37 avis

Note globale

4,3 /5
  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Fonctionnalités
89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
37 avis
Andrew K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Backstop Review

Publié le 09/07/2020

The wide range of functionality is a good solution for various needs across different departments.

Avantages

This a good data aggregator for client information, history and data. The functionality servers a lot of different uses.

Inconvénients

The ease of use and custom reporting is not intuitive and locating specific charts and data sets can sometimes be difficult.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ready-to-use CRM with sensible extensibility

Publié le 19/07/2018

A cloud-based CRM to centrally store business contacts, collaterals, qualitative and quantitative data and share amongst different departments. Combing Report Builder, Excel Toolkit and API allows end-users to self-serve business intelligence.

Avantages

Backstop hits the sweet spot between features and extensibility. Out of the box, the platform meets 70-80% of our business requirements. Our firm fortunately has the know-how to use API and Excel Toolkit (ETK) to cover the last mile. Most importantly, the product team listens to its customers and continually enhances the platform based on our input. You would unlikely get such feedback loops from the likes of Salesforce, Oracle or Microsoft.

Inconvénients

Compared to a CRM startup that has unlimited flexibility to innovate, Backstop may seem more mature and risk-averse. The UI/UX seems a little dated, and mobile-responsiveness and mobile app have room for improvements. The labeling of different data entry screens should be more standardized as well.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Mostly for reporting, needs improvement on analysis

Publié le 09/05/2019

Experience is overall positive, although the company does have serious issues that it needs to address to compete with other investment analysis softwares that exist. Interface / plugins need work.

Avantages

Strong in terms of accounting and tracking capeabilities

Inconvénients

Interface is dated and it is not very strong on the investment analysis side. Comparability / plugins in excel often cause issues

Lubna R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Backstop - CRM Review

Publié le 24/09/2020

I like Backstop and it's important for our team to function. I like the portal usage for our clients. We can maintain all our files/info on one system and publish it for client visibility.

Avantages

User friendly. easy to customize reports and fields. I like the formula functions on the reports. Pages also a +.

Inconvénients

The time it takes to run accounts reports and some limitations they have on not being able to customize their performance review sheet or their decks.

Kevin N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Backstop / InvestorBridge Review

Publié le 26/09/2018

My experience has been great thus far, the folks at Backstop have made the implementation process a breeze, they are always available for questions and assistance which is an invaluable part of being a Backstop client.

Avantages

Having a cloud based CRM with not only the functionality to store qualitative but also quantitative information is extremely helpful especially as a member of the investor relations team who is constantly servicing investors. Additionally, having the ability to have the CRM be the backdrop that feeds the investor portal is also great, having to only update one system saves time. The professional services team has been extremely helpful as we continue to implement new features.

Inconvénients

Like any software there are limitations however Backstop does a great job at taking feedback and creating new features from that.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Quality Product in a World with Many Competitors

Publié le 30/08/2019

Great tool for investment team to track meetings/calls as well as manage our massive database of documents. The team has always been willing to help with initiatives we have in the system and overall, my organization views Backstop as a central hub for much of our investment management work.

Avantages

Clean look, high quality search capability, strong reporting tools to extract data, very good customer support, Backstop team is always looking for ways to improve the software, overall the best CRM/document storage/high level investment management tool on the market

Inconvénients

Still missing some vital Private Equity components, still lacking in cash management functionality, far behind in mobile app technology, would like to see more analytical capabilities rather than just high level investment information

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Impression
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Backstop Review

Publié le 09/09/2019

Avantages

Easy to use software that is very customizable. We utilize a balanced combo of out of the box features along with unique layouts to track tasks that are more specific to us. Backstop's staff and support teams are great. They are always willing to go the extra mile to solve an issue.

Inconvénients

Reporting can be a little onerous with the sheer volume of reportable data. There is a learning curve and a little extra effort required to get the reporting to meet your needs.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Backstop Review

Publié le 13/09/2018

Backstop has been my preferred CRM at four different institutions I have worked at over the past 10 years. It is very intuitive and user-friendly. The sales/support team will work with you for any bespoke request and will help you customize the product to fit your firm and team's optimal needs.

Avantages

Backstop is extremely customizable and therefore can meet every clients' needs. The platform is very helpful for centralizing all existing and prospective client information.

Inconvénients

I am not an active user of the Investor Bridge but in demo, did not find that to be very good.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Backstop for a Small Hedge Fund

Publié le 14/05/2019

With Backstop, we are able to track our investor relations work with ease. In addition, customer feedback is very important and the support team is extremely responsive and supportive.

Avantages

Backstop is very useful for storing information regarding investors and their accounts. There are many useful webinars as well as training documents and videos that have assisted me in learning what Backstop offers. We are able to distribute documents through the investor portal which saves us time and makes things easy and efficient. Backstop is customizable, cloud-based and contains features that we can use to cater to our own needs as a company.

Inconvénients

Some features still lack a bit of clarity. I am still trying to learn how to build an efficient report. It can sometimes be a slower process than I would like.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Excellent CRM Platform!

Publié le 29/08/2019

Overall, I am very pleased with the platform. Our team has come to use it in-depth and daily!

Avantages

Backstop is a central hub for all of our relationships and reporting. The system is very easy to use, customizable, very robust, and the excel add-ins allow us to build sophisticated reports to match our daily needs and wants.

Inconvénients

While the platform overall is very customizable, there are certain aspects that aren't. For example, the opportunities section under the organization comes standard, and some of the information is irrelevant to use.

