénients

Price - it is expensive for what it does, but it does it SO well.
Transferring a session to another technical team member can be awkward.
Multiple sessions by multiple users = Extra cost
File transfer process not the most intuitive + if there are files you regularly use would be great to have those constantly available

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Silvester M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We like Always on option. Good licensing model for us.

Inconvénients

We have problems with some client computers, which doesn't connect. Screen is blank specialy tablet, mac. When we need admin rights we have sometimes dificulties.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Rok M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

By far the best remote assistance software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, small download size, quick updates, user management console, always on mode...

Inconvénients

Not much to mention, for our environment all things work as expected.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tomas P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Smart choice of Remote Support tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We do customer services by ISL Online daily bases in our on premisses environment, so we are sure that our customers data and connections are in our closed environment and not somewhere in the "cloud".

Avantages

Clare and reasonable pricing. Tools you might need are there for remote customers support in different channels starting from Live chat integrated remote desktop to Conferencing tool letting to do a training or technical presentation to customers remotely.
ISL Online for sure the best Remote desktop software supporting multiple devices OS, so no need for any additional tool for PC, Tablet, Smartphones or even Smart TV

Inconvénients

There are user interface not in all languages and it might be an issue with customers who don't understand available ones.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Frank D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good competitor to Teamviewer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Always working. I have never seen an issue With the software for all the years we have been using it.

Avantages

Stable and very fast. Easy to provide support for Our Clients.

Inconvénients

I wish the software was a little cheaper but its Worth the Money.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brandon B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great mult-platform remote software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using ISL for over a year with both WIndows and Mac systems. The ability to control systems over the internet easily from any device is awesome.

Avantages

Ease of use
Cross platform
Ability to group clients
Able to use mobile devices for control

Inconvénients

This is based on internet connectivity so if the internet goes down at your location you are unable to remote into computers on the local LAN.

Réponse de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your message!

When using cloud service of ISL, when there is no internet connectivity you will unfortunately indeed not be able to support computers in the same network.

If you are using a self-hosted service however, it's possible to set the connections up to go through the internal network so they will work even if there is no connection to the external network.

Let me know if you would need help settings this up, either by sending us an email to support@islonline.com or by visiting our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Marc B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Customer support with ISL

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Its easy for our customers to give our support consultants access to their systems.

Inconvénients

sometimes we can't connect to our customers with ISL online. The customer asks us to use teamviewer to connect

Réponse de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'm sorry to hear you are having issues connecting to some of your customers.

We will be happy to help you solve the connecting issue, so you will be able to connect to any customer with ease.

If possible, please send us an email to support@islonline.com explaining what type of issue occurs when connecting to the customers (can't connect to session, can't start ISL Light application, ...)

You are also welcome to join our live chat on our website www.islonline.com so we can investigate this further

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tomaz J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Stable and constantly improved

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We run user support services with (currently) eight ISL Light connections for more than ten years with great success.

Avantages

Easy to use, Web page for client connection and client software download, Connection is stable and fast also on slower lines, client loader for distribution to clients, no need to install client software on client machines, you can run client software as user without admin privileges, possibility to have your own connection server, many additional modules (AlwaysOn, Groop, Pronto)

Inconvénients

Occasional unsuccessful connection which is usually resolved by dropping the connection and connecting again, occasional problems with Windows UAC (User Account Control)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Matjaž D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ISL Light

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We mostly support people in the USA, Denmark, Arab emirates.

Avantages

slo support, multiple monitor connect is nice

Inconvénients

I can not prepare a remote access in advance. I have to open software, generate session ID and then wait a really long time for the installer to tell the customer to download it. Generating link is nice, but I still need to be there at the beginning.
It is really confusing whenever session drops, sometimes it reconnects and writes some data into chat window? why chat window?
Whenever you have chat open and remote and also file transfer it is really hard to manage all those windows.
Audio chat would also be nice.
Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes.
Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature.

Réponse de ISL Online

"Audio chat would also be nice. "
Audio chat in an active session is possible.
You can check out the following guide which will show you how to use it: https://help.islonline.com/37390/230353

"Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes. "
Long connection times can be caused by a number of reasons (network issues, ports unavailable, ...) If you can reproduce this issue, we can help you see the exact reason why the connections take a long time. You are most welcome to visit our live chat so we can connect to one such computer and check the issue.

"Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature."
Since the session code (Session ID) contains a lot of important information about the session, each session code is unique. However, you are able to invite other operators into the session by using the 'Invite operator' option: https://help.islonline.com/37390/166673#invite-operator

Yours sincerely
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Eric T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The product is very easy to use. I have used it for many years and prefer it to other products I have used for a similar purpose.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the user interface can be counterintuitive such as the chat window being the session window instead of the remote desktop window. There is no way to configure it so closing the remote desktop view terminates the session. Especially if one is on a pay per use coupon, the purchased 500 minutes can accudentally get used up by forgetting to close the chat window.

Réponse de ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

The behaviour you described with the interface being counterintuitive is similar to the behaviour of ISL Light Desk, which is an older version of ISL Light. In the older versions, the chat was indeed the main window, but this has since been improved and in the newest versions of ISL Light, the session window is now the main window.

I suggest testing out the newest version and seeing if this does indeed improve the interface: https://www.islonline.net/download/ISLLight

Let us know if you will have any additional questions or issues!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Aksel R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to download and install for back end users. Easy to build in and call directly from other software. Fairly cheap

Inconvénients

It would be an improvement if it said 'Enter 8 digits here' in the field where users enter them. Some users press enter after I have said the first 4 digits. It could also be an improvement if users only should enter 6 digits and not eight. Why so many digits? There can't be more than 999.999 users at any time anyway. If the download and upload of files function could be replaced by copy / paste it would also be an improvement.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Philip K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

consistent and essential tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This saves many miles and many hours of customer frustration. It allows instant support to customers - they all find it easy to use the islonine.net/join facility.
I use the permanent remote function to keep my machines patched and secure.

Avantages

I came to ISL some years ago searching for a tool for my MSP company. Needed security with simplicity and reliability.
The support is excellent and swift - whatever hour of the day or night.
This is the tool I cannot and will not do without!

Inconvénients

nothing wrong with it at all. If I wanted all the extra features on another product I would pay the very high price. But my business works perfectly with ISL LIght Remote Desktop

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10