Avis clients sur VivifyScrum

VivifyScrum

Scrum & Kanban compatible agile project management software

4.4/5 (53 avis)
Miguel G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A product that caters to true Scrum.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

In trying to find solutions for my clients who rely on Scrum, I discovered VivifyScrum and decided to take it for a test-drive. I am truly impressed with its true Scrum approach without trying too hard to be something else. It is functional and truly effective and has all that one needs to keep a Scrum team on track. It handles all aspects of development, including bugs and testing, something some simpler applications cannot accommodate.

Avantages

VivifyScrum is built with Scrum at its foundation. It allows you to select from a Kanban or Scrum view as well. It's default settings reflects its Scrum roots with columns for Backlog, To Do, In Progress and Done. Need to customize it a bit? You can add more columns as needed. It employs estimations for stories and provides a host of functions for each card: commenting, file attachments, priorities, sub-items (tasks), lists, events, tags and more. Everything to keep a project running on Scrum efficiently. VivifyScrum also provides all the Scrum artifacts including burndown charts and velocity. Need to control how the teams have access? this is also managed, with various accessibility levels that reflect true Scrum ownership in projects. Planning poker is even included. VivifyScrum has just the right balance of customization features without overdoing it. Everything you need to run Scrum is there. Or, at least, the majority.

Inconvénients

I would have loved to have seen a feature that takes retrospectives into account. This often overlooked ceremony in Scrum is essential to improving team performance, and I have only seen it in only a couple of other project management applications. But not VivifyScrum. Features that are not included in your subscription level are still visible, making you believe they are active until you click on them and see a pop-up asking you to upgrade. Would be nice if they are disabled or have an indicator that they are not part of a trial version for new users.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Maitreyi S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent agile tool in market..

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 25/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Maintaining Product's backlog was an over head earlier, and managing the human resource velocity for each Project was real problem earlier, Now it seems so easy.

Avantages

Vivifyscrum is an excellent user friendly and very intuitive agile project management tool.
Featuers which I liked most in this software is the User Interface layout which is very easy for any new bie to get started in no time.
My team uses drag and drop feature to move the items from BackLog to sprint Backlog and mark them "In Progress" to "Done" so quickly.
Planning sprint looks so easy using this software.
The over head of updating the worklog reporting time is almost zero because of user friendly interface which makes my team happily use this software, compared to other tools which were an over head.
Graphical representation of team's utilisation provides a complete productivity in pictorial format which is great feature to look at the end of sprint.

Inconvénients

I think, Project's role in vivifyscrum is not clearly utilised.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Miguel G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Complete Project Management Solution For Small Businesses

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Vivify Scrum is truly useful for small businesses when taking advantage of the operational and financial aspects of the businesses. With invoicing integrated, its use in larger organizations might not be inline with the common separation of operations and finance that is typically found in the enterprise environment. But this is great for the smaller businesses. This integration is also effective in minimizing the number of applications in use. Simply track projects, time and invoice from one single solution.

Avantages

Vivify Scrum offers Agile project management for small businesses at an affordable rate. It combines the project management functionality that fits any business, especially small businesses, with financial and reporting tools that are often a separate entity of software management tools. The integration offered by Vivify Scrum, with the affordability aspect, makes this a great solution for small businesses.

Vivify Scrum provides flexibility in how you wish to run your Agile process: Scrum or Kanban. The product tracks time and progress, allowing businesses to invoice their clients effortlessly. And as part of the project tracking and invoicing, you have time management capabilities included.

Vivify Scrum offers a 14 day free trial. YOu can use its project management features for free, or upgrade to the use the time management, time tacking and invoice features.

Inconvénients

There really are no cons that I can see regarding Vivify Scrum. The offering is quite generous and even the pay plan is truly affordable for any business size.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Neal D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great progression board for any project

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I used this mainly for my software development projects. Really easy to use and very innovative. There is this cool graph where it shows how your work is going and how it is supposed to go. It is a time track tool to make sure you are completing tasks and finishing them on time. The graph tool is my favorite tool.

Inconvénients

It took some time learning how to use and become a scrum master. I had to read a lot prior to using this software to really familiarize myself with the whole concept. But once you have it down it is a beautiful tool to have.

Réponse de VivifyScrum

Thank you, Neal! We're glad to hear you like VivifyScrum.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Bianka L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great collaboration tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Vivify Scrum wasn't my first choice, but my colleague strongly suggested to use it. When I adopted i started to really like it and use it in my other projects. It is intuitive, visual, and easy to use. It gives you all the information about the project, team, tasks... Time tracker is also a great addition. And since we charge hourly, it is pretty cool that you can create an invoice based on your time recorded from time tracker. The premium plan is very affordable considering all the features.