Vivian Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great CRM software

Publié le 05/09/2019

Satisfied. The software is developing rapidly to meet clients' needs.

Avantages

Designed for investment management companies. Reports and layouts are very customizable.

Inconvénients

The fund/account structure/logic is designed for U.S. clients mostly which are not all applicable for Canadian users.

Heather K.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good software - lots of training required.

Publié le 10/05/2019

Avantages

The flexibility of the software is a great feature - the ability to customize reports and layouts to suit our business has proven very helpful.

Inconvénients

The flexibility of the software can also make things incredibly complicated and difficult to use at times. I'm the official 'power user' of the group - and have got to that position after attending conference, watching videos, and going to Backstop seminars. However - the rest of our group hasn't had the time or the mandate to do so, and it can be time-consuming for them to try to figure out some issues. I don't think that it's a very intuitive system to use at times (until you learn how it works), and that has presented some challenges.

Maria S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Backstop and Backstop Portal

Publié le 28/09/2018

Prior to using Portal we emailed all investor documents individually, now we disseminate documents to investors through Backstop Portal and use it as our website host. Backstop CRM is how we track opportunities, investors, send out emails and keep track of events. Having one system to do so many tasks makes life much easier.

Avantages

Simple, easy to use, can be customized to fit the needs of the organization. Support is outstanding. Definitely the best of the dozen CRM/portal systems I've used over a 20+ year career in Finance.

Inconvénients

Reporting is still a bit slow and cumbersome.

Chris N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Small Hedge Fund uses Backstop

Publié le 11/09/2018

Great for tracking fundraising process. Simple and easy to use. We selected Backstop about a year ago after a very thorough search of all FinTec CRM Systems, including Dynamo, Imagineer and many others. Backstop was the clear winner.

Avantages

Excellent support on Setup. Easily able to import/create contacts, organizations and opportunities. Import/Export capabilities are good. Security options (2FA, SSO, IP locking) are excellent, and admin capabilities are very strong. Import meetings/notes from Outlook useful.

Inconvénients

Reporting is a bit cumbersome and slow. Customization is limited. Email integration created a huge headache, but was solved quickly. Outlook and Excel add-ins crash occasionally

Jose S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Single Family Office - Portfolio Management and Investor Reporting

Publié le 30/08/2019

I have been a user for almost 6 years now and I have been the software improved dramatically. They never stop innovating with the end user in mind.

Avantages

Analytical tools are great. The software is also very flexible and allows for individual customization of many items.

Inconvénients

The reporting engine is a bit outdated and the least user friendly part of the software. My understanding is they are working on a new reporting engine and we should see improvement soon.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Backstop Streamlines Team Communication

Publié le 29/08/2019

Avantages

Backstop allows us to streamline our communication as allocators, with the ability to upload notes, files and documents in a systematic way.

Inconvénients

It is a very powerful piece of software; there is a lot Backstop is capable of that we aren't taking advantage of. It takes a lot of time to get the most use out of the software.

Gina D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Backstop Review

Publié le 02/10/2018

The customer service for Backstop is top notch. Everyone is eager to assist with questions or concerns. Their coffee break sessions are helpful tutorials to stay fresh on new features.

Avantages

This is an excellent software to track and monitor investor activity, communications, and account flows.

Inconvénients

Because the software is so customizable, it takes time to build some of the reports.

Kelsey V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Always Improving

Publié le 03/09/2019

Great. Responsive and professional team that always seems to be working!

Avantages

The effort BS puts in to customize and update our version of the software to make sure it is as user-friendly as possible and always expanding for more use purposes.

Inconvénients

Updates seem to affect other components of the software that are not intended. When updates are made, it would be ideal that a little bubble pops up to say "this is new" to ensure the new options are utilized/made known.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion des investissements
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I've worked in this product for 8 years and am still happy.

Publié le 30/08/2019

We are happy with this service and see no reason to change.

Avantages

This software is a great value compared to other products available.

Inconvénients

When an update to the software is needed it can take a long time to receive an update.

Nicholas F.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Backstop for Investment Consulting

Publié le 02/09/2019

Avantages

A great place to store vehicle and account information. We export these daily in order to know what primary keys and accounst ahve already been set up. Allows us to effectively sort through this data.

Inconvénients

Navigation can be difficult. Sometimes I struggle to navigate the links between clients plans and vehicles.

Ashley A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Easy to Use

Publié le 30/08/2019

Avantages

It is easy to use plugin in email. I can easily send my email information straight into the software.

Inconvénients

I haven't had any problems with the product.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Backstop Review

Publié le 30/08/2019

Avantages

All the information is always made clear and readily available.

Inconvénients

The run time is slow compared to alternatives which only provide simpler services.

Yossi S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Backstop review

Publié le 30/08/2019

Positive.

Avantages

Backstop is to commended on its ease of use.

Inconvénients

Nothing immediate springs to mind regarding what i like least about it.

Julius C.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product

Publié le 29/08/2019

It has been great

Avantages

Any changes and/or updates made are instantly reflected upon updating the website as well as various risk & return reports

Inconvénients

More standardized risk and return performance reports

Michael S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Collecte de fonds
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Backstop Review

Publié le 13/05/2019

Avantages

The site is easy to navigate and you are able to run reports and track investor communication.

Inconvénients

the site seems a little outdated and not as sleek or user friendly as competitors.