MySchedule

MySchedule

Employee scheduling & workforce management

4.9/5 (16 avis)
Michael H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MySchedule.com has totally changed (for the best) how we will forever operate our business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I own and operate a MMA/Crossfit training facilities in the Northern Virginia/DC Metropolitan area, with all kinds of employees/staff ranging from: personal trainers, administrative management, lead & assistant instructors, as well as subcontractors. With MySchedule its all about making the life of a business owner/manager 100 times easier! We've tried other scheduling softwares before, simply were not satisfied, and they didn't click with our employees so we were left with the old-fashioned methods of scheduling everyone (email). MySchedule is easy to use, quick to learn/understand, and most importantly has been something we as an organization are going to stick with as a crucial asset to the systems we try to have in place for our business to consistently thrive. I feel with MySchedule we are at the cutting edge of management and scheduling standards, and certainly have an edge over our competition. At this point, I don't know what we would do without MySchedule!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

David T.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Game changer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Myschedule worked with my company to make sure their product exactly fit my needs. It has made scheduling a breeze and finally let us setup a way for people to pick up open shifts or trade shifts.

Avantages

It’s ease and flexibility of use. I don’t train new users how to use it, they just pick it up and go.

Inconvénients

We honestly haven’t had any issues since implementing the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kristin A.
Secteur d'activité: Produits pharmaceutiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Many features but could use enhancements

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The business problems we are solving are not only time to create a schedule but also have it visible to employees outside of the workplace. We can easily set schedules to corporate demand, ensuring we stay within budgeted hours.

Avantages

There are many pros to my schedule as a scheduling tool for staff. For one, you can build templates and set employees' availability. It also has the capability to set days/hours per week that employees prefer to be scheduled. Warnings appear for overtime or when employees are scheduled outside set availability. Vacation requests are easy to put in and also have a calendar function to easily assess how many employees have requested a particular day off. You can download the mobile app to approve or deny requests and employees have easy access to schedule and time off requests. I also love the over/short feature that tells me if I am under/overstaffed for a particular time of day.

Inconvénients

There are downsides. For one, it is slow to load every time a change or edit is done. Second, templates could be streamlined. I also find that when I schedule an employee for 12:00 p.m., it likes to reset to 12 a.m. Instead of the copy function, I wish you could drag and paste an employee's scheduled day to another day.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Tiffany A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Myschedule is a great system for anyone looking to schedule their employees online.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Myschedule was a great addition for us and it was very easy to learn. I really don't know what I would do without it and it has become an essential part of our daily management. The team at Myschedule also helped us set up our whole account. Their customer service and support is really good over there. Our employees love using the phone app. It has become a great communication tool for our management and employees.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

James M.
Secteur d'activité: Construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We spend way less time scheduling our employees and dealing with communication disconnects.

Avantages

My managers and employees love using it. Easy to set up and and even easier to use. One of the best parts about having Myschedule in place is that I don't have to field calls from my employees all day long anymore. These guys helped me set everything up and took the time to teach each of my managers how to use the system. They have a great staff over there. Highly recommend

Inconvénients

Our experience with Myschedule has been nothing but positive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Rob O.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

MySchedule.com is one of the most intuitive and user friendly scheduling platforms I have used.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ease of use and easy integration.

Avantages

Stability, functionality, app inclusion, customer service, ongoing improvements. Template feature is great, making adjustments is easy.

Inconvénients

Looking forward to additional features rolling out. I would like the ability to manage the schedule from the app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Patrick D.
Secteur d'activité: Télécommunications
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use. Great support staff at MySchedule, they are always willing and able to help with any issues I have that come up.

Inconvénients

They are still adding more features that would be of great use they just haven't implemented everything yet,. Can't wait until they add the rest of the features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Maria H.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Saves us a lot of time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It saves me time during the week. Scheduling is much less stressful for me and my employees

Avantages

I like that it is simple and my employees like it

Inconvénients

I do not like that I cannot customize exports

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Porfirio C.
Secteur d'activité: Produits alimentaires
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have enjoyed using this.

Avantages

I like having an app for my employees to see the schedule and request time off.

Inconvénients

I would like to upload things to the account.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Erinn K.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

MySchedule Review/Experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The team is easily accessible. Whenever I call customer representative they jump right on any issues and has been completely helpful since day 1

Inconvénients

"No Cons"
Any issues or suggestions are taken very well and taken to the team as consideration.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de MySchedule.com

Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure working with you and your team.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Maria N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent employee scheduling software. Very user friendly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software is user friendly. It has been perfect for my company's scheduling needs. Excellent scheduling and managing software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Angela D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

MySchedule has made it easy to schedule and communicate to our Tennis Coaches site wide

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's ease of use to get people scheduled and to reflect who is not working certain times on a mas scale.

Inconvénients

The software could improve by allowing an end date for the programs you may have if you are a seasonal based company.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Josh J.
Secteur d'activité: Cabinets médicaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Scheduling Management Tool!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

MySchedule has been a game changer for us! It has been amazing how organized we have been since implementing this system into our organization.

Inconvénients

It takes some time to train all your staff to get on board with the application, but once you do then it's all systems go!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Phearom S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Nursing Manager

Publié le 20/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

20 years working in children hospital. My current position is inpatient department Nursing Manager, I have been much experiencing with various working places, such as Home Care Project, ICU, OPD, Surgical Unit, ER. In the hospital where I am current working, I am mostly responsible for nursing staff supervision, lecturing, and preceptor of the newly recruited employees.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brittney R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

amazing easy to use scheduling software

Publié le 07/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great scheduling tool. Easy to use. Crisp layout and simple to navigate through. Fantastic customer service.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Gabrielle G.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for our small business!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been a great resource for our business! I am very happy with it.

Avantages

Easy to use. Tutorials were very helpful for new employees.

Inconvénients

The software app does not have all the features that the website has, such as management tools and requesting days off.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de MySchedule.com

Thank you so much for your review. It is nice to hear that we have been a great resource for your business. Our team is on track to release version 2 of the phone app this coming month. This release will include management tools, time off requests, and much more!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10