Avantages

It is well organized, and gives you a nice and clear view on your tasks and your team members activity. There are some cool features.

Inconvénients

I thought that it is free (and there is a free version) but some features I really liked during the trial are only available in the premium version.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
John K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great value for a small scrum team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My small team of 6 switched to VivifyScrum from Trello. There are several similarities however, the additional features are really great for our team. Burndown charts and stats as well as making it simple to track our velocity. The filters are great. I'm hopeful for the mobile app. Everything we need and nothing we don't.

Avantages

Filters; the ability to easily track size, priority task type as well as labels; simplicity.

Inconvénients

It feels a little slower to make child tasks (than Trello) but the values are cumulative on the parent so that's nice. Still needs a mobile app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Vibhu W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great UI - effective Scrum Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Used as our Scrum planning & co-ordination tool

Avantages

The most easy to use & effortless UI amongst Scrum tools

Inconvénients

Not our company's official Scrum tools. And with Trello being not bad + semi-official - we use that more now

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Dan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My experience has been only positive. VivifyScrum provides a LOT of features and a reasonable price.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Extremely easy to use and very powerful in helping to organize and administer a software development project.

Avantages

I use the software daily to weekly. The software is very user friendly and laid out in a logical fashion. Their free version is very generous and provides a great look at the software's capabilities for an unlimited time (based upon how many cards you add). The concise and full card view is very useful for fitting as many cards on a screen as possible.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to filter out items marked Done from displaying in a sprint. I sent this as a request and received a quick response. I suspect that this feature will be in the new release in September. I would like checkmarks that indicate Done items to always appear in the same place on a card and to be a different color than green so that they stand out a bit more.

Réponse de Vivify Ideas

Thank you, Dan, for your review and your suggestions!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jenny M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Agile PM for small businesses at an affordable cost

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 29/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

VivifyScrum gives a clear and simple tool for effective project management at a reasonable cost.

Avantages

This is an intuitive, well-organized and very visual project management tool that gives you a clear view of your tasks and your team's progress.

It features both scrum and kanban boards for flexible project management and the drag-and-drop environment is very much appreciated. Burndown charts are an asset to track performance and the overall UX helps sprint planning run a lot smoother.

Also, the interface is bright and modern (a nice change from Jira) and the price is very reasonable considering everything it offers. Ideal for small businesses who need the PM essentials but want something a step above Trello.

Inconvénients

While the UI looks nice, once you start using it you start to find some clunkiness. The free version also taunts you with blocked features but it would be nice to use at least a limited version of time tracking and invoicing without having to pay for premium. That might be asking too much though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Goran N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My VivifyScrum review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

For me Jira is too complicated and slow, and I hate YouTrack because it looks awful, but VivifyScrum brings the best of both worlds. At first I was like whaaat why whould we use this tool that is unknown, but now I really enjoy using it. VivifyScrum is fast, it looks nice and it just works. What else do you need.

Inconvénients

I didn't find anything that I don't like about this software. At least I didn't find it yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Russell W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for agile development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use vivify for our agile development team of 6 developers and a product manager. We find vivify to have everything we need for our agile scrum process. Management of jobs and communication between developers has increased since using vivify. The User interface is very intuitive and the built in planning poker is a wonderful feature that allows our terms to plan effectively even when people are out the office, or there is no free meeting room!

Avantages

Planning poker
Ui
Ease of use

Inconvénients

No epics feature

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Miroslav K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best scrum / kanban tool out there.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I own independent t-shirt brand, and we are using Vivify Scrum on a daily basis tracking all orders and shipping. We have even called in our print shop on board, so it is much easier to communicate this way.

Avantages

I like flexibility. It can be adapted to various kinds of business.

Inconvénients

I will like to see it on mobile platforms.

Réponse de Vivify Ideas

Thank you, Miroslav! Good news for you - iOS app is available :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sajjad S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Agile Platform for Agile Projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 11/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Ease of use (Great user experience for both developers and project managers)
- Nice shortcuts (While adding a task to the backlog, you can assign it, label it, assign the type using # shortcuts)
- Dynamic settings (You can add different time estimation units per board)
- Integrated time tracker
- Nice burndown charts
- Nice reports (Worklogs + Sprint report)
- Great mobile application
- Task Relationships
- Easy filtering

Inconvénients

- No firefox time tracker extension
- NOTHING ELSE

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Steve E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent for Scrum

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using Vivify to get our team introduced to Scrum methodologies, and it has worked brilliantly. Having the UI update in real time is really helpful. Also, integrating with Gitlab has been great, we can now link our commits to real issues. It would be nice to see some improvements to the UI in future, but things are going in the right direction.

Avantages

Scrum but not too complicated like Jira

Inconvénients

The UI is a bit clunky

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Ram c m K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Need to include some add-on functionalities like Email integration and ATS integration

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Attendance tracking System integration needed, need some value inputs on version control and continuous integration, need some space to store information of daily sprint meeting information by resource wise and so on...
Thanks,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Francois M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Beautiful, simple and efficient

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using Vivify for quite a while and we just love it. Really helps to have a feel of what is going on with the team works. I really like how easy we can attach files to tasks and the interface to Slack.

Avantages

The ease of use, the nice interface.

Inconvénients

Have more theme selection

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Dennis S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

UI looks nice but

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Keeping track of todo items

Avantages

Free to start using, reasonable limits on free functionality. Has most of the features we need, comments, checklists, scrum boards, sprint management, etc. Visually attractive UI.

Inconvénients

Mobile functionality and UI is very poor. UI of the desktop site is clunky to use despite being visually attractive. Navigation is not user-friendly, some elements are auto-saving others are not, creating an inconsistent user experience. Email notifications or browser notifications link you to a confusing page from which you can't actually access the details of the item you were notified about nor can you see what was changed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Eunan C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great beginner experience

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This has been the primary tool for managing my project this year. We chose the tool due to its appearance, features and apparent ease of use. There was a lot we still needed to learn, and often, it doesn't behave as expected. There's no integration of user stories and we struggled to connect tasks if they were dependent to one another (parent tasks can only have one child task, and parent tasks can't become children of other tasks). Overall it's been a great tool, it has great opportunity to grow.

Avantages

Ease of use. Mobile management.

Inconvénients

Mobile app doesn't have all the same functionality. Site still takes some learning and work to use correctly and still misses some features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Ana N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, enough information

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Graphical representation of the work been done and to do
Maintain well and current informed all the members of the team
References to formal requirements, development and implementation documents

Avantages

Simple interface that allows to capture enough information without over saturating the screen for a clean understanding of the task

Inconvénients

Seems slow when updating/refreshing screens
Moving cards up and down is a bit tedious, moves to fast so ordering items by priority is a bit hard
A bit confusing when different windows open clicking on the different card elements like card title or on the card code

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Loy V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use in a small team

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overview of tasks, spend hours and due date

Avantages

Easy to use,
Looks and feels good,
Good overview when in multiple projects
Good overview in sprints
Sprints are easy to define.
Planning Poker

Inconvénients

Not all Scrum items are implemented.
Like hours to go is a bit vague.
Still a few bugs in the software, like in the planning poker.
User picture can't be magnified.
Unfinished stories won't be put into the next sprint when the sprint is finished.

Réponse de Vivify Ideas

Thank yoo, Loy, for the review! We'll certainly work on improvements. Greetings from VivifyScrum team!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kelvin M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

VivifyScrum is my-go-to solution for project management

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Collaboration of teams in one secure platform and project management.

Avantages

I like the fact that VivifyScrum is deployed in the cloud, which makes it a simple to use project management platform. In addition, VivifyScrum gives the user two board options that is Scrum and Kanban for collaboration purposes.

Inconvénients

So far, I do not have anything that annoys me

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Antonio D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy and intuitive

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use it for my job and to organize my personal life. The free verdion is perfect for small business and small projects. You can export stories and supporto single sign on.

Avantages

Easy to use

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Partha M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Vivifyscrum review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 25/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is a SAAS solution for agile project management and collaboration. It is extremely intuitive and user friendly. Invoicing features are good. Collaboration boards are helpful for project management

Inconvénients

Learning curve is steep. Needs lots of reading and practice

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Donald S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product, but offers more than we are currently using.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use it to keep track of projects. Our developer runs the meetings and probably benefits from Vivify's functionality more than the rest of us (who are not developers), but it keeps us on track. We have yet to use all of the features, and tend to only use it as a group once a week.

Avantages

Fairly easy to learn the basics

Inconvénients

We are not really a developer or heavy team project user of the product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Joe W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

scrumptious scrum software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Vivify on a daily basis and am thoroughly pleased with the software. Its quick, easy to use and very affordable. I would recommend it to anyone.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10